Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Downtown Hotel 3 stars

Triq L-Ewropa, VCT2732 Victoria, Malta

#9 of 17 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    been in this hotel twice and cant wait to visit again helpfull stuff cleanliness and comfort , value for money, highly recommend this hotel close to the center of Rabat we've booked through booking .com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and the area surrounding it are too small to accommodate more than 6-8 people comfortably without having to rub shoulders with other guests using this facility.

    The room and bathroom were extremely clean and the bed quite comfortable, better than at other hotels locally or abroad. The breakfast was also good and varied. Air-conditioning and double glazing were much appreciated. And the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have given the hotel a 100 out of 100 if it weren't for the rather noisy air conditioner in the room. I didn't complain about it. I trust that they will fix it soon. It does look rather aged.

    This is my third time here, and I look forward to coming again. The staff, the location, the views from the roof pool, the cleanliness....but most of all, the quality/price ratio. You definitely get your money's worth. Special praise goes to the chambermaids. They do a splendid job on a day to day basis. However it seems as if all the staff are enjoying their working day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. Bathroom seemed still under renovation. Beds creaked even if you just sat on them. Under mattress was just cheap chipboard and headboard not secured well.

    Music in breakfast room. Played my favourites - Air Supply.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water occasionally pulsed extremely hot.

    The price was very good. The room was large with a comfortable bed, a couch, a large balcony, a TV with many channels, and a coffee/tea maker. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sharon. I chose a country view room which I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception and Restaurant staff seemed slightly disinterested as they preferred talking to their mates. Location as a minus: not in the center so a ten minute hike to get there.

    Breakfast buffet had a good choice. There's a (very shallow) rooftop pool, which I unfortunately didn't get to use because of the weather. Location as a plus: not in the center so quieter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was comfortable. I liked the room and I would like to have it again when I visit again. It was quiet in the room. The bathroom was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't lower the aircon temperature but after a while I felt cool enough. My window gave out to a boring shaft but that's the luck of the draw. At least that shaft was clean and not horrible.

    Nice place, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door frame at our room 205 was loose, and it could be dangerous. The staff at the restaurant were pleasant in the morning and afternoon, but they shown a bit upset(probably after a long shift), and unattentive when the closing time was approaching.

    Children area is fantastic. They gave us no problem with the dog. Obviously it's a 3 star, and I don't expect the standards of a 4 or 5 stars. Overall it was a great stay. The weather wasn't good, but the pool looks very good.The room was fitted with a sofa bed, and matched perfectly with our requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very hot. Pool on roof was closed for refurbishment.

    Refurbished room was very nice.Staff were nice and friendly and evening meals were good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More lighting in the bathroom over mirror for making up would be fab! Breakfast could have been better.

    The bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not care for the small bed and the soft pillows in my first room (#301). The plumbing issue with the flushing and also the shower head which had a tendency to slide down and sometimes drop to the floor. The second room (#318) was a lot better. Bed & pillows were comfortable.

    Courteous hotel staff. Rooms were clean. Location of the hotel is ideal and within walking distance to shopping, banking etc. Food was excellent with good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were overused - colour of white towels was actually grey Breakfast was not to our expectation - reheated croissants, sausages, toast and other pastries. Previous time we visited hotel it was much better ever the breakfast.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tops of the furniture weren't as clean. There were markings of previous cups put there on the side tables and on the tv unit.

    The bed was comfortable, breakfast was good and they had hot water to shower comfortably!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom. Annoying humming noise especially at night...Only small window overlooking the services shaft. No wifi in bedroom 310. Next time I will book direct with hotel so that I can choose the bedroom. One week's notice of cancellation is too much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good but it could have more choice. Some cold meats and cheeses would be nice. As would a fresh fruit salad or at least a selection of small fruits rather than just apples and oranges. But this is really a minor detail as otherwise our stay at the Downtown was very nice.

    The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, the rooms spacious and the view from the rooms at the back is fantastic. Well worth the little extra money you pay for an upgrade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the corridor as other guests pass the room

    The variety of breakfast items. The staff acted on our request quite quickly. The tea/coffee facility in the room. The central location with a bus-stop meters away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so so. It would be nice if they change the bed spread to a duvet which is more comfortable.

    The room is spacious and clean. There are tea bags and coffee/ creams available in the room, and a hot water kettle. There is a restaurant and a cafe attached to the hotel so it is convenient. Many English channel on tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more tasty. There should have been fresh chopped food with fresh natural yogurt. More ham and cheese.

    Location very central. Close to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is extremely comfortable with free wifi, comfortable and cosy rooms and excellently located making it ideal for anyone spending a few days of leisure or a one night on business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling and stuffy and i had internal room. I wanted to put aircon on for air and to cool down as my 6 year old and i couldnt sleep but the heating/aircon wasnt working and advertise this is available for all rooms. Also constant thud and noise of rolling balls in evening from bowling lanes under hotel.funtown play area for kids closed for long periods in day and evening due to private parties. my son hardly got to go in it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent just two nights and used the hotel just to sleep and have breakfast, the rest of the day I was out, therefore I did not notice anything to complain about.

    Helpful staff, good English breakfast and includes verious continental type products. No parking problems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was not safe for our Duke as the spacing of the iron were wide so we could not let him outside the balcony which he would have love to get out.

    All was great my yorkie was welcomed and we were happy that we could bring our Duke with us!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit disappointed with the room which was at a corner of the building with the only window in a small shaft. The room was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The hotel is near the centre and will re-book if needed in future.

    breakfast was a good standard for a 3 star hotel. A good selection of tv channels were available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy visitors for the weekend who believe that the hotel at 6.30 in the morning is a play ground for their children. I love children, but for them to be running up and down the corridors at 6.30 in the morning and their parents shouting louder than the noise they are making to be quiet, but then ignoring them when it continues shows they have absolutely no respect for other residents of the hotel. Apart from this, it was excellent.

    Having lived on the island for 12 years and returning to visit friends all over the island, the Downtown hotel is perfectly situated being I the centre of the island. Shops, bars, and all facitiles are within easy walking distance and if you do need to use public transport that is a 5-10 minute walk away and you can get anywhere on the island. The breakfast is adequate and has enough choice for all. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and have tea/coffee making facilities. The housekeeping staff do an amazing job. I'll certainly be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had quite a nice view of the Marsalforn valley with sea in the distance. At the side you can also see the Cittadella. Tea/coffee facilities + a mini bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool had just been closed down for the season. In my opinion, since the weather still permits, it would have been nice if it was still accessible.

    The quite and cleanliness were more than enough :) I will certainly return back to this great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that I was not informed that the pool would be closed after a certain date. I booked this hotel because I wanted a hotel with a pool, but it was pointless then since I couldn't use it... Otherwise everything was perfect .... perhaps the breakfast could have afforded to have more variety too.

    I liked the breakfast and the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of food.

    The restaurant service, the cleanness, prices of the room mini bar (very decent), coffee and tea plus water and sugar and milk in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BATH a bit too small even to close the bath tap there was no much space because of the glass separator

    Me and my husband really enjoyed it we sure like to go again. if i want to say something bad it will be the bath we were in room 211 and the bath was a bit too small, breakfast and staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something that its not in control of the hotel personnel, but sometimes other people, who also are staying at the same time are noisy mostly during meals.

    feels home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer that the timings of the breakfast be extended till 10am. Otherwise nothing in dislike.

    It was the first time I stayed at the Downtown Hotel. The place is very clean and quiet. I liked almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning and although I could have switched the unit off during the night, the room was too hot to do so. A fan would have been better. Also, internet hardly worked in our room with balcony on the third floor.

    Great location, comfy room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Parking was easy and the minibar prices are reasonable. Will definitely stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast variety

    Bed was confortable especially pillows. AC works perfectly and very satisfied with the employees. Prices for lunch are normal and not overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we were disappointed with was there was a problem with the WIFI setting and we had to revert to 3g connection all the time. The staff acknowledged there some days earlier they had a problem that they were dealing with.

    Cheap, quite, central location. No fuss, rooms kept very clean and there was a children area which was of a bonus. Breakfast was reasonable. The TV lineup was quite good and not limited to foreign channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better cooked and warmer!

    Fantastic room with big balcony, great views to the countryside and sea. Comfortable bed (as they always are) nice bathroom, great room altogether. Nice staff. Breakfast OK but lacks decent coffee and is luke warm at best. But we will be back (again) We travelled with 2 other couples and stayed 2 nights. We didn't even bother to leave the hotel for evening meals and had a lovely time each night outside eating and drinking with great service. PS The roof top pool was open this time (we came in the Winter last time) it was great to have a dip in the sun with views of the Citadel in Rabat/Victoria

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was quite small, it was too crowded and loud with kids everywhere. Maybe a larger variety of food for breakfast and better coffee.

    Breakfast was good but choice was limited, but value for money :) Location was good, centre of Gozo, close to everything. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition did not really manage to really cool down the room. The breakfast was very minimal but you got all you needed.

    Location is good and they also had a swimming pool on the roof which was small bit nice. Rooms very totally okay and clean. We had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit noisy when moving.

    Great buffet breakfast in a large room. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom with enough space to move around. Tip: if you exit the hotel walk to the left. Keep going straight and the road will go uphill towards Xaghra Cemetery. From near there you have a great sunset view over the citadel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.....but allow me a small constructive suggestion. I would include some soft background music during breakfast. It costs nothing, but it makes breakfast a tiny bit more lively.

    1- The quality/price ratio for this hotel is very very good. 2- The staff are very friendly (special mention to the team at the reception desk...they were formidable). 3- The bedding in the room was extra comfortable. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was their WiFi setup because it did not work with my Chromecast, however WiFi signal was strong and solid.

    While visiting Malta I stayed at three different hotels and this one was hands down the best of the them, and the cheapest also, even when I payed a bit extra for balcony with a countryside view. Room was clean and comfortable, with a big flat screen TV and air conditioning. Breakfast was not too fancy but had everything for standart English breakfast and should accommodate everyone including ones with special (and reasonable) diets. In addition to that there is a kids friendly swimming pool with sunbeds on the roof. It also has good location with only few minutes walk to main bus station and the Citadel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally i didnt use the pool, but its a bit too small

    The room was really tidy and the staff was nice. The restaurant was amazing and the breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not book an internal room again as personally I found it claustrophobic even though is was roomy enough. Would book country view next time which was also sea view in distance

    Staff were lovely and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. I will come again. Large comfortable room and nice bathroom. I asked for a quiet room, and It was. Good balcony overlooking the landscape. Love the minibar, with fair prices. Nice to be able to make coffee in the room. Close to the center of Victoria, and yet no noise. Easy to walk to the busstation with busses to all places on the island. I didn't use the pool area on the roof, It's not cosy, but there are sunbeds and a small pool. I think breakfast was ok, with a lot of choises. One of the best hotels I have been to, at this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are adequate. I wouldn't put it any higher than that. Staff are a bit brusque. Breakfast and dinner are reasonable for the price.

    Having travelled from Marsaxlokk on the day I was tired and simply very pleased to get my head down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid to eat at the restaurant. The food is not good (fat and cheap).

    Comfortable bed, everything very clean and tidy! Perfect location to explore Gozo by bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, and the bedding :-(. If you are English maybe ok, but as a European I hate the blankets you find in the cupboard, to be combined with the thin sheet on the bed. Are they cleaned every time? How to keep them away from your face? My son got allergy from these blankets !! Very bad sofa on the room, and no freestanding table. Would have been better with the table set on the balcony in the room. Made to be taken in/out according to the weather. Should offer much more local wine in the restaurant!

    Pool on the roof, playroom for children, bowling in the basement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the street & pool facilities

    Various facilities - buffet breakfast and long opening hours of restaurant/bar. Friendly staff. Great location accessible to all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small,no ventilation, aircondition centrally controlled giving out no fresh air to cool room. in bathroom no shampoo and shower caps.

    Helpful receptionist on duty sunday morning. nice staff in breakfast area. room clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some breakfast items were missing or took too long to be replaced - soap dispenser didn't work

    - country view and balcony is nice - good location - walking distance (5minutes) to heart of Victoria - good facilities - value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room there was a flat TV set, that could only show local TV stations. Normally, Maltese citizens enjoy air free Italian TV stations. After contacting the hotel front desk, I did what I was told to do, but still no success. Overall this incident didn't make much on our stay.

    Apart from the location, I suggest this hotel for the good attitude the staff work with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location , although good, is a bit of a way from the bus route, but still very accessible for those without a car

    excellent staff and customer service, very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, fresh and hot, with lots of options, breads, cheeses, ham, fruit , yoghurts, but I went for the hot cooked breakfast. rooms very comfy and spacious indeed and very clean , comfy bathroom with hot water, five star service and facilities without the five star price tag!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking areas or much hope for a close by parking space during the day. The food is fair, everything cooked but there is NO knowledge of any type of food combination what so ever.. chicken was cooked perfect, mushroom sauce was not good and salad was a mix that does not match. The bathroom had a small leak, which I had discovered when I returned 6hrs later, end up fixing it myself.

    I love the fact you get a mini bar full of goods. The TV had various channel to view, which can be entertaining. Staff is friendly, helpfull and last but not least the location is 2 seconds close to everything, from malls, food stores to streetmarkets, etc.. the best area to travel in Gozo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed a mattress topper.....old bones find a very firm mattress difficult to get comfortable on.

    Apart from the bed issue, ALL aspects of the hotel were very good. Staff most helpful, considerate, thoughtful and generous of their time. Could not fault their approach to their clients. Excellent choice of breakfast content.....fruits, breads, compotes, yoghurt, cooked content. Extra pillows and blankets available in the room, tea making facilities, good hairdryer in the bathroom and heating which worked very well and quickly heated the room. Next door and down the stairs is an excellent night club style bar plus a 4 lane ten pin bowling alley ...4.50 euro a game, as well as a restaurant linked to the hotel itself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area. We'd pre-booked dinner because we understood the hotel had a restaurant but ended up at a cramped table in the bar and the food wasn't great.

    Location within a short walk of Victoria (Rabat) centre Friendly and very helpful staff Breakfast choice OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit worried before taking a shower ☺. The reason is when you open the hot water it takes quite alot of time to come out but then we managed easily.

    What I really liked most was that there was a great selection in the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the restaurant on the evening we arrived was of a very poor standard (both meals). Because of this we did not eat there again apart from the breakfast.

    Breakfast was very good. Location excellent for the main tourist area around the town. Internet was good. TV had a good choice. Good wine list at fair prices. Room was adequate but needs a coat of paint. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No matter what time we went the breakfast (lovely range) but it was lukewarm at best.

    Warm amd draft free room, which is unusual in Maltese islands in the winter! Free upgrade to room and allowed to take our well behaved elderly dog.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our bed was a bit too hard, so not very comfortable for us. (we had friends in other rooms and they said there beds were comfortable, so it's really a matter of opinion)

    decent breakfast lovely staff perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the lifts preventing me from sleeping until the late hours

    Excellent buffet breakfast and very helpful and polite male member of staff assisting in the breakfast room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't do enough to make our Christmas good.all our needs were met. It was great feeling comfortable with our small dog along. My granddaughter is already planing her next visit.short walk to centre plenty to do in Lucky Jacks. Bowling great fun. Gala dinner superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner had mold and did not function properly; as such, in the room was kind of cold during the night. At breakfast, the food was also kind of not tasty.

    It is close to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little hard to find this place as leading road to this place was blocked than described on the map.

    friendly staffs, spotless place with good amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard mattress Weak wifi on/off Shower hot/cold/cold/cold/hot...and no pressure Paper wall and no soundproof window **Pay attention to your final bill at check-out

    I LOVE GOZO About the hotel? Cleanliness and the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries are what you'd expect in a 2 star hotel. TINY soap and shower gel. That's it. Shower went hot and cold, not much pressure. I expected more for 4 star and the price. Breakfast would have been good if they topped it up before everything ran out.

    That it was in Victoria. Easy access to buses to any area. The coffee shop was great. Room was big and quite good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when booking the room I was given the option if a smoking room and was given a NON smoking room. Had I known that there was actually no option I wouldn't have placed the booking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally didn't like breakfast. There's choice, but it isn't very tasty. There were some problems with WiFi as well.

    Location is really good for those who want to explore Gozo. There is a shopping area nearby. The bus stop is 3-5 min away. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little bit disappointed with the breakfast. Last July the b/fast was very good. Please keep the good level. I'm not claiming about the quantity of items, but the quality of sausages, bacon and the omelette.

    Welcome Hotel with the receptionist The room was quite good. The van service for the Opera. Good service in punctuality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be more friendly with customers

    I needed a short break and was looking for a quiet and peaceful place and I must say that Downtown Hotel was exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many flies in the dining area,pool only open from 1000-2000

    location is not bad, very close to bus station if the school in the opposite is open. staffs are friendly and helpful. the kind coach driver showed us a lot about gozo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but could be better. The juices were so artificial and sugary that we ended up drinking water.

    The staff from reception are so nice! they gave us recommendations. The room was clean and nice, and mini bar prices were low. Normally you don't see that, so it was nice to have a beer at a good price. Location is good, walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress should be changed as was not comfortable at all!

    The location is perfect because it is centralised and a few minutes walk from everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    On the 3rd floor the noise from the rooftop air-conditioner units was extremely disturbing during the night.

    Excellent breakfast facilities plus staff, in all areas, were very pleasant and helpful,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Temperature in the shower sometimes changed to super hot or cold but not all the times

    The room was not too small would describe it more as cozy, clean and safe, which is what I would look for when travelling. Breakfast was constantly being re-stocked and had a nice large variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Country View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 6 am some big extractor fan (or similar) close by came into action making considerable noise and waking us up Would have protested with management had we stayed more than just one night. Otherwise no problems.

    B'fast was fine and room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: