Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Labranda Rocca Nettuno Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Matthew Pulis Street, SLM 3052 Sliema, Malta

#16 of 31 hotels in Sliema

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location & very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed needed a soft topper, which was provided after asking. Bath leaked, as did the bedroom air conditioner.

    Excellent location & very helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Poor response to faulty AC/ bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My A/C was dripping water, flooding the bedroom floor. Desk staff inform but nothing was done. ...had to put a plate to collect the water to avoid slipping on the dripping water on the floor... 2). I booked double bed as I was with my wife. But they gave us two single beds close together without securing them together...I almost fell in between the two single beds at night when they separated due to movement... Again desk staff were informed but nothing was done. Hotel is nice otherwise...clean, comfortable and spacious. Thanks

    Clean, central, spacious and good environment...staff also ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t recommend this hotel & wouldn’t stay again but Malta is a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Half Board option wasn’t given to us & we complained so we’re give a refund. The fridge freezer didn’t work but was changed for one that did. The air conditioning was rubbish. We had to ask for bed sheets to be changed. Had to ask them to fill up the food at breakfast time as they weren’t pro active. The sun beds were in a state around the pool. The bar man didn’t know how to make a Pina Colada. There was a large crane & building works outside our room so were woken every morning at 7am!

    Some of the staff were nice, probably 3 of them & the room was spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing accommodation ... overpriced for such poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation was not four star standard .... the furniture and decor very dated .... the beds were of cheap quality ... we asked for balcony and sea view and it was a building site outside our window .....notice on the wall not to lean on balcony !! Milk supplied for coffee out of date each day .... rooftop pool area badly maintained as almost all sun beds broken ... only one umbrella supplied for entire area ... the list goes on ... the pictures of the premises on website are misleading and do not reflect the actual accommodation ... when we left we spent our last night in a three star hotel for less than half of the price and it was of higher standard

    The size of the room - very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    2.5
    DON'T ORDER THIS HOTEL!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is without a doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. There is no chance that this hotel is a 4 star hotel, 2 star AT MOST. I slept in a better bed in Vilnius at a bed and breakfast 2 weeks earlier, which was 26€ a night, I had a massive pain i my neck and back every day I woke up in this bed. The bathroom was falling to pieces, and one night we saw a massive cockroach in the bathtop, which was f''king disgusting. The Wifi was so bad that there was no reason to have it at all. The rooftop pool was 1m deep and REALLY small. The poolbar was not opened one day, and seemed like it had been closed for years. I've never in my life been so disappointed by a hotel. This hotel IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY, I have no idea how they got all the good reviews here in booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Within walking distance to the ferry to Valletta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is good but almost the same every day. Bathtub was leaking and there were no drain on the bathroom floor, so some of the water was coming into the room each time we used the bathtub.

    Within walking distance to the ferry to Valletta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.0
    A bit of a let down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suite on 1st floor was old and dingy. Toilet seat fell off. Hotel has only 6 seaview rooms and these will probably disappear. The room could be quite pleasant if refurbished as it appears to be the only one with a terrace area although no view.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    4.2
    The worst hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Aircondition had mould, one window frame was completely infested by mould too. The room we first got was on the fifth floor and had ants! Room had a damp smell and it was extremely cold and humid. We got the room with leaking bathtab so every time we took a shower we had a flood. After we made a complaint we got other room. The room we were in has been rented out to other guests 30 minutes later. The other room we got was a bit better, but still with airconditioners that went often into error. Other room had no water kettle. Location would be good if it wouldn't be noisy next to the big construction site. After our complainet we managed to negotiate with very rude manager to cut our stay to half and get another room. We have had to write to booking to get the refund as hotel ignored our inquires about refund. Also, we have aranged an order to hotel address with previous aproval of the hotel. As we have left earlier they have agreed that they will recieve a parcel and email us when we can pick it up. They rejected to receive the parcel. I have to note that staff of the hotel and the restaurant is really trying to provide good service. This hotel would get zero if I wouldn't rate the staff and restaurant as good.

    Staff that really tried to provide good service in given conditions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was disgusting. Cold boiled eggs, rotten cucumbers, dirty Coffe-mashine. Across the street is building construction and loud rumble start at 7 am. We had to sak for third towel 3 times (every time, when staff changed towels they bring us 2 instead of 3). And pillows was never changed in a week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced. Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather tired and not very clean. Shower leaked. Fridge didn’t work. Bathroom was dirty. Floor around toilet not cleaned. No toiletries. Old tired towels.

    Happy hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.3
    Quite fine for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom need to be maintained Poor breakfast Suite does not look cozy

    Location is great, close to ferry station A lot of space in the room Balconies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.2
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great job on the property photos, rooms look nothing like it. Horrible beds & old extremely poor quality pillows, mould on one of the walls. Breakfast very much below par of what should be expected of a hotel that charges over €100 a night - limited variety, canned fruits, salads not fresh, hot breakfast an all-around fail, watered down juices from a machine, even hot water for tea comes from an old decommissioned coffee machine - pretty sure that's a health hazard, how hard is it to have a kettle there and fill it with fresh water? We paid extra for a same-day laundry service which took 48hrs in the end. Overall a tired looking hotel, staff & service, despite recent efforts to spruce it up. I did read the reviews prior to booking and frankly cannot understand why so many recent positive reviews. I rarely review, positive or negative, but felt inclined to share my disappointment with this property. I have stayed in worse places over the years, but was generally charged accordingly. With this property, the price-quality ratio is definitely not in sync.

    Location was ok. Apartments are large. Rooftop pool not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.2
    not what we expected - poor breakfast and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    with a 4star hotel, we absolutely expected more quality. - The staff wasn't that friendly.. - The beds were very soft. - In the bathroom the showerhead was threatning to fall down, as we were showering. - The breakfast was very poor. We had two bites on the first morning, but left to eat som place else. All other mornings we went to different cafés for breakfast.

    The hotel was in a good location, close to everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    Unlucky stay in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unlucky stay:for 3 days without hot water, then fixed, and the fourth without air conditioning.

    Position very close to sliema-la Valletta ferries and restaurants and city life

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.7
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not comfortable at all. Mattress and pillow too thin. Furniture are old.Walls need a repaint. Toilets always wet and noisy. There is no floor towel.

    Location perfect. Staff is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.5
    good location , clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mistake in booking - apparently our room was double booked and not sure if this was Labranda Rocco nettuno fault or Booking.com. receptionist was very apologetic and had already arranged another hotel with 'upgrade' to include breakfast (Worked out same price-small hotel room with breakfast grotty hotel new place versus large suite rocco nettuno without breakfast) > Not her fault. This would have been ok if we had had notice beforehand, as i chose rocco nettuno specifically to be near family. new hotel kennedy nova was perfectly adecuate but another 20 minutes away from family

    good location , clean. good breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all: you need to pay 10eur/per day if you don`t want to look in opposite home windows!!!! And that better room view is OK, but not for 10eur! The WIFI is very,very slow! Bathroom was dirty(hair in bath,sink), floor was with soup(slippery) and wet. Double bed was just two beds together with gap. Hairdryer doesn't work.

    Staff was friendly! They help us get to the airport (call TAXI- 5am). Thank you! Location is very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Location is really perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is really perfect. Suite is very comfort and clean. Ferry for Valletta is located 2 minutes by foot. Bus station is 100 m away. Two supermarkets and shopping mall 2 min from property. Recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.8
    Made the most of our week,but would not return as building work going on all around the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived there was a crane and cement mixer right outside our balcony,they worked until 9pm that night,it was awful.There is building all around the area.We were going to move,but luckily the crane went that night and didn't return.The shower was poor and it leaked under the screen onto the floor.The lighting is very poor in the lounge/dining area.

    We have stayed here a few years ago,so knew what to expect.The size of the suites are great,beds comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor range of complimentary toiletries Could with proper shower gel and shampoo

    Large and spacious room and living area , perfect for a family to lounge around. Balcony. Fridge freezer , microwave kettle and toaster. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good location , close to lots of bars and restaurant. Close to ferry to valetta.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were fantastic, the sofa was really comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms need a bit of maintenance especially the tub area. The beds are twins joined together, and kept on moving and the mattresses need changing.

    The rooms were fantastic, the sofa was really comfortable, we spent most of our time on the sofa watching tv and films. The kitchenette was good with a standard size fridge and freezer, kettle, microwave and toaster. We were lucky to have a sea-view room. The sizes of the rooms were really good. We were there on a half board basis. The breakfast was really nice and the dinner is on an al a carte basis, where you could choose a starter, main and a desert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for single travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The non-sea view rooms are very dark, but quieter.

    Good place to stay for single travellers. Very good value for money. It's definitely worth paying extra to get a room with a sea view, if available. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable weekend in a fairly comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not super comfortable and not the double bed we expected. Instead, it was two separate single beds next to each other. The bathroom was OK but the shower needs proper fixing.

    The living area of the suite was nice and comfortable, ideal to rest after a day sightseeing. Staff was always nice and friendly. The location was very good, close to cafes, bus stops and the shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, just what is needed in January.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything to complain about.

    Location is perfect for getting out and about to see Malta. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable, daily maid service. The staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly, the apartments were spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some mold in the corners of the bedroom and in the A/C (!) - since we didn't want to spread it, we rather stayed in an unheated room than turning on air condition. Beds could have been more comfortable, especially since two single beds pushed together aren't what a couple would hope for.

    Staff were very friendly, the apartments were spacious and nicely decorated. Free use of the garage made searching for a parking spot in the busy streets unnecessary - very helpful! Plenty of restaurants, bus stops, waterfront and a mall in easy walking distance. We enjoyed our stay here, thank you! One more thing: There was a fair choice of breakfast options, though the quality of beverages could have been better (instant coffee, very sugary juice substitute).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Getting away from it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy on the first night,.Woken by what sounded as though someone was dragging a case down the stairs. That was the only negative, but hey, I lived through it.

    Good location for getting about Malta without any trouble. Nice pool area, just a pity we didn't make much use of it. Apartment was a good size, views not the greatest,but then again we only used it for sleeping in.Good value and pleasant staff. Overall met our needs nicely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartments, good location, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two parts of the double bed were too easy to move away from each other... never have a bigger problem. :)

    Huge, new, clean, comfortable apartment. The breakfast was very good, really worth it! Very good location, a few steps from the Sliema bus terminus, with direct connections to the Airport, to Gozo ferry and to Valletta. Shops, restaurants in the nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    We love Malta/Sliema and this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Furniture were old (need some renovation) - Huge refrigerator with quite big freeze (there were no oven) - WI-FI sometimes was unstable

    - Very close to Valletta ferry station - Nice staff - Large apartment - Good value for money - Nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room making (bed making, replacement of towels) was not done properly. There were some dust remaining on the shelf. Hot water in bath room was not available sometimes.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay and good value for money. I'd stay again but eat breakfast somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower needs refurbishing and there could be more utensils in the kitchen. The breakfast wasn't great - tomatoes were covered in mould and lettuce was dry and brown! Eggs were overcooked. It would be better to make breakfast to order rather than a buffet.

    The reception and the dining area was very modern and light. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was large and fairly modern. We had a big living room, nice kitchen area with microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge/freezer. There were a big TV screen and comfy sofas in the living room. There were spare blankets in the cupboard, hair dryer and towels. The shower was big. The Wi-Fi was very good - we could watch films on Netflix. It is next door to restaurants, seaside, supermarkets and a big shopping mall. The bus stop and ferry was 3 minutes walk from the apartment. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast variety can be improved.

    Location, staff, room size. Bonus - got lucky and had a room with harbour view. Most of the rooms are on the street side and all one can see is a building 10 m away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is average, should be more varied Towels were very old, but were changed every day They don't have double beds, only twin beds joined together

    Great location, very close to bus stations Spacious rooms with 2 balconies and amazing view over the harbour Kitchenette was equiped with fridge, microwave, toaster, electric kettle, dishes and cutlery AC for heating as the nights get quite cold Wifi works acceptable in rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.0
    Potentially amazing but left down by poor management. Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are defensive and argumentative even with simple things. The hair dryer and remote didn’t work. The batteries to the remote were held in place with a plaster. Front desk just told me I wasn’t using them properly. I thought it was funny that hey we’re so definitive...it was a bit faulty towers. Pool wasnt heated and was difficult to get to up narrow stairs. Pool bar wasn’t opened and the area hasn’t been cleaned. Great view though. Breakfast wasn’t great but it’s an optional extra. There was an odd smell in the lift.

    Room was huge and the view accords to the harbour was pretty. They also checked us in early for no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    The Room was very spacious ,the bed and sofas were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was doing a little noise and didn't work properly,the breakfast wasn't that good either and there wasn't a lot of variation.

    The Room was very spacious ,the bed and sofas were very comfy.It was a very relaxing holiday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently Located Hotel Close to Many Amenities and Transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff added a fold-a-way twin bed to supplement the sofa bed and existing extra-wide queen (two singles). There was a small dining table with a decent selection of dishes and flatware, accompanied with a microwave and full-size refrigerator (big plus).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, spacious rooms but somewhat overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from our room - just looking at our at walls and cranes, and there were no rooms available with better views. Breakfast was extremely basic and disappointing.

    Staff at reception were really friendly, our room was really spacious and very clean. Rooms have basic interiors but have everything you’d want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food quality for both dinner & breakfast were not great. At dinner we ordered the burger with bacon & the bacon was so hard it couldnt be eaten felt like it was left over from breakfast. We ordered 2 glasses of local wine & then asked for 2 more, the lady topped up our glass & when I asked to look at the bottle we were told it was from Chilli ? Not very local. Good selection at breakfast but we arrived at 10am & most things had run out especially the hot items. Don't let this put you off the hotel as we were room only basis & chose to eat in the restaurant on our first night. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance along the waterside

    The room was very big & comfortable. Location very good & easy to get around. Pool area on the roof was lovely with good views. Very quiet as we faced the back so had 5 good nights sleep. Good housekeeping as room was cleaned every day. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    3.8
    Would not reccomend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    After our first night, we requested a change of room, as the noise from the rooftop Aircon units, kept us awake all night. The room that we were moved to, was a lot quieter, but the beds ( 2 single pulled together ) , were extremely uncomfortable. Restaurant, very limited. Breakfast buffet extremely poor. Bar never appeared to be open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    Middling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room windows were single glazing. Too much noise ingress from construction work outside. Over priced for what you get.

    Great location, room was big, clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.8
    Deceptive hotel pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head in the bathroom was very poor cheap plastic and really let down the nice bathroom facilities. Also the photos of the pool are very strategic and does not show that pool is tiny and all the other buildings around it look onto it. Very sneaky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    Great location with Parking - family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were not really able to make use of the pool as it closed relatively early (7 p.m.) and was closed an entire day due to rain.

    Location was fantastic for exploring Valletta and surrounding area. Boardwalk around the backside of Sliema was easily accessible and walkable. Parking under the hotel was essential as having a car to get around the island and not worrying about parking at the end of the day was a big relief. Breakfast was very good and sandwiches to go in the morning were excellent and very reasonably priced. Lots of shopping and restaurants mere blocks away, from pizza to fine dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but not the best facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Shower was broken, the toilet flush broke twice and we had to use the cafeteria toilets for two half days, the bath leaked everytime you took a shower and left puddles on the floor, the fridge leaked and left puddles on the floor which my mum slipped on, the room wasn't cleaned one day, staff didn't seem to care much as it was all pre-paid and they didn't show any interest.

    Location - was great. If you are staying in Malta, this location is the perfect place. The ferry terminal is right there to Valetta, around scenic cruise around the harbour and the main bus station. If you are catching the bus, this location is the best as some of the bus routes start here, whereas St Julian, there was mainly standing room only - at least this location you can get a seat most journeys you take around Malta

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic staff members, clean hotel but needs to update bathrooms and lightning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and lightning. Low water pressure for showering and bath needs update. Can do with hair fan. Needs variety for the breakfast. Poor choice for vegetarians for breakfast

    Large apartment , spacey , terrace , staff, pool, nearby restaurants, port, fine for walking around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    we would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Italy but coffee in the hotel is more distant from Italian.

    Good location, nice hotel restaurant with good prices, variety of places to eat. Very nice and helpfull personel. We liked the terrace with the pool on the roof. Very good choice of products for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were really old. Beds not the best. Breakfast quite poor. It is not a standard 4star hotel,looks like 3star.

    Perfect location. Close to the ferry to Valetta or departures for boat trips. Roof pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom in our room - toilet and bath leaked Air con was temperamental and not the strongest

    Brilliant location Good buffet breakfast Helpful staff Great roof terrace pool and lounging area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed and pillows not confortable and AC quite noisy No possibility to have one double bed Very basic breakfast

    The availability of a private parking (a real perk in the city). The location (right in the city center) and close to ferry to reach Valetta or other destinations, lots of restaurants available around the hotel and a shopping center. 2 rooms which was great for our baby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing place if compared to Malta standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many families and not many young people, air conditioning dropping water, half decent breakfast, maybe a bit expensive

    Amazing pool terrace, we had the suit it was amazing, cool view of the bay, good staff, comfortable beds, quite modern place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with our stay in a spacious and clean modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor criticisms are that the bed was a bit hard and the suites are located in a narrow back street with no views.

    Spacious and clean room that enhanced our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit weird that only had the bathroom sink to wash up in but cleaner came every day to change pots and clean round.

    Love this area of sliema ,stayed at fortina hotel before on the front but this suited us better with the kids as had a separate bedroom and fridge,microwave,toaster, kettle a bonus. Didnt bother me that balcony had street view as just a minute stroll to the front with benches to sit or bars to watch the world go by and take in the amazing view of valletta. Area is quiet and safe ,with 24 security on reception, but near to the busy bars and nightlife in st julians if want this, Enjoyed great air con and nice little pool. The staff were lovely and breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.1
    One of the staff was extremely rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a double bed but we were given twin beds. The whole experience was alright except one thing. We stayed there for 5 nights, the second night when we went back to the hotel for rest, the air conditioners stopped working and appeared with an error code. I went to the reception and that guy told me he was the only staff working over the night, so he refused to help. I was a bit frustrated because me and my wife and a 9 month old baby won't survive a night without AC in summer(June)! He finally agreed to come to our room to have a look, he tried everything but the AC won't work. We asked if he had other room available, and he said no. We asked if there is anything he could help with, he said: 'what can I do? Give you another hotel?! Wait for tomorrow then!' We were annoyed by this kind of attitude but there's nothing we could do with this. I googled and tried every possible way to fix the AC, after an hour or so,fortunately I managed to get them to work! I hope the manager would see this review and sort this out! Other staffs were polite and helpful, only this male staff was really rude and acting like a boss(maybe?).

    The cot bed prepared for our little baby was comfy and clean. The location is excellent, direct access to bars, restaurant. Harbour is right next to the hotel. Parking requires a bit of driving skill to park into those tiny parking slots, but it's nice to have a car park available, for free of course.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    7.1
    A good venue but let down by uncomfortable lounge chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge furniture not that comfortable which was disappointing - after a long day a soft and comfortable chair would have been great. The main couch for watching TV was unbearable, both in height off the floor and general comfort.

    Location was excellent, staff helpful and room was spacious. Rooms were well equiped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could do with a bit of work. Covers of the sofa need a clean.

    In the hart of Slieme. Nice restaurants nearby. 1 min walk from the harbour. Underground parking facility (parking is a nightmare in Slieme). Good breakfast. Very big rooms. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed a relaxed and interesting holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room had very few facilities for eating your own food. No teaspoon provided for making tea. Missing glass was not replaced. No shelf in bathroom to put any wash bag or cosmetics. Hairdryer hadn't been checked and was not working which I understand is a common problem. Soon fixed however.

    Spacious rooms. Quiet whilst being close to lively area. Breakfast was good and relaxed. Helpful staff. Close to ferry to Valletta

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is definitely not 4 star. It is 3, at best. The hotel didn't feel particularly clean. The rooms are unnecessarily large and the decor and fluro lighting is awful. My room smelt damp. The beds were lumpy and the linen was cheap and scratchy. The worst part though is there is a construction site immediately next to the hotel and the noise is awful from early in the morning. Breakfast also average. If you buy it there, it's only €7.50, less than buying the "+ breakfast" option on booking.

    The staff were lovely and the rooftop pool has a nice view of the harbour, although it won't be there for long as there is a building going up in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a terrible mold smell in the room. The display of the tv was hanging out. The rooftop pool is actually really small. There are no beaches around. In the last morning, we woke up with a flood in the living room, which was seemingly coming from the wall. We called the reception and the reaction was far from reasonable. The staff acted as being disturbed by their own incovienence and it took quite a while to remove the water. They offered to change the room, but we were leaving. The breakfast was poor. Not a friendly staff.

    The suite was very spacious with a lot of cupboard space and a nice terrace. Valetta is easy accessible by ferry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    3.8
    The manager heard our complaints and tried to find the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 1:00 in the morning. 24h reception so that is cool. We had to pay immediately (first time for me this in a hotel) and now I know why. When we arrived in the room we discovered all things that where not Ok : mascara stains on the bed sheets, ripped curtains, black and filthy curtains, shower didn't work properly (almost No water, impossible to wash hair), wholes and bloodstain on the towels and very old towels, pool was really dirty, elevator and hallways also very dirty. Very sad for a 4 star hotel because they have the space to really do something good with it. When we complained we wanted our money back and go somewhere else but they did not want to.. they moved us to another room, but I already booked the suite. Here again you had curtains ripped.. the manager was with me when he saw this.. the room was a bit better, No more single Beds but one big bed. The manager also gave us vouchers to eat at the restaurant but the food is really bad.. worst breakfast buffet that I ever saw and tasted! Everything without flavour. Coffee machine at breakfast buffet serves horrible coffee. In the kitchen counter there is a better machine but for this coffee you need to pay extra!! I will most certainly never ever go back!

    The manager heard our complaints and tried to find the best solution to help us, but still can not understand that as being the manager of a 4 star hotel you are ok with this. Aparently this is not abnormal in Malta.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The level of cleanliness is very poor. Both the room and the bathroom needed a good scrubbing. The breakfast was of poor quality. This is not a 4 star establishement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    4.2
    To be avoided at any rate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the second day of my stay I had no warm water. I did not mention it when leaving the hotel in the morning as I thought it was a punctual problem. When I reported it in the evening I was simply told that they did not have maintenance. Same thing the next morning. "Sorry, we have no maintenance". The hotel did not offer another room, did not offer at least to use another room for a shower before check-out. And no refund or rebate on price (paid on arrival). This place claims to have 4 stars. 4 stars my ass. Customer care equals zero. Even without the warm water problem, neither the room nor the breakfast correspond to a 4 star hotel.

    The parking lot, very rare in Sliema

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.8
    Decent place for decent people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toiletries were not supplied every day. When I told Charles he was apologetic .It was Easter time so I guess the staff had gone on holiday. Apart from that the hotel was good.Good for families with children.A decent place for families..

    Charles at the reception was very helpful and so was the lady receptionist.Location is fantastic and lots of restaurants nearby shopping street is close by .Ferry terminal and the cruises to Gozo Comino and Valletta are just 3 minutes away. The hotel is in a quiet place so you can sleep peacefully.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not very clean and the furniture was quite basic and ugly. We had asked for a double bed and got two single beds instead. The room smelled very strongly of mould throughout our stay. The room looked nothing like the photos.

    Very good location and easy to park nearby (but parking was on the street so it is not reliable). Quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.8
    Good apartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal very erratic. Needs to have a cloth to dry the cups & plates, and some easing up liquid. No view.

    Good sized apartment, spacious living room and bedroom. Had a kettle, toaster and microwave. Breakfast was available downstairs for an additional cost. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Not too noisy considering location near ferries to Valletta. Easy to travel around the island from here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    Stora rum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sängen var väl inte den bästa,tråkiga handdukar där trådarna hängde.utsikten var delvis bra men stora delar av den var in i ett renoveringsobjekt som dessutom kläddes in med byggnadsställningar av hantverkare.Hade varit kul om personalen upplyst oss om att det fanns ett soldäck och pool på taket!!Upptäcktes på hemresedagen

    Bra i stort. Bra läge och stora utrymmen.Ok frukost. Lugnt och tyst.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    4.6
    Best experience of this accommodation was staff friendliness but facilities in the room were terribl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a suit for family of 4, our bedroom had very basic single beds, the bedding was average to below average standards, Kettle was not working, fridge was not working, balcony locks were broken, and there were no locks on any windows which made us feel a bit insecure. Thank God we were on 3rd floor. I don't think it was value for money as categorised a 4* property, I would say maximum 2* or less.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite was large but the lounge area was not very comfortable. The "sofa" was a third bed, quite high off the ground and not something to relax in. And the TV is poor in English - just repetitive news and eurosport channels.

    Great location close to ferry, tour boats, bus stops and restaurants. Lovely people on reception. Helped us with ideas for vusits and eating out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    3.8
    Definitly not a 4 star hotel, it does not even deserve 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was very bed. The room was smelling. the beds were poorly made. The pillow cases were dirty. Towels were dirty. The safe was not working. The key of the room was not working so it was impossible to lock the door from the inside and we needed to put a chair instead to keep it close. The bathroom sink was not working. the breakfast was really poor with very limited chaices and not fresh food.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so uncomfortable, hard and lumpy with tiny pillows. The lighting in the living room and the bathroom were awful as well.

    Nice location, massive rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic furniture, shower head very low though good pressure and heat.

    Great value for money, big suites, tucked away up a steep hill just off Sliema harbour front. Filling hot and continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    7.5
    Service was Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle not good as it doesn't stop when boiled and handle boiling. old sachets of coffee and milk. Really old . The staff were really nice but the lounge areas looked unkept and basically it needs a bit of love and attention.

    Service was Good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    8.8
    Got a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water in the morning. Started warm and then ran out. Unable to have showers. Very bad.

    Excellent value, got a great deal. Suite was very good. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.3
    Good place with nice localisation. Spacious and comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok - just like on Booking.com offer.

    Spacious and well equipped apartment. Looks exactly like on photo. Only 3 minutes walf to Ferries Bus Station. Friendly and helpful staff. Good AC and heating (in case of low temperatures during winter).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.9
    Great value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything. Ok, there are no views but at this price and central location, not an issue for me.

    Excellent apartment for the money, clean, spacious, roomy and good to have a toaster, kettle, microwave, fridge etc although breakfasts were also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    6.3
    Extra large studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got studio no. 112 . No heating ( or better..the tool did not work ) : it was too cold... Malta during january these days is not exactly Africa. Lack of light and of windows. Too expensive : at a cheaper price ( 98 euro instead of 122 euro ! ) i got a luxus room with bay/sea wiew at 4stars Hotel Cavalieri incl.breakfast !!

    King size apartment .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel however does not fit Central or Western European 4 stars standard (2, max 3 stars): the inside of the rooms look a bit worn out, beds/matresses urgently need to be changed (after 2 nights our backs were hurting), floor had spots of spoiled liquids (coffee/wine I think), etc It has some kind of "lost grandeur" over it

    Very friendly and helpfull staff Large, spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    5.8
    The rooms were very large.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were not very clean, the staff were not that helpfull. The quality of the food should be better at a 4 star hotel.

    The rooms were very large. Nice pooldeck on top with a good view.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Labranda Rocca Nettuno Suites Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: