Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Malta 5 stars

Portomaso, STJ 4012 St Julian's, Malta

#5 of 33 hotels in St Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1539 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was very good, the view is amazing .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way that u can swim in the sea in front of the hotel. There is no seaside all rocks.. If you like swimming pools with seawater they have a lot of options..

    The location was very good, the view is amazing .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, amazing loved it :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    The hotel is so perfect and the room was just pure luxury from the comfortable bed and amazing pillow menu to the great bathroom. Loved it :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable!

    5 star service, 5 star staff, friendly caring staff couldn’t have done any more to make our stay so perfect. We were treated like royalty from my Birthday glass of champagne on arrival to the delivery of cake to my room on my birthday and the beautiful room decoration wishing me a happy birthday. There was not a single moment where the service faltered, staff do their very best to make sure everyone gets the best service possible. 10/10, I can’t recommend it any higher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Great room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service around the pool was awful/non existent . Executive lounge breakfast that was included in room price was good. But breakfast downstairs that they wanted paid extra for was not great. Just like any other hotel buffet.

    Great room, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed out till early afternoon and the room was not cleaned. When cleaner came we decided not to let her clean it because this meant to leave the room again. i think they had all morning to to clean the room

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location on Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive. I don't like the printed concrete around pool area.

    Great position and great staff. The sea view is stunning. Really good eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Over all it was an excellent stay. 😃
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i'm disappointed is that i did'nt find the the out side buffet dinner by night. They just do them from july onwards and i really like the atmospher of out side by the main pool 😢

    I went in all 5 stars hotels in malta but definitly hilton was always the best over all of them. I think this was ma 10th times in hilton. Always on top and for me it's the best. expectational 10*

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor, considering it was five star and there was no stand in shower....you had to sit in the bath and hold the shower hose

    Staff were great....very large room.....pool area was top class....restaurants were amazing on site....car valet service was free and prompt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel & extraordinary spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu is very limited.

    The room was wonderful. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the water and the bed was comfortable. The room & bathroom was very clean, impressive and nicely decorated. It was very cozy. The complimentary water & chocolate daily was an added plus after a long day out in the sun. I also like that there is a pillow menu & that you are in control of the temperature in the room. The breakfast is pricey at 20 euro per person, but it’s delicious & has something for everyone. The buffet has plenty of options. There’s pastries & breads, eggs/an omelette station, sausages & potatoes, fruits, cereal & yogurts, and an array of fresh juices. Every staff member that we encountered throughout the hotel was very friendly & proffessional. Everyone had a smile on their face & served us as best they could. There’s an ATM and stores right inside the hotel for convenience. The location of the hotel is great because in about 10 minutes by foot, you can reach lots of restaurants, shops & nightlife. If you don’t like to walk, there’s usually a taxi or two outside the hotel. Now on to the highlight of our stay...THE SPA! If you’re not sure about the spa because it’s expensive, just know that it’s worth it. My husband & I got the best massages of our lives here. The ambience was perfect. I was so relaxed, I fell asleep for a little while & that never happened before. It was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel continues to exceed our expectations.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that the F & B Manager or his representative would speak to me about a previous visit, but no-one bothered to make contact.

    Executive lounge staff, food and atmosphere were definitely worth the extra money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    GOOD HOTEL BUT NEED IMPROVEMENT OF SERVICE DESK STAFF ATTITUDE. GREAT SPA, MUST TRY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Relaxation Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Number of staff at check in/out counter was far insufficient. I could always see queues at the counter all day. There was only 1 staff at the service desk, I lost my luck that one customer asked the staff to carry the luggage to the room that left the counter unattended for 20 minutes. I had to go to the duty manager's desk which was at the other side of the hall asking for assistance. Then the duty manager with the blackest black face helping me to handle the luggage and locating the hotel taxi. It's obviously far under staff while the front desk staff were not too much in courtesy to take care of customers. This last incident ruined my holiday.

    The room was spacious with a seaview balcony which was great. The pool was good that it separated children and adults. Staff at the restaurant was friendly. The Thai Restaurant Blue Elephant was great, I would say it was in very high grade with very good service from staff. In general the hotel was well maintained and with great location. The spa on 4th floor is the best in the hotel. One of the best I have tried in last 10 countries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for one week and not two!

    Faultless, beautiful hotel, first class service and excellent location. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was great,both in the restaurant and the snack bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in was a bit of a challenge with an inexperienced receptionist who didnt understand our reservation and could have been more welcoming and helpful.

    Great comfortable beds and rooms with good sea view from the executive floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Had a fab trip despite the poor start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of a mix up on check in. We had booked 2 rooms overlooking the Marina. Tried to fob us off with 1 room as booked and a supposedly better ground floor room with no view even though we'd booked months ago for a 60th birthday get away. Took an hour to sort out while we had a free drink, so a bit disappointing.

    Fabuous hotel, great facilities, lovely pool, comfy beds, large rooms, Blue Elephant a must do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could have stayed longer... or go live in the hotel :))

    Everything was just perfect, delicious breakfast with a lot of choices, friendly staff, a lot of facilities, great location with gorgeus views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We'll be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited sea view, a long walk from the elevator to the suite - yet the room was spacious and comfortable.

    The hotel facilities, breakfast in the general dining room (richer than the lounge), lounge area and views, indoor pool and gym. It's important to know there are squash courts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hilton and were so pleased we had chosen it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more electric sockets and better lighting in the bedroom. The hallways on our side of the hotel need decorating and re-carpeting as they look a little shabby compared to the other side of the hotel.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and very efficient - possibly the best hotel staff we have ever experienced and we've stayed in many hotels around the world. The bathroom was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff so helpful and friendly good varied breakfastsrea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not good dirty rubbish every where st Julian’s as an area deteriorated many massage parlours Chinese Thai Japanese

    Staff so helpful and friendly good varied breakfastsrea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was quite expensive in the hotel

    The choice of swimming pools - one indoor, one big outdoor pool and an adult only outdoor pool. The executive lounge - free drinks from 6pm to 8pm daily and great service, especially from Francesco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury holiday break at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing I want to add (which is a pity) is that because I booked through booking.com i do not qualify to get any Hilton Honors points for my night .. the same happened when I booked my stay at Mercure in Nice... maybe booking.com needs to look into this so that the guests can still qualify for hotel points

    beautiful large room with a sea view large king size beds with comfy pillows (Hilton even has a Pillow Menu!) quiet room - with A/C and central heating Wifi is free in the room - very fast Coffee and tea offered for free in the room Free parking (we had two cars) lovely (large) breakfast in the room (had to pay an extra charge (few Euros) but still worth it. great location close to very nice restaurants (Blue Elephant for Thai, Zen - for sushi) and luxury shops in the area (Sarto, Boss) Living Well fitness centre and Myoka spa also available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a nice size terrace with view on the marina and sea. It was very quiet and relaxing. The room service was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn’t work the first two nights. I sat on the phone with the tech support for over 30 minutes to resolve. The bathtub didn’t drain. Food prices were high compared to the amount/quality.

    The staff was amazing! They went above and beyond for most things I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb service as expected . Excellent breakfast Buffet. Good atmosphere and choice of resteraunt in Hotel. Bar area very nice and outside seating area. Everywhere very clean and tidy. would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    A great stay and we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bottles of water in the room - you have to pay if you want any. Also, the bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't fully close so not very private.

    Spacious room, lovely view. We loved the vista lobby food. Blue Elephant restaurant was also great. There is a bus stop five minutes walk away which will take you to Valetta or up north right to the ferry terminal to get the ferry to Gozo. There were a few kids in the pool but luckily there is an adult only pool which was great and much more quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Hilton Malta Trip April 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, best luxury hotel in Malta, unbelievably friendly and polite staff, very caring, amazing food quality. Was very impressed by their service and friendly attitude throughout our stay. Definitely worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent...definitely worth it 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the shower..the shower itself was good but water goes all over the floor but everything else was over and beyond 👍🏾

    The check in and out process was seamless..staff were excellent from the concierge to reception, room service, facilities and attention to detail. The breakfast was really good with loads of choices. You should try the classic club sandwich 🤗..loved every bit 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very good location, close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inside pool was overcrowded and its working hours were very uncomfortable. It could work longer, at least till 8:00PM.

    Very good location, close to shops and restaurants. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious for a family of 4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The service was good, the staff is very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered a room with sea view, however, it was mostly a wall view with a tiny stripe of sea/casino. Even when I asked right before getting the room about the sea view, we were told that it has sea view as ordered. The saunas didn't have any quiet resting/relaxation area.

    The service was good, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast was tasty with wide assortment. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although with sea view, the room was very basic and plain, like if I was staying at a 4 star hotel. -There was not even one bottle of water complementary. -There were no ear cotton buds. -There was no shoe shine brush. -The internet connection was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful entrance and building - rooms and spa needs an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa experience was not the greatest and no consultation form was given prior to treatment - although I’m pregnant! I was laid flat on my back and got difficulty breathing due to pressure. The facial felt more like a normal face wash that you do in the evening than a oxygen facial! It was difficult to get hold of someone when calling housekeeping/room service etc..

    It smelled mould in the bathroom and the products in the bathroom was not to the standard of a Hilton Hotel. The shower made a weird sound and Also there was no bath tub. Room just need to be updated a bit..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    On the whole it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a sea view room, but it was really a pool view room at one floor above the pool, so there was not enough privacy, people at the pool could see clearly of our room if we left the curtain open. The bath tub in the room was not clean. The hotel does not provide complementary water as the previous comments said.

    Breakfast was great, and the food provided at the main restaurant and lounge was superb. The beds are really comfortable, and the twin beds’ sizes are great, suitable for families with children Location is good Decorations are also very nice. The hotel provides slippers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    The service is a little off, comfy bed and great crossinant earn back some points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude concierge stuff, wrong charges was applied to our room by mistake and when we enquirers about the non existent lunch the stuff was rather impatient. Slow speed for checking in as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It's a beautiful place,perfectly clean,with the nicest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing-free wifi is ridiculous.In an otherwise perfect hotel,why do they not fix it,I wonder

    It's a beautiful place,perfectly clean,with the nicest people,providing impeccable service.And booking early I got fantastic price for what the hotel is

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great except that we booked our stay trough booking.com and we booked it inclusive brekfast. When we checked in we wore told that the breakfast could not be included if we booked trough Booking. But anyway we booked it so but we wore asked again to come to the desk again to sort out and find a person and we did so again and again for 3 days but we never got any answers so we gave up. But we wore told anyway Saturday to have breakfast and maybe pay afterwards. We thought for such a good Hilton hotel there would never be such a problem to sort such a thing out and it was the only shadow for our 50 years anniversary trip to Hilton hotel Malta.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    There was no heating in the hotel and they were 14 degrees outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating at the hotel according to their policy after March 24th. Where is it mentioned this in Booking??? They refused to give us the money back and when we compained they called the security. Finally they gave us a 215 euros discount and asked us not to compain in Booking!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    I will come back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes can be very crowded due to the size of the hotel

    Great refurbishment since last time I have been in the hotel. The staff is much better trained, very attentive and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The design of the room itself is not to my tastes. Oversized furniture to fill an otherwise empty room. Drawers not so practical (though very spacious), not to mention ugly. Well, this is a matter of personal taste. I for one am not a fan of these cheap-looking "contemporary" designs. The Parking routine, where you have to get your ticket validated at reception each time you leave the hotel is a bit of an unnecessary chore, and they should come up with an easier method. Perhaps some special card given at check-in, though I guess the system could be abuse this way. The balcony was not so spectacular, with views obstructed by its own design. The upside is that it was sheltered from the strong winds. The Hilton, and indeed all other 5-star hotels on the island, would do well to have a smoking room and cigar lounge. You can buy cigars from the bar, you can smoke them outside (and I believe at another establishment accessible from the Hotel's car park, playing obnoxiously loud and tasteless music), but it should have its own little well-ventilated room for the discerning gentlemen wanting to puff on a Cohiba while sipping some cognac. These things are what separate the aspiring hotels from the real luxurious ones.

    The rooms are spacious and well lit. (I stayed in a Deluxe Queen Marina View Room). The bathroom is big and lit just as well, which to me is always a plus. The toiletries are very good. Good gym, and very nice pool too. Sauna is also fine, though the steam room has those plastic seats I hate so much. Alas, I didn't have time to try the Spa, but they do offer a Royal Hammam experience with heated marble: something I will definitely try next time! The lobby is very inviting and welcoming, and the staff is cordial and nice. Try their special Martini at the Quarterdeck bar - you won't regret it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna, steam bath, swimming pool (indoor). People wear bathing clothes in sauna, steam bath. Sweat in the clothes and then in swmmimgpool! No use of towels in sauna... all the sweat on the benches!

    Staff, location, room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to visit this wonderful hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool water was a bit too cold.

    we were told we ll have a garden view room, but we had a much better view, we had the view of the pool and the sea as well. The bed was very comfortable and the room was super clean. breakfast was excellent and the Blue Elephant restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Might seem pricey but well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional, but friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Didn't have time to explore all the facilities available to us, but the spa was great and the health center looked good. In-room dining was amazing, especially for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay overall! Super friendly staff and very kid friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only major complaint is that there was no store inside the hotel that sold snacks or food and drinks. We traveled with little kids and they like snacks between their meals but there was nowhere to go inside the resort, other than a restaurant. Most hotels we've stayed in have had some sort of store to purchase snacks and drinks to take back to your room our out on your travels. Lastly, the hours of the childcare were minimal and less than ideal. And the child play area was not available due to "off season".

    Excellent staff and excellent resort! A little chilly to use any of the outdoor pools still but we enjoyed the Executive Lounge and exploring Malta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    i will visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should speak better English, in order to give better for a 5 star hotel. the floor tyles should be changed since they are old since the hotels opening.

    breakfast was excellent, unique, omelette station perfect, restaurant manager called Nicole Adams phenomenally professional. pillows very comfortable, bed perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT STAY !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say that disliked something but perhaps what could have been better is the garden view we had from our balcony. I was expecting a bit more of the garden view. From our balcony we didn't see much.

    I loved the place. It was a wonderful experience. Will go again for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The room was particularly spacious and the Marina view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was particularly spacious and the Marina view was really cool !! The smile on everyone's face will make sure to have a positive day ahead. The breakfast hall as well as the outer area was amazing. Breakfast selection is also immense, will surely hit your taste buds. Spa facilities are also very accurate to what it is explained. All in all, one perfect stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Simply Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fabulous and the staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed having an ice machine on our floor and walking around the beautiful surroundings of the Hilton. A really enjoyable place to relax away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    bizz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Discussion with staff that payment should be from the card used for reservation (company card) but they insisted payment from guest straight away. Booking was made by the company and No discussions allowed as the clients are always right if they want to pay differently. No more Hilton for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Maid service on a sunday came at 3pm, the exact time i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all i cannot complain though

    Maid service on a sunday came at 3pm, the exact time i wanted to have a nap. I went in the room that was vacant all morning to have a nap and the room was still not done. As soon as i was about to sleep, a knock on the door. I told the maid thank you but im tired and wish to sleep and told that that if she can to come back later. Which they never did.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    The design of this Hilton is the best I've seen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in our room on floor 3 was very poor. Not only was the signal weak it was also intermittent Not sure why but no excuse given the room rates.

    The design of this Hilton is the best I've seen with superb sea and marina views from most areas. All rooms have views but I recommend floor 6 and above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was brilliant. The best ever hot and cold buffet items - eggs, omelets, waffles, pancakes all cooked in front of you...great fresh fruits and nuts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and enjoyable,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My particular door didn't fit tightely within its frame, room 413 which caused some noise at night. Easily sorted by turning the deadlock although it might be an idea to repair it. This was particular to my room.

    Beds very comfortable, waiters, house keeping and reception teams all very professional, friendly and approachable. Cleanliness superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice staff at the front desk but service and cleaning disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very disappointing, . I booked a bedroom with a bathtub, confirmed by booking.com and l had a shower for 320€ a night. House keepers very loud @0800am in the corridor.

    Good location. Nice hotel. Good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    complimentary valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    complimentary valet parking valentines dinner impromptu renditions of "o sole mio" + excellent dinner buffet - vegan and vegetarian friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    There were many empty bottle, used towel on bench and floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many empty bottle, used towel on bench and floor. Sport Gym Locker Room floor was much wet & look dirty. Need fan at least to keep room & floor dry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was brilliant; we would never stay anywhere else in Malta.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an outstanding hotel experience in Malta - we've tried 2 other hotels in Malta that didn't come up to expectation. The Hilton was amazing - at check in we were treated with great courtesy and genuine assistance; we were so happy we stopped off for a night-cap before we even went to our room. And that was fantastic too. The room was absolutely wonderful. The next morning, breakfast was outstanding - the food, the service, the welcome - we couldn't fault it at all. We'll be back...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good stay but not impressive as expected from a hotel of this standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not sound proofed as advertised. TV sound and voices from adjacent rooms and corridor can be clearly heard. Restaurant staff and food quality not as expected from a hotel of this rating and price. The quality presented brings this hotel standard down to one of many on the island.

    Excellent buffet breakfast with a very good choice. Very good sized room with comfortable bed with a very good selection of pillows. Very good free indoor parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The WOW experience everyone deserves! Definitely book here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated so well with friendly staff throughout the night also. Clean and facilities and location are super cool! Defiantly the WOW experience everyone deserves!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Got the job done. Would stay again if the price was right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water / fruit. Minibar expense. Taxi overcharging/ no meter. Trying to charge increased charge to that quoted

    Breakfast outside. Toni & Guy hairdresser

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave for our flight at 5am obviously not the fault of the hilton

    Bed was very comfy and had a spectacular view of the marina, ideal in January when the weather is not as sunny

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A really relaxing stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the room did not have a full size mirror and free water in the room.

    The breakfast was very good and the hotel has good location to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable short break for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found both the mattress and the cushion really uncomfortable. There was sort of a quilt beneath the mattress towels and it wasn't so comfy.

    The staff was extremely welcoming. Rooms very clean and the service was outstanding! Keep it up!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a complimentary upgrade to sea view rooms, the views were amazing. Very friendly staff and the hotel itself is very beautiful, can't fault anything. We had a fantastic weekend break

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely friendly and helpfull .. Beautiful surroundings ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Leaving ....

    Breakfast great ... Bed fantastic ,, Lovely big bath .. Spotlessly clean .. Large room ... Bottled water every day .. Lovely balcony ...Great views ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with bathroom improvement needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom with some technical problems which we didn’t expect from Hilton 5 star and high class room!! The spa could be better but that’s not major issue!

    Location, breakfast, large room, very comfortable bed and pillows, sea view, infrastructure around, restaurants and bars! Staff in general well trained and polite!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Exceeds expectations, great service, would like to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The New Year party could have been more entertaining and a bit more thought through, also kids were allowed to one restaurant only, so there was no choice.

    Hotel was perfect place to relax, so that you don’t want to leave it. We celebrated New Year there, which was also nice. We want to come back that’s the highest evaluation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary staff and service ... you must experience it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina view rooms had a limited view with alcove around balcony. Recommend getting a sea view

    Staff were outstanding. Buffet breakfast excellent. Service and helpfulness exemplary

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Sadly Dissapointment
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled there to end our honey moon, expecting a 5 star service. In all of our trip was the most expensive Hotel, and we had high expectations. Sadly, the expectations where not fullfilled. Before going, I send 3 mails asking for airport pickup, without having an answer. We finally took a taxi, and there nobody helped with our lugagge. We arrived early, so we asked for breakfast (that we paid), and they said that it was starting from the next day. Poor umpersonalised service, poor disponibility at the spa, absolutly no romanticism from part of the hotel, not even a decoration or congratulations on your honeymoon. In overall is not a bad hotel, but not the quality that you would expect from the price that you paid and the advertisement that they have, is not a romantic hotel as well if you want to go on a romantic getaway, and is not a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    The Hilton Malta Resort is a top address in Malta, with...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even during winter time, the hotel was very busy. The noise in the swimming pool and Spa area was sometimes too much. I would recommend to limit the opening time for children even more or to ask the parents to supervise their children better. I am not sure if the rooms are sound proof, also here it was sometimes quite noisy.

    The Hilton Malta Resort is a top address in Malta, with excellent restaurants, facilties and high standard everywhere. The staff is very supportive and even being with a small dog was not a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very well cleaned, and smelled really nice, the beds were really comfortable, and a lot of pillows were provided, which was amazing. The breakfast was superb, a buffett breakfast - hot station, cold station, pancake and waffle station. Tea and coffees are served in pots by the staff, who is very dedicated and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The views from our room were amazing, swimming pools were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered breakfast for the week on checking in. This was €22 per person per day. Very excessive considering a breakfast in any near by restaurant ranged from €4 to max of €8. Very over priced for food.

    The views from our room were amazing, swimming pools were brilliant. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in great location with friendly staff. Only wish they had a kids indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is very functional for adults but not good for kids, only outdoor kids pools. Laundry is very expensive even for baby clothes. The fridge only has one small section you can use for personal items , about the size of half pint milk. Not great when you have kids.

    Staff are great with kids and very attentive. Good buffet breakfast. Great location with plenty of walks along the harbour. Lots of restaurant choices in the hotel and nearby. Hotel is nearly new so room and facilities are of a very good standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt get any special conditions, and we paid 100e more then the room without it :/

    Rooms are big enough with nice sea view. Breakfast was very good. Pool and spa are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall the experience was nice. We made use of the spa and also frequented the on site restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got stared at quite a lot (and not in a good way). We eventually found out from a couple of the staff that it was because we were black.

    The staff were brilliant. The views and lounge areas were also really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money December stay at the Hilton Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices in the minibar are a bit expensive (4 euro for a bottle of small water). The indoor pool was felt to be to be small.

    The location is spectacular and the interior is top quality. The staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet is 10+. Extremely Christmassy in December.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great from start...was 3hrs early to check in so got given options on 2 rooms...had birthday cake n champ in room ready.staff really friendly..bars n restaurants great..afternoon tea on balcony was luch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Room was large and clean, with a great view over the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast may be good, but too expensive. The terrace door wasn't closing airtight so there could be a bit of noise from the outside. Being cold and windy, the only noise was from the sea and the wind, but in the summer I imagine it can be worse. The heating didn't seem to work, whatever setting I tried on the thermostat, which is a really old model.

    Room was large and clean, with a great view over the sea. It was also quite quiet, in spite of the storm outside, although insulation could be better. The curtains can darken completely the room, which is great. The two large beds can easily accommodate 4 people, although I'm not sure that someone who can afford this hotel would want to cram 4 people in such a room.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Malta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: