Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Bay Hotel 4 stars

Paradise Bay, MLH 9068 Mellieħa, Malta

#37 of 40 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has renovated lobby and hole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you expecting a beach near like sandy one and facing not ferry port : ) get ready it's not the right choice apart if you like to swim in swimming pool than you will be happy ; )

    Hotel has renovated lobby and hole. Rooms are in good 80 style maybe 90 but well kept and clean and spacious, amazing view from balcony with sea view what makes you happy straight when you wake up and enjoying view, breakfast all right, hotel has restaurant for dinner and it's tasty well prepared food, staff friendly. If you need beach there are from hotel boat to Blue lagoon and in 8 min walk from hotel to port. Ferry to Gozo takes 15 min and you can enjoy the island : ) so location perfect to travel to Comino or Gozo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent facilities around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the air-conditioning in the room. It was stifling hot. When we complained it was not resolved. Even the fab was on a very very low speed and could it be increased. Unfortunately it affected our perception of room comfort greatly!

    Excellent facilities around the hotel. Great service and good deal for your money. Beautiful location. Food was very good. Plenty of swimming opportunities with 4 pools, jetty by the sea and the beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, private beach, staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at highest level was too hot in the afternoon, so the air conditioning may need to be improved or roof insulated.

    Location, private beach, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    the view from a room is gorgeous, breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise (balcony looks on the road side), smoky room can't be fixed (every time you get back you feel this smell), room appeared to be dirty when we checked in

    the view from a room is gorgeous, breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    From the first day we realized that it was a very bad choice, especially for the expensive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are totally outdated, far from the expectations of a 4 stars hotel. The bed is very low quality, my back still hurts and there was a permanent noise in the rooms: very difficult to sleep! Few to zero activities. The gym room is a shame, not taken care of, disgusting and most machines broken. The food is low quality and not much choice: the breakfast is so poor! Just one example, you just have sort of tea available, the one from the machine. And it is quite a bad one.

    The pools and the view were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast, hard working helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit old fashioned, had to complain 3 times about a party in next door room after midnight. Were moved to a better room the day after. Some of concrete pathways need repair. Went to dinner one night 20 minutes before closing and the only 2 tables laid up were reserved “for the bosses”. We were only told after getting our food. Staff seem scared of senior management. We left our dinner and went out to eat instead.

    Good location, great breakfast, hard working helpful staff. 3 outdoor pools loved by the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Will use a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look bad (all that wood), strange smell in a room, hairs in a bathroom, black spots on a bathroom's ceiling, maintenance works (workers drilling and making a lot of noise every single day).

    The beach nearby. Food was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 'Superior double room with seaview, high floor'. The reception told us that, this was depending on availability and were given a room on the second floor instead with view of the pool. We paid more for the seaview and high floor and didn't get it. We also booked a room with a double bed but were given a twin room instead.

    Restaurant was good Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Bus stop right in front of hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't know where to start. Everyone working at the desk had zero customer service skills. No hello or any acknowledgement when you walk up to the front desk. We stood there staring at them until and they finally looked up, and then just started back. Once WE said we're here to check in, they tell us our room is not ready and make us wait two and a half hours before its ready. We had just arrived from a night of barely any sleep since it was our wedding. We were extremely tired and just wanted to shower and sleep. Once we finally get to our room, they had two beds put together to make it one bed, with a huge gap in the middle, and no towels at all. So we called and waited again for all that to be taken care of. Bathroom smelled like sewer every single day. The food. Omg. Lunch and dinner was a hit and miss and mostly a miss. I don't know what they're doing in the kitchen. All I have to say is that it was horrible. Tasteless and overcooked. I would try everything they had put out and couldn't finish anything. They would reuse food from the night before so it wasn't fresh at all. I started dreading going for dinner. 4/10 The wait stuff was unprofessional, wouldn't acknowledge you when you walked in the dinning room. Once you found a clean table, there were no utensils or anything. And when they would finally noticed you and you asked for some cups, and utensils, they were either dirty, or would give you a tiny spoon, and random cutlery. We laughed when we got to the "Private Beach". Not private at all and dirty. If you want to be somewhere to relax and have some quite time. Not the place to be. Screaming children everywhere. I think there was a total of 5 different pools and you would think they would at least make one pool area for adults only. We were there for almost a week, so had to deal with this everyday. The pictures they provide does not look like that at all. I could go on. Not the best experience at all.

    Bus stop right in front of hotel. Near Blue Lagoon and Gozo Ferries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM WAS IN THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, AND WE COULD HEAR CARD/BUSES/MOTORBIKES ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT GOING AND COMMING TO THE FERRY. UPDATING TO SOME SOUNDPROOFING WOULD BE PERFECT ESPECIAL WHEN YOU HAVE KIDS LIKE WE HAD...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Instead of a nice family break , we wanted to run back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st we arrived and room was totally diffrent and smaller than photo, bed was a twin we asked for a double they said none available . Mainance came witg extra bed and cot ... cot looked like it was used my grandfather , metal , rusty and bent leg when asked fir a better one they said its the best they got ... my sons leg got stuck in between thank god we managed to take it out without hurting him . Sheets are like the 1s you get in a hospital . The corridors thst lead to rooms are very hot and lifts very small. Mini bar is supposed to be filled 1s with all inclusive we only got 2 small bottels of water , juice and 1 7 up and 1 pepsi. On all inclusive we had free drinks from 10 to midnight and barmen refused to give us bottels .. he emptied them in cups and we had to carry them up stairs with a baby and a child and he was very very rude to us... dinner always same food and meat wasnt good . While having bfast a man was sick all over table and no one botthered to clean it room smelt of vomit . Waiters are very rude and not helpful only 1 of them was kind to us and helped us . Lunch was good but i think this is because of people coming for a day by the pool in a sort of way to impress them . I will not be coming back ever again to this hotel ! And i suggest no one those either. All inclusive big lie u get cheap wine and beer that tastes more like water !!!!

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    If was perfect for a two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not include my son in the booking as requested when booking and had to pay extra at the hotel. The booking only showed two adults. Too noisy with balcony open due to being near to main road.

    Poolside, access to shop, private beach, lovely view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    - Very spacious, comfortable, clean rooms with amazing views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very spacious, comfortable, clean rooms with amazing views (booked a sea view, upper story room). - Pools (both indoor and outside pools) are very big. - Great Wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    You can find there literally everything, pool, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach is too small but on the other hand, there are very good connections to Mellieha bay with the nice sandy beach..

    You can find there literally everything, pool, restaurants, small shop, kids playroom. The ferry heading to Gozo island is on 3 min walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    Bad - almost ruined the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of screaming children. Mass tourism, little service, uncomfortable bed - not the double we booked, suddenly that was ‘subject to availability’. Rooms not serviced properly, housekeeping ignored do not disturb signs, not enough staff. Asked for tea when we had not been left any, walked to reception (long way!) to ask for some as number for reception not on phone. Tea didn’t come, called down again, nothing. Felt like they had your money and that was it. Terrible entertainment that was rediculously loud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Shame ! as the hotel got so much potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Requested for connecting rooms, or rooms next door to each other as we had young children, this did not happen so me and my wife had to sleep in separate rooms with the children. The drainage smell in the room as soon as you flush the toilet is unbearable, Breakfast was terrible, always the same and they start clearing the items up by 9.45am even though the breakfast is served till 10am, coffee no way you can drink it. The most odd and upsetting is that they seem to take private parties on the beach so at 4pm they ask you to leave the beach and the loud music goes on until 2 am, 3 times i complained but no reaction. What ever you do, do not ask the night receptionist for any assistance as his reply will be he does not know and he is only a worker at the hotel. Night Manager (Paul) was nice and he tried his best to accommodate us, but you could tell that there was not much interest from the higher management. Baby crib broken and rusty, mini bar did not work. On one occasion the room attended cleaned the room floor and then WASHED THE MOP IN THE BATH where we bath the children.

    We liked the private beach and the size of the room along with the view, the Italian restaurant food was good but service was chaotic and had to wait for over 1 hour for the food to be served on 4 occasions, on one occasion we given up after 1 1/2 hour waiting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely respect less staff at reception. bath stink like fury. breakfast buffet always run out of dishes. Staff don’t give way to hotel guest. Pool only salt water. For a so called 4 star resort absolutely substandard. Far too expensive for such bad bad location. Guest only feel like cash cow

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice views and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both air-conditioner and ceiling fan were very very noise. Had to switch them off and open the balcony door. Luckily it was breezy so we slept comfortable.

    Nice views and good food. Very relaxing and excellent evening shows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed by the stay, 130€ per night in this facility is way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like the ambiance of 1970s- this hotel is for you- outdated furniture and appliances. Moulded black bath, smell of old wardrobe (of mould and dust)in the room, air conditioning is a joke(no cool air only noise), huge noisy old fan on the ceiling. Disaster- this hotel needed to be refurbished about 20 years ago.Disapointing experience

    The pools are great but I’m afraid it’s the only advantage of this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Property located in a beautiful area, pool is beautifu, but the room was uncomfortable and needs ref
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Condition does not work properly Room was not super clean Slippery floors in ground floor - fell twice Dinner was not so good Rooms need modernisation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Allthough the hotel is far from the airport you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very old and loud and if you wanted to turn it off for the night because of the noise, you could still hear the neighbour's that is was working.

    Allthough the hotel is far from the airport you have a couple of beaches nearby. Also it was super that the bus stop is right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool - but very very busy some days, because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Smell from the boat parking at the very small beach :-( Really big smell from the cesspit, wake you up at 4:30 am, stinky water coming back from the bath, one day cold water did not flow-toilet proble

    Swimming pool - but very very busy some days, because the hotel offer swiming area also for other people (outside from hotel), same at lunch. Animation program, nice staff at the bars, cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a cozy snack bar, private beach on side of ferry and fumes, no specific housekeeping contact (everything through reception even though they are so busy)

    Lovely spacious room, very helpful staff, astounding view, great wifi and ac (not always the case even in the best of hotels)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great bay room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway is too long... i didn’t Like that, it took a while to get to the room...

    Great bay room view... Also near across the street is a ferry to Gozo and a boat to Comino ... near is a great Paradise beach, but also they have small and pretty beach without jellyfish, because in some other beaches there are so Many of them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and dinner buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the hotel has been modernised and it looks great. Just to finish the rest such as certain bedrooms, dining room furniture etc.

    Great breakfast and dinner buffet. Private beach. Bus stop to all major touristy spot right outside the door. Great stay! Very helpful staff also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Bed smell, so had to changed the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed smell, so had to changed the room.. Some facillities like hair dryer was old and dosen't work. No soundproof system, so that you can hear the noise of next accomodation. The reception part is clean, but the room condition is bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Lower then expected of 4 stars hotel and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is standard. Pillows were awful for 4 stars! More likely for backpackers type. Air conditioner didnt work properly! Very poor. Fridge doesn’t seal properly. The bed 🛏 tends too small for adults. No pool/beach towels. Curtains falling apart and rotted fridge. The linen weren’t that white. Looks old. Very sad! And the staff can’t do anything to help me out with my sore neck as I slept in awful pillow.

    The a la carte restaurant was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    3 Night short break to Paradise Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bistro is at the wrong end of the Hotel 👎👎👎🍔🍔🍔🍟🍟🍟 but the burger was delicious! 😋😋😋

    Everything else, especially the views from our Junior Suite which were stunning!! 🌊🌊🌊🌞🌞🌞⛵⛵⛵

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Not recommend, poor service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and smelly in the corridor. In the room, floor is wet when we entered (at 6pm) and telephone is not working. When we sleep, we find out that there is no blankets in the room. Telephone is not working and we have to go to reception to notify. We did notify twice and no blanket is delivered eventually. The service quality is low and we have to sleep without blankets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Just what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi signal was a little on and off sometimes. It's located quite far from the airport and Valletta (around 40 and 50 minutes).

    The hotel has everything you might need and the staff are always helpful and nice. A relative decided to join us months after I booked the place, I emailed them and they could include him in the same room for a good price. The buffet breakfast was superb! Lots of options to choose and the main restaurant is really great, big and tasty portions of food served by the most attentive staff. There is a bus stop right at the front, and the port to take the ferry to Gozo or boats to Comino, is just a few meters away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool was nice and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no where near any shops so had to get public transport any time Breakfast was tasteless, just ended up going there to have toast

    Pool was nice and view from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Doable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room toilet - it gives off a foul odour when you flush it. You have to close the door after using so you can't smell it in the room. Pool lounge - a bit untidy from the guest's plates and trash. I guess they have limited staffs. They put us in a room of 3 single beds, and we're a family of three, with a 3 year old. But you can't make a simple logistics ruin your vacation so we just put the beds together and made a California King bed of our own.

    Breakfast. Room view. Location. (Close proximity to Comino Island's Blue Lagoon). 10 minutes on a speed boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, value for money if you are travelling with a family and renting a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room bathrooms are remodelled, however the rooms need to be refurnished. For a 4 star hotel the rooms are a bit small with a great sea view.

    The hotel is good, especially if you are travelling with children (children friendly environment). The rooms are medium size for a family and the dinner is ok (7/10). The breakfast is good (8/10) and if you are renting a car it has a lot of parking space. The hotel is overlooking Gozo island, therefore has a perfect view of the night fireworks in Gozo. On the beach, although the beach is average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We found our stay wonderful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive wine and drinks. More selection should be offered. The wine tasted like water.

    Very friendly staff, availability of interesting guided tours, diving centre in close proximity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ei-Fi in room 404 was unstable and weak.

    Perfect location, good facitities, several swimming-pools (inclusief indoor pool), free spa, gym and sauna. Two restaurants are available. The quality of food is excellent! Hotel's Own beach is a big plus. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected the room to be more confortable for 4*. They didn't change our towels unless I didn't ask twice for it. They did not change the bed sheets.

    Breakfast was great. A lot of options to choose from. Bathroom was big Balcony was Big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    WE HAVE PAID FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS FOR TWO CHILDREN AND 2 ADULTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD SERVICE

    WE HAVE PAID FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS FOR TWO CHILDREN AND 2 ADULTS. WHEN WE ENTERED IN THE ROOM THEY GAVE US A DOUBLE BED ONLY . WE SPENT AT LEAST 30 MINS DOWN AGAIN AT THE RECEPTION TO TELL HER. THEN SHE BRING US A FOLDING BED FOR CHILDREN AND SAD THE ROOM IS READY . IM VERY SORRY BUT THATS NOT A GOOD SERVICE. SHE MUST ARRANGED TO CHANGE US THE ROOM NOT GIVE US A FOLDING BED. THATS NOT WHAT WE HAVE PAID FOR.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was good, it is near to the most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please read this comments!! First of all stay away from tour agency (Supreme travel) in the entrance hall. They sold us a boat cruise which doesnt exist and they didnt even rimburse it. All the staff in this agency are bully ! Never buy anthing from this agency, there are many alternatives in Malta. Hotel should dismiss this agency from hotel because customers don't understand that agency is independent and trust them. For the hotel i may count lots of deficient points. In our first day there was a 5 cm big insect in the room and they said that it is usual Malta insect and there is nothing to do for a permanent solution. We couldnt even open the balcony. On our last day our room was smelling like a sewer because sewer system was cracked, we couldnt sleep because of that bad smell. The facilities inside the room like hair dryer and iron must have been remained from 80s, it is incredibile that they are counting them as a facility. The ceiling in the room is terrible, it is all damp. Buffet style restaurant is almost poor. There are a few options to eat and lost of them are not fresh. Glasses and plates are not very clean. We requested them to change our dinner restaurant from buffet to A la carte they didn't accepted it consequently we just ate french fries for 5 days. In the end performans/price ratio of this hotel is bad mark.

    The location was good, it is near to the most beautiful beaches paradise bay and blue lagoon. View from hotel was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is ok if you are planning to travel much but not to stay on all inclusive programme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Menu in the main restaurant is poor, breakfast each morning the same, black coffee with no taste, in the end of June there were small selection of fruit - only apples and small oranges.

    Near the hotel there are not any restaurants, bars. Pools are clean, filled with sea water. There are a lot of sun beds. Staff at the reception is very helpful and polite. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice relaxed venue with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was the horrible mattress. It was like it was made of left over foam. Also I did not appreciate limitation of the English language from the people behind the bar, they were nice and tried their best, but thank God nothing was complicated.

    The room was clean, and tidy and it had all the facilities we needed. The pools were clean and onsight toilets where easily accessabible, even for wheelchair users. Our experience at the K-Loung (which we paid separetly) was amazing, food was authenting and of high standars, and most importantly good value for money. The breakfast buffet which was included in the price was varied and they also had Gluten free bread. Besides various types of bread, they head 4 types of croissants, jams, nutella, cereals, cold cuts, scrambled, boiled and fried eggs, sausages, etc it was HUGE. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Above all it was a good stay but i was really disappointed about the mini bar and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked double bed but there wae two singles, i was with all inclusive and the mini bar wasn't filled they came to fill it up at 19:00 and all the drinks where warm 🙄👎

    Food was great pool great too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    nice stay in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    deception desk looks confused all the time, no one know anything - they all were lost without Maria....also young girl in the pool bar was very slow and lost. we would never drink coffe if the older barman would not be there. Most of the staff in general is very confused, In restaurant - Dalibor was the only one who knows what to do, ho was very nice and recommended us alway very good dinner for every evening we were there for the dinner. Thanks to Dalibor and the older man in bar it was not so horrible - the staff situation (and Maria at the reception).

    locality was just perfect to visit Gozo island, the ferry is very close - 5 minutes walking distance, small cozy privite beach is close with very nice guy in the bar. The public transport to the Sliema, Malta and other cities is infront of the hotel. The hotel pool was perfect with warm and salty water. Towels in the room were changed every day, hotel is with old furniture, but clean and reasonable for the price. Hotel has a lot of swimming pools outside as well as 1 inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    The hotel was great, very clean, with a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not recommend the beach of the hotel which has a view on the port and is quite loud because of the constantly inoming ships. Instead go to the Paradise Bay beach nearby. I also would rather not recommend the hotel if you want to sidesee and can't rent a car, bacuse the hotel is pretty far from the centre of the island, and the public transport in Malta is quite incovenient.

    The hotel was great, very clean, with a great view of the sea and next to the beautiful Paradise Bay beach (around 15- minute walk), and a port with ferries to Gozo and Comino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    View from the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds in our room(junior suite) were such a disappointment and the pillows as well, very uncomfortable and noisy(if you moved a bit). We did not sleep well during our stay and this of course affected the general experience negatively

    View from the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to Paradise bay beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy aircon. A lot of road noise in sea view rooms. I would recommend room that faces Paradise bay. Food in K Lounge was below average.

    Proximity to Paradise bay beach. Good bus connections. Friendly reception desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel in general is very nice and has a lot of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were not well functioning such AC and balcony door which could have been dangerous. The TV is very small for such a spacious room. We also had small towels in the bathroom. The price was a bit high considering the room.

    The hotel in general is very nice and has a lot of light. The food is delicious and it has beautiful pools and relaxing areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Bellow expectations and price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn`t like the cups of the coffes because they we`re very very dirty ! We couldn`t drink the coffe that we paid at a 4 star hotel ! We booked a twin bed room and we got a room with single beds and the elevator had a flood in it for 3 days !

    We liked the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Great for a shor break
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was empty and on the site it was written first free then you pay for the items, we found blonde hair on our sheets and cushions amd tv was too small as it was a bit far feom the bed

    Comfy room with a perfect view and breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    The actual hotel was nice, wasn’t impressed with the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual hotel was nice, wasn’t impressed with the food wasn’t that good! The beds and pillows were really in comfortable! Gave me a bad Neck! The staff were miserable and hard work and very slow! In the room for three we got 2 tea bags and 2 milks! Pool area was lovely! Breakfast no fresh fruit accept oranges and apples! No omelettes were made! Just really basic! We paid 88 Euro’s for 4 of us to have an evening meal but only had minimal food as not that good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel with nice refurbishments, however am disappointed with the changes in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was given was not the one I booked. When consulted about issue, was told otherwise. Disappointed in this aspect.

    Good restaurant service and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location

    I've stayed at the room with see view, unfortunately when booking the booking website did not mentioned that the room faces busy road. I was staying with a young child and the noise from the traffic was unbearable. outdated furniture, very low standard for a 4 star hotel, the room has not been cleaned properly for weeks. Breakfast tasteless, boring, not enough variety, I'm glad I did not choose full board. The only presentable part of this hotel in reception. Service okay, but don't expect them do go out of their way to assist you. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    - a very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was a funny smell in the room - the staff was always busy answering the phone instead of dealing with the people waiting.

    - a very large room - great location - the hotel's sandy beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation - Paridise Diving just by the hotel provided an excellent course for me :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location if you like diving. Easy access to Gozo and Blue Lagoon. Bus stop just outside the hotel - €1,5 for a 2 hour ticket to get you all around the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious clean room and bathroom. Balcony equipped with table and chairs. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Great location to catch the Gozo ferry. Big, clean swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No healthy food in the hotel's shop. Breakfast almost the same every day.

    Big range of swimming pools. 3 outside pools and one indoor pool with nice warm water and jacuzzi. Great facilities. Hotel is constantly improving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff, breakfast, view, pool, the travel lady who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are definitely 3* room .. we didn't have a minibar (for 4* you should have it), pillows/blankets. Plus the furniture is kinda old. But it was clean and the space was enormous.

    The staff, breakfast, view, pool, the travel lady who was awesome and she helped me and my friend get the needed tickets even if the events were fully booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Cinvineant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were new or untrained in the hotel industry. Not very many smiles or structure to the checkin in and bar staff almost didn’t want to be their. Rooms are clean but hotel didn’t have a deal about it that you wanted to get back and stay other then to sleep which was comfortable.

    Cinvineant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but very isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The private beach is sandy and the water is clear but the view is not the best as it's facing the big ferry terminal, also very noisy. Be aware that there are no restaurants nor shops around the Hotel, luckily the bus stop is just outside, tickets on board. We had to complain 3 times before having a double bed rather than 2 single.

    The north side of the island has the best beaches and is close to the ferry to Gozo and Comino, for this reason the Hotel is perfectly located for who's looking for traveling and exploring the area. Apart from the swimming pool there's nothing to do in and around the Hotel unless taking the ferry/bus. The Hotel restaurant a la carte has a very good quality for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Location 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site Al a Carte restaurant is like a canteen. No different to the breakfast area really. The food wasn't great either but it could be down to what we ordered. The bar staff could be more cheery The private beach is all kinds of wrong, your better making the short hike over to paradise bay beach on the opposite side. We don't think the All Inclusive is worth the extra money. (We wasn't All Inclusive & found it was so cheap to drink & eat out). Plus you have the freedom to leave the hotel & explore.

    The location was stunning, book a Paradise Bay view room instead of a sea view room... You'll thank us later. Every bus on the island ends up outside Paradise Bay so it's perfect for island adventures. The wine is so cheap & so delicious! €1.25 for a very large glass 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it, love it, love it! Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were all inclusive but this did not include most snacks (crisps, ice cream etc) at the bar, only sandwiches. I found that to be a little unfair. The hotel is at the end of the island in a lovely spot, it does not, however, have bars and restaurants within walking distance. Having been before I knew this so went all inclusive. The hotel does have three restaurants to choose from and a couple of bars. The bus service, however, is very good, around every 15 minutes and stops right outside the hotel. It is only €1.50 per journey so you can easily go out and visit the rest of the island.

    The hotel is lovely, three outdoor pools (five if you consider the big pool is in three sections), one indoor. The staff were very friendly and I enjoyed the pool activities put on by the animation team. The food was lovely, especially the spare ribs! The hotel has been adapted to suit wheelchairs and electric buggies so it is "access all areas" for disabled people including the hotel beach the other side of the road by using the underpass. We are not disabled but were given a disabled room so I could see that some of the rooms had been converted for wheelchair access and the bathroom was huge with a large shower with seat for disabled. Thank you to the hotel for honouring my request for room 111. The Gozo ferry is five minutes walk away and they run every 45 minutes so easy for a trip to Gozo. Only around €4.50 return so inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Spacious room, otherwise it's a super dated, not fully maintained hotel, stuck in the 90s.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chaotic (disorganised) reception desk. Dated corridors. Dated rooms and furniture. Old bulky CRT TV from the 90s along with other old equipment. Hair-dryer that is dated, makes noise, but doesn't dry. Panels in the bathroom not well stuck to the wall (partially hanging). Poor lighting in the bathroom and the room. Everything is just paperwork, paperwork, paperwork (check-in is all manual). To checkin, you need to provide a lot of personal information (including your job profession which I believe is irrelevant). Inefficient way to tag car in car park (for parking permit). I wouldn't give this hotel more than 2 stars, let alone 4 stars! Not worth even half the money we spent for the single night.

    Room was big. Overall the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A very good and comfortable stay...which is what every traveler is looking for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room could have been a big bigger. But it had everything in it!!

    Hotel is big and up to Standards, with an excellent location and sea views...both front & back! Paradise Bay Resort is right on the Public Bus Stop to and from Valletta, and it is also a 5 minute walk to the Gozo Ferry Terminal for a quick ride to Gozo. Breakfast and food from their K Lounge Bistro was excellent too...and so are their pools! WE enjoyed the weekend, and we'll definitely go back! Joe & Mary Portelli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Tranquil and serene experience...but bathroom requires improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and toilet in the bathroom. There were dark stains in the toilet and bath. Couldn’t have a soak because of it. ☹️. They need to be changed or next time I would have to request for room change.

    Beautiful place with a sea view to wake up to. It was an awesome experience the staff were warm friendly and helpful. The food was simply AMAZING!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    I pay for weekend break that it's cost 234e and on...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay for weekend break that it's cost 234e and on sunday at 11am I asked the receptionist to stay a day by the pool and she told me no you can't the check out at 11am so you can't use the pool !!!!!!!! Totally disapointed !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Paradise unlimited.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside table area restricted in size.

    Great location for Divers exploring the north of the island, Comino and southern Gozo. Hotel fantastic and great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant, bistro and bar availability as well as the large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transportation in and out difficult and costly. Hotel staff not very knowledgeable. Touring operators not the greatest.

    Restaurant, bistro and bar availability as well as the large variety for the morning buffet. Several pools and sun decks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    spacious room big hotel, goos swiming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff is not well informed , could be more pleasant a smile doesn't cost anything!, Cleanness in the room poor, bed sheets should be changed more regularly, tone of dirt under bed like it wasnt cleaned in a year. Curtains havent seen any cleaning since they been bought!

    spacious room big hotel, goos swiming pools. Good Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in: not enough information about the hotel (halfboard plus - which drinks are included / which not, evening entertainment program - different locations!?) , dirty floor (no vacuum-cleaning before our arrival), old furniture - rooms + bathrooms (!) should be renovated, "card reader" for the room key not good, bad door opening and closing, not very good price-performance, every day a different price for "Gin Tonic";

    breakfast and dinner --> very delicious food, multifarious selection of food, indoor and outdoor pool(s), different plug sockets;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Indoor pool is huge including the jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a little too uncomfortably soft.

    Indoor pool is huge including the jacuzzi. The staff were very nice and breakfast was very good including yummy nutella and fresh croissants, english breakfast. The only thing missing was pancakes haha but very good overall :) The breakfast room also offered very nice views of the surrounding sea. The view from our room was perfect... very peaceful and serene, and i would very much recommend for a quick romantic getaway with that special someone <3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.9
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around the hotel, you have to take a bus or ferry if you want to go anywhere. Staff in the hotel are not smiling, not friendly. Our beds were very uncomfortable, bathroom not clean. Baby cot was not prepared. We got 2 coffe cups for 3 adults, no coffee spoons. Had to ask for towels for the baby, they didnt provide it by default. Our room was very noisy, facing the kitchen backdoor and a busy road, my baby had a hard time to sleep there.

    Inside pool was warm, and outside pools were nice. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is close to ferry and it is easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got the room with 2 beds instead of supposed kingsize one, when asked to change - were offered one smaller (like single) with no more see view and blinking lamp. The personal managed to solve it only after our second request. The chairs on terrace we totally dusty when we came. If someone wants to charge the phone when resting - there is no sockets near the head of you bed. We had only one European socket in the whole room working properly.... All in all, average hotel that to my mind doesn't worth it's money

    The hotel is close to ferry and it is easy to get to Gozo/Comino/Blue lagoon.There are few pools (with salt water), Sauna and Gym. Pretty acceptable food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Many pools with sea water, excellent heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation. Everything looks old, family room for 4 persons has only 1 european and 2 english sockets. How to charge the gadgets? There were 4 separate beds even it was family room, not quadriple. Too soft mattresses, may kill your back. Bathtoom was a bit moulded and shower was very old. Room was quite dusty. Nothing around hotel, it is in the port, so no life out of hotel.

    Many pools with sea water, excellent heated pool. Good location for trip to Gozo and to Comino, there is also direct bus to Valetta, but the route us very long - about 1.5 hours. Staff may vary - some of them are not to friendly, but there is excellent staff in the restaurant. Breakfast is more english, but everything is tasty enough. There is also souvenir shop in the hotel with everything needed for beach and wine choice. Nice view from the room. Teapot and iron in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good as it close to the ferry that travel to Gozo and Comino. With free parking that you can always find a space. And with a small private beach near the hotel that have good view. Plus the hotel facilities (pools, gym, sunna,game room) are ok, but surprised that the 3 swimming pools are with sea water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Very close to ferry station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff without any responsibility. Bulgarian “gastarbaiters” only. Furniture from 1970 must be changed. This is not 4-star hotel

    Very close to ferry station. Good view from balkony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn’t work properly, the air conditioning was noisy like a jet engine, the fan also was noisy. The towels were so thin you still felt wet after using them. The pillows were lumpy, the bed was hard, it was hot no top sheet so the doona had to stay on. Unfortunately not the 4 star it was advertised as

    Beautiful view to the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paradise Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: