Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Juliani - Boutique Hotel 4 stars

25 St George's Rd, STJ3208 St Julian's, Malta

#7 of 33 hotels in St Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a look at the picture I posted. Comfort: worst ever, since it HAS (yes, “has”... because it will for some time like this) a construction site right on the side of the hotel. Add the fact the laws in Malta allows drills and hammers to START AT 7 AM !!!!!!! So, if you plan to rest during the day or want to wake up after 7 am... this is not the hotel.

    Local has indeed good location. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily the hotels fault, but the major developments being made throughout Malta at the moment are very, very worrying.

    Spinola bay and Marina area absolutely delightful, Paceville far enough away as not to be of concern, but close enough for a walking social visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bits of the room were a bit worn, smallish bathroom with no where to hang towels. Air conditioning unit puffed out black smoke that went on my bag so watch out when putting things underneath the air conditioning unit

    There was a very friendly man at reception who helped by printing directions for my mother. Nice bar with range of drinks, didn’t try restaurant above but would next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent facilities and friendly super helpful staff, parking was great and pool was perfect, and a very good restaurant called Gululu on harbourside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a bit of maintenance, bit of a refresh, it looked a little tired in areas. Overall it provides everything required. But for the price it wasn’t that luxurious, the room lacked power sockets, so charging any devices meant moving furniture. I think breakfast should be included for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many vegetables for breakfast.

    Hotel Juliani’s location is excellent. You have within 5 minutes walk a wide range of bars and restaurants. The busses stop outside the hotel makes it very easy to explore Malta. The staff is very service minded and helpful. It’s well worth the money to include the breakfast. If you like coffee you have come to the right place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were super helpful. Beds were a treat. Pleasant and relaxed ambience. Lovely rooftop pool. Romantic view of the bay from our room. Left my mobile behind when I travelled to the airport. The staff contacted me and put it in a taxi. I was able to retrieve it before my flight. Really thoughtful! Had stayed 3 nights in Sliema and 3 in Catania. This stay in St Julians was a perfect end to our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a work under construction in the house beside our room. They started working with hammer at 8 o`clock. After using the shower we nearly could swim at the ground. The air-condition started 2 or 3 times a night with full speed cooling. The staff noticed the problems, but nothing happened.

    The restaurant and the friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only negative would be there was no bar serving drinks on the rooftop around the pool area.

    Great welcome on arrival from the staff Great location Beds very comfortable Hotel spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a side room but even it was very noisy while a window was opened - a construction was around... Hotel elevators are not save, it seems they do not have proper detectors and may close anytime even when you are entering/leaving an elevator. I was seriously hurt once. So be careful with the elevators!!

    A clean room with good facilities. Nice location close to the bus station and restaurants/bars, but far from La Valletta though...Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture is a bit old, smell of the room was not very good and the room was not super clean. Need more maintenance.

    Nice location, friendly staff, nice rooftop, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant over priced and food very high in salt. Very disappointed in our evening there. It was our wedding anniversary and we were promised a special table but were given a small table by the door. The restaurant manager was most unhelpful until we got up to leave when he suddenly found a very nice table for us. Would not recommend it as many more good restaurants close by.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely view over Spinola Bay and very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hotel has a lovely view facing the bay , unfortunately there is a busy road in front of the hotel so there is a lot of traffic noise when you open the doors or sit on the balcony. Breakfast relatively expensive. ( good choice of cafes with cheaper options nearby)

    large room with comfortable bed, Rooftop pool with amazing views. Very handy for catching buses to all of the main sights on the island. The bus from the airport stops in front of the hotel. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish I could have stayed longer...

    I could not have been more pleased with my stay at the Hotel Juliani. It exceeded my expectations, and the location of the hotel (sea view + surrounded by many great restaurants and bars) was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the middle of St Julians, the bus stop is literally right outside and the bars and restaurants are all around. Quaint Spinola Bay is just outside the door where the fishermen come in with their catch each morning. Very pretty and clean hotel and the staff was very sweet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The gluten free options were fantastic on day one but non existent after that. Service was poor to rude in comparison to other places we visited. One lift was out of order.

    The view of the bay was splendid. The coffee was brewed brilliantly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the swimming pool should have been heated so one could use it on the colder days. The lounge was used for parties to have functions making it inexcesible to hotel guests.

    The location was excellent, the breakfast good but expensive. If I come again I would want a sea view room with a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have liked bigger cups on the hospitality tray & maybe a couple of hooks on the wall for coats/jackets. Otherwise everything was perfect!

    The view overlooking Spinola Bay!! The staff were friendly & nicely turned out, always happy to help too. The breakfasts were tasty & well presented with eggs cooked to order. We were there for New Year's Eve & were presented with a glass of Prosecco with our breakfast on New Year's Day which was a pleasant surprise & a nice touch. We had a Junior Suite which was huge! We also had our own private balcony to sit & enjoy the view from. Everywhere in the hotel was clean, really can't fault Hotel Juliani at all! I wholeheartedly recommend it & would be very happy to stay there again! The location is excellent, you can easily get around by bus from there as the bus stop is just outside, make sure you buy a bus card (like our Oyster card) otherwise you will need the exact fare. The kiosk for this is just a couple of doors up from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might have been nice to have a proper window in the room. It was rather dark on the courtyard side.

    The staff were super helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Everything was great.

    The staff was so nice and helpful. It’s in a perfect location. The beds were so comfy. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the room (standard) was non-existent, i.e. looking into a building shaft. After a complaint, the front desk offered to try a change the next day as arrival late at night. On the positive side, the front desk prompted me the next morning to make the change to a side-view room, however at that point I had decided to keep the room.

    Very friendly, polite and accommodating front desk staff. The location of the hotel (Spinola Bay) and the bus stop right in front of the hotel create a good basis for getting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked late and could only get a small interior room - 508 which is not recommended. However as we arrived at 3am, we did not care that night and were actually glad that there was so little light as to allow us to sleep a bit late. The next day, they cheerfully changed our room to the terrific 805 on the top floor. This review might have been different if we had stayed in the first room!

    Delightful boutique hotel well located on one of the nicer bays near Valletta. Most rooms have sea view (but see the negative comments please) and are quiet thanks to excellent windows. Our room on the top floor under the pool, had both sea view to the front and a large terrace to the rear for afternoon sun. It is all well furnished in a brown/cream modern styles which is kept fresh. The rooms have better than average furniture too with large cupboards, tea making, DVD player (discs apparently available free) ; nice linens. Breakfast buffet is supported by a lovely team, who bring freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee to order as well as eggs as requested (no one ever did!) ; plenty of small fresh cakes and reasonable fruit. There is an amazing roof top pool - nicer than their pictures! Plenty of places to sit and read or just look down at the busy port life below. Parking in the hotel is limited although we had no problem. Receptionists were all helpful and friendly. No surprises on the bill either. Highly recommended as you might guess from the above.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny and shallow swimming pool-- not worth swimming in! Half the pool was 70 cm deep and the other half was 140 cm deep; the small width meant that there was no room at all to swim.

    The rooms, the gym and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I got an excellent room (Junior Suite) with fantastic views Really nice staff, above all the recepcionists and the waiters/waitresses at breakfast The hotel has quite a familiar atmosphere as the hotel is not so big and therefore you can easily get in touch with other guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken as well as part of the jacuzzi, the sink was scratched and the plug did not work properly. Our chamber maid was very grumpy we did not have all the products - the boxes were empty no tissues. You need an attention to details

    The room was well equipped. The view was brilliant. Plenty of towels and storage space. The roof was quiet and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool and rooftop terrace was fantastic. Location perfect, right in the heart of Spinola bay close to restaurants and transport. The staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a very busy road but once the balcony doors are closed the noise was hardy audible

    Fabulous hotel is a great location with stunning views. The staff were very pleasant and nothing was a problem Great swimming on the pool deck and Eating at Zest should not be missed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, Manwell was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Great location and the rooftop pool was perfect after a long day site seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    +The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel looks great, its beautiful and quiet. Has a nice asian fusion restaurant. The view is nice but not so amazing since the hotel is actually situated in the middle (opposite of a small marina), in a crowded lively area of Malta. This can be both a great plus or a downside depending on your preferences, however the noise is not a problem in spite of the fact that the neighbourhood is bustling with life. There is everything you need nearby, a pharmacy, shops to buy diving equipment etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't sleep with the a/c on. But it's ok

    The room was great! Comfortable beds, cosy decoration and very clean. All the staff of the hotel was beyond of our expectations! So friendly and helpful, especially Mr. Manwell, the greatest receptionist I have ever met! And last but not least I think that the location of the hotel is the best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My only complaint is that the fridge in the room could have been a little colder

    We stayed at Hotel Juliani for 9 nights. No question it made our visit to Malta a great one. This is one fantastic hotel. It is a boutique hotel so you don't have hundreds of guests. The room was modern with a pleasant decor. It ws spotlessly clean. The bed was large and very comfortable. The room has a small fridge and an electric kettle. We heard no street noise at all. The bathroom ws modern and also clean. There is a bath/shower in the bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful and great. Besides various hot and cold dishes, you can get omlettes to order. The location is great--across from the promenade and across the street from a bus stop. The roof has a small pool, bar, and an amazing view of the bay. I must say though that the best aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are terrific-ALL of them. Special mention and thanks to Ilham, Caroline, Chezi, and Manwel. They were so very nice and answered my hundreds of questions with humor and grace. Thank you all for making us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road and traffic outside the hotel. The Pool would benefit from a few parasols for shade.

    the ambience of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a family location (though we did not really check before booking)

    Extremely attentive, gentle and friendly staff. Rooftop pool/bar with a fantastic view over Spinola Bay. Central location in St. Julians

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little noisy at night so we had to close the doors to the balcony. Didn't quite realize that st Julian's was the center of the action. If using gps be sure to use the maltese spelling as st Julian's is the English version

    Incredible staff. Great. Breakfast. Our view was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having looked at the restaurant menu, was a little pricey so we did not eat there. The breakfast prices seem to be quite high for what you get. We would have been more likely to have breakfast if it were more reasonable.

    Very conveniently located with a bus stop outside, an abundance of restaurants nearby, great views. Lovely pool and terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good, nothing bad to say.

    Good location overlooking the bay, excellent and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Pool at roof top also excellent feature of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were terrible, they were not willing to accommodate my vegan diet. I was told the sandwiches were just what was available as chef gone home, this was a saturday. One member of staff was unhelpful and rude. Very over priced hotel

    The boutique building. Good size room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lots of construction going on around the island and particularly around the waterfronts.

    local restaurants were very friendly and the variety of food was excellent. prices were astonishingly reasonable and standard of service high quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shame it was too cold to enjoy the pool on the roof.

    Everything was perfect. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff, extremely comfy room. The hotel is at a perfect location on the harbor. The bus stop in direction to Valetta is just in front of it and the journey is around 15 min. Juliani will now be our official stop whenever we visit Malta.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some sort of service i.e drinks at the pool would be lovely. I was a little disappointed that our room was on the second floor next to the gym.We could hear the frantic peddling. Also the balcony wasn't the same as in the room pictured, only had enough room for 1 seat. So I presume the upper floors have the bigger balcony's which would help to know before booking. I do like my balcony space. We paid for our drink when we arrived so no welcoming drink laid on.

    Staff. The hotel overall. The rooms are very light . Decor is very modern and quality is of high standard. The breakfast was very good and the service spot on. Coffee and tea fresh every time not warm and stewed. Had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little overwhelming. We booked too early to get the cheaper price. When we arrived the hotel and we found that the price that day is cheaper 30 pounds than we booked. The breakfast seems to be good quality but nothing special.

    everything is really nice, especially the service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problem only 2 electrical sockets in room used for light and kettle meaning you had to unplug one to use a laptop or charge a phone.

    Very helpful staff nice big room and big comfortable bed welcome drink on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since I'm not a fan of bathtubs, standalone showers would've been much safer and easier to use. The hotel world is slowly changing so let's hope this hotel does too. The hotel does not look glamorous from outside but do not be fooled, inside it has a comfort zone which is complemented by the view of the bay and makes up for the street scene.

    The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere and the staff were just a delight. The room was spacious and the view of the bay was a dream especially first thing in the morning. The location was convenient and there are numerous options around for food. There is even an unobtrusive McDonald's next door, hard to believe but it's real.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast contains more ingredients (cucumbers,tomatoes, paprika, olives, some salmon, fresh herbs) would be just perfect ;)

    Great place with soul :) I had perfect room, very beautiful(designer suite) Best location and beautiful view from balcony on Spinola Bay Excellent service, all personnel was so friendly and elastic making it feels like home :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast and the price could be a bit cheaper

    The location was amazing and the view from the roof garden as well!!! The room was confortable and the service nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect located in front of the Spinola bay, spectacular view; bus station is right at the door, which takes you basically anywhere on the island. Good restaurants nearby, and Zest restaurant inside the hotel is also wonderful. A location that kind of combines attractions and local life, which is my favorite. Staff are sweet. Room is quiet and neat. Definitely the top choice for a trip in Malta.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast an added extra that can be expensive.

    Great location in the popular St Julian's area. Public transport at the front door. or if feeling energetic, walk the foreshore to Valletta and use the passenger ferry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Difficult parking in Hotel Car Park, but not everybody brings a car so not really a big deal.

    Perfectly located for visiting local area Spinola Bay, and beyond. Bus stop is right opposite Hotel. Ideal for cafes, bars, eateries. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite with a seating area. Lighting not good at all. They gave us a lamp to sort the problem when it was mentioned Water pressure issue in room was not good. Fixed when we mentioned it

    Location and view from our spacios room Breakfast - coffee and orange juice to die for Nice treat to get a bottle of bubbly for my birthday Bathroom towels decent size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed 28 /12 /16 to 01/01/17 .Day receptionist was not very helpful with booking and payment of tours and restaurant . Hot tap in sink in room 604 not working .

    late afternoon/Evening receptionist was great .Zest staff were exceptional .Scrambled eggs were delicious. All in all a great stay thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the pool had of been heated, it would have been the icing on the cake!

    Location couldn't be better, worth paying a bit extra for a room with a view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one "spare" electrical socket in the room which was totally inadequate to charge multiple mobile devices. Lighting needs improving to enable one to read without eyestrain.

    Friendly efficient staff. Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be really picky... shower pressure could be better, lingering smell in the bathroom.

    Excellent location, clean and new rooms, comfortable bed, helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes it was tricky to get a table at breakfast and the hotel bar closed far too early - 11pm.

    Delicious breakfast, comfortable and spacious suite. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to find anything negative to say.

    Very comfortable. Perfect location - great views, easy transport, wide choice of great restaurants. Extremely convenient amenities (good WiFi, lots of plugs, comfy bed, great bathroom, roomy, etc.) Perfect mix of historic atmosphere and modern updates.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shortage of sun loungers around pool area and deck chairs are uncomfortable. Not enough seating at breakfast.

    The rooftop pool area is very good. Live music on Wednesdays and Fridays was pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Extensive choice at breakfast. Stayed in a standard room which exceeded our expectation in size and had a very comfortable, large bed. The room was very quiet too. Great area to stay in. Would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately 2 of the Breakfast serving staff spoiled the Rest of the experience and one was quite rude... Breakfast staff play a critical role at front of house retraining needed

    Stunning views from the sea view suite , double glazing was great as it kept road noise out, nice breakfast , reception desk staff were great especially Sandy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome and early access to the room. Were were upgraded which was appreciated. Loved the Zest restaurant. Room overlooked the bay, very roomy and clean. We had a recently refurbished room. Bus stop right out from. Buses are very easy to use and a good cheap way of getting Malta.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Great breakfast and staff very accommodating. Rooftop pool and bar really appreciated on hot August stay. We stayed for four days and used it as a base for great meals outdoors in walking distance. Malta bus system which passes takes you to Valetta and Medina for 2 Euro each way. High recommendation from two 70 yo experienced travellers. Be sure to book a Junior suite for the views over the bay- worth the few additional euros

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was first given a dark room with no view- which was not what was requested..complained and was given a different room. Rooms vary in quality to should not be the same price.

    Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room bar fridge could be a little colder

    Delightful hotel in excellent location overlooking bay & night panorama particularly beautiful. Rooms are spacious & well appointed with huge comfy bed. Thoroughly recommend room with balcony view & spa bath. Rooftop swimming pool & bar newly refurbished & great area, especially refreshing in afternoon heat. Staff very friendly and helpful with good knowledge of sightseeing highlights. Many restaurants & cafes just few minutes walk away, situated along bay front. Dined at several of these and all very good with friendly & attentive staff. Bus stop directly apposite hotel, as well as 'hop on hop off' point. Approx 20mins by bus to take numerous sightseeing tours by water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a cot in our room for our baby but Instead a small bed was set up, when we told the hotel we needed a cot one was bought up to our room on closer inspection it was missing a mattress. This time we informed reception who said house keeping had gone home. We went out for dinner and explained that we needed this sorting so our daughter had somewhere to sleep. When we returned from dinner the problem still hadn't been rectified they bought up another cot which still wasn't right and our daughter ended up spending the night in our bed. The next day a new cot was bought to our room but no apologies or compensation was made.

    Lovely roof top pool and bar. Great place for relaxing. This is also the nicest area of st Julian's to stay. We enjoyed jazz night on the roof too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was totally satisfied with my visit to this hotel.

    The staff was extra friendly, the bed was super comfy and I loved the location.The cleanliness was impressive, the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the bar wasn't open by the pool but that may have been because we were early in the season minor criticism of a very nice hotel

    Lovely room comfortable beds, fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    The best hotel in Malta or maybe even Europe! Great location in heart of St Julians, super clean and comfortable room, great bedand air con, amazing staff, rooftop terrace with pool, what more could you want?

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Junior Suite rooms are located beside the elevators which can lead to a little extra corridor noise.

    Fantastic view from the room overlooking the bay. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Great central location in St. Julians. Double glazing kept any street noise out. Nice pool on the roof. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great restaurant on the first floor, ZEST. not a typical hotel restaurant, in case you like asian (fusion) cuisine, it is a must-try

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff and good breakfast. Room with a balcony is definitely worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Busy road outside hotel. Workmen starting early on next door site

    Very helpful staff. Lovely Zest restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Special note regardingJoseph who took us from the hotel to the airport...very friendly and an asset to the overall stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some times house keeper forgot to replace conditioner

    Especially receptionist, every time welcoming smiles, very helpful and sensible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy even on the last floor and even with the windows closed...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our third visit to this hotel; the last was 10 years ago. It's looking a little tired.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic... thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Juliani - Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: