Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malta hotel reviews
  3. Malta hotel reviews
  4. Mellieħa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Reviews of Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

George Borg Olivier Street, MLH 1021 Mellieħa, Malta

#30 of 62 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3170 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    4.6
    Avergae stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon reservation there was a half board option which could be paid at the hotel, but when we asked for dinner at the hotel we were told that the main restaurant was already full. Later we discovered that there was a private function.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent service and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage was a bit scary. Only recommended for extremely skilled drivers with small cars.

    Excellent service and beautiful rooms. Vast selection of breakfast items. Each member of staff was extremely nice and helpful. This hotel exceeded all our expectations. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Mellieha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Maritim Antonin Hotel was just perfect. The room was amazing, staff very friendly and polite and the facilities in the hotel met our expectations. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I did not like about this hotel.

    It has 3 pools, one of them is a rooftop pool. There is a free spa available also and the inclusive breakfast is delicious. It was situated in a hill side area with lovely views of Malta. The staff are very friendly and polite. I will definitely be going back to the Maritim Antonine Hotel in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were very few wall plugs in our room and all of them were in use, made it impossible to charge phones while watching tv. Toilete had a loud dripping sound.

    The room was large, comfortable bed. Nice view from the balcony. Spa was great, we had lovely massage there. Roof top pool was a big plus. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel. Clean, comfortable, excellent value and lovely staff. Very easy to get to from the airport. Great facilities. We especially enjoyed happy hour at the cocktail bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    Yes. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extra wall sockets to plug in charger. Needed to remove kettle plug.

    Yes. Very good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff, good food, comfortable room and nice pool areas (indoor and outdoor) and garden,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.6
    I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL 3 YEARS AGO STANDARDS HAVE DROPPED . I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM NEEDED CLEANED MORE,LONG TERM DUST OVER TILING EDGES ON WALL. BATHROBES WERE GRUBBY AND VERY WELL USED .NO SHAMPOO OR FACECLOTHS. HAD REQUESTED COCKTAILS AT BAR THEY WERE THE WORST I HAD EVER TASTED. SOME RECEPTION STAFF NEED TO LEARN TO SMILE

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced, old and dirty hotel - you're better off in a local 3 star place for less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty (the floor and bathroom were hideous). The room was tiny and the aircon didn't work properly. Block A flooded when we were there - the place stank really badly (cleaning staff were smoking in the corridors and they tried to cover it up with cheap room spray). The door key stopped working first thing in the morning. The Reception was a 10mins walk along a dark, smelly corridor and 2 separate lifts. The spa was unattended at 1pm when we needed to get entry and towels - the gym didn't open on time, and the equipment was turned off when we got there. The spa - the jacuzzi didn't work and was luke warm, the tiny indoor pool had a children's swimming lesson going on so we couldn't swim, the steam room was a plastic cubicle and the door didn't close properly. The whole place looked old, and stank of something horrible. The breakfast was decent however, and the rooftop pool was OK (had it been better weather maybe we would have used it). Location is up the hill in the main town, about 25mins walk to the beach and a massive uphill to get home. The underground parking is only good for very small cars. They even have a diagram showing the max dimensions! Who does that!?! Food in the hotel is mediocre and overpriced - you're better off staying in Gozo at a real boutique hotel. Better hotel, better beaches, better atmosphere, less tourists.

    DO NOT STAY HERE. It's a 2 star place at best and they overcharge massively. We were shown a nice room in the main building of the hotel, however we were given a really awful room, in a totally separate part of the hotel (Block A). It was an utter maze of a place - so easy to get lost.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    The hotel is really nice, with restaurants, bars and spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is really nice, with restaurants, bars and spa facilities. The staff is great too, really kind! The room was really comfortable and big, with a cosy living and a huge bathroom. And finally the breakfast: it was a buffet with a lot of choice, my fav was the omelette station (you can order it as you like at the moment!) The only tip to visit Malta: rent a car! There are a lot of buses to go around the island, but if you want really appreciate the charme of Malta, you have to get lost with the car :-))

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was spoiled by the sound of running water from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was spoiled by the sound of running water from early morning to very late at night. The source of the noise was the roof swimming pool. The attitude from the staff was lacklustre and total lack of concern to the point of contempt. The floor in the room was not cleaned all week.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, the bathroom doors weren’t the best for privacy.

    Amazing location, cocktails great, roof bar lookout onto the north of the island with excellent views. Hotel furniture very modern, reception makes the hotel look like a 5*.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Very good place to stay for a couple of days. Location and infrastructure is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffet great variety but the meat, neither beef or chicken and rabbit were dry. The spa area is ok. The interior of our apartment and the bath are a bit old for nowadays standards, but everything was clean.

    Very kind and helpful staff, great recommendations on how you can explore Malta. The breakfast was good, a lot of variety. Great view from the Gardenview-Apartments and the rooftop view is amazing. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool. Very clean room and comfortable bed! Great live acts in the bar area (piano).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    stayed many times before always good standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant more suitable for families hotel is split in to two part on both sides of the road with tunnel access to part be careful when choosing a room views differ considerably and some are internal

    stayed many times before always good standard of accommodation superb buffet breakfast very good well proportioned room and bathroom with balcony over looking garden and pool and with view to the sea

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    2.5
    Ok restaurant, rest is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ok restaurant, rest is poor. Poor facilities, unfriendly and unprofessional staff not interested in your needs, not good for solo travel, mostly seniors. Not recommended unless you are 50+

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park!

    The rooms were spacious and we were welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine and some fruit. We asked for a top floor room, as so often when abroad we hear furniture being scraped on the tiled floors or noisy feet from those above us! This worked well, but be aware that when it's raining, the water from the roof is heard draining away! Apart from this, it was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in! BE AWARE: there is an underground car park but it is ONLY suitable for very small vehicles, as 5 floors down a very narrow spiral drive!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    Very good option for family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t pay through booking.com (tried it 3 times, my account had enough funds, the problem was from their side) so I had to make an international payment (to secure the booking) and pay extra fees.

    The breakfast buffet was at high standards. We also had dinner one evening - enjoyed it as well. We were given special towels for the swimming pool which could be exchanged for fresh ones every day - that was something we didn’t expect but appreciated a lot. Hotel is clean, smells good, feels comfortable, looks great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel projects itself as 'superb' and 'exclusive' in advertising media and, on the face of it, the public areas give the impression of a top class hotel. It also seems to have upgraded many rooms recently. Against that background I was surprised and puzzled to find there was a lack of the attention to detail that characterises a 'superb' and 'exclusive' hotel. For example, the sliding door of the bathroom had a loose handle because the handle was also the doorstop. The bracket holding the shower unit was loose and small amounts of grime had accumulated in the less accessible areas for cleaning around the bath/shower. All very puzzling in a hotel with so many good points.

    Overall, a good hotel. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very nice and location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front of house manager was not very helpful when asked for information and didn't seem to know much. Requested room service breakfast but the slop was never collected from our door.

    The hotel was very nice and location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    Overall was clean and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff ignored us on arrival. We reported that wi fi didn't work in room, was not fixed. We were not given a bill or receipt for payment. There was long hair on the bathside when we checked in.

    Overall was clean and good quality. Bar and catering staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bath taps, towel rail too small.

    The wide choice and the quality offered. You catered well for differing dietary needs. Breakfast times convenient too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard beds

    he staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is well priced and well positioned. The food was excellent. It was only let down by hard beds!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pools to small

    Had a hot tub on my balcony which was so nice, definitely recommend the suite, location for food was brilliant, mellieha is lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.0
    Ý
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for a room to overlook garden and pool.and instead we were given a room overlooking a street. When i showed my reservation to the receptionist confirming that we paid more to have a room overlooking garden and pool she told us that she cannot do anything. I sent an email to the hotel but as at today we received no explanation. I never expected this to happen.

    Ý

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great option to discover the Islands of Malta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower. I'm tall and the glass was short, so I flooded the bathroom every day.

    Good Location, Great Staff, Breakfast and Dinner were very Good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard (prefer it soft)

    The staff was ready to help. The indoor pool was warm which is perfect. Wonderful view from top floor. The food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comments at all.

    Staff very friendly, hotel extremely comfortable, food high quality and varied, room spacious and well furnished. We had a deluxe room which met our needs perfectly. Nice view of well landscaped gardens and pool. Roof pool, bar and Thai restaurant provide an exceptional facility.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was downstairs with olive trees + grass outside so had multiple mossie bites . A bit of warning might have helped .

    Had a comfortable one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We visited in rainy weather, and it was a complete disaster! The hotel is not equipped to handle such weather as some parts of the hotel were flooded, and because of this lift access was not available from one part of the hotel. Also, the hotel offers underground parking, however it is only available for small cars! A complete shame. The room was fine apart from the fact that there seemed to be hair on the floor.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    The whole experience was a great delight, next time I will ensure I have a balcony Sea Facing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault, however ensure you are a good driver if using the car park.

    The elegant stylish decor and the modern use of marble enhancing the exuberance of the property internally.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely view on the Mellieha cathedral and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A constant humming low noise from the huge A/C unit installed across the road on the rooftop of the other wing of the hotel. Food and service in their in-house Al Ponte restaurant were terrible, dry and chewy reheated meat in their beef risotto. The indoor pool had a tear-inducing strong smell of chlorine and traces of rust on the machines and ceiling.

    Lovely view on the Mellieha cathedral and the sea. Balconies in all rooms. Three pools, a rooftop pool, a garden pool and an indoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it as a place to relax for a week. Not sure of it'd suit someone wanting clubs etc..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is about 1km from the sea and 1.5-2.0km from the beach. We hired a car for the trip so it was not an issue but bus rides would become a pain. Buses are frequent but busy.

    Breakfast was very good. Hotel was clean, pools fine, location in the town was good. Previous complaints by other on the tunnel between buildings, we didn't use it, there is a road to cross, not difficult.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Single dad and two young 'lively' children having a relaxing October break in Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor swimming pool has a limited opening time for children and the roof top pool is only for 16 and above. Using public transport to visit any scenic area, beach etc., is a must.

    Breakfast buffet had a vast choice, and was always well stocked. Very friendly staff. Comfortable and quiet room. Very friendly staff. Next door to a bus stop with regular busses throughout Malta.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    We had a bedroom with a balcony looking on to the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a bedroom with a balcony looking on to the reception which was quiet noisy, particularly in the early morning and therefore couldn't leave the door open and the air con was very poor in the room so it was extremely stuffy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    Great place with beautiful view, nice rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arived at midnight, receptionist tell us about some problem with our booking. He give us room junior suite [which I have ordered] with two ready beds and one sofa. For 4 people! Then I must go to reception again and asked him for a pillow and blanket. We traveled 8 hours and at midnight I want only sleep, not making bed for my teens.

    Great place with beautiful view, nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    5 stars quality for 4 stars price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing actually. Maybe parking, which is a bit tricky to drive in and out. But you can park in the street so it's not a problem.

    Really good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    4.2
    They made me pay two times and never refunded me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After arriving they claimed I had to pay my reservation again and supposely I was going to be refunded. All of this due to "hotel policy". A month had passed. I call the hotel each week and they keep lying to me saying the refund was done. I havent received anything and they dont provide proof of payment. Stay away from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax in Melliaha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxing stay. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities were perfect for R&R after travelling for a week. Delicious buffet breakfast too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended the Maritim Hotel. The staff work extremely hard to provide a 1st class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our single beds had plastic protectors under the linen sheets which caused us to sweat heavily.

    Highly recommended the Maritim Hotel. The staff work extremely hard to provide a first class service, nothing was too much trouble and our stay was worth every penny. Helena who worked at the Baybliss Pool Bar on the 9th floor made us very welcome indeed - always greeting us with a smile and top class service. Would re-book to stay there 'in a wink'.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    My requests were totally ignored.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My requests were totally ignored. I attended the reception and spoke to several members of staff to rectify the situation but was palmed off each time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good food at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No way to leave money for our friends at the hotel. Only one accessible power outlet for 2 people is not too comfortable Tap water wasn't entirely drinkable

    Good food at the restaurant Good facilities Perfect view from the balcony overseeing the sea and pool Friendly staff Many restaurants and shops in the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only dislike it I was in the part of the hotel across the road from the main building, that in itself was no problem as you could access the main building via the street or internally through a well lit tunnel... however my room was inward facing, looking out into other rooms with not only no view but it made it dark... as I was only there a couple of days it was fine but for a longer stay I would have needed daylight

    Great location, great rooftop pool (adult only) other facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.0
    Customer satisfaction does not exist. They didn’t care that we were not satisfied. Moldy hallways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What you see on the website for you room is not what you get . the bedding is damp and smells mouldy room very small. we had a 2 star room at a 4.3 star hotel

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel personnel did not monitor the spa indoor pool and children were not stopped from entering prior to 11am and after 3.30pm when it should be adults only. There was a lot of noise and children diving and playing with balls.

    The room was very nice and comfortable, and so was the bathroom. The main pool area was very nice and the atmosphere great. The hotel interior is very modern and I loved it. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    I will recommend this hotel to all going to Mellieha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were roomy, bright, lovely balony. Staff were amazing, Breakfast and restaurants have high standard of food. Perfect location and the pool..... magic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast with everything you can ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a real problem finding places to charge the phone in the room. Had to unplug the TV so both me and my partner could charge the phones at the same time...

    Great breakfast with everything you can ask for. They did also have an omelette station! Great with several indoor and outdoor pools. Big rooms. Bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is everything we were looking for: a relaxed athomsphere, 2 pools (1 adult only), close to the beach and still in the center of a nice town and far from all the masses of tourists

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but worth paying for garden facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony was tiny in the annex building and looked on to the side of another building so constantly in shade.

    Friendly staff, great food and pool area on roof. Fantastic views from the rooftop and good range of restaurants in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place need a little bit renovation.

    Nice place where to stay. Good location! Pianist was great! Breakfast was very tasteful. Big room, big bathroom! Great pool on roof, nice views! Great SPA!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    Restful break in pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not located close to any of the main island attractions and therefore you need a car. Buses are frequent and stop outside the property but bus journey to Valletta and Mdina are over an hour. Breakfast buffet although plentiful I found poor quality, particularly the English cooked breakfast was poor compared with other hotels I’ve stayed at in Malta.

    The roof top pool had a great chilled out vibe and the view from the roof top terrace towards the sea was lovely. Nice relaxing music played and bar is very well stocked and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Really great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay here, the hotel is in a great location and all the facilities are brilliant. The rooftop pool and restaurant have gorgeous views over Mellieha and our room was huge with the bonus of a hot tub! We only stayed for 2 nights but wish we'd stayed for longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    The room was really nice,modern and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay while we where by the pool a security asked us if we where residents. I told him the room number, he continued to insist and I even told him our stay duration and even my husband's name and surname. He continued to insist and I remember that I had the room key in my purse. I can say that it was a very embarrassing situation as the other residents thought that we where intruders.This is not the way forward just only because we where Maltese.I am stating this because he told me so! I was on the sunbed watching my 8 year old niece swimming and this embarrassing moment rueind the rest of the day.

    The room was really nice,modern and spacious. The bath room was really nice and we really liked the shower both with the hand and overhead shower. As always the staff and food at Al Ponte restaurant where really nice. The breakfast was even excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Position of the hotel is great, right next to bust stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was used and uncomfortable, stinky sinkhole in the morning, not so clean in the corners in the bathroom and on balcony. Intensive non stop noise from the AC machine from the outside.

    Position of the hotel is great, right next to bust stop. Rooftop view, great breakfast and lovely cats in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    I wish to say thank you for making our stay so pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish to say thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We had a really nice holiday. The location was great. Room was nice and clean. It was my partner's birthday and when we arrived we had a lovely cake. The staff was so friendly and always happy to help. If you don't want to walk to the beach there's many buses which can bring you there. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing! It has great facilities, the rooftop swimming pool is great, the views from there are amazing. Hotel staff are lovely, the breakfast has everything one cam wish for, great quality and variety. The hotel is super clean, the room is very clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant, the food was delicious and the service was great, it is a little on the high price but then you pay for what you get and it was simply great. I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to friends. The village is gorgeous, not as busy as Sliema and the nearby beach is one of the best in Malta. We had a car so I cannot complain about the walk up hill which some people have complained about. Bear in mind the hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.8
    Disgusting food and long way to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel, hair dryer didn't work. Really far away from the beach, walked there for half an hour and took the bus back. Food was often disgusting (fruits from a can, bacon with gristles, stale bread, juice without taste). All in all, the food was really tasteless and we left one breakfast still hungry. You have to pay high prices to get even still water with your dinner. Would not recommend

    Really great rooftop pool, big room with balcony, great choice of food at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I enjoyed the air conditioning as the ambient temperature was hot. The atmosphere was calm friendly but not intrusive. I liked the separation of pool use i.e adults only in the rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrace was very small in our room, but not a big deal we used it only for drying wet clothes and towels.

    Great breakfast. Nice room with a solid garden/pool view. Everything was clean and functional. Great air condition in the room. If you are not very lazy and would want to park in front of the hotel you can find parking on less then 5 minutes walk from hotel (1-8 September). If you like pools, one on the roof top is nice for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did ask for a garden view room we stayed a couple of times at the hotel and the balcony of the room they put me in was still indoors

    nice tidy rooms and spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed break in low standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was like a prison cell, we were given one of the worst room in "wing A" it was a shame as there are clearly much better rooms available being a 4 star. Bathroom needed improving as fixtures were hanging off.

    The roof top view and bar were great, breakfast was standard and spa was well equipped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Location, food in the pizza restaurant, personnel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't properly cleaned - there were salty sticks on the floor left from the previous guests. The bed linen hasn't been changed during our stay, i.e. 7 nights.

    Location, food in the pizza restaurant, personnel was nice. The view of the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    Fab, relaxing stay, friendly staff and great adult only rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our 2nd stay at the hotel having stayed last year and yet again we were not disappointed and the negative reviews regarding staff really surprise me as this couldn't be further from what we have experienced. We were greeted upon arrival by a super friendly guy and our experience from thereon in, from cleaning staff to breakfast hostess and rooftop pool staff aligned with this, everyone that we came across was really friendly and accommodating. We were visiting for our anniversary which I had made the hotel aware of and they very kindly arranged for us to have two lovely slices of chocolate cake in our room upon arrival with happy anniversary written in chocolate sauce on the plate, a lovely touch which was much appreciated. 2 children did attempt to use the rooftop pool during our stay but staff moved them on within 5 minutes. Rooms were kept very clean! As was the pool area and remainder of hotel. This would be our go-to hotel in Mellieha when we return in a few years time. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The eoom was small and had no balcony. We had to take 2 lifts each time to go to main hotel as we were on the other side of the road.

    Breakfast was amazing!! And hotel is modern with all facilities!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    3.8
    It was one of the worst and most expensive holyday all in my life. 10 days and almost 4.000 €.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    For 8 days the aircondition doesnt worked and its had a terrible noise, so I couldnt sleep. After they fix it, only the full speed was working and the water was driped from it. The door didnt closed many time, so anybody could go in to our room and it was wobble, what had a big noise in the night. The drain in the bath was blocked, then they fix it. The water in the toalett fills up in 20 minute, so we have to wait a lot in the line. They couldnt fix it. When we get back to the room, it was a hard and terrible drain smell. The barbeque pary was promoted everywhere for 14,5€, but when you pay, they asked 21€. Its 45% up! When I wrote an email to the managment, they explained away...

    The food was ok, the pool was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Would surely be back cause being a family of 6 it was worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing I didn't like!! Simply a great thumbs up for you :)

    It was a perfect holiday... staff are so helpful in anything and really friendly too! Food was excellent and everywhere is so clean!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    8.8
    On the whole, it was a lovely short break for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked 2 rooms online and when I checked in I was told that only one room was booked but i had the email as a proof to show and we were given the 2nd room. Ione of the rooms I booked it for 2 adults + 1 child and we were given a room with 2 single beds adjacent so the kid had to sleep in the middle which was not the ideal when you are there to have some rest.

    It was nice and clean. Loved the pool area especially the inflatables that everyone can use. Food was varied and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.7
    The facilities were good when available the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were kept waiting an hour for our room even though check in was 2 pm .on the second day the downstairs pool was closed down at 3 pm to accommodate a wedding we were told we could use the rooftop pool because of this .although children were not allowed to use it .. once on the rooftop we told unless we moved to the indoor pool ( which was heavily chlorinated) we would be removed by security... some members of staff need further training

    The facilities were good when available the rooms were lovely some staff were very helpful I.e the first man we met on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful style inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location doesn’t look the most inspiring, at no fault of the hotel’s. Didn’t seem too much about - a bus ride to nearby St Paul’s Bay for more of a touristic vibe.

    Beautiful style inside. Very relaxed rooftop pool with bar and gorgeous views of the Mediterranean. Delicious food in all three eateries. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly the cleaning staff who are lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Great choice for your stay in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing. maybe just little bit of better cleaning of remaining rooms

    Fantastic hotel at all! Friendly and very helpfull staff which has no problem to upgrade our room, great choise of everything for breakfast, hotel have cool rooftop pool with bar which changes for thai restaurant in the night with very nice view + 2 more pools, big rooms with balcony, and good location next to bus stop, restaurants and little shops. not far from the beach. I totally recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.8
    The rooftop pool was amazing and the fact of the kids were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Moving from the reception to our room was an authentic maze.

    The rooftop pool was amazing and the fact of the kids were not allowed to go there was a plus. Also the bar placed there had a lot o affordable options. All the staff were very kind, helping us during the all trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are very hard and the water pressure in the shower we had was quite low. The gym also needs to be better looked after. Everytime I went to use it there were dumbbells and weight plates out of place which made it very frustrating. In saying that the gym was quite large and had lots of equipment to be used

    All the staff were absolutely amazing and very helpful. The rooftop pool was incredible and so nice that it was kid free. Buffet breakfast was everything you could want with lots of different options. Same goes with the buffet that was available for dinner (we ate here twice) the Thai fusion on the rooftop was also very delicious and great view for sunset. We also had a facial and massage at the spa and this was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was excellent! Especially staff, food, environment! They had special events during the week with live music. If you can, always get the dinner, it is really worth it! Really enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    The room was very spacious, and it was very practical to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious, and it was very practical to have two toilets! Good variety of options at the breakfast buffet. Beach is not too far (one or two bus stops). Practical place to stay if you want to visit Gozo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay the north of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests should know that the beach is down a very long hill, and there's only one drop off / pick up shuttle by the hotel. Otherwise, you need to take the local bus, which is very easy, but can get very full! The breakfast, although they had a large selection, wasn't a high quality. The food we had from the restaurant also was hit or miss. The staff was very friendly and accommodating though! :)

    Having the spa at the site was wonderful. The shaded baby pool was perfect. There were plenty of open sun / shade beds by the pool. The service was wonderful. Options were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.0
    Rooftop with an excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The inside of the hotel corridors and rooms are very humid and despite having AC set on dry the whole time, the swimgear would stay as wet as if you just got out of the pool even 24 hours later!

    Rooftop with an excellent view

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: