Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa 4 stars

George Borg Olivier Street, MLH 1021 Mellieħa, Malta

#15 of 40 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3061 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are travelling with car, as we did, unfortunately there is no good access to the car park, unless you have a very small car. But luckly all around there is free parking space, but I guess in high season is very hard to find space.

    The hotel is amazing, it has all the comforts. Two open space pools and one indoor. The breakfast is amazing with a good selection of food! And the hotel is in the main street of Mellieha, so close to bus station and the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding bathroom door that didn't close... Smelly tunnel which attached the two parts of the hotel under the road. The hotel cocktail bar had the worst cocktails out of all the hotel restaurant.

    The décor, the pools, the breakfast, Thai and pizza/ burger restaurant! The room was really good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very disappointing. It was damp and dark. There were no windows to the outside, only to a small inner courtyard, which made things feel very gloomy. The dehumidifier which had been placed in the apartment was running all the time, and if not emptied regularly, would overflow. Our clothes and bedding felt damp. There was no mattress cover on the bed just a thin sheet. No wardrobe, just a low rail in the store cupboard where the dehumidifier was situated. The shower door was broken and had been removed and replaced by a thick curtain . The broken door was left in the tiny inner courtyard outside the back door.

    The location was very good, very central, a good base with lots of restaurants and places of interest close by. The receptionist, Natalie, was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - has a special card for towels for the pool, you can take the fresh towels only in the morning after 9 o'clock - SPA is opened only until 19 o'clock ( beach + SPA is dificult) - the towels from your room are changed only if you leave them on the floor but no notice regarding this

    - close to the bus station, - the breakfast was ok but the same options every morning, - has 3 pools (one inside, one in the garden and one on the roof), - gym room very big and a lot of equipements - buffet diner for a reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view is nonexistent for an economy room (it is inside the reception hallway area) but amazing for a room with a sea view

    breakfast, pools, view towards the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our daughter's room with no natural light. I don't think it was clear in the website when booking.

    The breakfast was good. The buffet in the evening was about average for a buffet meal in similar hotels. Our daughter was in a room which did not not have any natural light to the outside as it overlooked the indoor reception. But the rooms were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom equipment is strongly recommended for upgrade Street under window is rather noisy Cleaning and technical staff leaves much to be desired Buckwheat is to be added in buffet menue

    Buffet breakfast & dinner are rather good Rooms are comfortable Reception and CRM are very friendly Location is actually good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    According to the reviews the breakfast was really great. To our taste it wasn't great: no fresh fruit (all canned), cheeses and meat available didn't look good (we got better at the store nearby). However, if you do like a british breakfast, this is the place to be.

    Friendly staff, accommodation was quite nice, roof top swimming pool only accessible for adults, bus stop in front of the hotel. Fitness was ok. Sauna was ok too. Both free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms without balcony face the inside of the hotel, on top of the reception desk with windows that let noise through. All night long I could hear music and people's talk echoing from the reception hall.

    Rooftop pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit uncomfortable the way the all situation spa-pool-rooftop-locker room is organized. You need to leave the key card of your room at the spa in order to get the locker keys but at the bar the ask you the key card in order to charge the drinks on your account. ( of course you left your money in the lockers) Please find a way (magnetic bracelets for example) so that people can pay for everything they enjoyed at the check out.

    The rooftop pool and bar were amazing, the best spot to spend the afternoon. My room was beautiful with a perfect sea / church/countryside view. Breakfast astonishing, not so many options for vegans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were in A Wing and there was a distinctly horrid smell in the walkway which the hotel were aware of. Also when booking a room it would be good if it was pointed out that the room was internal with NO view

    The facilities were very good especially the roof top pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An absolute gem of Mellieħa! We stayed here for a couple nights to celebrate my wife's birthday, and this hotel impressed to the fullest extent. The room, pools, breakfast, spa usage, location to beaches and towns - there was so much to like! When asked by a hotel employee how we'd rate our stay, it was an obvious 10/10!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good position to reach in 10/20 minutes drive the most beautiful beaches and ferry for Comino island. When you're done visiting you can chill on one of the 3 pools available (highly recommended the roof one). Perfect place to relax for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely central hotel friendly staff ( especially Nina the barmaid) exceptionally clean and a great buffet breakfast. Roof top pool was lovely and a great service with food at the rooftop bar. Would recommend to anyone staying in Mellieha.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around pool was too loud I just wanted to listen to my own music but couldn't. Pillows were lumpy. Building work everywhere soooooo noisy.

    It was fab...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that tv was in german and the kids could not understand and there is no parking.

    the room was excellent,the kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi so much. the food was excellent. I recommend this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus timetables in the hotel would have been useful.

    A good choice at breakfast and the relaxed vibes around the pool. Staff were friendly and helped us book taxis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free drink on arrival didn’t include alcohol. This was fine, but perhaps should have been mentioned when booking. We arrived very early due to our flights. We asked about early check in, however the rooms went quite ready. We waited in the bar, however we.ended up checking in later than the official check in time, due to them still cleaning our rooms. Not ideal, but staff were apologetic.

    The roof top pool & bar was lush! Perfect place to go for a mid-morning Pina Colada! The breakfast was lovely too - lots of choice (including soya milk!) The rooms were spacious & comfortable & the staff were always happy to help. We were able to store our luggage easily prior to checking in & after we’d checked out - which was very handy. We also got a late check which was great! Convenient (& cheap) for bus routes all around the island & great choice of restaurants just across the road. All excellent place to stay for a relaxing weekend Malta!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room on the 8th floor was not working. I reported it three times, but was not fixed for the lenght of our stay. Then went to take a shower after a day in the sun by the pool.....and no water in the room!! The next day was woken up pretty early by banging above our bedroom. We packed and left early. No compensation. No choice of changing the room were offered.

    The Hotel is nice in a qiet location. Food is good and stafff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No BBC or English language TV channel in the room. Night receptionist asked regarding this but only advised to report in the morning. Would have expected him to take note and see to it in the morning.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was really clean. The hotel's proximity to all amenities was a bonus.breakfast decent but not much to write hoe=me about. Pool and poolside acceptable but presence of cats somewhat disturbing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach amenities could have been better. The main bathroom at the beach was closed due to renovations. Hotel food and staff were wonderful and hotel was across the street from bus stop and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel last year. About £640 for a junior suit which gave us great view of the bay and town. Very large room 741 with an enormous bathroom. Complementary bottle of wine and a bowel of fruit. B&B bass is. Service from the hotel was excellent , room cleaned every day and bed turned down each night. Breakfast was from 0730 to 1030. Good selection of traditional and continental breakfast. Prices in the bars was confusing. For example a bottle of Maltese wine at the 9th floor swimming pool was €14. In the posh piano bar the same bottle was €10.95. There are 3 pools, one on the 9th floor with great views, one on floor 0 and a heated pool. The wedding food was excellent but disorganised at the champagne reception after the service and confusion from bar staff regarding what was complementary. Also the bar was disorganised possibly because the hotel may not be used to hosting receptions. Nothing to do with the hotel but I paid £12.73 transaction fee for the hotel. Used booking.com and not sure if they charged or my Nationwide card. Also the ATM outside the hotel gave €1.09 per £1 using Halifax debit. Spot rate on that day was €1.16 so a hefty 15% commission. My advice, go to your local money changer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was essentially in the basement of the hotel. I believe there was a mold problem. All of my clothes were damp. Even the bedding was damp. The room and hallways leading to the room smelt terrible.

    The rooftop pool was awesome. Excellent view and offered both sunny spots and shaded spots. I also appreciated that there was a bar with waitstaff, it made it extra relaxing to sit by the pool with a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the bins in our room wasn’t emptied daily.

    A good selection of food at Breakfast and the meal at al ponte was very nice. The Maltese night was very reasonably priced and the food was great. The rooftop pool has a lovely view of the church and the bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was offered as 1 double bed + 1 single or 3 single beds. After a conversation ar the reception an extra bed was added. Sauna was off when we wanted to use it. The bath needs renovation. Far away from Valetta.

    Breakfast, roof bar, pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and we expected to be in the usual floors not on the A Wing, doesn't not feel 4⭐Impossible to upgrade the room. Different receptionist not very helpful like previous. From the street you could here sounds, barely slept!

    Breakfast was very good! Room cleaned to a high standard. Apart from the room we enjoyed it near the pool area. It was nice and relaxed atmosphere up there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Difficulties with using lifts (during our stay one did not work, you had to wait even a few minutes, because the other ones arrived full) - Part of the hotel with rooms of a slightly lower standard is located in a building on the other side of the road and connected to the main building by a tunnel under the road (most of the photos on Booking.com concern the main building) - Charging for bottled water in the room (seriously?)

    + Excellent breakfasts + Convenient location + Professional and very kind staff + Cleanliness + Nice views from the rooftop pool + Facilities for children (cot in the room, highchairs in the restaurant)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is not very nice and the view from the room is not what we expected. The hotel is overlooking the side of the hill with a lot of constructions not really goodlooking

    The hotel is very nice, breakfast very reach and with a great variety of food. We enjoyed the SPA and the roof pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was completely clogged drainage in our bath. When I asked at reception to solve this problem, they just registred that problem, but do nothing to solve it. All water from bath flowed on the floor, even in the room. It was realy terreable. I decided to bath in the pool shower every time. But it is really unnormal not be able to bath at this level of the hotel

    Very good breakfast, pools and gym was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff clearly don't enjoy their job, in particular Anna, when checking in she could barely bring herself to look at us, the bar Manager was limited in his communication skills. We also had to suffer a waterfall going through our room everyday! 853 stay clear.

    Nice clean comfy Hotel, breakfast was nice with lots of choice and the chef was very pleasant and friendly. The two bar tenders at the 120 bar were also very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personnel at the reception could have been a lot more welcoming. Smiles a bit forced/ fake, stood right out as opposed to the rest of the warm welcome and genuine friendliness experienced in other parts of the island. Then again, this is something one can live with :)

    Awesome stay at this hotel, we had a nice and relaxing time. Food is really varied with a wide choice. The complimentary bottle of wine is a nice touch. Really comfy bed, fast wifi. Rooftop bar + pool is lovely. Sauna fairly deserted at most times (at the beginning of May).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fresh air in economy room. Hotel should clearly state that there is no window to outside in such room. Photos in the offer were with view to the sea but it's not. Luckily, we had opportunity to switch the room.

    There are 3 swimming pools! Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book the low price room, maybe they will provide you an another building room where you have to throw a tunnel. In the April, the room is moist.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night there is nothing to do most probably because of the location and time of the month we visited. Nothing that the management can do. I am very satisfied with the service provided

    Great staff, very hygienic. The room was amazing !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was wary of parking my hired Fiesta in the car park given other comments on here. Parked near church and it was fine.

    An excellent hotel, well run and with well trained staff. Couldn’t fault our room, sea view and pools. Excellent food with lots of choice. I would recommend that if you want to stay here, you should make clear your requirements when booking. It appears to me that some of the rooms will not have the fantastic view we had and some will face the road and other buildings. We got everything we asked for and it was a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEST HOTEL EVER!!!! Nicest place we’ve ever stayed, great restaurant and facilities and the staff are so welcoming. The gentleman on the front desk the day we arrived helped upgrade our room for us to a suite as I’d booked the wrong room (without a balcony) he put us completely at ease and offered us the best deal he could. Every staff member including cleaners were all so welcoming and friendly. Honestly couldn’t fault this place. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is just for 2 adults and 2 kids, otgerwise it is too small( or 3 adults no kids). Inside pool for kids is only till 15.00, not clear why kids are not welcome here. Roof pool kids are allowed only from 16 yrs. so not kid friendly.

    The room with jakuzzi on balcony was the best choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too out the way and not much around- shops and restaurants and bars. Bed was really uncomfortable and when your lying in bed at night you can hear screaching of chairs and voices in other rooms!

    Staff were great especially Peter at the desk and pool was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok but not great (although fruits in syrup instead of fresh ones was strange). Food in hotel restaurant Al Ponte wasn't very good, but staff very nice.

    It's ok, it was how I thought it would be after reading description and comments on booking. It's a big hotel where you are just another guest, but that's fine. It's clean and everything works as it suppose to work. Bus stop just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dirty when we checked-in. The housekeeping staff was very loud every morning around 8 am, talking on the hallway and we could hear everything. In the last day, after breakfast we returned in the room, not being able to enter. Luckily, a staff person was in the area and let us in. But it never happened to me not to be able to access the room before the actual check-out. Front desk staff seemed bored at check-out, not even asking how was the stay. Room seemed tired, bathroom faucets with rust and buildup; the glass wall on the bathtub was not properly fixed so the water was leaking in the whole bathroom. Mini bar consisted of 2 bottles of water. Confusing to get to the room, being located in Wing A - across the street, going thru an underground tunnel that smelled like sewage. Breakfast buffet is monotonous, not a single item change. No welcoming drink as Booking genius offer.

    Nice facilities in the hotel: spa, one indoor pool, 2 outdoor pools, several restaurants. Pool areas were clean, restaurant and spa staff was nice. Large room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Room 346, above the restaurant, where there was unloading noise most mornings just after 7am. Also, there was a lot of noise from tables and chairs being dragged around, this sounded like it was coming from above, but could have been anywhere! A lot of noise like shuttering, and sliding doors, not sure where this was coming from, it happened a couple of times, late at night. The reception area was nice, but often deserted, this may have been due to the time of year, late April/early May. Malta is a pleasant island, for a short, quiet break.

    Good breakfast. Lots of space and selection. The hotel felt well looked after. Nice, but small indoor pool. Great selection of buses outside the hotel, a short ride to the ferry for Gozo, buses €1.50 flat rate all over, and re-usable within 2 hours. Lots of hills, so great to get the weight off!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very disappointing stay with awful customer service throughout. The hotel itself had good facilities in a nice location but the lack of customer care ruined what would have been a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in the staff were not overly friendly, there was no wifi in our room and the TV did not work, I spoke to reception to be told nothing could be done until the next day, eventually they moved us to another room after I pointed out it wasn't acceptable- still no wifi. Day 2 a manager moved us to another room. It was pleasant with tv and wifi. The shower was good although it is in a bath which filled up as the water did not drain away, not pleasant standing in water up to you ankles - not hygienic. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

    The reception area is nicely presented and the restaurant attached to the hotel offered value for money with a range of options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value at this hotel. All the services and amenities but at a fraction of the regular cost, thanks to this booking. Restaurants have daily buffet, rooms are comfortable with full shower and tub. There was a nice balcony overlooking the street but with a view of the water. We arrived a day early and they were booked full but they found a room for us for the night. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a room with a little view.

    Bed was very comfortable. Food was very good. Service very good. As for room view, we only had an internal room overlooking the internal yard, but otherwise all was fine. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I did find the beds to be a little bit hard. We were also a bit disappointed with the retrictions on the times the children were allowed in the indoor pool.

    The rooms were spotless and very spacious. They had everything that is required for a very comfortable stay.The breakfasts were excellent, they had everything to meet everyone's dietary needs. We also ate in the restaurant, which was excellent and value for money. Brilliant location for easy access to the whole of the island. We bought the weekly rider for the buses which was really good value. We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family and will most definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping standard not the best, cups not cleaned and basics not re-stocked daily (bottled water). Drinking water was not readily available, It was only available at breakfast (El Jardin) which was in a separate building to where our room was located. Bottled water was available to purchase from hotel bar at a cost of ~€3 for 750ml. Bed was far too hard which resulted in back pain, took four requests with reception to finally get a topper.

    Fantastic location. Had great well maintained facilities which made our stay very relaxing. Spa on site which gave excellant treatments. Pool and surrounding area was very clean and mostly quiet. Bar/reception area provided an ample and comfortable seating area with good entertainment on weekends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got sick after the dinner of first day; food was very bad and much less than what expected of a 4 stars hotel; breakfast was also bad; quality of food is the worst in this hotel. Pictures that they use to advertise their buffet is not real.

    big rooms and modern bathrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on half-board so breakfast and dinner was included during our stay. However, during dinner we had to pay for the drinks which we ordered. However, I thought they would be included with the half board since with dinner you need to drink something. Would have been better if we were told about it beforehand. Other than that the hotel was fabulous!

    Excellent staff Excellent facilities Very Clean Beautiful room with beautiful view Great food Very big and spacious Very good WiFi Was able to watch good stations on t.v Nothing to complain about as our first experience with this hotel was amazing. Will definitely be booking their again. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if we would have been informed that closing the drain of the bath is important to not hear when others take a shower, our sleeping comfort would have been even better

    overall a very positive experience with friendly staff, a large variety of good food and excellent facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, especially at the front desk. The system of air heating/cool did not work during my stay (the hotel’s air heating/cooling system at all the rooms is off in the winter, as the recepcionist said

    Breakfast and spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, keep up

    I loved everything and the fact that they paid attention to details. Breakfast buffet was great too. Got free drinks, discount cards to the aquarium, spa cards and proper interaction with staff ✌🏾✌🏾✌🏾

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very good and versatile. Location of the hotel is also very good because it is close to Mellieha centre and bus stop. The hotel offers many activities and the staff are very hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the hallways it was cold and not as clean as in the room. We stayed on the 'other side' of the hotel and the underground pathway usually had an unpleasant smell. We wasn't showed a table at breakfast and some mornings we we're walking around aimlessly looking for a free table.

    We asked to move room as we wanted a twin room and we're given a double. This was done quickly and with no hassle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it! Maybe some non-pork sausages at breakfast? That’s the only minor thing...

    Rooms were clean and all the hotel’s restaurants had a wide range of food and all prepared very well. The hotel is close to the beach and the ferry to get to Gozo and Comino. The indoor pool was great and our room jacuzzi was an added bonus with great views of the coast from our jacuzzi. Staff were lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need to be cleaned everyday ,including towels.We had to phone reception to be provided with clean towels.

    Nice Room but facing inwards.Buffet very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was "OK I guess". Seemed pretty dated and not thought through.

    Wide variety of breakfast options available; Everything one needs available on Site; great Views and nice interiour Design; Sports Bar is great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room without window opening outside. There was a window with a view at the reception and bar. They didn’t want to upgrade us the same evening

    Exelent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking was a bit challenging in the hotel car park which only accommodates small vehicles - there are bays around the hotel provided you are ok to walk a 100 metres or so if necessary.

    Food - breakfast and dinner, was generous, varied, and good quality with daily variations for the dinner menu including themed for 14.50 Euro. Staff were always pleasant and extremely helpful going out of their way - particularly with the children. Pool areas and facilities were great and pool service / towels etc always there if required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing seemed to a problem when we were three. Loios needed a few flushes and a pong in one of the corridors was awful. Hopefully a temporary issue. Breakfast very average .

    Fantastic value . Junior duitecwrll wort it . 3 pool area .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff had no knowledge of the area. I asked where we could eat out and they kept telling me about the hotels restaurant. Indoor swimming pool is supposed to be closed to children after 3 but children were there all afternoon and evening. Great for family but if your travelling with a partner and want to explore the surrounding area this isn’t the best place.

    Very big room. Great swimming pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel didn't provide hair conditioner. The room we had was facing the street where it was a little loud and we couldn't shut the soundproof window because air-conditioning was disabled during the month of April and we wanted a cooler room. In summer-season it shouldn't be a problem because one can use the AC and the sound-proof window is very good and blocks 90% of outside noise.

    Breakfast. Rooftop swimming pool. Easy bus connections to Popeye village, Valetta city centre, as well as airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two staff members at reception were unfriendly and offputting. The gym, sauna and swimming pools closed very early (we were sightseeing during the day and wanted to relax after 7pm but almost everything was closed by then). The airconditoning wasn't working in the bathroom therefore the room was extremely humid all day and night.

    We stayed at the hotel for 4nights and every night the dinner buffet was different.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at Spa not very cordial. After dinner there wasn't a lot to do or places to go to in the vicinity of the hotel. Maybe because it's not summertime.

    Food was excellent. Hotel staff very cordial. Room spacious and clean. Indoor pool a bit small but nice just as well. Breath taking views from roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem since the car park is small and our car was a saloon, so if we had risk it we would have hit our car. Another thing the gym closed an hour before the time scheduled. Indoor pool was small, it was not that relaxing. Another thing i did not like was the checkout at 11 am, I would have preferred at least to have access to the room until 13.00, since when we checked in room was ready at 2pm.

    The room was comfortable and nice. The room were equipped well with all the neccessary things. The smell of the hotel was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a stink as you pass through the underground passageway from one lift to another. Rooms are not cleaned daily unless you ask them to. Bath towels are very small. A lot of rooms are to the rear of the property. Even so, very noisy as paper thin walls and noise from the streets. Staff are a bit stuffy and for a German chain, they don’t know how to be precise while giving information.

    Location is good if you want to experience village life in Malta with lotsa restaurants and coffee shops. Minutes away from the air raid shelter which is just fascinating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (male, late 50s, with glasses), sorry don't remember his name! He was very rude to me, to my girlfriend, the staff and the other customers. He looks like he works there for years and nobody was bothered sending him home. The bed in our room was terrible, very uncomfortable, the bathroom had a rusty bathtub and the toilet had piss stains. The restaurant staff were 50% nice and 50% not nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underground were only for tiny little cars!

    This place was fantastic not just because of the facilities and the cleanliness but the staff! We checked-in at 1:30am because our flight was delayed, the gentleman was very nice, friendly and helpful, all our details were there and ready, our beds were already turned down, we literally just rolled into the bed. Breakfast staff, whether from chef who cooked our omelettes to waiter/ess taking our plates away, they were friendly and patient. The lovely ladies who cleaned our room were all extremely friendly, and were all very welcoming and patient with my 4 year old. Pool temperature was perfect! Food was good. View on roof was breathtaking. It was great value for our money. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren’t comfortable enough but have stayed in worse abroad , bedding is old and needs replacing , buffet meal on ground floor at night is highly overpriced and very poor even with this it a outstanding hotel , very happy

    Very nice hotel , with excellent facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not available in our room even if it says that the hotel rooms have free wifi. When telling the reception, one told us that they will be sending us a technician (who never came), then we asked again at another time and told us that these are things that can happen and that this time it happened in our room. They also booked us the room at bed and breakfast when we in fact had booked a half board, dinner included. When checking out, they expected us to pay for the dinner and had to wait for 30mins for it to be settled. The dinner did not offer any variety, the antipasto and pasta were mediocre.

    The rooms were nicely refurbished and clean. They did include a bottle of wine and cake in our room because it was my partner's birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was really lovely. Room service for breakfast meant that it came to us cold but it wasn't too much of an issue

    Amazing room, free upgrade as we booked very last minute. Room was superb with amazing views and I will definitely be returning to this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattres on the bed was just terrible. We bough woke up with pain in the back

    For the price we paid it was fair enough. The hotel is nice. Stuff at the reception is helpful and friendly. Food was good as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 times during the night screemed fire alarm,it was bruttal and nobody informed us what is happening,no compensation for 0 sleeping.I had to personaly asked for discount which I finaly got Thanks,but behaviour of staff was shamed We had room in Wing A in the coridors was extremelly stinking old carpet.Smell was like old socks - for 4* hotel its a shame No slipperd and wellness coat avaiable in the room only for charge - how can guest go through the hotel in swimming suit??to get cold?? Its shame for 4* Parking in the hotel is a real challenge, every curve you must reverse because its too tight,so to park takes about 15 min with many scratches on the car

    Good price Good location Superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for four nights and the smell of surage in our room was so bad coming from the bathroom even wen walking back from breakfast could get it in the hall way on wing A .

    We got off to a very bad start at this hotel . The bed was terrible first night we got there the sheets were damp I’ve never experienced that in any hotel before . We were then told yes they are damp after someone came to the room to change the bed sheet and we were told we only have two single duvets for a double bed at the moment they will be charged the next day and we’re not charged for 3 days .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been a really good stay except 3 of the nights were interrupted by the fire alarms going off multiple times. This happened in the middle of the night and the only explanation from the staff was someone was taking a steamy shower and that is what set off the alarm......to the whole hotel. For a vacation with a 4 year old nobody got much sleep.

    close to beaches and public transport. Clean and modern and great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: