Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malta hotel reviews
  3. Malta hotel reviews
  4. St. Julian's hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hostel Med

Reviews of Hostel Med

Swieqi Road 143 The Willows, SWQ 3412 St. Julian's, Malta

#1 of 37 hotels in St. Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 220 hostel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Boring uncle's house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel does not have a reception, but there are no signs outside. The hostel is basically a family home, which could be good but it is not. I saw a gentleman one of the owners fighting with a host because she had taken a friend to the hostel, there are no rules related to visits in the common areas. Regarding the cleaning, the house is always very clean, but the officials enter the rooms at any time, do not care if there is someone sleeping or not. In all the days that I was there they came in with a vacuum cleaner and making a lot of noise before 10 a.m. I did not feel like a guest who was paying for the stay! One of the owners was always behind the people to fight because someone left a light on or was delaying to wash the dishes

    it's a big and confortable house. the beds are good, the kitchen has all the necessary things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    This hostel had everything one could need - the kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I struggled with was the air conditioning rations - Australians don’t cope so well in humidity!

    This hostel had everything one could need - the kitchen facilities were fabulous, nice communal areas, and the staff friendly and very knowledgable about area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Family like new hostel close to everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything went perfect.

    What a great stay, at Hostel Med you will feel like at home thanks to great hosts. It is very close to city center. Two shops across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t ask for better, everything was perfect, waited for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Couldn’t ask for better, everything was perfect, waited for us to arrive, give us tips and then left us to our own devices. It was like having our own holiday home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Med hostel is definitely the best place to stay in Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Med hostel is definitely the best place to stay in Malta. It is one the best hostels I have ever been to. The owners Romain and Milena are amazing people. I felt like at home. The hostel is super clean, beds are very comfortable and the location is simply perfect. I really loved this place! Thank you for making my stay in Malta unforgettable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good company, Nice coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and people were wonderful and cheerful to be around with. It does not operate like a chain hotel or usual hostel, but more of a family style accommodation where everyone in the house got to know each other and talk like families. I had great time here, and the coffee they served was awesome too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Full of rich discoveries and impressed by all the landscapes and people we met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With my friend Anaïs, we did spend an amazing stay in this hostel. The persons in charge of this incredible place very well located are so nice and cheerful. I simply recommend this place to everyone who wants to be in a very clean hostel, not too big but big enough to meet people from all over the world, and where the localization is perfect (closed from dynamic streets of San Giljan or La Valetta, from bus to moove easily everywhere in Malta, etc.). Thank you so much Romain, Milenna and Tony! Jordane and Anaïs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Thank You! You are the BEST!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I visit Malta very often, and ,usually, stayed at hotels. HostelMed - my first experience at hostel, and, must say!, the BEST Experience ever! HostelMed is not a hostel, it's a Home Sweet Home!!!!!! Thank You Guys! Will see you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    i have had great experience in that lovely hostel, romain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i have had great experience in that lovely hostel, romain and milena made my stay easy,nice, they made me feel like i am home.i should not forget tony and jax. very friendly enviremont,great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Best Hostel EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    So sad I had to leave :(

    Best hostel ever!!! You can never have a better experience with a hostel trip. If you travel alone this is the place for you. It's just so easy to get so many friends and it's also thanks to the owners. The position is perfect if you want to go out and have fun in the many clubs and bars you can find in Paceville. You will also receive help to plan your daily excursion. The kitchen is big and nice, with everything you need; there's a very cool space outside for having a beer and chat; if it's too hot outside, the living room is large and comfortable. So, if you go to Malta go to Hostel Med. You will never regret it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Excelent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Everything is good, the hostel as excelent condicions and all that you need for feeling just like home. Thanks to Roman and Milena they are excelent people. I will be back to enjoy more of Malta and this is the rigth place. 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Everything perfect! I can't imagine you find a better Hostel to stay on Malta!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel Med is a very lovely place to stay.You have all facilities you need next door. The Personal is very friendly. It is very clean and cosy, The mattress are very good . You can meet friendly people. It is also very quiet. I hardly recommend this place to enjoy your stay on Malta. It just makes you feel home...!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    This is a home sweet home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a home sweet home. The owners are the friendliest people. Especially Romain does everything in his possibilities for the guests. The ambiance was also great. Had great fun with the other hostel guests. As said, this is a home sweet home place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Very nice hostel feels more like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was good

    Milena and Romain were very welcoming to the hostel and friendly nice staff. Great location shops opposite the house less than 10min from bus stop and Paceville. The house is clean. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    Hostel Med has very clean and well thought out facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hostel Med has very clean and well thought out facilities. The house is beautiful and spacious. The rooms are very big and don't feel at all cramped. The beds are perfect for falling into after a full day of exploring beautiful Malta. It is located right by the party district of Paceville but at enough of a distance to be calm and quiet at night. Everything you might need is very close by. I loved my stay at Hostel Med! Roman and Melina are doing an amazing job at running a lovely and welcoming hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Very nice place and lovely hosts with genuine care for your well-being and good local advices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Currently as most other places in Malta there are some building projects undergoing, some days they were noisy and some days I didn't notice it.

    Nice facilities and hosts, you are free to go and com e whenever and with such a location it means you can easily go just an hour or two for a few beers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was weak upstairs in the bedrooms but apart from this everything was perfect.

    The staff were very helpful and recommended where to go and what to do in Malta. The feel of the hostel was homely, I felt welcome and relaxed at Hostel Med.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Good location, central but away from the hustle and bustle...
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, central but away from the hustle and bustle of Paceville. Very nice hosts, big kitchen for selfcatering, personal lockers in the room. Overall very good amenities for the price. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    It was a great stay, very nice and clean hostel, highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should add a small chair in the shower/bathroom to be able to place clothes while getting dressed. There was nowhere to place your stuff.

    Super clean and beautiful hostel, very comfy bed and well equipped kitchen. Fantastic location. Great staff, very friendly and helpful!! Best Hostel in Malta!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel in malta, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy in the kitchen (but that s life)

    Good location and great price for this hostel. Staff is helpful and friendly. They prepared my arrival even though it was very late. Great place to meet other friendly backpackers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Greato hostel in Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hostel med is in a great location, quick walk from St Julian's. Bus is either 3 euros or 1.50 depending if you take express bus or regular bus from airport. No real need for a cab. Hostel is actually a gorgeous home transformed into a beautiful hostel. Large kitchen and living areas. Spacious dorm rooms with ample heating and cooling, huge fans. Bathroom on both floors. Large patio in front of home and also one in the rear for outdoor relaxation. Hostel management was very pleasant and helpful, ask about local taxify cab service( like uber) I will definitely return again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Great hosts, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hostel feels like home, the beds are comfy and the kitchen is well equipped, location is very good too! The hosts are lovely, highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    I felt at home in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I had a wonderful 4-night stay in Malta. The accomodation exceeded my expectations on many levels. Cleaniless, location and value for money were great! What made my stay exceptional was the friendliness, helpfulness and warm hospitality of the owners. They went out of their way to make me feel at home by giving advice on the best places to visit and how to get there (even giving me a lift a few times), sharing stories about the fascinating history of Malta and having nice discussions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Great place with great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place with great people! I had the best stay here. It's clean, it's comfortable, beautiful and with a perfect location. I really felt like home and the hosts will become your friends the second you open the hostels door. Thank you uys for this amazing experience. Will definatley come again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Super chill hostel run by beautiful people. Had a fantastic time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved how laid back the vibe is in the hostel. The cooking facilities were great plus the grocery store was across the road so dinner was cheap and easy to make every night. The hostel never felt crowded and the owners were so helpful and easy to get along with :) best hostel experience I've had! <3

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    More then a Hostel, it's like home, and the owners are the cherry on top of the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    -

    Once you arrive, and to be really honest, even before, you felt at home. The owners are truly something else, and in all the hostels I stayed, I must confess, that this was one of the best. You don't book here a hostel, you book a home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    This hostel will become your home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hostel Med was by far the best hostel I've stayed in! The staff treat you like family and it really feels like a home away from home. The beds are comfy, the kitchen is outstanding and the hostel is in a perfect location. This was a truly amazing experience for me and I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC worked for only few hours during the night. There was also a big fan, but it was quite noisy.

    Very nice staff, they helped with tips and info on how to get around the island. Kitchen equipped with everything necessary. Super clean rooms and bathrooms. AC in the rooms, good location, close to public transport, to city center. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Best Hostel I have ever stayed at, the hosts Romain and Melina are the nicest people I have ever met. If you ever go to Malta you must stay here it is an awesome place and close to everything. You don't feel like you are staying in a Hostel as it is such a lovely place you feel right at home. Thank you both for such an awesome stay if I ever come back I will for sure stay here. If you want a nice clean hostel that is not a party hostel then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was very clean and very well looked after. It is a very safe hostel and if you have any problems or questions about Malta then the staff are always very helpful. We have nothing bad to say about our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Great welcoming hostel close to main town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hostel is in a perfect position in walking distance from the main part of St Julian's but far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep. The hosts of this hostel are absolutely amazing, they're extremely friendly and welcoming and you instantly feel like part of the family here. They are more than happy to give you great recommendations to see the island and can help book things for you when you need. The hostel is really well set up for the solo and long term traveller with all of the comforts of home. Great lounge area with TV and awesome cooking facilities with fridges and ovens to cook and store anything you need. Great comfy beds for an awesome nights sleep with a good air conditioner. Could recommend this hostel for someone seeking all the comforts that wants to be close to the action but still get a goodnight sleep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Really great place for students and young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really great place for students and young people. High standard as for the hostel, fully equipped kitchen, nice porch, lovely building and a lot of space. You can play on PS4 (sorry x-boxers) wach tv and have a chat or beer (or both) with really nice and open people. The owners are very helpfull, they'll do everythink to make you feel like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing, clean, comfortable, welcoming hostel with amazing owners. You will not be disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything!!!

    This hostel was amazing. The owners treat you like you are family. You feel like you are at home. They are so helpful as well when planning activities. The hostel exceeded my expectations. It was so clean!!!! The beds were very confortable. I highly recommend this hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Best Value of Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You must feeling so appreciated to stay in a "home feeling" hostel while you traveling abroad. The Hoster is a charming and friendly person and he can give you definitely useful info of Malta, helps you to plan your discovering tour between islands. In addition, the air-conditioner is free of charge which is really nice, basically you wouldn't stay at hostel during the day time, and they turned on AC from 11pm till next morning, this will guarantee your sweet dream.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    The best hostel you can book in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit more air conditioning in the room. But it is nothing but a detail and, honestly, those days the temperature outside was terribly hot and maybe that is why I sweat a bit at night.

    The owner has been extremely welcoming and helpful. He even took me by his car to the beach he had suggested me and again at night to another place where I needed to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    The owner of the property was so welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner of the property was so welcoming and helpful. He was willing to offer advice and suggestions and was always checking in to see how things were going. The location is also great. Just a 7 min walk to the St. Julian's bus station. Also, the busy night life scene is about a 10 min walk away. The hostel itself is very clean. There is also a kitchen where you can write your name on a cabinet and store your food there. And there is a nice little back patio area and a cozy living room space. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely the best hostel I stayed in. The staff were a pleasure to be around, always friendly and very helpful and I actually found my new favourite restaurant thanks to a recommendation from the owner. The place was always very clean and it made me feel at home, you won't regret booking here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Most lovely hosts you can ask for, very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most lovely hosts you can ask for, very helpful and friendly! It's small hostel so you feel easily at home. You have a lot of space inside the rooms and the common areas. They clean the whole house everyday. Very good option for vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best aspect of my trip in Malta has been the hostel where I felt at home and met lovely and friendly people. Staff are amazing, place is clean. I'll be back surely one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Best Hostel in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None!!!!

    The hosts were the best hostel hosts I could ever ask for! They were super nice and helpful for everthing! Gave me lots of tips of traveling around Malta! Even when I missed my shuttle for my tour, the owner helped me contact the travel agency and even took me to my sailing school :) Romain and Milena, you guys are the BEST! The hostel itself was transformed from a private house to a hostel, there are only two rooms so you don't even feel like staying in a hostel, more like staying with a new family with people from all over the world! The location is superb, it's close to city center and the bay! Excellent value for money! Really appreciate the whole experience so highly recommend to everyone who is planning to visit this adorable island - Malta ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful home converted to hostel. Comfortable, spacious. Very clean. Owners very helpful and caring. Great location. Shops across the road and open till late. Great bus service nearby. Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    A mansion just for you? Welcome home in St Julian!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love everything and i will recommend it to anyone. It's a new guesthouse that just opened this month and honestly, it was one of the best stay i had for years. It is a beautiful mansion, and it becomes yours for the during of your stay. Very modern, clean and stylish, you have a great kitchen, a place to eat, to hang out, to work, depending what you wanna do. It is very comfortable and feels like home. There are only few beds, so it make it more casual. The owners are great, very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic; 10 seconds from a fruits markets and convenience store, and 10 minutes from the center, the main alive roads of St Julian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    If u want a place with a good kitchen, with awesome hosts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If u want a place with a good kitchen, with awesome hosts, good location and calm this is your hostel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing family.
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing family. so kind and carring ! I like tham as own family!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Should come
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly own, nice and big space, nice location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, good environment, everyone's really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff, good environment, everyone's really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Chilled atmosphare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chilled atmosphare

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    After 6 days i Can say i miss this place And people who lived in that home:) l
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    The best place to stay in Malta!!! Love those people and that place, you gonna feel like at home!!! I couldnt belive it but is True ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable experience at the hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - great value for money

    Clean good atmosphere superb staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Best host ever :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best host ever :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Great spot in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is clean, comfy and quit. The owners are super nice!! Great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, very nice hostel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff, very nice hostel and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    I will definitely recommend Hostel Med to my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner of the hostel is super nice, he is very accommodating and cool. The place is tidy and neat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plunkett was not provided and last night was cold. No soap in the toilette upstairs. Manager bad attitude.

    The living room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Great hostel, feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hostel, feels like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    1. People who run it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. People who run it. 2. The location is close by to a frequent bus service. 3. Facilities and cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tout était parfait. Its the hostel to be in Malta !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Everything is OK!
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is OK! 🎈

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    The location was really good, the atmosphere in the hostel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was really good, the atmosphere in the hostel felt like home and the staff was really communicative and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    特になし

    Owner is so kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Best hostel in the island!
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best hostel in the island! Owners are amazing and always there to help you! Location is really good and the hostel very clean! Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Great beds abc staff were so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other guests were loud and kept many other guests awake, but the owners took care of that quickly.

    Great beds abc staff were so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hostel, very new and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was relatively quiet so perhaps not suited for a solo traveler looking to meet new people

    Lovely Hostel, very new and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Chill area, helpful staff, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chill area, helpful staff, nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    feels like home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything ok

    location; close to Paceville but in a quiet residential area big bedrooms new facilities super hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hostel Med Traveler Photo Gallery