Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Malta hotel reviews
  3. Malta hotel reviews
  4. Mellieħa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Paradise Bay Hotel

Reviews of Paradise Bay Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paradise Bay, MLH 9068 Mellieħa, Malta

#58 of 61 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1329 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Got what we needed for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi not always working. Restaurant food was average. We had a playpen for the kid to sleep in - should have been a bed.

    Got what we needed for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    The view was amazing, tv excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bathrobes or slippers in the room , and some of the staff didnt talk in english well so i couldnt understand.

    The view was amazing, tv excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    6.7
    Better in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor pool was stated as heated but was freezing cold and pitch dark after 17:00 as no one put on the lights first night i had to call the hotel for someone to put the lights on in the pool

    Great breakfast lots to choose from nice room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.9
    Functional room, isolated from civilisation but OK for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was OK for our needs as we were just getting the ferry to Gozo the next day. Felt a bit isolated on an evening as nothing is in walking distance. Salt water indoor pool and it was pretty cold in there,

    Reception area was very nice. Rooms was spacious and decent views.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    This hotel could be so much better than it is now. It's a 3* not a 4* facility. A great shame!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely limited choices for breakfast. Electronic room key failed on a number of occasions. We were locked out of our room for an hour while we waited for the house keeping staff to open the room with a master key!

    Large room with incredible views of the Gozo channel. Heated pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good, many options to choose from, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the shower I couldn't shower properly because the water spreads everywhere, they need to fix that on room 247 and the TV had a broken plug , thats really dangerous in case of a family with kids booked that room, other than that everything was great.

    Breakfast was really good, many options to choose from, the live music was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.5
    The amount paid was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was booked B/B and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were really helpful. My room had a nice seaview watching the ferry boat crossing to the island of Gozo. I recommend this hotel because it is very easy to cross to the other island from this hotel. You can go on foot

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    This is not the first stay at this hotel and we will surely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The high humming of the air conditioner in the room.

    The environment of the hotel and the hotel itself. Food was excellent and a very wide choice. One step away from the gozo ferry.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only minor thing is that some rooms front a busy road. There was also noise of running kids and loud adults in the corridors. But the hotel is not to blame for kids playing, nor for attitude issues of some customers or the fact they are a bit inconsiderate to everyone around them.

    This hotel is very clean, has a friendly helpful staff, spacious warm rooms, nice views and good food. All for a very reasonable price. Really, I do not understand some of the reviews about their staff, cleanliness etc...I have not been in many hotels where the everyday cleaning of the rooms is done so well as in this one.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    3.8
    Train your stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most stuff are forigen if they were local im sure the standards will meet the expectations of a 4 star hotel, room was not inspected firom hk befoure checked us in, found stuff missing like coffe and the facilities including cups and kettle missing, bathrobes aswell no slippers, and ive booked a junior sweet that even reception staff did not know what amenities are included in the room.

    The view from the room is nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel. Perfect for what we wanted. The main hotel and facilities are nice, rooms look like they are starting to be updated but they are big, clean and comfortable and we didn’t spend much time in there as there was so much to go and do and see.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    5.4
    Just nice for swimming and live music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff has absolutely no customer skills for 4 star hotel. They need a lot of training. Receptionists are rude, they do not know how to speak politely, from what I have noticed they are not trained well and they do not cope with stress. Loads of them working there but they seem to be confused all the time. Similar situation in the restaurant. They have tasty food but most of the waiters are not trained and some of them can't even speak english. One evening I had to wait almost one hour to give order and there was around 5 waiters for 8 customers ...xx My room smelled horrible from toilet canalization for whole 4 days and for 1 day the whole hotel incl. breakfast service area smelled feces... Reception excuse - all the rooms smell like that because of chlorination, no apology nothing... unaccaptable for 4 star hotel. Breakfast was boring- every day exactly the same food, dry and stale. Even fruit salad is not freshly made which is a shame. Bacon was hard like a rock and coffee was disgusting. After this breakfast experience I did not want to risk trying lunch or dinner buffet which is 30 euros per person.

    Pools are amazing. Indoor pool nice and warm. Live music. Hotel is nicely decorated. Good housekeeping but they do not replace coffee sugars and shampoos. Amazing views from the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay, good value for money, and I would gladly return and recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast items were very abundant but often tasteless. These include coffee and hot chocolate, sausages and scrambled eggs. Other items, like bread, were stale or had been reheated (Danish pastries). Rooms corridors need better lighting and the lifts need more maintenance as some of them squeak while going up and down. The bar, which also doubles as a snack bar, needs to have a greater variety of snacks for guests not taking dinner. Prices, however, are very reasonable.

    The staff were helpful and friendly/ Public areas recently refurbished and very attractive. Good parking for free.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time, and wish I had more time to relax there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area closed early. Should be open until at last 10 pm. Hot tub was not hot. Same temperature as the pool! Bus driver didn't stop at the hotel, even though we pushed the stop button with plenty of time to warn him. You should complain to Bus Co. as that reflects upon you also.

    Room location staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    4.2
    need s alot of improvments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in one of our room there was insects food it was the worst food they I had in my life animation zero is like they found outside and told him to play for them indoor was really cold it was better you swim outside.

    Christmas decoration where nice but the rest I would not recomand this hotel to no one

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for easy access to Gozo/Comino. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was mostly very quiet but I think had the neighbours been loud I would have been able to hear them through the walls.

    Newly refurbished, and only 5 minutes walk from ferry port. Hot shower with excellent water pressure. Only booked cos was worried my late Ryanair flight might have meant I would be waiting for a long time for the ferry but totally worth the price (£21) for peace of mind. Had lovely views in the morning and staff were all very friendly. The only negative is possibly that the kitchen closes at 9.30pm so when I got in at 00.45 there was no room service/food available. But as a warm, clean place to rest your head (rather than luxuriate in) it's great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet place outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool seamed to be salty but I perfectly understand why it was like that (it`s a tiny island in the middle of a salty see).

    Good breakfast, great view from all rooms, near Gozo island. In general very nice place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good rate price to quality in low season (December), I don't know prcies in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can suggest to prolongate opening hours of indoor swimming pool at evening.

    Breakfast and service during it were very good. Very fine view from hotel , especially from restaurant (breakfast). Big free hotel parking site. Fine indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff good food,very clean in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being woke up at 8 15 by housekeeping to do the room .may be if they had sign you leave outside your room do not disturb or you can clean my room may have been better only let down

    Friendly staff good food,very clean in all areas

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too hot even when heating was switched off. Not enough shower gel and no shower cap in bathroom. Receptionist asking for payment when it had been previously payed on purpose as this was a birthday gift.

    Spacious room . Very good breakfast buffet. Nice view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing. It was a pity that the pool was cold because this was the 12visit or more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was cold.when we asked the personnel about it we had different answers

    The view and the room with sea the spacious room. Very good walks.the dining room is very big . ..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was coftabel but next time il bring a pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The indoor pool was cold and not warm we when for the pool and couldnt enjoy ourselfs as we were all cold And the food was not labeled the bacon was a feameal not meal so its not that good as the feameal is cheeper i dont pretend a 4 star hotel to have cheepstaf food

    The bed was coftabel but next time il bring a pillow

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Always Great to Come Back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not our first time at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel. I was glad to see that hotel is being re-decorated. Food is excellent (breakfast). We dined twice in the other restaurant - K Lounge and must say that the food there is lovely. Thank you All.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were horrible & waiters could barely understand the English language.

    It was a lovely stay. Pool, entertainment karaoke was great. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    2.5
    Never coming back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all the room was horrible and smelly and if I didn’t have to I wouldn’t even pay half of the money I had to pay for it. Most of the staff at the reception was not polite, didn’t even smile, especially Elizabeth. At the end I don’t even know what I paid for. The smile wasn’t included, freshness in the room wasn’t included and neither was the standard of the facilities. The gym was smelly and disgusting, I wouldn’t even touch anything there. After all I wouldn’t give Paradise Bay Hotel even 2 stars.

    The hall with a Christmas tree was the only thing I liked. Also the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.3
    Good size indoors pool, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are quite old-fashioned, the hairdryer in the room is from 1980th I would guess. The TV in the room was also probably older than me. Wi-Fi in the room is very weak, if you need a good connection, you have to stay in the lobby, no chance to get signal inside the room.

    Good size indoors pool, decent breakfast. The pizzeria on site is good too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could hear everything in the room nect to me. They woke me up several times at night and during the day there were renovations, for me there was no time I could sleep and then they also had really bad coffee.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    It suited our purpose for the visit namely to visit family
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though the reception staff were courteous with me ( I speak Maltese) we overheard some discussions where the staff were frankly rude I suspect the visitors were making complaints on one particular day several at one go

    We wanted a quiet holiday away from noise and traffic most of all parking was easy which cannot be said for most of the hotels in Malta

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    The resort is very clean, food is good and the prices are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about, probably could do with having the mini bar full and some menu in the room.

    The resort is very clean, food is good and the prices are very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Big and quiet room and big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture in room little old. Breakfast has too little choice for 4* hotel. Pool and sauna was closed after 7 pm.

    Big and quiet room and big bathroom. All room´s are with sea view. Bus stop front of the hotel. Live music in lobby on each evening.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    4.2
    Good food, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not clearly defined that sea view room means view also for the ferry and the main road making noise all day and night. There was a reconstruction in the hotel, right under our balcony, make noise and dust. Congratulation to the photographer, he/she shows the hotel much better/nicer than it is. The sandy beach is in the bay where the ferry goes, so it is also not quiet or nice or clean.

    Good food, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Our Stay at Paradise Bay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattreses were worn out. Not good for people with back problems. The springs could easily be felt. The room needed maintenance. The indoor pool water was not the temperature it is suppose to be. It was cold. The cleaning staff did not speak english so I couldn t communicate with them

    The room had a lovely view. It was very large. It was clean. The food was good and all the staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    We had a nice time. But really expected more from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Some maintenance needed -Nothing works in the "play area" -Some places looks abundant ex. gym , outside play area -Dirty toilets in the lobby -A lot of Maltese people

    -Nice Room -Clean Room -Good Food -Big Bath -Comfy Bed -Friendly Staff -Amazing View -Large outdoor pool -Netflix on TV -Free Parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    Bof bof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception is everything but pleasant! they dont treat clients nicely. Also no slippers or towels provided for the swimming pool. You have to pay to get a towel that is not in very nice shape... Definitely over priced for the service provided!

    The bedroom was nice and one of the staff member : Paul was absolutely lovely! The view from the room was quite nice too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    We didnt take computer with us, but suddenly it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didnt take computer with us, but suddenly it was necessary to have computer. We asked in lobby, and they told us, they have no.......But it is not normal for hotel of 4 stars!!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    Lack of information,could be a great hotel the small things are letting it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attention to detail in service could do with improving e.g...kettle broken reported to reception 3 times before anyone could be bothered had to take the kettle down to reception and complain about service. Restaurant ......Wine list on table yet had had to leave table to try and order said wine only to be told waiters do not serve wine you have to go out of restaurant to the bar in the foyer and bring it in yourself weird!!!! To my mind hospitality in restaurants should include wine waiters in rooms of this size.l

    Parking was excellent,The whole of the ground floor was impressive and clean.Bedrooms average.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and easy going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv channels there wasn’t that much and didn’t work well plus wifi not good. Breakfast is boring, only the potatoes changed.

    The room, the view and the bath.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tables at breakfast were being cleared constantly but not reset so hunting for cutlery each day.

    The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was very diverse.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    We stayed here during my son’s holiday for 8 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - breakfast is really bad....we stayed for 8 nights there and every single day we had exactly the same things to eat...nothing new - the playroom - didn’t look very clean, there were some renovation work going on next door to this room so it was noisy and smelly - rooms and hallway needs some renovation....at least some new painting - the restaurant area didn’t feel too clean - stuff in both restaurants not prepared for their job. One evening, our son got sick and we asked if possible to have some tea. They said they have to ask if possible. We asked only for a small bag of tea that we can prepare later in our room. They said they are only selling tea already prepared. We said ok we’re going to pay it doesn’t matter. Then again they said they have to ask their manager if that’s possible. Seriously? For a small bag of tea? This was completely unprofessional - when we checked-in I was hopping to receive some map of the resort, or at least a description of what we can do there....but the guy from reception ended with “ we’re done, you can go”....very professional again - the bands singing there every night looked so bored and like they were forced to come there...

    We stayed here during my son’s holiday for 8 nights. We were a group of 6 adults and 4 kids. For several months I’ve read many reviews about this hotel so my expectations weren’t high. We chosen this hotel as it was the cheapest resort for this period. Good things: - dinner was very good, always tasty and every night we had different things to choose from - room was big, good for a family, furniture was a bit out dated but looks fine. - bathroom ok, quite big - indoor pool quite nice, good for kids - location ok, good for going to Gozo - beach small but sandy - close by is the Paradise Bay beach which is very nice The resort has so much potential, but it really needs some renovation ( also some windows as in the room was so much noise coming from the very busy road) and also some well trained personnel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was GOOD

    Everything was perfect! Rooms, st@ff, locations, 5 pools and restaurants! Hotel should have 5 stars!!! ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (bottles opener on the toilet wall impressed me a lot!) 😍😍😍

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffet meals could become a little crowed

    lovely location and very comfortable with very helpful staff. Indoor poor was very good especially when the rain came!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Quite nice - if next time they give me nice looking room then I will be fully satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rooms looks like from 80s, old TV, refrigerator was leaking, and toilet was smelling badly, - indoor swimming pool was leaking - whenever it was raining your clothes could get wet, - our room was from ferry side - the balcony doors was not moderate so we heard all the noises from driving cars

    - hotel facilities are was refreshed not a long ago, that's why hotel looks moderate and fresh, - location is nice - just 200m to Gozo ferry , not far away from Paradise Beach with sand , very cool for kids, - cleaning personel, - breakfast, - outdoor swimming pool,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of enforcement, some guests shouting in corridors and slamming the doors both during the day and NIGHT.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was of top quality.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    Good location to go to Gozo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the reception was not very friendly. That could have been better.

    We wanted to take the ferry the next morning. So that was very nearby. The views on Gozo and the Med are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    It was everyting ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids room was terrible dirty!!! The floor, the games, buildong bloks, ‘climbing frame’ it was really horrible dirty. I disinfected my son hand’s. The outside playgrand was also useles.

    It was everyting ok. The food was delicious but there was not extra large selection. The stuff is nice in the restaurant as well. The swimmingpools were clean. Special thanks George for the recepcion. He was very helpful. Thanks for him!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    The area is very fresh and parking isn't that much of an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like some staff from the restaurant area and reception (foreigners). Bathroom was a bit old school with some small defects such as flashing kept running etc !

    The area is very fresh and parking isn't that much of an issue. Food was very good . Place was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant holiday at the Paradise Bay Hotel and Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no reason to complain about anything relating to our accommodation at this hotel.

    I liked the view from our bedroom window, if paradise is anything like it, then it will be worth getting there. The breakfast every morning was excellent with something to suit all tastes. I also liked the indoor swimming pool and all the associated facilities. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, friendly and make you feel at home. The entertainment provided in the bar each night was also most enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    6.7
    Worth the money but needs much improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff was too noisy and kept waking me up early in the morning (7/8am). The dinner restaurant staff did not know what they were doing and would take too long to help with anything. Wifi is terrible (but free)

    Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed the pool and its view. The hotel was almost empty during the day which was nice and allowed for relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was very clean and the house keeping staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff ignored customers and it took so long to get a drink. There was also building work going on in the hotel that we weren’t informed about. We were woken at 7am every morning with the noise.

    The hotel was very clean and the house keeping staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff wasn't competent at all, the room wasn't the one we booked and the cleaning was bad

    The food was good, the private beach was near the hotel but small and not good for swimming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Paradise Bay Hotel IS NOT 4 STARS HOTEL. The corridor is old, smelly and dirty. The rooms are old with uncomfortable beds, some of amenities is not working. We had a problem with air condition, which wasn't working properly. The breakfast choice was poor and quality of the products was bad. The internet was slow. The bathrooms are dirty and had smelly waters. The staff in the reception desk is rude and unpleasant. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nice view for Paradise Bay. Walking distance to prom to Gozo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    I was very pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WE took a taxi from the airport to the hotel which seemed legitimate as we paid the fare at an office in the airport and just handed over half the receipt to the driver. The driver obviously wanted to get us to the hotel and be back in time for the next flight in because his driving was appalling. Dodgy overtakes, tailgating to the point where drivers pull over to let him pass, audible tyre screeching on corners and ridiculous speeds. Fo the first 10 minutes of the journey he was on his phone and steering with one hand. You may need to have seen the roads on Malta to appreciate how dangerous this driving style would be. Valletta is 90 minutes by bus from outside the hotel and is about 30 km. We did try it and the bus to the airport before hiring a car.The buses are painfully slow but very well used and they dont appear to enforce a load limit so overloaded buses trying to drive up hill had to switch of the aircon to keep going, not the most comfortable method of travel. The facilities at the hotel are excellent but we couldn't find another bar or restaurant in walking distance from the hotel. So whilst we were very happy with the hotel, there wasn't anywhere else to go. We loved Valletta and wished we had stayed closer to there.

    We were three ex work mates who have a few days away every year. We try to keep the trip cheap so as not to impact on our respective family budgets. Its always staff that make a hotel and all the staff we encountered were friendly and happy to help. We used one of the hotel restaurants because the food was so good but spent most of the time exploring Malta and didnt spend anytime round the pool or beach.It was so peaceful at night and the single beds were very comfortable. Each night there was different musical entertainment in the hotel bar or a premiership/champions league football match shown on a big screen in another part of the bar. The buffet breakfast is well supplied and sufficiently varied for most tastes. Also right next door to the ferry terminal to Gozo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Early wake up calls thanks to builders!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok except for the service staff not that friendly. Housekeeping staff were very friendly but service at the bar areas was slow and unfriendly. Excessive noise due to building works happening right under our rooms early each day. As always, hotels never tell you that this will be happening during your stay and never apologise or even accept that this will inconvenience you during your stay. Of course, works are necessary and have to be done at some stage but the gesture of a bottle of wine or a complimentary drink at the bar to acknowledge that your mornings will be disturbed early and loudly each day.

    Very clean, spacious. Plenty of seating around the pool areas and also access to a private beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.0
    Location, music was suicidal , every night , the noise was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, music was suicidal , every night , the noise was disgraceful . Drilling every morning cock shout, as for bar staff ,, you have to order drinks in advance, poor bar attendance ,, so gluck.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    The rooms where very well cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of noise in the breakfast area coming out of the kitchen. The rooms at the seaside are located on a very busy road so it's not calm at night and you have to close the windows to keep the noise a bit outside. The receptionist wasn't very friendly. When we checked out she told us: you've payed everything so you can go! This wasn't a student!

    The rooms where very well cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    i would love to go back maybe next year but i would like if i could get room at front on top say 40
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my biggest complaint would when i returned home i realized that we have been charged for 2 breakfasts that we did not receive on the 22nd of september the day we arrived we were not there for breakfast

    spacious /modern well organised hotel with all the things you need in the room good bus service outside hotel a lot to choose from in the resturant and for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    5.4
    Beach isnt paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff gave us no info about the hotel at check in, only found at the end that drinks we had been ordering at the bar were cheaper from mini bar. Beach is rubbish, faces ferry port with engine fumes. Broken hand rails down steps to sea

    Cleaners were excellent, very clean hotel, lovely breakfast, nice swimming pools although salt water. Great for snorkling if you brave the jellyfish.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and welcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small poorly equipped gym.

    Attentive, welcoming staff made our stay very pleasant. Food was varied and tasty. Liked the fact that there was no music playing during the day and good live music in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.0
    Very dissapoiting and dated establishment with penny pinching attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty when it was delivered with a large toenail in the middle of the floor and fluff around the edges. The table had a sticky residue. The head cleaner was 'checking' the room when we entered and we had to point this out. The breakfast had nothing fresh. with cheap orange juice and the tea was pre-made from a machine and plastic stirrers provided on the tables instead of teaspoons. The pool area is rammed with sunbeds and the showers and toilets downstairs are horrible... Sunday morning the local petrolheads race up and down the main ferry road nice and early too. Pool towels require a €5 cash deposit for a threadbare item. BTW the nearby Paradise bay beach had a half meter ring of platic waste including plumbing fittings and much more floating in the water.. don't bother!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has renovated lobby and hole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you expecting a beach near like sandy one and facing not ferry port : ) get ready it's not the right choice apart if you like to swim in swimming pool than you will be happy ; )

    Hotel has renovated lobby and hole. Rooms are in good 80 style maybe 90 but well kept and clean and spacious, amazing view from balcony with sea view what makes you happy straight when you wake up and enjoying view, breakfast all right, hotel has restaurant for dinner and it's tasty well prepared food, staff friendly. If you need beach there are from hotel boat to Blue lagoon and in 8 min walk from hotel to port. Ferry to Gozo takes 15 min and you can enjoy the island : ) so location perfect to travel to Comino or Gozo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent facilities around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with the air-conditioning in the room. It was stifling hot. When we complained it was not resolved. Even the fab was on a very very low speed and could it be increased. Unfortunately it affected our perception of room comfort greatly!

    Excellent facilities around the hotel. Great service and good deal for your money. Beautiful location. Food was very good. Plenty of swimming opportunities with 4 pools, jetty by the sea and the beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location, private beach, staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room at highest level was too hot in the afternoon, so the air conditioning may need to be improved or roof insulated.

    Location, private beach, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    the view from a room is gorgeous, breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise (balcony looks on the road side), smoky room can't be fixed (every time you get back you feel this smell), room appeared to be dirty when we checked in

    the view from a room is gorgeous, breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    4.2
    From the first day we realized that it was a very bad choice, especially for the expensive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are totally outdated, far from the expectations of a 4 stars hotel. The bed is very low quality, my back still hurts and there was a permanent noise in the rooms: very difficult to sleep! Few to zero activities. The gym room is a shame, not taken care of, disgusting and most machines broken. The food is low quality and not much choice: the breakfast is so poor! Just one example, you just have sort of tea available, the one from the machine. And it is quite a bad one.

    The pools and the view were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast, hard working helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit old fashioned, had to complain 3 times about a party in next door room after midnight. Were moved to a better room the day after. Some of concrete pathways need repair. Went to dinner one night 20 minutes before closing and the only 2 tables laid up were reserved “for the bosses”. We were only told after getting our food. Staff seem scared of senior management. We left our dinner and went out to eat instead.

    Good location, great breakfast, hard working helpful staff. 3 outdoor pools loved by the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.0
    Will use a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms look bad (all that wood), strange smell in a room, hairs in a bathroom, black spots on a bathroom's ceiling, maintenance works (workers drilling and making a lot of noise every single day).

    The beach nearby. Food was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 'Superior double room with seaview, high floor'. The reception told us that, this was depending on availability and were given a room on the second floor instead with view of the pool. We paid more for the seaview and high floor and didn't get it. We also booked a room with a double bed but were given a twin room instead.

    Restaurant was good Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.8
    Bus stop right in front of hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't know where to start. Everyone working at the desk had zero customer service skills. No hello or any acknowledgement when you walk up to the front desk. We stood there staring at them until and they finally looked up, and then just started back. Once WE said we're here to check in, they tell us our room is not ready and make us wait two and a half hours before its ready. We had just arrived from a night of barely any sleep since it was our wedding. We were extremely tired and just wanted to shower and sleep. Once we finally get to our room, they had two beds put together to make it one bed, with a huge gap in the middle, and no towels at all. So we called and waited again for all that to be taken care of. Bathroom smelled like sewer every single day. The food. Omg. Lunch and dinner was a hit and miss and mostly a miss. I don't know what they're doing in the kitchen. All I have to say is that it was horrible. Tasteless and overcooked. I would try everything they had put out and couldn't finish anything. They would reuse food from the night before so it wasn't fresh at all. I started dreading going for dinner. 4/10 The wait stuff was unprofessional, wouldn't acknowledge you when you walked in the dinning room. Once you found a clean table, there were no utensils or anything. And when they would finally noticed you and you asked for some cups, and utensils, they were either dirty, or would give you a tiny spoon, and random cutlery. We laughed when we got to the "Private Beach". Not private at all and dirty. If you want to be somewhere to relax and have some quite time. Not the place to be. Screaming children everywhere. I think there was a total of 5 different pools and you would think they would at least make one pool area for adults only. We were there for almost a week, so had to deal with this everyday. The pictures they provide does not look like that at all. I could go on. Not the best experience at all.

    Bus stop right in front of hotel. Near Blue Lagoon and Gozo Ferries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM WAS IN THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, AND WE COULD HEAR CARD/BUSES/MOTORBIKES ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT GOING AND COMMING TO THE FERRY. UPDATING TO SOME SOUNDPROOFING WOULD BE PERFECT ESPECIAL WHEN YOU HAVE KIDS LIKE WE HAD...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    4.2
    Instead of a nice family break , we wanted to run back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1st we arrived and room was totally diffrent and smaller than photo, bed was a twin we asked for a double they said none available . Mainance came witg extra bed and cot ... cot looked like it was used my grandfather , metal , rusty and bent leg when asked fir a better one they said its the best they got ... my sons leg got stuck in between thank god we managed to take it out without hurting him . Sheets are like the 1s you get in a hospital . The corridors thst lead to rooms are very hot and lifts very small. Mini bar is supposed to be filled 1s with all inclusive we only got 2 small bottels of water , juice and 1 7 up and 1 pepsi. On all inclusive we had free drinks from 10 to midnight and barmen refused to give us bottels .. he emptied them in cups and we had to carry them up stairs with a baby and a child and he was very very rude to us... dinner always same food and meat wasnt good . While having bfast a man was sick all over table and no one botthered to clean it room smelt of vomit . Waiters are very rude and not helpful only 1 of them was kind to us and helped us . Lunch was good but i think this is because of people coming for a day by the pool in a sort of way to impress them . I will not be coming back ever again to this hotel ! And i suggest no one those either. All inclusive big lie u get cheap wine and beer that tastes more like water !!!!

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.5
    If was perfect for a two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com did not include my son in the booking as requested when booking and had to pay extra at the hotel. The booking only showed two adults. Too noisy with balcony open due to being near to main road.

    Poolside, access to shop, private beach, lovely view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    - Very spacious, comfortable, clean rooms with amazing views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very spacious, comfortable, clean rooms with amazing views (booked a sea view, upper story room). - Pools (both indoor and outside pools) are very big. - Great Wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    You can find there literally everything, pool, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel beach is too small but on the other hand, there are very good connections to Mellieha bay with the nice sandy beach..

    You can find there literally everything, pool, restaurants, small shop, kids playroom. The ferry heading to Gozo island is on 3 min walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    2.5
    Bad - almost ruined the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full of screaming children. Mass tourism, little service, uncomfortable bed - not the double we booked, suddenly that was ‘subject to availability’. Rooms not serviced properly, housekeeping ignored do not disturb signs, not enough staff. Asked for tea when we had not been left any, walked to reception (long way!) to ask for some as number for reception not on phone. Tea didn’t come, called down again, nothing. Felt like they had your money and that was it. Terrible entertainment that was rediculously loud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.4
    Shame ! as the hotel got so much potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Requested for connecting rooms, or rooms next door to each other as we had young children, this did not happen so me and my wife had to sleep in separate rooms with the children. The drainage smell in the room as soon as you flush the toilet is unbearable, Breakfast was terrible, always the same and they start clearing the items up by 9.45am even though the breakfast is served till 10am, coffee no way you can drink it. The most odd and upsetting is that they seem to take private parties on the beach so at 4pm they ask you to leave the beach and the loud music goes on until 2 am, 3 times i complained but no reaction. What ever you do, do not ask the night receptionist for any assistance as his reply will be he does not know and he is only a worker at the hotel. Night Manager (Paul) was nice and he tried his best to accommodate us, but you could tell that there was not much interest from the higher management. Baby crib broken and rusty, mini bar did not work. On one occasion the room attended cleaned the room floor and then WASHED THE MOP IN THE BATH where we bath the children.

    We liked the private beach and the size of the room along with the view, the Italian restaurant food was good but service was chaotic and had to wait for over 1 hour for the food to be served on 4 occasions, on one occasion we given up after 1 1/2 hour waiting.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Paradise Bay Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: