Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relax Inn Hotel 3 stars

Halel Street, SPB 2528 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#66 of 90 hotels in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, food, had to rent a fridge, bed sheets never changed. Not even a phone and we were on the fifth floor. The bed was like a mortuary slab over all apart from its location this is host and a bad one at that my advice would be an emphatic stay away from this hostel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Fair and quite average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very good location near the Bugibba Bay, with many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood, everything else was by average, for the season and location the price was a little bit high, dont forget to check the Water-churn under the air conditioner very 2 days, they dont do it automatically, otherise you will find a flood in the balcony, the breakfast formula is not recommended, because many other Cafeterias next to the hotel offer breakfast with a lower price and better quality. Staff was kind.

    A very good location near the Bugibba Bay, with many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood, everything else was by average, for the season and location the price was a little bit high, dont forget to check the Water-churn under the air conditioner very 2 days, they dont do it automatically, otherise you will find a flood in the balcony, the breakfast formula is not recommended, because many other Cafeterias next to the hotel offer breakfast with a lower price and better quality. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    You would get a better hotel for the amount we paid. Would not recomend staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was advertised with a sea view, however the hotel was deeper within the city and you could see a tiny bit of the sea over the roofs of other houses. Restaurant was in a basement with no windows and lots of mold, food was poor quality. Aircon was leaking condensation profousely outside as well as inside the room, the floor was full of water.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    While we did get one of the newer rooms and it was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we did get one of the newer rooms and it was nice, there is nothing else going for this place. Reception is the strangest ever because it doubles up with a few bottles acting as the hotel bar. Dining hall for breakfast is really old and sad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    I can't say I liked something.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT is far to call it a "3 stars hotel". Old and extremly used furniture, same cheap and poor breakfast, air conditioning installation was leaking right on the terrace.

    I can't say I liked something.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful payed for family room not what i got! Bathroom was from the eighties shower was a hose connected to the tap the roof top pool was big enough for two people no games room as advertised maids did a great job

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    bugibba bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location of the hotel, kind staff especially Ms Marija who is working at the breakfast room with her very useful advices, price / quality ratio, breakfast, proximity to the beach, cleanliness, wi-fi, everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Don’t book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book.They are laying about the room conditions. Nothing was really working in the room

    Don’t book.They are laying about the room conditions. Nothing was really working in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic nothing worked well. Lights were faulty as well as the bedding not being clean. Had to raise complaints about these things. TV and aircon required a €10 deposit each to use them and the safe was €2.50 per day so didnt use it as I thought this was a rip off!! The breakfast was poor quality and made me ill after eating it. Had some confusion with the lady that was cooking the breakfasts as she seemed to become flustered with everything we told her including the number of people that we had in our party!

    Staff were friendly and helpful Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was with the upgrade price/ quality ok. Location near the seaside. Swimming pool is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the center and it is impossible to find a parking place when you have a car. The room was clean but renovation of bathroom would be appreciated. Furniture in the first room well used.

    A room at the front of the hotel , street side, is noisy. We took an upgrade and received a room with sea view. 5th etage. Much better. Room and bathroom enough space, airco was ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Maria in kitchen was so frindly, nice And lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria in kitchen was so frindly, nice And lovely. She in in the right place, doing her job with biggest love. Really amazing person. So helpfull. :) ❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good last minute price, nice roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to put down a 10€ deposit for the AC remote which wasn’t stated on the booking so if you don’t have cash it’s inconvenient. The beds were super squeaky made lots of noise and not so comfortable. Hotel is quite outdated.

    Good location, roof top pool, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Fair hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated the shower was very old and shower head was very small grouping was discoloured but clean

    Staff were very friendly it's very close to the sea and main street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dont buy breakfast since its tasteless. and dont order taxi from hotell they take a fee for that. use taxify app

    cold bevereges in lobby. pool up top with a great view over Bugibba. close to square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not fresh, but you have several restaurant on the street with english breakfast for less than 3,50.

    Location is super. Staff was the most helpfull what I ever saw, they helped us pay parking ticket, printed for us flight ticket, showed us everything on the map. Room was as in low cost accomodation but we had everything what we need for trip and it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t cold. But I’m guessing reception could adjust this if asked as it seemed to be on an economy setting. We were comfortable enough (in May) so we didn’t investigate. The balcony chairs were uncomfortable so we didn’t relax out there as much as we would’ve liked. And you have to pay a small daily fee for use of the safe in your room.

    Bathroom was a good size and renovated. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The cupboard and drawers available were excellent. Use of the air conditioner is free with a refundable security deposit for the remote. Same for TV. In general we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Never drive there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should call it a hostel instead of a hotel. Very simple equipment, you have to pay a deposit for an aircon controller. Very invisible hotel sign, that you can hardly find the hotel itself. Poor WiFi signal; very noisy and busy neighborhood; very poor room doors that you can hear everything from your neighbors, and those people slammed the door so hard without any respect, both young and old. It says “free parking on the site”, don’t believe it! Yes, all the parking lots are free, but ONLY if you can find one! Which is impossible! Especially during the weekends! I spent hours on looking for a single parking lot! There’s no underground or garage in the whole San Paul’s bay. Prices on Malta grows fast these year. It used to be less than €30 for a 4 star hotel, but now €50 for a hostel...pity.

    They change sheets and towels every other day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Central location, clean and comfortable room, nice food and friendly staff - most enjoyable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I could find no fault with the service or accommodation. The reception desk even provided a reading lamp on my request!!!!

    A modest comfortable hotel in a lively area. Short walk to the seafront. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Maria welcomed you to the breakfast area and there was a excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Hotel location is good, close to a restaurants avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was awful. Photos from the site are not updated and they sure not reflect the reality. Also, in the description, free parking is mentioned, but by that, they mean you can park wherever you find a spot on the nearby streets, which was not that easy to find.

    Hotel location is good, close to a restaurants avenue. View was very nice, especially in the morning, but I think that was only because we stayed at 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this HOSTEL (cause it's definitely not a hotel) at all costs. Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 3-star hotel. It looks more like a hostel than a hotel, and the facilities there are very limited. Our bedroom was normal size, quite clean, but beds were super uncomfortable, and also the pillows, which were hard as a rock (we had neck problems the next day when waking up). The main light didn't work, one of the three plugs (yes, there's only three) also didn't work, TV not working... The bathroom was OK, but if you moved the handle just a tiny bit in the shower, it went from freezing cold to boiling hot in seconds, which was a bit of a bother. The walls are so thin that you can hear absolutely everything that's happening, which at night is terrible. You can hear everything from outside and can't get a good night sleep. The swimming pool looks like if someone's dug a hole up and filled it up with a hosepipe, which was very disappointing as it says there's a swimming pool and a rooftop terrace pool but there's only that rooftop pool. And then we have the staff. Where do I even begin with them? Reception staff was ok, not really friendly, but not rude either. But the staff in the restaurant was absolutely disgraceful. We only went once down there to eat breakfast (luckily it was only one time!), and let's start with the food. Not very yummy. The drinks were not nice (like, for instance, the orange juice was a cheap squash mixed with water), and the food was nothing major. Very simple. While everyone was trying to enjoy their breakfast the lady staff was running up and down around the place asking everyone for their room number (which makes sense but could be polite about it, and not all out of breath), she asked this woman who was getting something to eat, and she had asked her three times already! So, of course, this guest laughed at the situation, and was a bit frustrated that she kept on having to repeat, so the lady staff shouted at her in front of everyone, making really rude comments about it.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.3
    A very bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as advertised. TV in room was great..if you spoke Italian. No English channels. WiFi was nearly non-existent and hardly enough to open websites. After several complaints to staff, we gave up asking about the TV and WiFi as nothing was done. Noise from all the pubs and clubs around. Parking was next to impossible within a reasonable distance from hotel. All in all, a miserable experience, never to be repeated.

    There was a good supply of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    That’s was great hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t order breakfast but we saw it. I don’t like it. I think better to go to hotel near hear to pay for breakfast buffet or to cafe around. There are a lot of cafe here. Maybe a bit noisy from outside but we slept as a child after Malta’s sightseeing. And maybe a bit cold inside but they give another blanket if you ask.

    That’s was great hotel for this price. You don’t find better place for this price. I stayed in a lot of hotels on Malta and sometimes even 4 stars was worse. I really recommend this hotel for not so fussy travelers. Hotel was clean and stuff was nice and kind. I really enjoyed to stay in Relax inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    I don't recommend hotel and venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the rooms are old and not very clean. The male receptionist doesn't say a word if you kindly ask your key. Moreover Bugibba in my opinion is not the best option in Malta.

    Female receptionists are ok, position is very central if you like Bugibba. Price was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic but comfy. Not cleaned daily. Bit shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kettle supplied but no tea coffee or sugar so I had to buy my own. Housekeeping only made beds and emptied bins no clean cups or wiping down the desk or shower. No hairdryer supplied and I'm sure it stated hairdryer on the website there were tea coffee and hair drying facilities so I was a bit disappointed

    Great Shower, Comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    The most irritating thing was that we couldn't have good night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very loudy, you can hear everything from the corridor and adjacent rooms, especially in the early morning. Poor breakfast for 4 euro - according to the man at the reception: "great deal" - we found cheaper and better one really close to the hotel.

    Clean room and bathroom, coffee at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be better - worked fine only near by the door.

    Everything was very good. Sea view room was also pretty good. From the 4th floor and up is recommended. Below 4th floor the front buildings start to interfere. Main restaurants and bars area are 2 steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    If you want a central hotel just to sleep in with reasonable facilities and helpful staff Relax Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can be a bit noisy from close bars but recommend getting a room with a sea view ( view over a number of local roofs). Lift only takes 3 people plus cases so can be a bit of a wait if people are checking in or out.

    Room was as described bathroom good size, changed towels every day. Very central for Bugibba Square with many restaurants and bars. Breakfast included, good continental style but for 2 euros you can have full English breakfast. Maria who works in the breakfast room is very helpful and can tell you many things about Malta and Gozo and was always pleasant. Plenty of buses to most parts of Malta available from the bus station about 8 minutes walk. A tallinja card exploreplus cost 39 euros available at the airport or bus stations is good value if you are using buses. You can travel on all buses in Malta and Gozo unlimited for 7 days also 1 day on the hop on hop off buses and use the ferries at Valetta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Lots of beautiful and lovely places to see and visit. Most visit "MALTA"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning is very poor in the room and the bathroom, sometimes the water is too hot and no cold water ( accident of getting burnt is very high). Very noisy during the night. The pillows are very hard, difficult to sleep with it.

    Location of the hotel is good, cause close to the main bus stop ( to different direction on the Island), ferry excursions, restaurants and a nice walk by the see side. Breakfast is OK to start the day. The employees are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Good start to our break but second night was ruined by guests, who had no respect for anyone else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on our second night we were awoken & jdisturbed by a noisy group of people staying in room next door and opposite, who had no regard or respect for other guests in the hotel trying to get some sleep. From midnight until early hours they were shouting, singing, girls screaming, slamming doors, moving furniture, it was a nightmare getting any sleep. We did not confront them, fearing for our personal safety. So we complained to the night porter who came up to ask them to keep the noise down, which they did for about five minutes and then they carried on, regardless. We decided to cut short our 3-day break because the following morning they were still making a noise and were likely to do the same the following night. We were not going to put up with that for another night, so after doing what we wanted to do in the morning and after having lunch out, we packed up and left a day early. I did persuade the manager to reimburse me for the last night but the unwanted experience spoilt our long weekend break. Personally, with the noise and disruption they made, if I were the Manager, I would have kicked them all out on the street and called the police. It is a shame that a few louts spoil it for everyone else.

    It is as clean & comfortable for a budget hotel. Reception staff were nice and courteous. It was close to shops, bars and restaurants and the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Shower was a real pain to run, very sensitive taps that when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a real pain to run, very sensitive taps that when you move the tiniest bit can completely change the temperature. Also no point in having balcony as there is no nice views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows do not isolate noise from outside, might be too noisy to sleep in full season, especially close to the ground level. Bathroom is OK, but needs new shower heads

    Good place, next to the seaside, great food and bus stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice location in the middle of the city of Buggiba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First thing to mention is that the hotel is not giving electricity adapters for Continental European plugs for free. You have to buy them! Second: there is a very bad smell coming from the bathroom, it smells like pee and the bath tub curtain was very old and molded. Third: the room is not heated and the hotel wants a deposit for everything. The hair dryer, the remote control for the air conditioning... Fourth: The beds are very loud, the linen had stains from previous guests. Fifth: In January the hotel is only offering thin woolen blankets without cover to put on top of the bed sheet. For persons with a wool allergy that is a real disadvantage. Sixth: The balcony light does not switch off and the handle bar of the balcony as well as the balcony chairs were very dirty. Seventh: Last but not least, there were constructions going on, so the night was ended by the voice of drilling and shouting construction workers at 8:30.

    Nice location in the middle of the city of Buggiba. Close to a very nice ice cream shop and many bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect apart from the building works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works being done this time we stayed which started at 8.30 am every morning , we were not informed of this before our stay so was disappointing as we could not have a lay in as was woken by drilling and loud banging every morning

    I have stayed here a few times and it is a lovely run hotel with basic facilities but ample for a budget holiday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Having to rent TV remote, our TV couldn't be tuned to British channel... tech. the next day!!! Having to rent a Hair dryer (deposit refunded upon return) It was a card entry to the room, this was put in a slot to keep the lights on, result, when one person wanted to go to bed the other did too or else try to sleep with lights on. Overall a very shabby, dated hotel, cheap but NOT cheerful We left after only one night

    The view was OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, considering its` central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on first floor close to the staircase that leads to the reception area, therefore an occasional conversations at the reception during the night hours disturbed my sleep.

    Central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Okay for a short stay in Bugibba
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit dated, but for the money paid, couldn't complain.

    In the heart of Bugibba, value for money, upgrade to English breakfast was worth the money and room furniture quite modern although place is a bit dated in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Staff service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have expected more from 3 star hotel than the daily exchange of towels. Unless the pendant "Please clean the room" means "Please exchange the towels" and do nothing more.

    Staff service was impeccable. Great location for those who enjoy the noise and sounds of the city (especially at night time).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Basic and clean. Good if you're looking for a budget accomodation with acceptable conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor general looks of everything, though clean and confortable enough. Some noise nearby due to the bars opposite the building.

    Super helpfull staff. Public transports short walking distance. Basic but clean. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Adequate budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There are a few local bars opposite which could be loud at night. The bedding and pillows were poor.

    24 hour reception/lift/roof terrace/clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    being close to all amenities made all difference, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing in particular

    very central location for all amenities with bars, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets all within 100 meters. Staff were helpful especially Maria who was the jewel in the stone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything works fine but it looks terrible (cheap and outdated). It wouldnt hurt to invest a little and repaint the walls, install new lights and shower head, buy new bed linen and curtains etc. There is no fridge and there is only street parking, which is free but hard to come by. The wifi signal could have been stronger.

    There was a working kettle in the room, a bathtub with warm water, a tv and a balcony. There is an elevator in the building that is big enough to fit a push chair inside. The accomodation was quite cheap and could be paid by card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just terrible (poor choice, artificial flavor of juices, disgusting instant coffee, vegetables - only fresh (and green) tomatoes, the rest obviously canned (olives, beans, chickpeas, fruits) ). We ordered double bed, but received two single beds. Bed smell from the outside.

    Nothing inside. It was close to the center and the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Reception staff- Ramon, Veronika, Garry, good 2 U.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, on the morning of the day of departure, someone entered with the right keys in one of the rooms (206) and stole a souvenir (a Venetian mask) from the luggage of a member of the group. The value of the item is minor (about EUR 15), but it left us a bitter taste.

    Reception staff- Ramon, Veronika, Garry, good 2 U. All our demands were immediately resolved by these guys, showing great courtesy and respect to their clients. Also the location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    short and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was kettle cups and saucers.But no tea and coffee or milk.Broken socket.

    The room was everthing i was expecting.Bathroom lighting could have been a bit lighter.Asked for a early morning call.My phone wasn't working so he came up and knocked on my door himself.Good man.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are a couple of pubs opposite which means some noise until late. Internet in the room was a bit slow (although it works fine in the reception area)

    Location is good, it's only a 15 min walk to the bus station (although there are closer bus stops). The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely week spent at the hotel. We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anyone in a wheelchair wouldn't be able to enter the front of the hotel as there are a few steps at the front and the lift is small.

    The staff are really friendly and helpfull. Always willing to help and make you feel comfortable. Wonderful hotel to stay in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone (except those unable to do stairs).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked triple room but got double room with very uncomfortable extra bed... sheets weren't changed for 4 days... stains in the sheets

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay, it was basic accommodation but in a perfect area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Our "double" bed was two single beds. The bedding is old and needs updating. The rooms are old and need updating. A fridge should be provided inclusive of cost, not an extra.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop pool area was perfect with our boys to watch the sun set over St. Paul's Bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is awful.Never one morning without having to ask for for at least two things.Knives forks, butter ,bread etc.The impression given is they want young people who just stay two or three nights .That way there is no hassle.Its also used as a laundry for other hotels/apartments in the area so if you do want a drink you have to sit in reception.Very disappointed as I stayed over two weeks.

    The staff.The area as long as you have a back facing room.I didn't,and the bar opposite the front of the hotel was very noisy until 3 .30 every. morning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had found the bathroom not so clean . From our room we could see the street under the hotel where there were 2 Chinese/japanese restaurants and the porfume is not good.

    The position was excellent near everything you want. Staff was really candly. The bus station is at 100 mt from the hotel and with the bus you can visit entire island. Hotel has swimming pool and a good rooftop/terrace where you can see a beautiful landscape. Is next from the Bugibba square where there are so many pub, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Great location if u are interested of enjoying the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day we arrived we found it hard to unlock the door as the handle was about to collapse. After our first night we left the property in the morning and locked the door. We came back late in the night to find out that our door was open!!!! We entered the room and the room had been clean which means that after us the cleaners entered the room and just let the door open for the whole day! We started checking our stuff to make sure we've got everything (including passports and visa cards) and we were lucky enough to see that nothing was missing. I went straight at the reception to mention and said that if something is missing then I am blaming the hotel. Their answer was as cool as possible, because of course they did not care, and said that if something is missing we can call the police!

    Great location if u are interested of enjoying the area around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Stay if you just need a bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very bad facilities -Small and dirty pool -Someone from the staff was regularly rude and unkind. He also asked one of our friends if she was drunk when we got back to the hotel (even if none of us was, but still, it's none of his business ...)

    -Good location -Good view from the balcony -Not very expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    LOVE MALTA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was Very BAD, couldn't connect from 4th floor.... Hotel is a bit old, we didn't mind but some might find that a problem

    First of all the kindness of the staff, especially Maria from the buffet who helped us with information about, well everything from transport to sightseeing etc. Second, the fact that everyday we got the room cleaned, fresh towels, bedsheets (even some 4* hotels don't do that unless asked). Third we got a room with sea view very nice. Very close to bus stops and terminal so easily acces to all of the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    We are a little unhappy about the place and the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a little unhappy about the place and the room . When we arrived we get inside the room . We just want to leave , we discussed together that we will move to another room and we had to pay extra , they didn't get the message that we Are not happy because we had the streeet view and we know it will be noisy in the evening being on the second floor , I believe it's old building , we moved to another room On the fifth floor when we had to pay extra 10 euros , we liked the view from that room , the bathroom was not totally clean as I saw something I don't want to mention . Anyway that's from Our experience and we won't comeback . The elevator is also very old and slow and something is broken there . Although Saint Paul Bay Area is great , we had a lovely dinner over there near the beach .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Bed very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    soaps and shampoo only on request; bathmat inly on request; no towels hooks (never seen...) room cleaning can be improved; curtains smaller than the windows Balcony door very hard to open

    Bed very confortable sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't expect a nice view but location is very OK, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a twin room in this hotel but we got a double room which was very small. As we are a couple, it wasn't a problem for us until the first night. The bed was really small (and I don't think we are bigger than usual) and it was kind of soft on sides so you would easily fall down. We hadn't sleep for all night and we changed the room next day. Next room was better but the quality of the bed was still poor. If you plan to have a breakfast, just go around the corner where you can have a delicious breakfast for €3. Don't expect a nice view but location is very OK, 2 minutes from main Bugibba square. For the money we paid, I would expect better accommodation.

    Don't expect a nice view but location is very OK, 2 minutes from main Bugibba square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Relax Inn, Bugibba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel had very noisy doors. The cleaning could be better, they forgot to clean the drinking glasses. There was no minibar. The toilet did not flush adequately, they did not replace soaps and shampoos daily (tough they gave us on the reception when asked).

    The staff was certainly the best about this hotel. The location is good (in the centre of Buggiba); if you are interested on going to the western or upper beaches that is an amazing spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay wasn't long enough!

    Well, after a poor hotel originally, and staying elsewhere for the first night, we booked this hotel through booking.com for our last 2 nights, and we did not regret it one bit! Upon arriving, having already had a stressful first night, the staff member who was at reception (Saturday afternoon around 4pm) was just extremely helpful, we couldn't fault him. He knew how bad our previous night was (I put it in a note for the booking) and he did everything he could for us. The female staff member on the Sunday morning was lovely. The roof top pool was just fantastic. What lovely views, and had it to ourselves most of the time, at the most 2 other people. It was so peaceful. The room was excellent, a proper air conditioning unit which was brilliant during an extremely hot weekend. Will definitely book this hotel next time I'm in Malta

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel would defo recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need air con in the reception. Apart from that perfect

    Everything grate hotel friendly staff well worth the money at the time of the year shops and sea from 2 min walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    We did not try the coffee or the food at the hotel as weate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The worse thing was definately the beds. They were too hard and uncomfortable. Most of the hotel staff were very nice and friendly but there were just a couple of people who spolit the place. On one occasion when returning late we found the door locked and the receptionist was absent. I had to telephone the hotel to find him and to gain entry.

    We did not try the coffee or the food at the hotel as weate and drank out all of the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wobbly toilet seat, kettle that switches off automatically, disappointing sea view, pool area in need of refurbishment.

    liked the choice of breakfast. staff extremely friendly and helpful. central location. huge thank you to Maria as nothing a problem to her. thank you to the member of staff who was on night duty at reception Thursday/Friday 23/24 June 2017 for help in booking taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Dirty, awful, breakfast rotten... it is not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast (please don´t take it... it´s almost indictable... rotten... tremendous!, and for 3 euros you can find a good breakfast in a lot of places around there) Everything and everywhere in the hotel is dirty. Bad accomodation, the lift is broken sometimes... I can not understand how this place has a good rate... may be they are rating themselves because it is a place totally awful and dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't go there of you have a choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Very noisy, old bed sheets. And I really do not understand why they didn't change bed sheets even if dirty, and changed towels even if clean. The bed breakfast I ever found in a hotel. Dirty plates and dishes evrything was old and outdated when not broken

    I really did not like it. In the first room the bathroom lightning was not functioning. We had to ask for another room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    5 days in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok, has clean rooms and pleasent personal. The position is great, it will take for you like 10 minutes untill the bus terminal, also near the hotel is a carrfour supermaket. Ask the personal to give you a 5th floor room, you will have a great sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Thank you for a great holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would love to thank the staff for being super attentive, especially Zivanka and Maria, who are incredibly sweet and always helped us to find another city worth visiting in Malta.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel, Well Located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't bother me personally but there can be a lot of street noise from the bars across the street.

    Nice Clean Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff and excellently located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    A decent selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The balcony door lock was broken but the recepcionist gave us the code for the safe for free when we told him. Wifi signal not very strong..

    Right next to the main square of Bugibba. Easy to find. Comfortable beds.. Didn t try the breakfast so i can t say my opinion! For the money we paid it was a very good choice! For those going to Lost and Found Festival the Cafe del Mar meeting point is a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plunge pool not particularly inviting

    Although fairly basic , the room was comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful , we didn't eat in so I can't comment on the breakfast , however the hotel is well placed , just a few minutes stroll from the sea , with a good selection of bars and restaurants , if you want luxury then choose another hotel ,however if you want comfortable accommodation and good value for money then the relax inn is certainly that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    It's almost in the middle of Bugibba, and you can really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room and in the hotel were very mediocre, at best. Breakfast did its most important purpose (make hunger go away), but nothing else - it was so flaky and basic, that after three days we decided to eat out in the city. Whole place looked like it wasn't renovated/refreshed in a while.

    It's almost in the middle of Bugibba, and you can really see the sea from Windows. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect, will definitely be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O'reillys bar over the road is a perfect local, really friendly staff and great food. The sofra kebab shop round the corner also has really amazing fresh food. The staff at the hotel were also really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast - it`s better to go around corner and have full eng. bfst. for 3-4 eur. For me its only real issue to solve by managment - hotel has nice dining room, but food/quality was poor. Internet - its hard to say - maby it was temporarily, but sometimes it was hard to connect, but when it worked - it worked fine. Address of hotel is : Triq Halel, ( no idea of exact number - but it`s a short street ), Bugibba. Taxi driver had a problem with finding it - even using google maps. So my advice is to keep hotel phone number, writen on paper so you can ask taxi driver to call hotel

    Definitely good quality for good price, location near central bus station ( 10 min. walk ), Bugibba central square, sea, pubs - etc. Room was nice and clean, every day room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    - near the sea and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no hairdryer - lot of noise - no heating - the bathroom needs some renovations

    - near the sea and restaurants - they give us extra blankets - you can buy wather, soda and alchool from reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money. Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfy, but the pillows were hard as a stone. Needed an extra blanket because it was chilly in the room at night. The rooms are a bit outdated.

    Good value for the money. Close to the beach. It was clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Weak internet signal - Noisy hotel - We asked for three beds, in the photo they looked like three normal beds, at the end one was a fold out bed. - Needs a rebuilding

    - Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Within the area I was staying the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were very noisy.. Couple of times I was awoken by the doors when other guests were getting back to their rooms..On my last day i slept very badly because of noisy guests retuning to the hotel around 12.30ish pm I had to wake up at 4am for an early flight but the guests woke because they were loud but also their doors were noisy. That's all really!

    Within the area I was staying the location was good. Bus station was 5minutes walk from the hotel, Most of the buses take you to Valletta about 1hour by bus. Carrefour supermarket 3minutes walk away from hotel and a convenience store at the bottom of the main square which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel..The staff were friendly and helpful especially Gary and the young lady at the reception. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: