Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Osborne Hotel 3 stars

50 South Street, VLT1101 Valletta, Malta

#11 of 16 hotels in Valletta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1464 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tumblers in the room neither in the bathroom nor in the room and we had to ask twice for them. Also the cleaner did not place a second coffee cup despite there clearly was one for two people .Also they should address the fact that there are no towel rails nor hooks in the bathroom .

    The room was beautifully furnished and the bed comfortable . The bonus was a proper espresso machine in the bedroom .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Don't plan to sleep longer than 8 o' clock in the morning, there is the constant noise of doors falling down very hard and it's very frustrating because it's impossible to sleep like that. On our first day there were little insects in the bathroom and in the room itself.

    The location is just perfect! Great place to discover the whole Malta, close to everything in Valletta and close to busstations, so the whole of Malta is in the palm of your hand. The staff is very friendly and the bathroom is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Spotless, modern rooms with good facilities. We found it good value for city centre. Breakfast was good value also. Nice little pool on the roof to cool off before dinner. Lovely restaurants along waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive. The bathtub was clogged, we complained but nothing was done until we checked-out. The bed-sheets were not ironed and were ancient. During our stay our bed-sheets were never changed. The towels were old.

    The hotel's location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors very loud upon closing, rooms quite badly soundproofed.

    Great location, super friendly staff, spacious rooms and the newly renovated rooms are very nice! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small uncomfortable rooms with broken bathroom facilities that did not get repaired. Mediocre breakfast. Awful coffee. Very disappointing. I would avoid this place.

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Forget about sound proofing, it does not exist there. You can hear not only people whispering (let alone talking) in the corridor but also occupants of other rooms doing their business (whatever pleasant or not it might be). Ironically though street noise is well blocked. Then comes extra energetic housekeeping that will (not may) wake you up as early as 8am to do her duty regardless of DND sign, locked door etc.

    Located in the quiet street away from drunken crowds yet very central and within short walk to Salema ferry, main pedestrian area, city walls and everything else worth visiting in Valetta. Free carpark (if u manage to find a spot) just a street away, while multilevel paid one (cheap by euro standards) is within 10 minutes walk. Hotel itself occupies old yet very nicely restored building with lots of charm. Room was clean and decorated with a good taste. All the hotel staff I met was nice, friendly and willing to help, especially with organising day trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you’re main goal is the location, I’d say you go for Osborne Hotel, as it is conveniently placed just minutes away from Valletta’s main landmarks. We enjoyed our stay there, but unfortunately it did not leave us with exceptionally good impression. Room was okay; bit small, however with large closet. Bed was comfortable, yet material board of the bed and sheets felt not perfectly clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a big disappointment however, with limited options and even those weren't very good… It’s a lovely property with very nice pool terrace area, with a bit of a touch this Hotel could be so much nicer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom came with bathtub with no shower curtain nor partition glass made the bathroom wet after each use. Luckily, managed to change room with new shower the next day. No fresh fruits at breakfast one morning out of 3.

    excellent central location near main bus station & ferry terminal. New bathroom if you get those with shower. Charming hotel in a historical building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place with a very nice receptionist who assisted us with luggage custody on the day of departure/ ticket printing. Beds were confortable and we appreciated a good quality/price ratio for this hotel in the center of la Valette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not fully meet my expectations.

    The staff was nice and helpful, the room was very clean and well equipped, and also there was a small swimming pool on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-conditioning only pumped out hot air which did not cool the room and the setting could not be changed even when a request was made at the reception

    it was a very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only advantage of this hotel is its good location - very close to the old city centre and good restaurants. It looks really nice on the photos but the money paid for the hotel is not at all reflected in the standard of the room - it was way below my expectations ! And I don't even refer here to the old and tasteless furniture in the room but rather to the level of cleanliness (I attach photos of the side of my bed that was simply dirty) and the tiny bathroom that was stinking - the smell of mould and humidity was so pervasive that I had to keep the small window in the bathroom open most of the time. And here - I got a surprising view of the bathroom window ! (if interested, see attached photos). On top of that I was overcharged by the taxi driver who brought me from the airport to the hotel in the evening. I ordered the taxi in advance through the hotel and therefore should have paid 20 euros (according to the hotel rules described also in the booklet that can be found in each room - photo attached), however they made me pay 25 euros. When I afterwards discovered the right price I should have paid and asked them to rectify the situation, they said it has been up to the taxi driver and I did not receive any money back... For this price (and much cheaper too) I stayed in much better hotels around the world and, in my opinion, Hotel Osborne does not offer good value for money.

    The hotel has a good location - very close to the historic city centre of Valletta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, yet not amazing. I am being picky to find fault to be honest.

    It would be a shame not to stay in Valletta if you get the chance and this hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. The room was very clean and I really liked the modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, and we had two twins instead of a queen / king. Add-ons for yogurt for those of us who don't eat eggs / bread / meat were limited. Minimal fresh fruit, no nuts / raisins.

    Blue lounge! Fantastic service, and an awesome space. Great location, concierge happy to take care of buying stamps and mailing postcards which we couldn't do because of the holiday weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 5 min from the bus terminal and very near to the main tourism attractions and restaurants. Very clean and well equipped. Bright room with convenient bed-side reading lights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting quite bad food poisoning in their restaurant and when told of this they didn't even care!!! No tea/coffee/water replacement supplies.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of our twin bed room no place to put suitcases - when the door to bathroom is opened it hits one of the beds - Entrance step into Hotel is not easy for someone with mobility issues

    The location / Excellent Staff very friendly and helpful / Very clean /

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First and foremost the room is not as it looks in the photos, I complained, but the staff was not willing to change the room. I had a room with one window staring at a wall with almost no natural light. The receptionist constantly tried to overcharge me with some taxes and surcharges.

    The location of the hotel is very good, and it is very close to the main Republic Str. in Valetta.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meal - food was quite good but luke-warm. Also when we arrived at 8.30 pm we were rushed by the staff so it was not a relaxed meal.

    Breakfast was good and very relaxed. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar area was delightful and range of drinks was excellent. The location could not be better and room are quiet. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage of the room we stayed in was the thin walls, we could hear all doors being closed and opened throughout the night. There was also a noise repeated every couple seconds day and night that made sleeping difficult, most likely because our room was right next to a technical room for staff.

    The location is perfect, close to everything , the staff is friendly. The room was very nice and cozy, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could do with a little updating/tlc, however this did add to the character of the place (including the noisy laminated wood floors.

    Only ate in restaurant for one dinner, excellent food, and good value (in comparison with the locality) Service high-order too. Great location, pay a little extra and take a room in or around this part of Valletta. Very friendly and interested staff. Small hotel, but 2 lifts! Plunge pool and roof-top terrace must be a boon in very hot weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff (young man)always try to promote the hop on /off bus trip without giving any useful DIY trip advice

    nice location large room nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a window in a strange corner - the light almost didn't come to the room at all. Additionally, there was a strange repetitive sound (day and night) coming from one of the corners, the nature of which we couldn't understand. We asked whether it was possible to change the room, but the hotel was fully booked. Furthermore, cleaning stuff sometimes started cleaning the rooms on our floor at about 7:30 - therefore it was very noisy pretty early.

    Location is perfect, the hotel and the room was overall clean, the room looked rather good, comfy bed. Breakfast was okay, but just okay, not better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the top (5th) floor was good and the hotel is well-located for the city and bus terminus. The hotel has a charm found only in more expensive UK hotels, with helpful, attentive reception staff. The breakfast buffet offered a wide choice, including cooked food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was nice I found the bed very soft also I didn’t like the undersheet to be right next to the mattress with nothing inbetween

    The location in the centre of Valletta was superb The cosy bar area. The price was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the management we would recommend maybe to pay a little bit more attention to the details - for example items after maintenance. For the more popular months the door of the rooms could be more "muted" which would provide better comfort.

    First of all we must admit that hotel has very helpful and nice staff :) Hotel is located in the heart of Valetta, very close to the bus station = great location. Both rooms we stayed were clean and cosy, one of them with the view over the sea and Valetta We saw that hotel had a nice terrace with swimmingpool which is a big adventage during sunny months, unfortunately was closed for maintenance during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The convenient location (10 minute walk from bus terminus) and the sumptuous English breakfast with the most variety - something to suit everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was professional an welcoming, room was surprisingly big and well equipped and the bathroom design was just great. Location of hotel is amazing, just few minutes walk from centre and plenty of little, charming restaurants around. Had a great stay, thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of noise at night caused by some sort of machine. For an off-season weekend the price was a bit expensive.

    Perfect location and great staff, breakfast is definitely worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Love the breakfast buffet, it was delicious, good selection of food, the hotel staff very friendly and attentive, I recommend “Maltese night” very yummy food, also good value for money, with a glass of prosecco for only €14,95.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area isn’t always staffed so we were waiting to get drinks. It didn’t do snacks or lunch food either.

    The location is great for Valetta. There’s also a very good Grill restaurant just down the road which specializes in steaks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation by booking.com, we received a confirmation by the hotel, but they didn’t keep a room for us. Please “Booking.com BV” company pay attention to this, to avoid this situations in the future. So, they offered us a very small room for the first night, without windows, with big problems at the toilet, even if they knew about it. We considered this a big luck of respect. The next day, on Sunday, they gave us a better room, I supose because allmost of the turists leave La Valletta and a lot of rooms were released. We asked for a kingsize bed room, and they offered us a twinbed room.

    Very good location. Good value. The breakfest was allways the same, but good. And enough. Cleaned room, nice decorated. Tea or coffe machine in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for 8 nights, but had to ask for an extra shower gel and shampoo!

    A very pleasant, clean and quiet hotel. The staff was very friendly (something that struck me about the Maltese people in general). I combined business and leisure and the hotel was very well situated for both.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a slip mat in shower and provide a teaspoon with tea making facilities in room otherwise perfect

    Superb location. Fabulous sea views. Brilliant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 309: Room was small which made the bed too small. Room was too warm even with balcony doors open and if they were open we were annoyed by cigarette smoke from staff outside the hotel entrance. Only given bottles of water on first day. Buffet breakfast was average and not freshly cooked as stated in their notes; and tables in room are really crowded together

    Great location just a few minutes walk to many of the main attractions (such as the cathedral) and just 10-minute walk to Sliema Ferry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the room was hot for me and i wanted the windows open and the street was noisy early in the mornings.

    Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice, location of hotel was excellent everything was within walking distance bus services was very good. Room was clean and all staff went out of there way to be curtious and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was adequate but a larger one would have been nice.

    The location is good. Only 5 minute walk to the centre of Valletta. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was as described but the bed was unbearably soft and after 2 difficult nights we complained to the receptionist who said he will report to the manager. When we came back later in the evening, nothing has been done and the manager kept saying it was impossible since no one had complained until us! After a long, meaningless and unpleasant discussion we were eventually offered to have a board put under the mattress, but the next day. Back in the room we noticed that a very high and soft mattress overlay was responsible for the trouble. We took it away and it was solved. The problem is that the manager didn’t even pay attention to our claim, he didn’t even made the bed to be checked, he just did nothing- he just doesn’t care. Afterwards, no apology, nothing but they take the payment for the room all up front and there is no recourse for the guest. In addition, the bed was made “the old way” but the bed sheet was shorter than the bed and we have hard time to believe that the bedspread used as a blanket is cleaned after each guest. The bathroom was clean but with no shower curtain or door which made it difficult not to flood the room. Breakfast is decent for a one or two days stay but the choice is limited and always the same which doesn’t offer much variety afterwards. Breakfast staff is not very helpful, they are too busy talking and shouting between them in the middle of the way. Who cares? It is the manager’s style. Pour les francophones qui envisageraient d’acheter le guide du Petit Futé, il serait prudent de vérifier que quelqu’un soit venu sur place récemment (ou jamais ?) avant d’écrire le guide.

    Location is good, few min walk from main tourist areas, as well as bus and ferries terminals. But Valletta is a small place and everything is at a walking distance. The house keeping staff on the 4th floor was nice and helpful. The receptionists were essentially interested in selling us different tours and visits but were polite if not useful and answered all our questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main issue is the place was dirty and it left with the impression that the bed sheets were not fresh. There was dust on many of the horizontal surfaces of the whole place. Found previous clients rubies in the toilet bin, there was a leak in the toilet ceiling the dripped into the bath Every time I heard the toilet of the room above being used. I was disgusted, I was moved to another room, which was better but still dirty. I mirror in a toilet says a lot about the cleaner...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the night the church bells were a little bit noisy.

    Absolutely clean: rooms, restaurant etc. Possibility to have your dinner in the restaurant inside of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a real gem right in the heart of Valletta. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money. Breakfast is good with lots to choose from. The waiters are amazing unfortunately I didn’t ask their names but one in the morning at breakfast greets everyone in a most positive manner. The bar man is also lovely friendly helpful guy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No rooftop pool ;)

    Very nice staff. Bar, lounge area is very nice too. Sunday lunch seems very popular with the locals. We enjoyed our stay and the food was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it would be better if toothpaste was found. mini fridge was empty in room. there was no quilt on the bed. there were only bedspreads and blankets, it was not so clean.

    Location is very very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have windows facing a wall with almost no natural light. Breakfast was very average.

    Fair hotel, very well located. Some rooms have windows facing a wall with almost no natural light. Breakfast was very average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room did not have window thereby no ventilation possible. I requested a remote controller for the air conditioner for ventilation but did not get it. Differently from what is written, the room does not have refrigerator.

    Staffs are kind. I like that the bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer and magnifying mirror. It has all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are small.

    It's the location that really makes this place so terrific. The price is exceptional as well. The desk help is really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the tap vas very weak.

    Concidering the winter saison, the price was quite expensive, but it was worth it. The entire Hotel is very clean and elegant as well as my room was. It was very big, including the bathroom too /in the shower there is enough place for 2 persons/, nicely equipped and furnished with seaview! The bed was huge and comfortable. The Breakfast was fantastic! Super english breakfast, fruits, chees, ham....and the cakes were delicious! Staff were polite. Location is perfect. The Airport Bus Station and the Ferry to Sliema is 5-8minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger.

    The location was close walking distance to the Valetta center. Exceptional restaurants nearby. The Sliema Ferry was very close as well. We had a terrific view from our window as well. The staff was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was nice, but not much more. Staff was ok, room acceptable size, zero view from window, although instead of double bed it was too singles pushed together. Not very convenient for a couple. Breakfast was okay, not huge variety and exactly same thing each morning. Water pressure was miserable in bathroom, and room door closes only with huge bang. Airco/heating was blocked centrally. In basics, with a little effort this could be a super nice place, but now all just a bit off.

    Wonderful location, easy access to everywhere, but still rather quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed rather than the twin beds would have been nice but it didn't affect our stay.

    The hotel was delightful, staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful, the rooms were well appointed and decorated. The bar was a great place to spend a couple of hours before heading out for the evening. We had room only so cannot comment on the food. We loved our time at the Osborne Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent Location good quality 3 * hotel 5 mins walk to bus station/water ferry to Sliema and city center staff were very helpful big thanks to Michael-Simon and Ray for making our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast should be improved. I would raise the price of the breakfast and provide better quality. The variety of the breakfast was good, but the quality of the breakfast itself was poor. Probably because they sell the breakfast for too cheap. The room doors are noisy. The guests have to shut the doors loudly in order to close them, and it is noisy. The hotel could improve the room doors so that guests can close them quietly.

    Great location, friendly staff. Good price-value ratio. Great facilities of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi could probably be faster - anyway not a major problem

    Excellent quiet location at a 3 minute walking distance to the city center, very friendly and helpful personnel, spacious and cosy room with safety box and 2(!) chairs inside, lounge area and restaurant on the zero floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable quiet hotel in a good location, convenient for walking to the sights of the city and the bus station. Very good breakfast options. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel fits into the surroundings with his  interior, the room was spacious enough, with a comfortable bed, clean linens (but did not change every day), enough room lighting. Bathroom renovated and clean, towels were changed every day (technical service to check the shower). Breakfast excellent, hot pastry, prepared food, fresh fruit. Staff very polite, helpful. Everything was as it should.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some elevator or AC sounds at night, but otherwise everything fine

    Location directly in Valletta, close to the ferry to Sliema, nice breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendlier, know more about opportunities what to see, where to go, tell theyr personal opinion and recomendations...happy guests- happy hotel ;)

    Beautifull hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners ask early when you are leaving and Internet was very slow at times

    Reasonable hotel in a pretty good location at a relatively nice price. Nothing special but also nothing really bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets used as covering (with sheets) were old and unclean. I did not use them as a a result. The heating (visited in Dec) was via air conditioning unit and it spread germs around; I started feeling sick during the trip and was diagnosed with pneumonia on my return home. Overall the sickness after the trip left me with a poor view of the visit.

    Location of property was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in a quiet part of the city but still very close to the local attractions like St John Church and the Upper/Lower Barracka Gardens and the high street for shopping. Excellent buffet breakfast in the morning. Very pleasant and tastefully decorated bar serving very reasonably priced cocktails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't provide slippers but I guess that's something that most of the hotels in Europe don't provide as well. Other than that - no

    The staff members were all extremely nice and friendly. As a 3 star hotel one thing that surprised me was that they provided hair conditioner which is something usually most of the 4 star hotels don't even provide. The buffet breakfast was amazing as they slightly changed the menu everyday. I was very very satisfied with the hotel overall, definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to travel to Valletta!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a shocker - too hard and too small. The room was about the size of a ship's cabin although ship's cabins have better storage and wardrobe space. The safe in the room was beyond our capacity to operate. It had a mind of its own. The quality of the breakfast spread was ordinary. Often there was only scrambled eggs available. The restaurant staff were cheerful though. Hard to put a finger on the little annoying things about this place..

    The room had a lovely view over Sliema and the harbour. It was quiet. The bathroom was in excellent condition. The maid seamlessly cleaned the room and there was little noise from adjoining rooms. The taxi service was excellent and Joe and Francis were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed her for two nichts on the 13th and 14th dec as well. we were given room 204. On the 18th dec we were given room 504. Room 504 was MUCH nicer than the previous room on the second floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy hairdryer in the next room at the first morning at 7 Staf didn't help, but the neighbours were very kindly and didnt use the hairdryer in the morning

    good place for visiting the city en Malta Nearby restaurants and busstation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny cupboard like bathroom, buffet type meals of mediocre standard but pleasant looking restaurant.

    Comfy beds, pleasant bar with excellent bartenders,very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible mattress,so uncomfortable!!! funny smell of dump in the toilette since i checked in,always left window opened to avoid this strange smell coming over like wet though toilette seems cleaned!!

    good staff good location clean and amazing view from my room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is perfect, less than 3 mins walk to Republic street and less than 1 min to a carpark which has exceptional viewpoint of the city. Wonderful building architecture and surrounding buildings. So easy to get to ferry terminal. Valetta is a beautiful place. Hotel staff are very friendly and give a warm welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and helpful at the 24 hour reception and bar. Great view from the balcony over the City and sea. All meals were good and great value and the bar well stocked with great service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a personal note the spring beds were not to my liking, not bad just not as comfortable as I had hoped.

    The receptionist was incredibly helpful both with setting up tours, providing some good tips and very attentive when I got a cold while there. The hotel is quite beautiful, rooms and bath spacious and well designed. Breakfast buffet had a good and wide selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent hotel. One of the best 3 stars. Nearly 4 stars. In a quiet area 200m from the entrance in Valletta. Excellent breakfast. Clean quiet room. Good phonic isolation. Nice furniture. Nice bar. Perfect to discover Valletta.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has room for improvement.

    Great location! Standard breakfast. Room size rather small but enough for short stay. Great roof top pool with an amazing view over the whole city. 24hrs reception. Reliable airport transfer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a single towel rack in the bathroom. Some continuous noise in the morning that disturbed our sleep - from an air conditioner or a pool which was just one floor above. Very unhelpful stuff. We got wet in a heavy rain and some clothes were still wet in the morning of our departure. The stuff, including the manager, did not let us keep the room longer to dry our clothes without paying extra charge, even though our room was not taken. They did not propose taking care of the wet things on our behalf either. These kind of things differentiate good service from bad service...

    Good size bright room in the old town, shame about the unhelpful staff and the manager - it could have been a much more enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drilling in the road outside room started at 6:30 am on the Sunday-That is very early! There was a lot of road noise

    Breakfast good and plentiful, room clean and comfortable, staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really pretty and well decorated. The room was ready a little before the check in time and that was a point in favour. We had a little situation with our reservation at the beggining but Mr. Saviour solved the situation really quick and gave as a beatiful room. We also had dinner in the hotel every night in a simple but delicious buffet . The location was aldo a good aspect. Thank you Osborne Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Osborne Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: