Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Day's Inn Hotel 3 stars

75/76, Cathedral Street, SLM1524 Sliema, Malta

#18 of 31 hotels in Sliema

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    The room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away from this place! Lots of things are bad. When we arrived the sheets were not on the bed! The towels are old (falling apart kinda old) and full of stains. When we asked for new sheets they had blood stains on them!! When we asked for a hairdrier they gave us one but with not the corresponding electric outlet so we couldn’t really plug it anywhere! The staff are rude and absolutely uninterested! Also, the POOL DOES NOT EXIST! (Was closed due to “weather conditions” the whole time we were there and it wad typical sunny summer with 30C!)

    The room is big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Location convenient for ferry and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool only opened 11am to 6pm. Very poor breakfast, cereal seemed stale and not much variety so we resorted to buy elsewhere. WiFi free only in lobby. Not in the rooms.

    Location convenient for ferry and buses. Cleaning staff very friendly. Mostly clean facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was at good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was at good location. Very close to silema ferries and hop off hop on spots. Walking to silema shopping street. Lively location. Only wifi was not available in the room but only at ground floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Location is ok
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel only for the swiming pool but it was not opened even in if it was end of may and super warm outside ! No information about that was given somewhere. When we complained about that they said it’s booking.com fault and they can’t do anything about it. The room is super tiny for two people! I will never go there again ! And thank you booking for this bad experience!

    Location is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half of the personnel wasn't seemed qualified in hotel management except from one nice lady. No adapter provided to plug the mobile in the room. The breakfast is less than basic and the mat completely uncomfortable.

    Location is amazing. Close to all amenities. Quite new and nice Interior Space and fresh light colours. Recommended for professionals who don't expect much but want good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, near bars and restaurants and public...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't changed the towels in a 3 nights stay. The wifi was paid after a 24h ticket with a password given at check-in.

    Great location, near bars and restaurants and public transports

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    I feel harmed by misleading advertising (photos)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not look like the photos... The beds were horrible, the showers door was broken, the shower was dirty. The sanitary was constantly dropping water. They don't change the towels, even if you leave them at the floor. The swimming pool was closed and wenn we complained about it, since we didn't get any information by the reservation, the receptionist made fun of us and sent us to swimm at the sea. The breakfast was shameful. Poor quality products!! We went there in the first day and than not anymore, since it was not worth to wake up for that!! The last day the maid knocked twice on 9 an on 10 to say we have to check out on 11 am. I feel harmed!

    The area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The man at breakfast is lovely, breakfast is very basic but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for ‘maintenance’ the whole time we were there, we also asked if we could just sit on the rooftop but they told us no. We paid £80 a night which was way too much in hindsight due to the lack of facilities, our room was basic and very dark due to a small window looking out on to 3 other walls housing students for the uni. Again we asked every morning if we could please be moved to a brighter/more airy room but were not able to do this. As a whole it’s a nice yet very basic place to stay.

    The man at breakfast is lovely, breakfast is very basic but enough to start your day. The location is also perfect for where you want to be in Sliema

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Low end accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is more of a youth hostel. The beds and sheet looked cheap, the hair dryer had an incompatible plug (we had to use an adapter), the breakfast was low end, basic items from a grocery store. I'm familiar with the Days Inn chain and set my expectations accordingly, but this place did not meet my expectations

    Its in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Didn´t enjoy it and don´t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no wifi in the rooms, you have to pay for it. Wifi in the communal areas is very slow The water stream in the showers is horrible. Took ages to wash my hair. Our room was cold most of the time and the blankets were too thin. We didn´t enjoy our stay and we don´t recommend it.

    Most of the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. I was mislead to book this hotel under the impression that wifi is free because its Booking.com page description literally says that WiFi is free to use in all areas. When we arrived we were asked to pay for WiFi access in the room (15 euro). There was free Wifi in the hotel lobby with limited speed. 2. During the first night we asked for extra blanket and frontdesk guy said that they don't have any. On second day we asked for it again and got a blanked that turned out to be stained and smelly. Didn't want to use it. 3. We asked for towel change, they didn't change them single time. 4. When we arrived frontdesk guy didn't have up to date info about my payment and I explained to him that my card was charged for the whole amount and there is nothing for us to additionally pay. He said OK and I didn't mind that. But on the checkout I had to go through the same process again with another clerk because the first guy didn't want to put in effort to find the receipt in their books and just delegated the task to whoever would work at the time of checkout. 5. Breakfast is very basic and not worth the price 6. I got no perks for being a Booking Genius member. We were probably placed in the worst possible room on top of everything. Overall, service was very unpleasant and we were always under the impression that stuff doesn't care about guests

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent, staff was helpful and very kind, main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels were hanging very close to the toilet brush almost touching it, at least in my bathroom (l think they have to change the hanging place). The shower flooded on my first shower (but they fixed it right away after I told them to do so). You have to pay in order to have wifi facility in the room

    Location is excellent, staff was helpful and very kind, main bus and boat stations down the road, close to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The check in is very old fashion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in is very old fashion. It took us 30 min to check in. Usually, via booking, you say your name and the have already all your details from booking. Here no, we had both, my husband and I, to fulfill some papers, and then you pay the city tax and wait for the receptionost to hand write a long receipt, and then you pay the amount for the room and wait to hand write another bill, so in total 30 min (and when you arrive ar 11 pm with a baby is all you need). No shower gel supply. We have one sample in the room when we arrived but for the other days no shower gel or shampoo, even if the room service passed many each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is good to catch the tour buses, boats and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have hair dryer and clock in the room.

    The location is good to catch the tour buses, boats and just to walk along the promenade. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The listing promised a Wifi connection, however, it was not functioning in my phone in the room and only so and so on the laptop. The only place to use the wifi was the lobby. I dont think they should advertise wifi without the elaboration that it wont function well in the rooms Breakfast not worth the 5 euro, as its very basic, just the materials for a sandwich and an apple on the side

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. The location is great, right at the heart of Sliema, while at a quiet street away from the noise enabling you to sleep at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE MATTRESS WAS FROM HELL- it was like the camping ones - very thin and the pillows were also very thin. We could not sleep. this 'hotel' was more of a glorified hostel. totally would not recommend. the bedding was thorn and did not look clean. and the maids started shouting from 7-8 a.m - so not only i could not sleep comfortably but the maids woke us up! :( regret spending 50 euro per night when i could have spent the same in a much comfortable bed!!

    the decor was not bad and had microwave and nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Towels were not so clean. They sometimes wetty and once there was a rip even after it had been just changed. To use free Wi-Fi, I needed to go to the lounge and it was troublesome. I wished washing-machines and driers had been equipted in the public space in the hotel.

    The location is perfect. A big supermarket is very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Possible for first visit, but it's worth to consider others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We expected to have a swimming pool on the roof, it was a main reason for choice of hotel. But it was closed for maintenance :-( Our booking included free WiFi at room, but speed was poor and we have problems with return transfer booking. Very severe beach is 20 min walk, more comfortable St.George's Bay is 50 min walk. Breakfast is modest, but there is a lot of alternative pubs. Managers are polite, but boarding pass printing is a problem for several persons.

    Good access to ferry, shopping and cafes. Rather silent room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    The rooms were basic, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication with the hotel was poor. I had to email three times before getting all of my questions answered. There is no airport shuttle as indicated on the website. They emailed that a taxi would be waiting for me upon arrival, but that was not true. However, the taxi stand was convenient, why didn't they just indicate that was the easiest transportation. The staff was not friendly, but most people in Malta were not.

    The rooms were basic, but clean. The shower was messy and flooded the floor every time it was used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Did the job for me 30 minute drive to airport brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location being in the center of town is shall we say not super quiet,But the noise was expected and not to bad.Parking around hotel impossible very narrow streets.So i googeld car parking near by. A short walk back to hotel

    only used hotel for one night to get to airport,Early flight to catch.For this it was excellent. The room was very clean and had shower on suite bathroom, tv, air con. I was able to park overnight in local car park 10 euros all night short walk to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Perfect location, staff needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay a deposit for all of the facilities, even the tv remote! The wifi you have to pay for extra also. The staff was not very helpful, and all of the times we asked for their help, (we also saw people complaining in the reception all the time, and the morale was not very good among guests).

    The location is perfect! and the bedroom and the hotel in general was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    The first and last time that I was here
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Never ever again but make your own experience! I don't know how old the comments and pictures are but it's more a hostel than a 3-star hotel and the money not worth....WiFi just in the main area for free, no changing of towels during 5 days of stay, two nights the water under the shower was something between cold and ice cold and nobody knew why, no toilet paper and the room as well as the bathroom were (in my case) not clean...beside that even at night there is no silence in this house because of hotel guests, traffic outside and so on.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Free wify was a bit dodgy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wify was a bit dodgy. They didn't want to hand it out really other than the paid option of 4 euros. Also only one device was a bit disappointing for a business trip. Front desk staff great especially the Man Utd fan!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    expensive for their services . very helpfull staff . not a three star hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    every step you take you have to pay.3,5 euros city tax, warranty 15 EU for the AC remote,warranty 15 EU for the tv remote, waranty + tax for safety deposit box key+ tax for using it, tax for printing your airplane ticket (first time they asked 1 euro,five minutes later 20 cents--- couldnt figure out the real price) , 15 euros waranty for hairdryer(didnt have one in the room) ,washing mashine usualy not available,they have only one(+ tax) . there are no carpets in the room they wash the floor every day,but without a proper ventilation,imagine the constant humidity in the air and the rust on the metallic furniture. lamps from my bed didnt work, curtains detached from the wall first time I used them

    good location,a lot of restaurants nearby ,very helpfull staff, kitchen available,washing mashine available,refrigerator+ microwave in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a language school student dorm. They took extra money for locker key which was at room.

    Location is good. Breakfast enough. You can print your flight ticket for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    A good option is Sliema
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great if there was WIFI at no charge all over the hotel (in the rooms and at the swimming pool as well) not just in the lobby. Also too noisy with loud students in all floors.

    A good hotel with nice decoration and spacy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, bad personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived late(10.30-11.00 pm) on 11th May. The receptionist was on a break. He came after 5 minutes, only to drink some of his coffee. He didn't reply to our greeting, but turned his back to us! 5 minutes later I talked again and only then I was given a reply. Receptionists in general never said hello. The cleaning lady, the day we were checking out knocked our door at 08.15 am even though we had put "do not disturb" sign on door. She asked what time we were going to check out! The pool was not open even though the weather was really hot.

    Recently renovated, nice room and building. Really clean and very close to shopping centers and small shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Amazing located, price great, rooms ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be mentioned that the swimming pool and the area around on the roof top are open for June. We had wifi access in our room. It could be cleaner. Beds were ok. There are nearly all the guests from the nearby language school that means guests are teenagers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    Not cheap enough to be that bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    * Two separate beds though I checked the "double bed" option when booking. * No hot water for most of my stay (can't believe I am writing this!). * Advertised breakfast till 10 am -- everything was closed at 9:50. * Wi-fi only works in lobby. Wi-fi in rooms costs extra, but did not work when I arrived. * Need to leave a 20 euro deposit for a hairdryer. Remote controls for TV and air conditioning are given only if requested. * Electricity in room works only if the card is plugged in (can't charge a laptop while having a walk). * Room was rarely cleaned. Once staff took used towels away but did not leave fresh ones. * Staff enters room without knocking (I did not find a "do not disturb" sign). * Noisy environment (guests are mostly teenagers).

    * Microwave and fridge in the room. * Staff at reception was helped me find a shop to buy postal stamps on Sunday (when most shops are closed). * Wi-fi in the room magically started working from time to time (though I did not pay for it).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and big room, well worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complainant i have is "Continental breakfast" which was just a sweet croissant or pizza or cake and coffee. It was good if you are in to that kind of breakfast but i really could use some muesli, cereals, juice,fruit, eggs etc.

    Wifi was really good, room was very big, bed was comfy, shower and bathroom was really clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Yes and Then No ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from student residents and being charged TWICE for the room . Refund was eventually obtained.

    The location is very good and the staff are helpful.the room was fine but characterless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.9
    This is NOT a HOTEL! It's a terrible student dorm with worse service than a hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - This is NOT a HOTEL! Only a few days after arriving I found out that this place is actually a (very bad) student dorm belonging to a language school that rents out the rooms not being used by their overseas students. That explains a lot about the terrible service but I've lived in better dorms than this in my day... - Blood stained bed sheets, yes I got blood stained bed sheets. - No internet in the room at all for a week! After waiting for 3 days (during which wifi wasn't working) I paid 15 euros for a week of wifi service but the wifi only really worked for the last 36 hours of my stay. The "hotel" refused to refund me for the days where I didn't get any service. - Almost lost my flight because the receptionist couldn't even order a taxi. On the day I checked out I asked the reception to order a cab, which never showed up. Even though I constantly asked the reception about the taxi status they kept lying to me that it was almost arriving. After waiting for half an hour I ran to a nearby hotel, where they got me a cab in less than 5 minutes. - Smelly room/bathroom. - Terrible tiny beds and duvet! I requested a double bed (which was offered in the "hotel's" booking.com page) but instead got tiny flimsy single beds and a duvet that barely covered the bed, I had to almost get into fetal position to fit under that. In the end I found out that this "hotel" doesn't have double beds at all. - The manager kept lying to me about the problems with the internet service, coming up with endless nonsense excuses as to why it was taking so long. It turns out I'm an engineer and I could tell right out they had no idea what was happening and weren't taking steps towards fixing it. - The "hotel's" bar was constantly out of change, so I could almost never get a bottle of water being instead advised to "just drink tap water", which the staff at the office I was visiting strongly advised...

    The only positive aspect about this place is it's proximity to bus stops and some touristic attractions, but then again Malta is a tiny island so you'll always be close to something interesting no matter where you stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    3.3
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems clean clean on the pictures. but reality is not so true. There was a strong odor coming from sewage system. Floor seemed dirty as well. It was mopped quickly by dirty water. They never change towels till you ask for from the reception. This property is a modern dormitory type of place.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.2
    Good location but cheap, unhelpful and noisey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff seemed to lack a basic knowledge about the hotel - I was originally told there would be a 'Days Inn' shuttle from the airport, there isn't - and you can only book the general shuttle at baggage claim, not in the arrivals hall - beware! Also got numerous differing accounts of how the laundry room works; including a really helpful "I don't know" complete with a shrug. Facilities in the room were less than basic - no kettle, TV didn't work, microwave just there for show (see picture), I got free wifi in the room which is usually paid for, but glad I didn't pay for it as the quality was poor. Cleaners would not clean dishes/glasses in my room and the shower constantly backed up. Charging things to the room is not allowed and payment is taken at check in - found this most unusual. The hotel is beside an English school so there are a lot of teens/young adults staying here - it's very noisy, especially at night. Gave the feeling of staying in a hostel. I also had to pay the environmental charge at check in despite it being included in my booking fee. I tried to speak with the manager at check out but she was busy.

    Good location - close to the ferry to Valletta. Plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location, clean and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't realise when I booked it that it was primarily B&B/ hostel accommodation for students and as such quite adequate. But a bit basic for a middle -aged couple. The rooms could do with a bit of maintenance work ( eg replacing bits of broken fridge, some painting /decorating and decent curtains/blinds).

    The facilities were fine for students and everything was very clean and tidy. Very good location and not too big and impersonal. The staff on the desk were friendly, polite and very well presented.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told that hotel is a studying place for students. Noisy and some were out of hand. On going home I was told by taxi driver that the hotel had a reputation for uncontrolled students and there were far better places to book in Slema . Definitely not a place to recommend .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Don't stay here if you are planning to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Aircon was so loud and kept turning itself on and off. I turned it off completely but could hear the aircon from other rooms and what sounded like a washing machine.

    Location, but not good enough to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location, clean room, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi isn't free in the rooms, but can be accessed for free in the lobby

    Staff are very nice, rooms are updated and very comfortable and super clean. Great locations and very good value for the money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place in the right spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool is an enourmous surprise and a lovely place. The staff is making you feel very welcome and will do everything to help you! A nice chat and a loose way of communication! We are definitely going to recommend it to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Bedding did not fit the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding did not fit the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    No double rooms - ONLY TWINS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room only to find out the actually have none, but twin rooms which are sold as double just because they put both beds together!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall good !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wasn’t available

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff, Location, Cleaness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hairdryer in room

    Staff, Location, Cleaness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing for young people
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room

    Wonderful place and atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location,nice staff,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, nothing big can manage

    Good location,nice staff,clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is good ,very clean,staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad internet conection on the 5 floor ,inpossible conect.

    Hotel is good ,very clean,staff is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi. Swimming pool was not in service. No hairdryer.

    Excellent room size with modern furniture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was free in the lobby but 4 per night to use in your room.

    Very modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daylight

    Good bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing accommodation, clean, great location in Sliema.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation, clean, great location in Sliema. Host welcoming and available. Do not hesitate to book this accommodation for your stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and spacious with a nice bathroom.We spent two days and had nothing to complain at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel, lot of students staying,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The room was adequate for a couple of nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff extremely rude

    not too far from shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast, not great variety

    Nice location, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Good price not much sleep
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,tv without channel,too noisy at 3 o clock in the morning.

    Position and price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Comvenient place to have as a base for Valletta if not in Valletta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic accommodation with helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    -good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgatabale breakfast

    -good location -Cris, at the reception was helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Not a place to relax 😞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young people staying and very noisy . Playing loud music around the pool . Doors banging .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    - location: it's very close to busy life in Sliema, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no double beds, we had 2x singles put together.

    - location: it's very close to busy life in Sliema, but located on a quiet street - nice atmosphere in the hotel, lots of young people around. Almost like hostel feeling. - room was cleaned every day - room has fridge & microwave in the room so really nice to prepare your own breakfast in the morning

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location near ferries to Valetta and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in the room. They didn't change towels daily even they were wet!

    Perfect location near ferries to Valetta and restaurants! Very friendly and helpful staff! Modern and very spacious room, with kitchenette !

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Good localization, nice people working there, quite fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty room, even on check in the bathroom looked like used a while ago. Room not cleaned for 3 days in a row. Understand the idea of a modern school hotel but if you sell yourself like a 3 star hotel on booking.com people just require MORE. Poor internet.

    Good localization, nice people working there, quite fine breakfast, modern look, big room with big balcony, air condition.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    The best thing about the hotel was the location.
    • Couple

    The air conditioning or some similar machine was making noise all the night (and I don't mean in-room air conditioner). When we asked the staff about it, they either did not understand the issue or knew it but couldn't do anything about it. This might not be a problem for everyone, but we though it definitely needs fixing.

    The best thing about the hotel was the location. It's just a few minutes away by foot from the coastline and all the cruise boats, including the ferry to Valleta.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in the room would have been good & more cutlery and crockery was required but otherwise we had a lovely stay.

    Everything was fantastic. Great little kitchenette with fridge.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    The location is perfect - just three minutes away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy air condition. Even when switched off - the air flow was making heavy noises, which was especially disturbing at night. No hair dryer in the room - you can get one at additional charge though. Breakfast really bad - only toasts, one type of cheese and ham, muesli, sometimes available also undercooked eggs and a bad instant coffee. We were approached thrice during a week's stay by the staff who claimed we hadn't paid for the breakfast (we did that) and need to pay now. However they did confirm we did so when asked to check (lack of control?) P.S. You have to ask for a refill of shampoo and shower gel if you need that - no refill during a week's stay until we requested.

    The location is perfect - just three minutes away from Sliema ferries, close to a shopping center and a supermarket. Don't expect too much though, but the price for what you get is fair. Clean and very simple. More like a youth hostel.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Good location quite , but near main tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As above

    Good location quite , but near main tourist area Modern newly refurbished Lovely staff But cleaning lady very poor- dirty room, dirty linen, cut hair on toilet seat, dusty. She needs to be sacked!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    For Malta, I liked that the hotel was in a new and modern...
    • Group

    There's internet on the ground floor, so I would like wifi access on the rooms as well but it's not too much of an issue.

    For Malta, I liked that the hotel was in a new and modern building as well as the friendliness of the staff and the reception!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    2.9
    Not far from ferries and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terribly run - we were 50 minutes late for check-out (it is rather early - 11 am) and found (not quite) all of our belongings in a big plastic bag out on a floor in a corridor. Had to repack everything in the lobby. Had to had a fight with the staff over missing personal toiletries and other minor items. Had to call booking.com to get the receptionist to call a new tenant (who was already occupying the room at 11:50 am) to ask him if there was any of our items in the room, but got nothing. Stay away.

    Not far from ferries and buses.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    room facilities, clenliness and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one of the staff members at the reception seemed to not know how to use a credit card payment device, tbh he seemed not to be able to even read what was written on the screen. if I hadn't be alert he would have been charging my card 10 times (!) the actual amount.

    room facilities, clenliness and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After room cleaning a horrible smell of some chemicals is present in the room. Also strange thing is the necessity to pay a custody fee for remotes for a/c and tv. Pictures on this site are much better than the reality.

    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room had a window facing a shaft. The female receptionist booked a taxi for us and it didn't arrive. Thankfully the very nice receptionist, who was working in the morning got us a new taxi, which arrived in a couple of minutes. If it wasn't for him, we would have missed the flight.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is very close to the bus stops. The hotel is new and very nicely furbished, but the maintenace and cleanlines of the room and the bathroom should be improved.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    3.8
    Endless problems when we arrived and checked in about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager and receptionist was helpful when I complained and we was offered complimentary breakfast and free wifi in room ( however wifi did not work )

    Endless problems when we arrived and checked in about midnight we went straight to our room to find somebody's belonings in it shoes and clothes I returned these to reception bathroom floor also had muddy footprints in and only 1 towel but we was tired and just wanted to go to sleep this however proved impossible as we was room right above reception and next to stairs so it was noisy all night finally got to sleep around 3 am only for the fire alarm to go off around 0630 am after confirming this was a false alarm was about to go back to bed when our door is opened I assume by a maid looking for her stuff that was left in the room ! Spoke to reception who moved us to another room which was supposedly quiter moved all our stuff and tried to get a few hours sleep only for there to be building work noise .

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    2.5
    Nothing at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horriffying. The room was very dirty, the bathroom unacceptable, and the residents really loud. On top of that, the one night we stayed there, in the middle of the night three drunk guys opened our door and entered our room with their access card (i guess the access cards open all rooms). We were of course terrified and didn't sleep. The next day we left and went to a five star resort in order to recover from this completery rediculous "hotel". This place is beyond belief. Stay away.

    Nothing at all.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.0
    new or renovated building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff is not at the front desk all the time, I needed to wait the staff for a long time. Many young people stayed there, therefore it was really noisy in the night. Also bed sheets was dirty and disgusting.

    new or renovated building

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: