Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Paradise Bay Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paradise Bay, MLH 9068 Mellieħa, Malta

#37 of 40 hotels in Mellieħa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    Pool was nice and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was no where near any shops so had to get public transport any time Breakfast was tasteless, just ended up going there to have toast

    Pool was nice and view from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Doable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room toilet - it gives off a foul odour when you flush it. You have to close the door after using so you can't smell it in the room. Pool lounge - a bit untidy from the guest's plates and trash. I guess they have limited staffs. They put us in a room of 3 single beds, and we're a family of three, with a 3 year old. But you can't make a simple logistics ruin your vacation so we just put the beds together and made a California King bed of our own.

    Breakfast. Room view. Location. (Close proximity to Comino Island's Blue Lagoon). 10 minutes on a speed boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, value for money if you are travelling with a family and renting a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room bathrooms are remodelled, however the rooms need to be refurnished. For a 4 star hotel the rooms are a bit small with a great sea view.

    The hotel is good, especially if you are travelling with children (children friendly environment). The rooms are medium size for a family and the dinner is ok (7/10). The breakfast is good (8/10) and if you are renting a car it has a lot of parking space. The hotel is overlooking Gozo island, therefore has a perfect view of the night fireworks in Gozo. On the beach, although the beach is average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    We found our stay wonderful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All inclusive wine and drinks. More selection should be offered. The wine tasted like water.

    Very friendly staff, availability of interesting guided tours, diving centre in close proximity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ei-Fi in room 404 was unstable and weak.

    Perfect location, good facitities, several swimming-pools (inclusief indoor pool), free spa, gym and sauna. Two restaurants are available. The quality of food is excellent! Hotel's Own beach is a big plus. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected the room to be more confortable for 4*. They didn't change our towels unless I didn't ask twice for it. They did not change the bed sheets.

    Breakfast was great. A lot of options to choose from. Bathroom was big Balcony was Big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    WE HAVE PAID FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS FOR TWO CHILDREN AND 2 ADULTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD SERVICE

    WE HAVE PAID FOR 2 DOUBLE BEDS FOR TWO CHILDREN AND 2 ADULTS. WHEN WE ENTERED IN THE ROOM THEY GAVE US A DOUBLE BED ONLY . WE SPENT AT LEAST 30 MINS DOWN AGAIN AT THE RECEPTION TO TELL HER. THEN SHE BRING US A FOLDING BED FOR CHILDREN AND SAD THE ROOM IS READY . IM VERY SORRY BUT THATS NOT A GOOD SERVICE. SHE MUST ARRANGED TO CHANGE US THE ROOM NOT GIVE US A FOLDING BED. THATS NOT WHAT WE HAVE PAID FOR.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    The location was good, it is near to the most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please read this comments!! First of all stay away from tour agency (Supreme travel) in the entrance hall. They sold us a boat cruise which doesnt exist and they didnt even rimburse it. All the staff in this agency are bully ! Never buy anthing from this agency, there are many alternatives in Malta. Hotel should dismiss this agency from hotel because customers don't understand that agency is independent and trust them. For the hotel i may count lots of deficient points. In our first day there was a 5 cm big insect in the room and they said that it is usual Malta insect and there is nothing to do for a permanent solution. We couldnt even open the balcony. On our last day our room was smelling like a sewer because sewer system was cracked, we couldnt sleep because of that bad smell. The facilities inside the room like hair dryer and iron must have been remained from 80s, it is incredibile that they are counting them as a facility. The ceiling in the room is terrible, it is all damp. Buffet style restaurant is almost poor. There are a few options to eat and lost of them are not fresh. Glasses and plates are not very clean. We requested them to change our dinner restaurant from buffet to A la carte they didn't accepted it consequently we just ate french fries for 5 days. In the end performans/price ratio of this hotel is bad mark.

    The location was good, it is near to the most beautiful beaches paradise bay and blue lagoon. View from hotel was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is ok if you are planning to travel much but not to stay on all inclusive programme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Menu in the main restaurant is poor, breakfast each morning the same, black coffee with no taste, in the end of June there were small selection of fruit - only apples and small oranges.

    Near the hotel there are not any restaurants, bars. Pools are clean, filled with sea water. There are a lot of sun beds. Staff at the reception is very helpful and polite. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    A nice relaxed venue with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was the horrible mattress. It was like it was made of left over foam. Also I did not appreciate limitation of the English language from the people behind the bar, they were nice and tried their best, but thank God nothing was complicated.

    The room was clean, and tidy and it had all the facilities we needed. The pools were clean and onsight toilets where easily accessabible, even for wheelchair users. Our experience at the K-Loung (which we paid separetly) was amazing, food was authenting and of high standars, and most importantly good value for money. The breakfast buffet which was included in the price was varied and they also had Gluten free bread. Besides various types of bread, they head 4 types of croissants, jams, nutella, cereals, cold cuts, scrambled, boiled and fried eggs, sausages, etc it was HUGE. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Above all it was a good stay but i was really disappointed about the mini bar and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked double bed but there wae two singles, i was with all inclusive and the mini bar wasn't filled they came to fill it up at 19:00 and all the drinks where warm 🙄👎

    Food was great pool great too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    nice stay in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    deception desk looks confused all the time, no one know anything - they all were lost without Maria....also young girl in the pool bar was very slow and lost. we would never drink coffe if the older barman would not be there. Most of the staff in general is very confused, In restaurant - Dalibor was the only one who knows what to do, ho was very nice and recommended us alway very good dinner for every evening we were there for the dinner. Thanks to Dalibor and the older man in bar it was not so horrible - the staff situation (and Maria at the reception).

    locality was just perfect to visit Gozo island, the ferry is very close - 5 minutes walking distance, small cozy privite beach is close with very nice guy in the bar. The public transport to the Sliema, Malta and other cities is infront of the hotel. The hotel pool was perfect with warm and salty water. Towels in the room were changed every day, hotel is with old furniture, but clean and reasonable for the price. Hotel has a lot of swimming pools outside as well as 1 inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.5
    The hotel was great, very clean, with a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not recommend the beach of the hotel which has a view on the port and is quite loud because of the constantly inoming ships. Instead go to the Paradise Bay beach nearby. I also would rather not recommend the hotel if you want to sidesee and can't rent a car, bacuse the hotel is pretty far from the centre of the island, and the public transport in Malta is quite incovenient.

    The hotel was great, very clean, with a great view of the sea and next to the beautiful Paradise Bay beach (around 15- minute walk), and a port with ferries to Gozo and Comino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.3
    View from the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds in our room(junior suite) were such a disappointment and the pillows as well, very uncomfortable and noisy(if you moved a bit). We did not sleep well during our stay and this of course affected the general experience negatively

    View from the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to Paradise bay beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy aircon. A lot of road noise in sea view rooms. I would recommend room that faces Paradise bay. Food in K Lounge was below average.

    Proximity to Paradise bay beach. Good bus connections. Friendly reception desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel in general is very nice and has a lot of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room facilities were not well functioning such AC and balcony door which could have been dangerous. The TV is very small for such a spacious room. We also had small towels in the bathroom. The price was a bit high considering the room.

    The hotel in general is very nice and has a lot of light. The food is delicious and it has beautiful pools and relaxing areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.3
    Bellow expectations and price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn`t like the cups of the coffes because they we`re very very dirty ! We couldn`t drink the coffe that we paid at a 4 star hotel ! We booked a twin bed room and we got a room with single beds and the elevator had a flood in it for 3 days !

    We liked the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great for a shor break
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bar was empty and on the site it was written first free then you pay for the items, we found blonde hair on our sheets and cushions amd tv was too small as it was a bit far feom the bed

    Comfy room with a perfect view and breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.0
    The actual hotel was nice, wasn’t impressed with the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The actual hotel was nice, wasn’t impressed with the food wasn’t that good! The beds and pillows were really in comfortable! Gave me a bad Neck! The staff were miserable and hard work and very slow! In the room for three we got 2 tea bags and 2 milks! Pool area was lovely! Breakfast no fresh fruit accept oranges and apples! No omelettes were made! Just really basic! We paid 88 Euro’s for 4 of us to have an evening meal but only had minimal food as not that good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel with nice refurbishments, however am disappointed with the changes in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was given was not the one I booked. When consulted about issue, was told otherwise. Disappointed in this aspect.

    Good restaurant service and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.0
    would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location

    I've stayed at the room with see view, unfortunately when booking the booking website did not mentioned that the room faces busy road. I was staying with a young child and the noise from the traffic was unbearable. outdated furniture, very low standard for a 4 star hotel, the room has not been cleaned properly for weeks. Breakfast tasteless, boring, not enough variety, I'm glad I did not choose full board. The only presentable part of this hotel in reception. Service okay, but don't expect them do go out of their way to assist you. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    - a very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was a funny smell in the room - the staff was always busy answering the phone instead of dealing with the people waiting.

    - a very large room - great location - the hotel's sandy beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation - Paridise Diving just by the hotel provided an excellent course for me :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location if you like diving. Easy access to Gozo and Blue Lagoon. Bus stop just outside the hotel - €1,5 for a 2 hour ticket to get you all around the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious clean room and bathroom. Balcony equipped with table and chairs. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Great location to catch the Gozo ferry. Big, clean swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No healthy food in the hotel's shop. Breakfast almost the same every day.

    Big range of swimming pools. 3 outside pools and one indoor pool with nice warm water and jacuzzi. Great facilities. Hotel is constantly improving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    The staff, breakfast, view, pool, the travel lady who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are definitely 3* room .. we didn't have a minibar (for 4* you should have it), pillows/blankets. Plus the furniture is kinda old. But it was clean and the space was enormous.

    The staff, breakfast, view, pool, the travel lady who was awesome and she helped me and my friend get the needed tickets even if the events were fully booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Cinvineant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were new or untrained in the hotel industry. Not very many smiles or structure to the checkin in and bar staff almost didn’t want to be their. Rooms are clean but hotel didn’t have a deal about it that you wanted to get back and stay other then to sleep which was comfortable.

    Cinvineant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    Good but very isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The private beach is sandy and the water is clear but the view is not the best as it's facing the big ferry terminal, also very noisy. Be aware that there are no restaurants nor shops around the Hotel, luckily the bus stop is just outside, tickets on board. We had to complain 3 times before having a double bed rather than 2 single.

    The north side of the island has the best beaches and is close to the ferry to Gozo and Comino, for this reason the Hotel is perfectly located for who's looking for traveling and exploring the area. Apart from the swimming pool there's nothing to do in and around the Hotel unless taking the ferry/bus. The Hotel restaurant a la carte has a very good quality for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Location 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The on-site Al a Carte restaurant is like a canteen. No different to the breakfast area really. The food wasn't great either but it could be down to what we ordered. The bar staff could be more cheery The private beach is all kinds of wrong, your better making the short hike over to paradise bay beach on the opposite side. We don't think the All Inclusive is worth the extra money. (We wasn't All Inclusive & found it was so cheap to drink & eat out). Plus you have the freedom to leave the hotel & explore.

    The location was stunning, book a Paradise Bay view room instead of a sea view room... You'll thank us later. Every bus on the island ends up outside Paradise Bay so it's perfect for island adventures. The wine is so cheap & so delicious! €1.25 for a very large glass 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Love it, love it, love it! Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were all inclusive but this did not include most snacks (crisps, ice cream etc) at the bar, only sandwiches. I found that to be a little unfair. The hotel is at the end of the island in a lovely spot, it does not, however, have bars and restaurants within walking distance. Having been before I knew this so went all inclusive. The hotel does have three restaurants to choose from and a couple of bars. The bus service, however, is very good, around every 15 minutes and stops right outside the hotel. It is only €1.50 per journey so you can easily go out and visit the rest of the island.

    The hotel is lovely, three outdoor pools (five if you consider the big pool is in three sections), one indoor. The staff were very friendly and I enjoyed the pool activities put on by the animation team. The food was lovely, especially the spare ribs! The hotel has been adapted to suit wheelchairs and electric buggies so it is "access all areas" for disabled people including the hotel beach the other side of the road by using the underpass. We are not disabled but were given a disabled room so I could see that some of the rooms had been converted for wheelchair access and the bathroom was huge with a large shower with seat for disabled. Thank you to the hotel for honouring my request for room 111. The Gozo ferry is five minutes walk away and they run every 45 minutes so easy for a trip to Gozo. Only around €4.50 return so inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    Spacious room, otherwise it's a super dated, not fully maintained hotel, stuck in the 90s.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chaotic (disorganised) reception desk. Dated corridors. Dated rooms and furniture. Old bulky CRT TV from the 90s along with other old equipment. Hair-dryer that is dated, makes noise, but doesn't dry. Panels in the bathroom not well stuck to the wall (partially hanging). Poor lighting in the bathroom and the room. Everything is just paperwork, paperwork, paperwork (check-in is all manual). To checkin, you need to provide a lot of personal information (including your job profession which I believe is irrelevant). Inefficient way to tag car in car park (for parking permit). I wouldn't give this hotel more than 2 stars, let alone 4 stars! Not worth even half the money we spent for the single night.

    Room was big. Overall the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    A very good and comfortable stay...which is what every traveler is looking for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room could have been a big bigger. But it had everything in it!!

    Hotel is big and up to Standards, with an excellent location and sea views...both front & back! Paradise Bay Resort is right on the Public Bus Stop to and from Valletta, and it is also a 5 minute walk to the Gozo Ferry Terminal for a quick ride to Gozo. Breakfast and food from their K Lounge Bistro was excellent too...and so are their pools! WE enjoyed the weekend, and we'll definitely go back! Joe & Mary Portelli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Tranquil and serene experience...but bathroom requires improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath and toilet in the bathroom. There were dark stains in the toilet and bath. Couldn’t have a soak because of it. ☹️. They need to be changed or next time I would have to request for room change.

    Beautiful place with a sea view to wake up to. It was an awesome experience the staff were warm friendly and helpful. The food was simply AMAZING!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.4
    I pay for weekend break that it's cost 234e and on...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I pay for weekend break that it's cost 234e and on sunday at 11am I asked the receptionist to stay a day by the pool and she told me no you can't the check out at 11am so you can't use the pool !!!!!!!! Totally disapointed !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Paradise unlimited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside table area restricted in size.

    Great location for Divers exploring the north of the island, Comino and southern Gozo. Hotel fantastic and great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant, bistro and bar availability as well as the large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transportation in and out difficult and costly. Hotel staff not very knowledgeable. Touring operators not the greatest.

    Restaurant, bistro and bar availability as well as the large variety for the morning buffet. Several pools and sun decks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    spacious room big hotel, goos swiming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff is not well informed , could be more pleasant a smile doesn't cost anything!, Cleanness in the room poor, bed sheets should be changed more regularly, tone of dirt under bed like it wasnt cleaned in a year. Curtains havent seen any cleaning since they been bought!

    spacious room big hotel, goos swiming pools. Good Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    3.8
    not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    check-in: not enough information about the hotel (halfboard plus - which drinks are included / which not, evening entertainment program - different locations!?) , dirty floor (no vacuum-cleaning before our arrival), old furniture - rooms + bathrooms (!) should be renovated, "card reader" for the room key not good, bad door opening and closing, not very good price-performance, every day a different price for "Gin Tonic";

    breakfast and dinner --> very delicious food, multifarious selection of food, indoor and outdoor pool(s), different plug sockets;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Indoor pool is huge including the jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a little too uncomfortably soft.

    Indoor pool is huge including the jacuzzi. The staff were very nice and breakfast was very good including yummy nutella and fresh croissants, english breakfast. The only thing missing was pancakes haha but very good overall :) The breakfast room also offered very nice views of the surrounding sea. The view from our room was perfect... very peaceful and serene, and i would very much recommend for a quick romantic getaway with that special someone <3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    2.9
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing around the hotel, you have to take a bus or ferry if you want to go anywhere. Staff in the hotel are not smiling, not friendly. Our beds were very uncomfortable, bathroom not clean. Baby cot was not prepared. We got 2 coffe cups for 3 adults, no coffee spoons. Had to ask for towels for the baby, they didnt provide it by default. Our room was very noisy, facing the kitchen backdoor and a busy road, my baby had a hard time to sleep there.

    Inside pool was warm, and outside pools were nice. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is close to ferry and it is easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We first got the room with 2 beds instead of supposed kingsize one, when asked to change - were offered one smaller (like single) with no more see view and blinking lamp. The personal managed to solve it only after our second request. The chairs on terrace we totally dusty when we came. If someone wants to charge the phone when resting - there is no sockets near the head of you bed. We had only one European socket in the whole room working properly.... All in all, average hotel that to my mind doesn't worth it's money

    The hotel is close to ferry and it is easy to get to Gozo/Comino/Blue lagoon.There are few pools (with salt water), Sauna and Gym. Pretty acceptable food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    Many pools with sea water, excellent heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs renovation. Everything looks old, family room for 4 persons has only 1 european and 2 english sockets. How to charge the gadgets? There were 4 separate beds even it was family room, not quadriple. Too soft mattresses, may kill your back. Bathtoom was a bit moulded and shower was very old. Room was quite dusty. Nothing around hotel, it is in the port, so no life out of hotel.

    Many pools with sea water, excellent heated pool. Good location for trip to Gozo and to Comino, there is also direct bus to Valetta, but the route us very long - about 1.5 hours. Staff may vary - some of them are not to friendly, but there is excellent staff in the restaurant. Breakfast is more english, but everything is tasty enough. There is also souvenir shop in the hotel with everything needed for beach and wine choice. Nice view from the room. Teapot and iron in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very good as it close to the ferry that travel to Gozo and Comino. With free parking that you can always find a space. And with a small private beach near the hotel that have good view. Plus the hotel facilities (pools, gym, sunna,game room) are ok, but surprised that the 3 swimming pools are with sea water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Very close to ferry station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff without any responsibility. Bulgarian “gastarbaiters” only. Furniture from 1970 must be changed. This is not 4-star hotel

    Very close to ferry station. Good view from balkony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head didn’t work properly, the air conditioning was noisy like a jet engine, the fan also was noisy. The towels were so thin you still felt wet after using them. The pillows were lumpy, the bed was hard, it was hot no top sheet so the doona had to stay on. Unfortunately not the 4 star it was advertised as

    Beautiful view to the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for the money, but needs a room renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated room gadgets: hairdrier, iron. Older furniture.

    Great breakfast, many pools, good bar, working fridge in every room. Great free WiFi, reaching the outside areas around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    Secluded hotel, good transport connections, good but a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Looks better on the pictures, rooms are a bit dated. Staff at the breakfast and restaurant were not attentive, every time needed to ask to clean or plate the table for breakfast. If you want to use beach would recommend to use Paradise Bay, but it is opposit the hotel and is at a lengthy walk. Wouldn't use the hotel's beach as it is oposit the ferry which goes to Gozo island. Breakfast was not included in the price which I didn't notice when was ordering the hotel as usually is included and price in addition is a bit costly for a family of 3.

    Secluded hotel, good transport connections, good but a bit dated facilities on the premisses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, shame about the receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being charged an additional £150 for our stay upon arrival, just because my husband's name was not on the original booking! Attitude of some of the Receptionists not friendly or welcoming. We asked for an early morning wake up call on last day but it never came, good thing I had set my phone alarm too or we would have overslept and missed our flight home!

    Sea view from room, K Lounge food and service very good, staff generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time. Will certainly go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that when we arrived they didn't have our booking although we had booked with booking.com and received a confirmation. It took us a long time to get our room.

    The water of the indoor pool was warm and the area was heated. It was exceptional. The room was very comfortable and clean. Food was good and during breakfast there was a large amount of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sliding patio door didn't seal properly so there was a howling noise when it was windy. The main road to the port runs along the front of the hotel so it was noisy on a couple of occasions (mainly the Sunday morning when the Maltese motor cycle club had a 'meet' at the nearby port café)! The location of the hotel is remote so not a good choice if you like to be where there is a lot going on and plenty of nightlife. The congestion on the roads, particularly around Valetta is horrendous.

    The rooms are bright, nicely decorated and very spacious. They have spectacular views over to the islands of Comino and Gozo. We only had breakfast at the hotel but there were plenty of hot and cold food choices and lovely fresh croissants every day. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to get to know you and make your stay memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Paradise Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee machine at breakfast was broken at some point almost every day. The beach was not open (off season) but the other beach at Paradise Bay was lovely. The playground was really beat up -- I did not want the kids to play there. I had booked a bay view room for my in-laws but unfortunately they were given a room on the other side (I was not there for check-in).

    We stayed in a 'bay view' room. Beds were comfortable for us and set up nicely to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. It was nice having breakfast included b/c it made mornings very easy. We really enjoyed the local wines and the restaurant had nice cheese/meat platter options and the kids loved the fresh pizza. We were able to rent a car and have it delivered to the hotel which was super convenient!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good location for a trip to Gozo island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room, we had a view on a sea but also a noisy street leading to ferry boats 😒 When I opened one of the drawers there was a bug (earwig) in it!!!

    Massage, indoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Choose this hotel, and enjoy the Gozo island and guaranteed place in the bus to Malta centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, despite beeing very nice and helpful, sometimes struggled during breakfest. But it's rather fault of beeing too little of them for the amount of people during breakfest, so cannot blame them. Breakfast was also very British - which mean dull and mediocre. But You can kind of expect that if You visit a place which is still almost like Brit Colony ;)

    Excellent restaurant (K-Lounge) in the Hotel. It easily fix the problem with absolutely nothing in the area around, and it does it with style. If You're worried that it's on the edge of Malta - don't worry. As soon You'll understand how the bus transport works here, You will really appreciate being close to first stop of the line. And most of all - It's just few steps away from Gozo Ferry, which is much more beautiful then Malta itself, and it has very nice beach (Paradise) which is just 20 min walking away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is overall nice and large, and being in an island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The people working at the reception were not polite at all, even though I always came with a smile. The hotel was 30% full, so I have no idea how bad it will be during the high season. We were in room 133, which was just next to the main hall, so we could not properly rest because we could perfectly hear the loud live music being played there. The breakfast is tailored for British people, so if you want something healthier (no big fat bacon, beans and eggs) you just have one type of fruit.

    The hotel is overall nice and large, and being in an island next to the beach, winds and sand, they maintain it pretty clean. It has restaurants, a supermarket that covers main "last minute" needs, and the swimming pool outside is good, with comfortable seats. We were there in April (mid-season) so I don't know if all this holds during high season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a double room and ended up with single beds and the toilet seat was broken but they did sort that out. They were struggling a bit at breakfast, running out of things so people were kept waiting, but there was no lack of choice, and the quality was good.

    Large comfortable room, food good and sensibly priced. The staff were helpful. We would certainly stop there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no proper beach area. The beach is closed till May. However you can walk 10-15 minutes to the public one.

    Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. If you are planing to stay just for relaxing, it would be good place for you. Even though, there’s a chance to travel all over Malta. Ferry to Gozo is just in 5 minutes walk. Bus stop is next to the hotel and you can go whatever you want in Malta. Hotel is for families with kids as everything is arranged for them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Very clean and staff was very good.
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy with the wind howling/whistling through windows. We were on the 3rd floor over looking pool and resturant.☹

    Very clean and staff was very good. Manager was extremely helpful as we booked 2 rooms through booking.com when we arrived there was only one dbl room booked and no junior suite!! Was sorted extremely quickly. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers not working, with water temperature fluctuating between extreme and barely any water flow. Had to change room in the middle of the shower. The manager did change the room but was not apologetic. The manager also said it would charge us to use the safety box which was weird as it could be used rightaway. The rooms look old and simple. So it's quite disappointing to not find it in a 4 star condition. Bathroom is not clean. There are a few cockroaches.

    Good location. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Nice view from the room. Has most of the facilities. Spacious room. Good wifi. Good restaurant in the hotel building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.1
    The facilities were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was hit or miss as far as friendlyness goes. There were any extra items at the hotel (toothbrush/toothpaste) you could buy. There is a store in the basement that sells some things but closed at 17:30 while we were there.

    The facilities were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Stuff, indor pool whit hot water, bus stop near hotel, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We orderd celiak cetering and only get gluten free food which is a big diference.

    Stuff, indor pool whit hot water, bus stop near hotel, sea view, peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views, not centrally located, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At breakfast, every morning they ran out of utensils, cups, bowls, spoons. It could be challenging to locate what you needed and wait for it. Staff was not helpful regarding this.

    Beautiful pools and scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    2.9
    Tourist trap. A hostel would be better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Had no towels in our room took 2 hours of complaining to staff to obtain towels. Low quality food and very very old furnishings and linens.

    View was okay. But you can get that from the street for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.8
    Staff not very friendly & restaurant closed at 21:30 -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very friendly & restaurant closed at 21:30 - not good for people who arrive late after a long journey. We did ask for a sandwich at the bar and were offered a packaged sandwich. I slipped and fell on the wet reception floor the following morning - there were notices advising of a wet floor, but as the whole area was wet (and we were checking out) it was difficult to avoid the dampness - and not one member of staff helped or enquired if I was hurt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.7
    Worst Check-in experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst Check-in experience ever. Stating that the 5 receptionists were disorganized is an under statement. Never seen anything like it before. The least they could do is apologize after leaving us to wait for 50 minutes, but no, reception staff at Paradise Bay are not trained for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Room was amazing, 120%, very clean, spacious, huge bed, sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed from the gym, very small and old. Spa as well, not the best, jazzucci wasnt working, sauna cost 6e extra. Cleanness wasnt adequate.

    Room was amazing, 120%, very clean, spacious, huge bed, sea and pool view, bath in bathroom. Delicious food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel managed to keep the standards high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The abundance of good food and the prompt service provided by the staff. The seaview from our room enhanced our satisfaction of having chosen this hotel again after a long time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very nice and staff were nice too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The scrambeled egg in the breakfast was too dry and not to standard and bacon was missing on the last day

    The room was very nice and staff were nice too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    * location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    * location, * indoor swimming pool * restaurant * good breakfast * spacious room * towels changed on a daily basis * nice and helpful staff * quality to price index is great :-) (february/march)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Its was good all weekend near 200euro all inclusive
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was to hot in the hotel 🙂even in restaurant cental heating ..they should change temperature due to wheather daily here in malta today is hot and sunny maybe tomorrow will be fresher...

    The buffet table is good Its fresh and organised...and chefs help you when you ask for something..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.0
    Malta is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was being refurbished, if we had know we would not have stayed there. Please invest in new pillows. They only have 10 double beds and this must be requested on top of the booking otherwise you are given twins.

    Location was out of the main city centre, which was nice and relaxing area. The Ferry to Gozo was across the road which was an added bonus. In the summer time the place would be pumping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    3.8
    2 stars more than deserved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was cold, through. From when you enter in the reception, to the indoor pool, to the rooms. There were people which got sick. Room set up was old and outdated. I believe I have not seen such huge tv sets since 10 years. It felt a time trip back to the 1990. Beds were separate and apparently the entire hotel did not have double beds. Breakfast was poor without much choice. No acoustic isolation whatsoever. We could hear, what was happening in the next room to ours all the way to the top floor. And of course we could hear every single vehicle that was passing down the road. People, please do not go there and if you do you are warned.

    Some personnel were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    One female receptionist was very rude whilst checking in on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One female receptionist was very rude whilst checking in on the 24th Feb 2018 at 3pm. Hint: she only had one pen and this same pen was her personal pen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Calm and beautiful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like a gym. Gym was in a very small room, with few dumbbells and it looked like only one gym carpet was eaten by rats.

    I liked the location, supportive staff, restaurant prices, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no electric charging plugs next to bed, and no chance of having a coke at the breakfast buffet.

    The whole stay was great, staff was more than friendly and always answered our questions with a smile. Our Gozo views in the morning from our room were just,.... shamazing! The room was huge and the hotel gives you the feeling of being in a palace or something.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    A/c wasn't working perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel location is great. Bar and Restaurant was great. Staff is friendly. Good connection with Public Transport.

    A/c wasn't working perfectly. Daily room service wouldn't really clean the room properly. Dustbin wasn't emptied any time in 4 days stay. We asked for one double bed but we got 2 single bed, was horrible experience as a couple.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paradise Bay Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: