Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay 5 stars

St. George`s Bay, STJ 3301 St Julian's, Malta

#15 of 33 hotels in St Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1775 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being ultra picky, the service in the evenings was a little slow in 2 of the restaurants.

    Liked everything about this hotel, was really impressed for the money. Breakfast was amazing and a good selection of restaurants associated to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent resort with many amenities!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was poor, Ipoh one couldn’t connect most of the time because of weak signal. With that being said, there was so much to do and I was on vacation didn’t need the Internet anyway.

    Staff was extremely kind and polite ready to help out anyway the could. Multiple restaurants onsite with excellent food. Very nice pools and location is near many restaurants and shopping places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Bit dated but still good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (regular) under expectations, breakfast (executive lounge) limited but that is as expected

    Bit dated but still good value for money. Recommended executive rooms with access to the exec lounge (in that case regular breakfast is not necessary - it’s generally crowded and imho not comparable to other good hotels). Nice and helpful staff, different dinning options/restaurants on-site & around. Nice sea view (depending on room choice)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Poolside bars were very expensive, Adult pool could have been in a quieter area, not the best location for eating out as you need to walk through the busy 'strip' area to get to spinola bay etc.

    Hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    The location is on the hill, makes your body strong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad location for a sand beach, center of city and a famous restaraunt. This hotel located on a hill which makes everytime excise by foot with this hot temperature.

    Very nice and kind staff, easy to organize a trip Nice pools in the hotel, also a baby-pool is fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful und polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for a 5 star hotel it was a bit old and could use a bit of renovation the free shuttle doesn’t travel that often and has limited seats so book in advance

    Staff was very helpful und polite enough pools location, close to more restaurants and shops as well as the beach they surprised us with the swans on the bed even tough you’d normally have to pay for it and complimentary wine comfortable bed room service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in Corinthia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but didn't include as many vegetables as we would've liked.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. 4 amazing outdoor pools to choose of + location is probably the best ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor no imagination just to feed the crowds no variety terrible pastry ,burned snacks on the buffet didn’t know even what it was. The kettle in the room was rotten from inside thank god I checked before use.

    It was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing break in decent hotel with good, clean pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness room maintenance needs attention - several machines out of order and no apparent air conditioning. Disappointing, given that the gym was one of the main reasons for booking. Also disappointing that what was purchased from Booking.com as a triple room for 3 adults (comprising double bed plus single bed) was actually provided by the hotel as a double room, clearly designed for twin occupancy, with an additional (small) roll-away bed (not present upon check-in - we had to request this) and that this is what the hotel indicated had been booked. Ultimately not a disaster for us, but may be much more of an issue for others.

    Pool areas maintained very well, and always very clean. Large hotel, with some of its facilities available to non-residents (which made it particularly busy at the weekend), but still always plenty of sun loungers - and no widespread practice of reserving these early in the morning as is often the case. Very much liked the hotel's lido, with direct access to the sea. Friendly staff throughout the hotel - reception, concierge, housekeeping, etc. Useful free shuttle service to Valletta. Double bed huge and very comfortable. Air conditioning in room functioned well. Breakfast pretty good (apart from the coffee...), with decent selection of hot and cold items. Food and drink at bars/restaurants in and around the hotel generally good value for money - certainly much better value than mainland Europe (although service was a bit hit-and-miss at times). Location OK, although probably fair to say that St George's Bay may not be the prettiest area of Malta...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    From the moment we arrived we felt uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we felt uncomfortable... The reception made us wait an extra hour for the room to be ready... The outdoor pools where not looked after properly and although one of them was dedicated to adults only it didn’t matter as kids where everywhere. The spa was an absolute disgrace. This is definitely not a 5* Hotel and it didn’t feel like it was part of the Corinthia group. When you pay €200per night you definitely don’t expect anything less than a 5* experience which in our case was far from it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive and dated hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a lovely location and has a lot of potential but it is in dire need of an upgrade of Its furnishings and facilities. A paint job and new carpets would be a good start as there's a definite musky smell in the hallways and bedrooms. It was great to have so many restaurant options and fine dining options in Buddhaman and Bull & Caviar but the other lunch/bar options are very expensive for the quality of food you're getting.

    Staff were very friendly and there is plenty of space around the different pools. Great to have the Lido and access to the amazing ocean for swimming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice Hotel with some excellent restaraunts and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Henry's Amercian Diner not good needs to be refurbished and the food was average. Bed was very hard and the cups in the room were to small to make a decent cup of tea. Be aware of people putting towels down on sunbeds before breakfast. Also when people leave sun beds with towles on you do not know if they have gone or not.

    The Breakfast was excellent as were the restaraunts. Location excellent and the courtesy shuttle bus into Valleta was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect for us Great swimming places Ocean plus pools Number 14 bus took us everywhere Good mix between quiet and easy to find action Great staff and very happy with breakfast provided as part of our package

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay but 5-star hotel needs some more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are small compared to the number of guests. If you came at 11, the pools were always full. Hotel needs some refurbishment. Air conditioning system is noisy for example. Some light bulbs in the parking were not functional.

    Guest relation manager and polite and helpful chamber maids. Not much noise in the room in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We had a brilliant holiday here and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We had some beautiful meals at the hotel restaurants and surrounding area. It is only a short walk to the shops and bars in St Julian’s.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Views to die for with top class service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was nice to see a lot of the staff smiling and offering to help without being asked, says a lot about the management. The rooms were beautiful, facilities adequate and the location was perfect! Secluded enough to have some peace and quiet but within walking distance to a perfect night live.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities, so many pools with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is filled by filter sea water, so not feel so comfortable when swimming as I keep tasting salty water. Not sure if all the hotels in Malta are like this. If all are the same then it’s not a downside, maybe because if the natural conditions considering it’s a small island.

    Great facilities, so many pools with nice views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the location of the hotel not really convenient to use the public transport to visit the island and was missing a nice boulevard to walk along the sea. The further area of St Julian is a party zone but far enough located not be disturbed by the noice when you stay in the hotel. The wifi is very slow.

    I stayed for 4 days in the hotel. My room was spacious and had a great sea view and pool view. There was a large choice for breakfast and the staff is very friendly in the hotel. The pool area and sea side had a lot of chairs and you can always find a chair although it was very busy. There are several pools to enjoy and the rocky beach is also great. The hotel has also several restaurants for dinner so you can chose every night a different restaurant with sea view depending if you are more into Italian, seafood or Asian food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Executive floor was great and the staff in there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar beside reception was poor, we had to ask reception every time we wanted a drink. Gym has a very poor layout being in a corridor. Location is near an area set out for 18-30’s.

    Executive floor was great and the staff in there are excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The best thing about this hotel was the friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only advice would be to have a member of staff take orders for food and drinks for guests sunbathing by the sea far away from the main toliets and bar areas. Walking too and from here was not ideal at times in 32 degree heat.

    The best thing about this hotel was the friendly and attentive staff. The room I stayed in was simply one of the best hotel rooms, what an amazing view. And I've been to a lot of five star hotels. You will find some of these reviews saying the hotel is showing some age, or too many kids by the adult pool etc. These are minor teething problems. Overall, you cannot find a better place to stay in Malta. How was the food? In a word outstanding, I had a lamb kofte freshly grilled at their Terrance bar which came with a free generous started of a mezze with four delicious dips and pitta bread. The portion size was great. All for 28 euros and I got an expectional glass of Maltese red wine with that. That's very good value in a hotel restaurant. Plenty of sun beds, good entertainment, and nice cocktails at the bars. Everything you want. Around the hotel are tennis courts and football area, and open space to jog. Didn't use the gym or spa but facilities looked great! Would 110% stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    No real atmosphere a bit sad, holiday overall good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to sea dangerous and rickety, general hotel needs brightening up and a possible refurb, to justify its rating.

    Air conditioning good location good ,pool towels old but plentiful. Sea accessible plenty of benches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom is very out dated and in desperate need of a complete revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my 2nd visit to the hotel which was in my email to the Guest Relation Manager, but it was not acknowledged by staff at all when I arrived. A letter of welcoming back would have been appreciated. I was given the room key card but not shown to the room personally by one of the staff, which is unlike 5-star service. The Junior Suite includes unlimited access to Executive Club Lounge, but the food/snack selection was poor and always the same everyday, not worth the extra money paid for this. On checking out, no one was available to assist on the 4th floor reception for Executive Club guests, so I checked out with Sandor or Sandro at Ground Reception desk, who didn't say one word or even ask how the stay was, there was no eye contact of courtesy, not what you'd expect from Concierge/Reception staff who represents the hotel. On my way out, not one staff said good bye or thank you for the stay. Quite disappointed with my 2nd visit, considering the first visit was a better one.

    The room service and its food is excellent. I stayed in a Junior Suite, very spacious and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault it!

    Absolutely fabulous hotel and facilities - beds super comfortable, 6 pools where it was always possible to get a lounger (none of this “put your towel out first thing going on!) and snorkelling amazing. We didn’t leave the hotel for 2 days it was so fab!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 10 days I had just little bad incovenience at breakfast with a rude waiter who seems to do not understand what for he was there.

    Fantastic set up on sea side, great restaurants arround at walk distance or couple of minutes by bus. Everywhere good maintenance and the room very clean, most of the stuff helpfull and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel definitely requires a refurbishment. Services don't correspond to 5* The worst hotel in this chain we have seen.

    Location is good. Not in the middle of the party like Intercontinental so we could sleep at least with an open window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Just a great hotel. Top class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably breakfast could be at least slightly richer. All good in general, but no variety. And that might annoy one after some few days of the same food. Everything else - top class.

    Everything. Especially - an extremely helpful staff. World class service! Three pools, a gazillion of sun beds (never a problem to find a free one), good access to the sea (no sandy beaches anywhere in Malta though, beware if you need it for kids, or alike). Well, everything was just great. Nothing to worry about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Not Value for Money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband and I were disappointed with our 3 nights stay, and felt it was a waste of money. Rooms were not cleaned well (we would return after a day spent at the pool with trash left on the carpet), room service always took long or forgotten (we had to call twice sometimes and wait up to an hour to get something requested), and the staff were often defensive when you asked for something to be delivered/served better.. Example: we ordered Greek Salad by the large pool, and it had lettuce and ketchup in it. Let alone the fact that that butchers a Greek Salad, but those additional ingredients were not listed on the menu, and I get sick from Ketchup (but not from tomatoes...) so I cant eat it. When I asked that they change it and serve as it as is listed on menu, they returned it with literally 3 pieces of cherry tomatoes, 5 chopped pieces of cucumbers and hardly any cheese... Even the lady who served it looked so embarrassed serving it to me.. I got really upset and thought "how is it possible that at a 5-star hotel where I am paying EUR240, a Greek Salad cant be served right..? So I spoke to who ever was in charge at the restaurant and explained how embarrassing it is to be presenting this to a customer. And her response: "This is how we do it.." And granted its how you do it, but would it really hurt to just toss in some extra cherry tomatoes, cucumbers and cheese instead of having an angry guest who thinks its embarrassing...? The Greek salad eventually came in a decent portion and as per the menu after it was returned twice. At another occasion over breakfast, we ordered egg benedicts with sauce on the side. The day before, they did it right and put it ON the side in a separate bowl.. This time, they just smeared the sauce all over the side of the plate, so it was still on the food, but just not on top of it, but on its side..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything else was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be the lack of security monitoring who has access to the upper pool areas, was for hotel guests only but there were certainly non paying guests making use of the loungers and pool.

    Everything else was spot on!!! Definitely return sometime. Restaurants were first class, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous service, staff and very comfortable bed. Fabulous location for seeing the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Didnt like the fact that outsiders could pay to enter into the lido and beach area! The pool area was very, very busy with local families with children running amok! However, the hotel did have two other pool areas for the sole use of hotel residents, but that did involve a bit of a trek should you want to swim in the sea!

    Excellent service from the executive room reception staff with 1 exception. Yvonne and Jessica lovely, lovely... Excellent room service and cleaning of room.. No sooner a request made than done. Excellent service in the executive lounge and good choice of breakfast available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some of the decorations are showing signs wear and tear although minimised by the overall ambience and attentive staff.

    Very clean and comfortable room in a pleasant hotel on the rocky waterfront at St Georges Bay. All of the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and plenty of dining choices for evening meals in and around the hotel. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel if you're not planning on leaving it during your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is not that nice at all - full of teenagers getting drunk. Next town Sliema is far nicer but is a 30 minute walk away.

    Breakfast was brilliant. Staff went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed. Bed was comfy and room was a decent size. Ample sunbeds and decent sized swimming pools. Room service was great and decent price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location - hotel experience "average"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Experiencing breakfast and pool area felt like being in an "all inclusive" hotel. Not what one would expect from this hotel. Overall the hotel (lobby, restaurants, rooms, deocr, etec) was okay, though outdated in some parts, especially the the bathroom. Hotel needs some refurbishment to keep up with brand expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, but a health warning at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on a Sunday; please issue a "health warning" it was packed ! not an empty lounger in site, there were thousand in the pools, we were ready to check out! suggest limiting to guests only !

    Friendly staff, excellent location, all restaurants were of a very high standard maybe a little pricy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like also some other quest also noticed that room cleaner wanted all the time to come to clean very ealier. In our leaving day they knocked to the door around 7.30 in the morning.

    Really nice hotel. Big rooms, lots of space. Five restaurants, we tested three and happy with all of them. Good food and nice service. We liked also that entrance to the sea was easy and children switched quickly between good pools and sea. Very helpful reception. Balance was really good between quality and price. Both public transport and Hop on bus stops are right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    One of my best holidays every big thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling here with negatives so won't bother

    The view was excellent the staff very helpful the breakfast fantastic big shout out to the two breakfast girls service spot on.the general layout great on site restaurant's are well worth a visit only ate off site twice.many pools and sunbeds forget taking towels you are supplied with them every day.also free bus to valletta three times a day great extra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a superb hotel, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the early hours of the morning after a lengthy flight delay and there was a slight issue with our booking, the gentleman who checked us in wasn’t particularly helpful and didn’t really appreciate the fact that we had been up all night and wanted to sleep. We eventually were given our room keys, but our daughters were placed on another floor to ours which was not ideal, however this was resolved the following day.

    Breakfast was amazing, pools were lovely, bed was super comfy and the air-con was delightful. The restaurants on the hotel complex were great, especially Buddhamann, the cocktails and food are not to be missed! Everything you need for a relaxing spoil yourself holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s nice and clean but not what I would call 5 star, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was supervising the pool area, drinks service wasn’t as expected. Kids were running around all over the place. Gym wasn’t available 24hrs.

    It’s nice and clean but not what I would call 5 star, staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful resort near St Julian's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit old-fashioned for the money u pay.

    Great breakfast, spacious room with beautiful view on the several pools and sea. Friendly staff. Different beautiful pools. Close to the bars and restaurants of St. Julians but still in a calm area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    It was nice to have a short beach/pool holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. The prices of food (too high) in the surrounding restaurants. The staff were not particularly friendly. The concrete beach. The difficulty in getting a spur-of-the-moment taxi from the hotel.

    The beds were comfortable and we appreciated the twin beds since I was travelling with my daughter. The fact that on check-in the reception staff showed us upgrade options before we checked in, giving us the chance to change our room if we wanted to. The Executive lounge was a nice, quiet place to have breakfast. The location of the hotel which was walking distance to the town of St. Julian.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Not the usual Corinthia quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near Paceville - a youngsters party hub. Also attracted package holiday companies and therefore kids who take over pool. There must be 5000 sun loungers jammed next to each other - and all of them filled. Not a relaxing feel until you find a spot on the rock front away from screaming kids.

    A variety of pools, a good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and especially the bathroom was a little 'tired' and dated for a 5 star hotel, but they were large and spotlessly clean.

    The staff were excellent and overall the facility were excellent. Breakfast fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    A bit disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The rooms are very dated and in need of renovation. -Poor breakfast: half of the fruit was rotten, same goes with tomatoes, every morning it was a challenge to chose to eat something. -The staff always gives different information, eg. two days in a row we had water provided in the room with a sign 'with compliments' attached, on a third day we had no water provided. After I called the reception, they told me that they don't provide free water and can send it to the room for the additional charge. On a forth day, we bought some water in advance (since there is no more bottled water provided) only to find bottled water 'with compliments' in the room. So which one is it? - The girl selling day tours doesn't know exactly what she is selling. We took a self-drive boat to go to Gozo island (we were interested in actually visiting the historical sites on the island), I asked her several times about leaving the boat and going on the island, she reassured that everybody does it. So we have paid for it and went downstairs to the waterfront to get our boat. People from Water-sports were shocked when I said that we are planing to leave the boat and visit the island. They said that by taking a boat we can only sail around the island, swim in the lagoon and thats it. So as a result we didn't get to see the historical sites, if we knew that in advance, we would have gone to the island by the ferry and thats it. - The water sports facilities near by are poor in quality, giving misleading information, providing poor quality very worn boats. -The beach is not private, there are other people on the beach, many local kids, and the security always checks if you are staying at the hotel. You have to show them a key card all the time, or they put a paper bracelet on you and you have to wear it all the time while on the beach.

    The view from the room was good. The bay area is nice. We were provided with a late check out on our request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Great place for a short break, with nice pools and excellent restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel rooms are looking tired and need a refresh soon. The reception staff were not very knowledgable or helpful for advice on getting around the island, etc.

    The swimming pools for the Corinthia were lovely, with decent amounts of shade in the afternoon. The restaurants in both the Corinthia and its sister hotel the Marina were good, especially the Buddhamann and the American, Henry J Beans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    A comfortable hotel in a good location. overpriced and more of a 4 star hotel than a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Complimentary water in our rooms was not available every day. waiting staff in the restaurants not very friendly and service was a bit slow. Cats roaming around the terraces and restaurants were not to our liking. he extra bed for our 3rd child was not very comfortable.

    A nice relaxing atmosphere, great access down to the sea and a short walk into the town. plenty of towels and sunbeds for most of our stay.(weekends very busy) Easy access to sightseeing tours and water sports from the hotel. The buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike Valletta, the bay town centre is not very attractive. Lots of pub and junk food around. Not easy to find a nice restaurant but the hotel complex had a variety of eating places so we stayed around there. The centre isn’t a place for a pleasant night time stroll.

    Nice hotel. Excellent, spacious rooms. Peaceful location as on outskirts of the bay, with lovely views. Pool areas well designed with segregated areas so easier to find a quiet spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Rooms outdated, breakfast is very poor in food quality terms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated, breakfast is very poor in food quality terms, no taxi available all the time, no resort map presented or other orientation options, no pool staff available, no lunch options except pool bar terrible snacks, 3 euro donation (?) charge obligatory for each night, construction plot view, bad smell in room and halls, ugly bathroom with low ceiling (deluxe category)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to the sea and nice bathing platforms down by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area way too crowded - sun loungers jammed in. Local restaurants in complex quite plastic fantastic,

    Proximity to the sea and nice bathing platforms down by the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and very clean! We were greeted by friendly reception staff who were very helpful! The pool area was immaculate, although the pool was a little cold but that could have been the time of year! The were plenty of sun loungers and towels provided! We upgrade to an executive suite which was amazing with views overlooking the pool and sea! Food was good, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to see in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stunning view, great facilities, spacious room with extra comfortable mattress, in central distance from the basic places we wanted to visit, located in a more isolated, quiet area than St. Julian’s normally is. Has several choices of food right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel staff are friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St Julian’s is abit touristy and loud in the town. We are a young couple and it felt like We was in Magaluf for the weekend. Beach in St Julian’s is not that great. I would recommend another locations in Malta if you are looking for a relaxing get away.

    Hotel staff are friendly and nice. Couldn’t fault the staff. Rooms are abit tired and could do with a lick of paint. Nice restaurants and food. Pool areas are okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and facilities and we appreciated a very friendly and service minded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was a bit to soft for me and that is all.

    The room and terrace and the always smiling staff. Great service and really felt welcome. The executive service and launch was a plus and served me well to link up to my business at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    You're better off in sliema or central st Julian's.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic organisation, checking in was a real chore, no availability of delayed check out, no welcome drink, overall expensive for what was on offer. No bidet in bathroom...... mini bar fridge not cleaned, musty smell in first floor corridors (reported)........why check out pool towels but not check them back in? Symptomatic of this hotel. Lastly, and most tellingly, disorganised concierge, with too many staff on duty, all with a different story......... we will not return., too much like hard work! ........

    Good location, nice staff, good availability of pool loungers and towels. Good bathroom toiletries. Good sized room, plus decent views. Breakfast excellent. Bar snacks good, varied and not too dear. Good free minibus shuttle into sliema and Valletta. With the road closures currently in force, this needs to be more frequent, however.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view from room, amazing pools and beach, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much really, I don't have any complaints.

    The hotel was elegant, classic but very well kept, we could've easily stayed there the entire time enjoying the facilities. The restaurants nearby although a little pricey, were really good, the room was very well equipped, and the view was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and kind, went out of their way to help in anything they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We have upgraded our room to Executive and got an excess to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, served in regular area could be really better. I could not say it is bad or poor (you definitely will find something for breakfast, especially fresh and dried fruits or nuts), but from 5 starts hotel you expect more variety of freshly made food (available only sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, pancakes - nothing interested and easy forgettable taste).

    We have upgraded our room to Executive and got an excess to Executive lounge that was really worth to do. The area itself is coy with beautiful views of sea and island. They also serving breakfast there (and, I must say, less in quantity than in regular breakfast area, but definitely higher quality), after breakfast some light snacks during all day until the light pre-dinner in the evening (with complimentary light alcoholic drinks like wine or beer and even hot appetizers). We also enjoyed pool and beach area with lots of space and variety of pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, with a good location and choice of restaurants. A very good breakfast overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little tired and needs freshening up somewhat. We stayed by the adult pool and had to keep telling kids to get out, they have two other pools to play in. The lounge in the executive floor was quite souless and limited, they could make it nicer and more welcoming. it is like a basic cafe. The hotel is definitely four star not five.

    We stayed in the Executive floor, however ended up using the breakfast in the main restaurant as the choice was larger. We used the business centre which was helpful, however I don't feel that you really get much extra for the higher price. The buttons by the sun loungers were very handy and staff were great. We ordered some fabulous salads which were huge and very tasty, however Euro 15 ! The hotel organised a 9 seater minibus for our large group and you could charge taxis to the room also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    I stayed here for a wedding recently, lovely hotel, spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although spotlessly clean my room was in need of a touch up in places but I'm sure these will be addressed. More than adequate space for a solo traveller or couple.

    I stayed here for a wedding recently, lovely hotel, spotless with friendly staff and plenty of restaurant options close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay but very old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated immediately especially the bathrooms. They are so old and outdated.

    The staff were so lovely and helpful. The pools are great to hang around all day and there are plenty of good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    On the whole it was a very good stay.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a conceirge that was very unprofessional. He made very personal rude remarks to myself. I have stayed in 5* hotels all over the world and have never been spoken to in such a disrespectful manner. I have also never had to make a complaint against a member of a hotel's staff.

    Good food, good service and the majority of the staff were very polite and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water one morning and when it came it was brown which was not good when on the clock preparing to go for business meetings. As per reception input there were some works being done, therefore poor choice of timing for repairs. If at the spa there was an option having a female massager for females and a male for males would be better as opposite sex massager can make people rather uncomfortable. Asked for French manicure on my toes which was squeezed in as it was a last minute request but had to ask the manicurist to switch from French manicure (seeing from the beginning how badly it was done) to a plain nail polish which again looked very bad. (Seeing another guest having a perfect pedicure by another manicurist wondered whether at all the person who attended to me was a manicurist). The intention was genuinely good but the end result was not good.

    Nice location. Spacious and comfortable rooms despite being old fashioned. Very nice breakfast with big and broad choice. Polite personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Didn’t match up to price, and sadly disappointing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5* service! We had to go back 5 times to reception with keys to rooms not working. one day they said they would do our room later and never came back and did it. The concierge in the middle of helping us turned to someone else and helped them first leaving us standing there for several minutes, so we left!

    Wonderful site, great pools and views from the room. Breakfast had a wide range of choices and lovely to eat on terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel restaurants are good, but TOO expensive for what they offer.

    Very good Hotel. It is more a resort, so you will need a car to go to other places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This is an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an amazing hotel. We were upgraded to an amazing suite. Amazing view and very high class hotel. Great staff and excellent breakfast. I recommend that everyone take this hotel. And of course I'll be back in Malta, I'll just come to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Old fashioned needs work done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dated need work done bedrooms are not nice at all and the pool area need updated

    Staff are nice breakfast is nice quiet in the evenings location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The Hotel was beautiful immaculate and the Maltese People...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was beautiful immaculate and the Maltese People and Staff so helpful friendly and nothing was too much trouble they made me feel like a princess on my wedding day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff is the best what could happen to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was saved by the chef who could make eggs for you; coffee came from the machine - undrinkable; the rest of the food was okay. I booked an excursion to go to Gozo at the desk in the hotel- excursion itself had a nice route, however the guide was unprofessional, which is disapointing.. As for 5* hotel it would be time to renew bathroom tiles or breakfast area.

    Staff is the best what could happen to this hotel! Happy, helpful, quick and willing! Nice wines at the hotel bar; spacious beautiful lobby; spacious area outside; beautiful view from almost everywhere from the hotel. Good bed. Lovely bar Buddhaman nearby with delcious cocktails. Selection of fresh fruits for breakfast: awesome, also feta cheese. Although St Julian is a place not to visit in Malta, the hotel is built on a hill in a quiet surroundings, which makes it nice and relaxing. Within 20min walk you can find some very (!) good restaurants, close to the Hilton hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place, views and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality and variety of the products used in the breakfast could be enhanced. More natural juices and less acid fruits (due the quality) please. I could not sleep so comfy, as the soft bed promissed me. It was too windy at night, even when I turned the AC off: A warm blanket in closet can be suggested.

    The personal is very servicemided. Ideal to be lost in watching the sea or getting a treatment at the Spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and pleasant, staff professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very accommodating and friendly. The place was clean and well kept. The Buddhaman restaurant was very very good, I'd recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    They really care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find a proper sand beach there, but any way the weather was not to warm for it. The hotel is quite remote from main attractions, but provides the complementary transfer, for example to the golf course, but the schedule is not very appropriate, as appointments could be set earlier than the shift starts. But it's still flawless.

    I liked the overall atmosphere of the hotel, very warm and truly welcoming staff. Very nice attentive cleaning ladies and room service! I forgot the belts in room at check-out, and they made all efforts to get them back to me before my flight back from Malta. Apollo day SPA is perfect relax. I ordered one treatment and got two because I mentioned my pain in the back, it was very thoughtful and caring from masseur!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    too much hotel staff who did not know exactly his job. Maybe they are at the beginning of the job. But too much persons in this position.

    good position of the hotel and the facility to go to Valeta, and others touristic attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are looking for 5 star luxury - this will not meet your expectations . The standard bedrooms are more 3 star and the outside breakfast area is pretty basic . We were told if you come through booking .com you can expect to get the poorer bedrooms as you got a discounted rate ! The executive rooms with club lounge access are definitely better.

    The breakfast staff were very helpful & pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive Club was very poor compared to your Budapest Club which was absolutely fantastic - the ambience of this club lounge could definitely be improved.

    The breakfast at this hotel was excellent as was our executive club room but the actual club lounge was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Really relaxing and the employees couldn't have been more attentive and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been good to have had the in-room coffee refreshed each day!

    Great view, lovely toiletries; soft dressing gowns - fabulous cocktails at Caviar & Bull!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms need renovation, especially the bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It needs renovation, especially the bathrooms. It was 3'o'clock in the afternoon and they did not clean the room of our friends

    The facilities of the hotel are very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing but the staff tried to redeem themselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room view was not a sea view as booked, it was of the bay so I had the room changed. Also I had made some requests and were assured all would be in the room on arrival but it was not so I had to fix things. Also, the Captain Morgan tour you can book through the hotel is not worth it.

    Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel has plenty of options of pools and the Caviar and Bull restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and delightful.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Today we live and die by our phones. Hotel could have an adapter available for loan or purchase. Preferably loan with an extra charge if not returned. Possibly better lighting in the bathroom.

    Staff was friendly.Room nice.Cost reasonable.View spectacular.Piano player was excellent. Generally a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: