Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian's 5 stars

St. George's Bay, STJ3391 St Julian's, Malta

#14 of 33 hotels in St Julian's

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noise. Room 406 has a door to room 405 and you can hear everything. Than we change room to 403 but were waked up be some very noise works at 7AM!! Without any prior information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from the constraction works.

    Very polite and professional staff. Fresh fruits and water every day with free of charge. The hotel restaurants have very wide choice of really tasty wood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (kitchen fan very noisy at night). Construction work in progress, also very noisy during day, starting from 8am

    Pools, breakfast, personnel very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 339 the sinks kept braking, the plug lever stopped lifting the plug up and down so we had times where we couldn’t use the sink. But in fairness we reported it and it was fixed straight away. The prices were quite dear and we did avoid spending too much due to this. As part of the wedding party we thought more may have been done from the hotel to make the wedding day more special for the bride and groom. Small gestures like complimentary bottle of champagne when the bridesmaids were getting ready (had to buy their own) wedding breakfast room wasn’t decorated up much. No wedding/bridal suite offered complimentary, even decorative features like towels into the shape of swans was not thought of, small things like this which don’t cost the earth, if anything at all, were not offered and I thought this let the hotel down. It’s predominantly a business hotel and wedding venue so I thought more would have been done.

    Hotel was lovely, room size was good, pool was brilliant and breakfast was really good! We had a 6 month old with us and were really happy with the staff who were there to help us with anything that we required to make his stay more comfortable. The wedding reception food was delicious and the bar staff were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top tip if in the fab bar area use the button on the tables to get a quicker service.

    We had a club room, was fantastic to have our own huge hot tub 😍. Liked the swim up bar and the lovely breakfasts. The Spa is also definitely worth a visit! We tried the couples massage #heaven. Location is great and based in a quiet area right by the sea but you have a large selection of restaurants about a 3 minute walk away. The sightseeing buses also stop a 2 minute walk away so very hand if that's your thing. There is a shopping centre again with plenty of bars,shops and restaurants about a 9 minute walk away.We visited that area lots!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were told a late check out should be fine (as a genius member this is included) we had to check on the morning and they declined as someone was waiting to check in early - this didn't seem fair as late check out would only have taken us to 2pm.

    We upgraded to a club suite which was so nice! Huge wraparound balcony with cuddle chair, sunloungers and table and chairs. Main pool area was lovely, really peaceful (smaller childrens pool elsewhere) and with a swim up bar! Staff were very friendly. Lots of choice at breakfast time - Maltese, Continental and Cooked options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vacuum cleaning was not done daily and only on request

    Spacious apartment and terrace with jacuzzy, indoor and outdoor pools, complementary mini bar and fruits in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is kind of old and no power socket in bathroom and beside the bed, only one locates in the middle of the room. The room definitely needs to be upgraded. Wifi is too slowly and it is hard for me to check my working emails in the room.

    Very good location to get around, especially if you like to party in the night and enjoy food. The distance to the center of St. Julian is walkable. Big resort with 3 pools facing to the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet is good to try once.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furniture in room could be more modern

    Wow what can I say but by far the best breakfast buffet around and best poolside bar , evening meals top quality this is a must stay hotel if your a couple young or old .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at best 3 star staff in the most ok some just looked miserable the guy on the egg station was serving omelette with raw egg running out the omelette fried eggs being served stil with albumin still present wow!

    Amenities were good if you wanted to use them but expect 5 star prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the suite with jacuzzi, for something extra special. The room and hotel met our expectations and was a great place to stay for the weekend. Staff were helpful and friendly, facilities were excellent, and views were beautfiul. It's not too far from Valetta, so easy to drive there to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a problem with the main shower with it coming through the ceiling and light fitting when turned on. They were unable to fix this in spite of saying any problems could be addressed in 24hours. This meant no main shower for the whole week.

    We had a club suite and to have your own area to lie in the sun and a hottub was luxury. The suite was ideal with great views. There was plenty to do in the area with good restaurants etc but the location of the hotel was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym, Bathrooms. We were only given 1 set of shower gels (4 nights!! 2 people). I was hoping it would be re-filled once we have used the initial portion.

    Our room 251 had windows overseeing the pool/breakfast area, ground level, which is not very convenient when people are having fun of their life by the pool and you are trying to sleep. Rooms are quite old. Breakfast is OK. Gym has very basic equipment, so don't count with having a workout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was one instance where we were told by staff at all bar and restaurants on site, that we could not be served due to an event. I found that a bit perplexing and asked if hotel guests are excluded when the hotel host events for companies. The staff seemed confused so out of frustration I told them to forget it and our party of four, went next door to the Corinthia Hotel and had drinks and dinner. We started visiting their onsite restaurants after that incident.

    The Executive Room was perfect with a direct sea view and very large balcony. The welcome gift in the room were a very pleasing and personal touch! The hotel staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, were extremely helpful and courteous. The Spa and pools were perfect, having utilized the massage services, we were very pleased and relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely sea side location with the beautiful view, close to the lively, partying area of St. Julian’s. Amazingly helpful & friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious with big selection of different options. We enjoyed indoor & outdoor pool. Highly recommended to everybody looking for a bit of luxury and outstanding surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym was small for the size of the hotel with inadequate amount of equipment, i.e. only one running machine, one cycle and no rowing machine.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast/ diner was excellent. The room was very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing The hotel was very clean. There was plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled alone. They wanted to give me a single table far in the corner. When I did not like it they were friendly an gave me an other one. Shortly after the head waitress corrected my waitress in the middle of the dining room, not quit friendly. Guests do not need to hear this...

    Friendly reception.. view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in Kon Tiki restaurant could have been better. Requests had to be made to refill a number of items, long queue for some dishes, repeated requests had to be made for water etc. Not good value for money considering the €32 per head charge. Definitely not 5 star standard although the food itself was good.

    Room size, bar staff, pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a tour to the blue grotto: the bus was super old, they over booked people, the speakers were broken, and the tour guide just kept blaming the driver for the inconvenience. Then, we did not get dropped off at the hotel, but up the street instead. The hotel did talk the business into refunding half the tour. Went for Easter weekend and there weren’t nearly enough staff to accommodate for the number of people in the breakfast buffet area. I asked for cream for my tea 5 times over 45 minutes, and heard other customers with similar complaints. Also, for 5 Star, when we came back to the hotel to check in, our bags were still in the lobby after being down there for like 8 hours. Most 5 stars would have taken them to the room already. Not a huge deal, but not what I consider 5 Star.

    The couples massage was nice. The location was perfectly located just far enough away for a quiet stay in a convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a junior suite, I think room can be little bit more clean. Moreover we heard noise from the room while we were sleeping, but it happen only once.

    Nice room, nice location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one low point was that my son was not accommodated or treated respectfully at breakfast when asking to have a poached egg cooked after he saw another guest receive a poached egg. Otherwise, we had a very good experience at the hotel.

    All good. I was competing in the Malta XTERRA off road Triathlon and the staff were very helpful with my special needs related to participation in that event.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast coffee was generally speaking not hot enough. Water for making tea at breakfast was never hot enough and no boiling water was available. No Gluten free bread or biscuits were available at breakfast.

    Good selection of food options available for Breakfast, eggs prepared to order by chef. Dining room was bright and spacious. Free wifi operated well in most locations within the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt a bit ripped off by the taxi that the hotel ordered for us. We expected a meter rate but got a lump sum charge. We realise that isn't the hotels fault.

    The staff were very friendly our room was MUCH better than we expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't as hot as I'd hope, but could have been due to the high winds.

    Great location. Next to a beach, transportation was available 24/7. Hotel staff was AMAZING!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel and staff extremely accommodating. We had a junior suite with sea view which was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfasts were superb- spoilt for choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The television relies on internet and buffers and sometimes stops altogether.

    The location. Not in a hustle bustle place but the hop on hop off buses start and finish by hotel. Comfy bed and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one mirror in the room and no plugs close to it which makes it impossible to use the hairdryer! The business lounge didn’t have any breakfast, refreshments or alcoholic beverages available (as described on the website), the business room had a Nespresso machine but no capsules. Because of all this, the receptionist apologied and very fairly removed the supplements though.

    Spacious and clean bedroom with a nice view, great pools. The hotel it’s in a quiet area well served by public transport and a good inhouse taxi service. Very attentive and helpful staff, good bar and restaurants, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit on the small size and the mattress wasn't that great. Also, the cleaning staff would randomly knock at early hours (9am on a Saturday morning, really?) and once tried opening the door with their staff card while we were in the room because they "had to use the phone". Unacceptable. The breakfast was nice but the place gets crowded so be prepared to wait quite a bit for your cappuccino. We were not crazy about the food at the bistro place and service overall took ages.

    Our spacious room, the breakfast, gym, sauna, pool, the spa and hairdresser and overall comfort and ease of the place. I had some issues with my credit card when checking out and the receptionist - all receptionists were incredibly professional by the way - was patient and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman who guarded the Business Lounge was downright rude. All we did was to check it out by peering through the glass and she came hurtling up (she wasn't at her desk) and demanded to know what we were doing and whether we knew that you had to pay to use it. Given that it is a business lounge and not a business centre, we weren't interested - but we might have been. The reason we were looking is that there is a distinct shortage of places one can sit and do a bit of work with a laptop. You need a reasonably high desk to work from and not a knee high table. There was only space for one to work in our room.

    The hotel was perfectly fine without any particular feature really standing out. At this time of year (Easter 2018) it was too cold to use the outdoor pool but the indoor pool was very good. The restaurants were OK, we did like the Le Bistro restaurant for dinner and the breakfast in the Kon Tiki was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the genius bonus from booking.com for late check out (just two two hours extra) not accommodated, the unnecessary queues at the breakfast entry (matter of better organization) and the small shop open only a short time and sometimes closed altogether so if you run out of the sunscreen lotion you may need to skip the sun for that day :(

    hotel position, proximity of the sea, good spa and the pool area - inside and outside, plentiful breakfast. Nice room, without a carpet which in other areas seems a bit old and not a good fit with otherwise nice hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were heavily stained/dirty/smelling - changed only after I spoke with duty manager twice. At breakfast - for 3 out of 7 days - waited for over 20-25 minutes for them to bring tea/coffee and only after I made I fuss - they ask you what you want and then attend to other customers and in the process forget about you. Duty manager gave us a bottle of wine but I don't drink - left it for room cleaning staff.

    Cleanliness, gymnasium and sauna + location of hotel - away from the noisy part of St Julian but still very easy to get to that part on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were woken up once at 7 am and next day at 8:30 am with banging connected to facility restoration, right above our room. We complained the first time around and were promised this is highly unusual, but then it happened again the next day. very bad for a hotel of this category! the spa area in the pool, with the jacuzzi, is cold, the water of a jacuzzi should be warm, but it was the same temperature as the pool. not pleasant to sit in.

    The staff was friendly and the manager managed to make up for the awful disturbance experienced 2 nights in a row.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Radisson was taken over two years ago by the Excelsior Hotel group but so far they have left them alone as far as we can see.

    I have stayed here many times and over all it's our favourite Hotel to stay in on Malta so far and a excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    INDOOR SPA WAS A BIT OVERCROWDED ON THE ONE OCCASION WE USED IT. SAUNA WAS ALSO ON SMALL SIDE AND THERE WAS NO STEAM ROOM WEATHER WAS NOT WARM ENOUGH FOR US TO AVAIL OF OUTDOOR POOL FACILITIES

    BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD WITH VARIETY TO SUIT ALL TASTES EVENING MEAL IN BISTRO WAS EXCELLENT IN CONVIVIAL SURROUNDINGS ATTENTIVE AND FRIENDLY STAFF BEDROOM AND FACILITIES ALL EXCELLENT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters in breakfast and dinner were very 'stiff' no friendly talk Breakfast staff I had to ask for hot water 3 times. Waiters in restaurant didnt know how the food was cooked and what it contained

    Room was excellent, absolutly spotless cleaners very friendly. Bar staff quite friendly but very professional. Spa was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking rooms with a dead cockroach. They gave me room next to a kitchen for private function on 3rd Floor. I can hear staff chopping and dropping things. Very bad sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacing room. Slight walk to centre. The pool not being open.

    Great views. Lovely friendly staff. Extra touches for birthday. Comfy bed. The spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little shabby. Furniture looks old, including the curtains. While the linen was clean, the pillow itself had a couple of stains

    Breakfast and dinner were superb! Staff was extremely helpful and professional! Lobby was regal! Restaurants are wonderful! lovely outdoor facilities and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children splashing and anetanded at the indoor pool.

    I like the spacious quiet room with a good sea view balcony. I like the excellent TV stations and wifi, with a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the smell of the hotel, no fridge in the room, only a minibar which had nothing in it & no room for our stuff, terrible noise from people moving the chairs around constantly, air conditioning didn't work, just heated the room more, asked for water, went to sliema & Valletta & back, and water was still not there!!

    The bathroom and bed was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room feels outdated when compared to other hotels at its price point. Indoor pool too small. 4 euro charge for room service was not evident, found out when a bottle of water cost me 8 euro including the charge.

    Thoughtfulness of staff to leave a birthday surprise upon arrival. Great breakfast. Staff was excellent and professional in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiles around the edges in the jacuzzi could do with either a good clean or replacing altogether with new tiles (they are mouldy). Having to pay for car parking (although you can find parking outside the main hotel on the road leading down to it for free).

    Where to start? An amazing hotel with extra friendly staff who ensure your every needs are met! They always have a smile for you and are so helpful with anything you ask them for. Breakfast is amazing, lots of variety for everyone and a fresh omelette station made to order. The indoor pool, jacuzzi & sauna are worth a visit. The bedrooms are so clean and the shower facilities are second to none! There is a path that takes you down by the sea and to a little beach area with an outdoor bar area. Definitely worth booking a stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel boasts 5 stars its a 3+ to 4 stars at best. The devil is in the details but a lot was amiss for 5 stars. Breakfast was good but nothing special, the rooms were bland and noisy (old ventilation installations), fridge wasn't working, jacuzzi is useless the water being the same temperature as the pool, sports corner is a joke size wise (never saw a machine available and I wasn't about to queue in vacation...) and they're were too many noisy children! So the restaurant and pool were noisy all the time (wasnt able to do any swim laps). I consider the hotel page to be false advertisement. If it said "family friendly" we would have steered clear

    The staff was extremely nice and tried their best to accommodate us. All in all the hotel is well located and price was cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was not warm enough, plus the pool area was chilly so the children (and adults) got cold quickly.

    Bringing cupcakes for the children to decorate when we first arrived at our room. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels a little bit shabby compared to last time I visited but the pool was being done but indoor pool could be warmer and could have been cleaner around the edge. Thus is just a but picky but to me didn't live quite up to a 5 star

    Staff are amazing choice of pools very good lovely bedrooms. Great bar and resteraunt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside pool was under maintenance and this was not advised, also the temperature of the indoor pool could have been a little bit higher (It said 29 degrees, I am not sure if it was really the case). Most of the people around us complaint about it being cold, my son, 2 years old, was shivering (he didn’t want to step out neither)

    The staff was friendly and useful, they provided good advice when requested. The staff in the Le Bistro Restaurant was amazing, and the food very well prepared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed by the room amenities! We Were staying in the club suite with a jacuzzi in the terrace that I couldn't use due to the low temperatures it was maintaining ( not higher than 26 celsius) complained on 2 instances in the day but still it was too cold to use even after the mantainace staff inspected.

    Breakfast was excelent and the waiting staff exceptional, making ones morning start on a positive note and very welcome. Marion Mizzi spa services were exceptionally good & relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 early mornings of maintenance noise including drilling and banging! Left me with a migraine and upset all day! Poor indoor pool area unsupervised by staff and cold! screaming kids and rowdy adults didn’t ever enjoy or feel relaxed!

    Breakfast staff were exceptional! Location was ideal and everything in a good walking distance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none of my notes was read, in fact it was me and my partner anniversary and nothing was organized as per my requests.. :(

    Everything was perfect and it did meet our expectations, room 644 was amazing and view stunning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the sea through a leaky door. The hotel needs renovation now !!!! Purity at the gym, pool, room - disappointment !!!!!! Poor breakfast, the buffet was not added on time. The hotel is rated three out of four stars.

    The sound of the sea opening the door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing of the junior suite compared to if I had booked a normal room and got an upgrade. Too expensive for just having breakfast included.

    Restaurant was great. Food mostly was delicious and real value for money. Although the steak was not. It was tough and I don’t believe it was rib fillet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that some members of the staff speak Hungarian, so they made feel like at home :) everyone was very nice :) the view from the balcony was awesome :) the bathroom was attractive and big :) not in the center, the building is away from the construction sites of the city center.. there are cool playgrounds just in the neighborhood.. I do recommend it to everyone :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not cancel my reservation even if I’ve been force by local ferry to leave earlier

    Breakfast too much choose , almost all you can think for a breakfast , but the most of it were not of the hotel standards, the restaurant is a bit expensive but with worthy food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having returned to the room at around 3pm on New Year's Eve and didn't find our room cleaned yet was very frustrating. It never happened to us that we were in a 5 star hotel and the room be cleaned after 3pm!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far out. No shops near closest one 1km walk at the beginning of paceville

    Everything. The staff. Restaurants. Spa. Rooms. All excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is 3 - 3,5 star. The restaurants are clearly not 5* but charge 5* prices. Minibar prices are ridiculous: 7€ for 1 Red Bull. 3,5€ for water. Cleaning could be a bit more attentive.. The room view is nothing special, the rooms could use a little renovating. The cleaning of the room - one day room was not fully cleaned.

    Normal 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk couldn’t find booking and tried putting us in a normal room when we payed for delux. Had to go back twice for the card orthorisation to be correctly processed.

    Breakfast staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy but couldn't sleep because it was very windy and we heard the sound of the wind all night.the balcony's door needs to be sealed properly.pool wasn't warm enough.

    Clean and spacious bedroom with balcony. A big selection of breakfast.food is super delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be no lift to car park level. But it's a minor issue since car can be taken right next to main entrance to un/load luggage.

    Very quiet room with wonderful view. Great amenities. Bridge bar is romantic, relaxing and very practical.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple, and not tasty, fried eggs were extremely oily, orange juice wasnt nice, coffee was excellent. :)

    very professional and helpful and friendly staff !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of a bad point.

    Came to this hotel after a bad experience at another. Glad i did, it was amazing, nice food, friendly staff. Only regret is not staying longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating at the "in-house" restaurant le bistro makes your taste buds go "wooaw". Breakfast gave us loads of choices and even more. Can't find it? Ask it. Get it. As simple as that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer poor quality and no plug near a mirror. I booked via an advert that said free breakfast but then had to add as an extra.

    Food. Staff were.exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not think of anything to cling to ;-) I heartily recommend. Nic nie potrafię wymyślić, do czego mozna się przyczepić ;-) Polecam serdecznie.

    The hotel is completely unique. Beautiful view, large comfortable room. Extremely helpful and friendly service. Really at the highest world level. Extraordinary friendly reception staff and Polish Manager. As soon as I have the opportunity to come back and I can recommend with a conscience read the most demanding customers. Hotel zupełnie wyjątkowy. Piękny widok, duży wygodny pokój. Wyjątkowo pomocna i miła obsługa. Naprawdę na najwyższym światowym poziomie. Nadzwyczajnie sympatyczni pracownicy recepcji i Polski Menadzer. Jak tylko będę miał okazję wrócę i moge polecić z czytym sumieniem najbardziej wybrednym klientom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little on the harder side at least in the room we stayed in. The hotel is definitely a little dated and showing wear and tear in some areas. The hotel is just up the hill from St. Julian's which is the big nightlife and resort area of Malta. However, it is about 40 to 50 minutes from Valletta by public bus. If you are going anywhere on the island by public transit, nine times out of ten you first have to go to Valletta and then transfer to other buses making your travel time upwards of an hour or an hour and a half. This is something to keep in mind with the location as you will spend a good amount of time in transit to many tourist sites and the capital. Taxis will definitely be quicker but are on average around 20-25 euros to many destinations.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and a good value for the money given the prices of many other accommodations in Malta. Although we didn't use it, there is an indoor and outdoor pool and a small beach just down the hill in St Julian's (there is no beach immediately on the hotel property as it is all rocky outcrops).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Small indoor swimming pool.Faulty hair dryer in the room,should have been checked on room change over.earth plug was missing,very dangerousl. Faulty TV again should have been checked,was changed for a different one,apart fromthis we had a good time.Was ok

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Le Bristo - our first meal pasta undercooked and sauces undistinguished. second - burgher was a mince patty - no BBQ taste. I'm afraid this meant that we did not take two banquets as hoped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving at the end of our stay.......

    The staff are amazing with nothing too much. The rooms were clean and spacious. The concierge organised and called to book trips. The restaurant buffet at breakfast is amazing as is the evening buffet. Buses around the island go from just outside both local and tourist. Hoppa bus transfer from the airport reasonable too. The indoor and outdoor pools are great and the jacuzzi too. Did not use gym but it was well equipped and spa staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far from the major attractions. You definitely need a car. We booked a room with a private outside hot tub and it wasn’t working higher then 30 degrees. The manager was saying it was normal. We definitely think that something was broken and they never admit it. There was not heating systems in the room we had to ask for a portable heater. The shower door was leaking all over

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The experience during the last two days was poor as the hotel hired out the ballroom for a dance sport competition and the competitors took over the common areas and the bass on their sound system was like an aircraft engine. It was heard throughout the hotel and it ruined our meal in the restaurant. The hotel management should have policed the event but did not to the detriment of the guests and no compensation for this poor experience was offered. Frustratingly long waits for hot water for tea could be avoided by self service.

    Bed very comfortable. Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast offering. Good room. Reasonable public area facilities. Close to bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise in the hotel. But not too much, there were some events going on.

    The location is nice, the room was very nice and clean. Loved the indoor pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, good facilities & selection of pools. St Georges Bay a short walk with sandy beach, water sports, restaurants and shopping. Buses excellent si don’t really need a car and driving not much fun ad many cars for a small Island. Valetta only 30/40 mins by bus. Route 14.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings in the public areas were a little 'tired' and in need of a deep clean or replacement. A comfortable chair in the bedroom would have been nice!

    Some of the staff were particularly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was not to my taste, but the tea was great!

    The location, the facilities, the view from the room, the calmness in the hotel, the kindness and attitude of the staff, the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded my room to a business room and then was told I could not use the business lounge, which was the reason I upgraded! very unhappy about this!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian's traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: