Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salini Resort 4 stars

Salina Bay , NXR 9030 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#19 of 90 hotels in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flies and no TV-

    My room never had TV( and nerve offered any compensation) , flies were an issue by the pool, to the point later in day I gave up and went inside. Staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpectedly needed to spend a few nights more on the Island,so after a week in Valletta a quieter location was appreciated, curtesy bus available for guests an added bonus. Cannot fault the staff or the hotel Wouldn’t hesitate to return .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor pool area is not children friendly.. from 9-11 and 17-19 is time reserved for childrens, but at 9.30 in relative small pool, start woman aerobik with laud music... we must to go out with baby.. :-(

    very kind, professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could be improved ... something similar to the same Sardinia (Italia)restaurants! And it would be all superlative ...

    Everything wonderful ... What you can live once in your life!Very comfortable bed in accordance with what I asked .... Even surpassed my expectations! The beautiful room with sea view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff from reception + management + hotel policy? Problem: Really loud music played in the room over us until late night (as on disco), it lasted two nights. On third night, we were replaced with a child in other room: Room was much worse than the previous one. By the way, guy above with a loud music just stayed in his room and continue to enjoy his vacation. So if somebody disturbed other guests , it's Ok for this hotel. And there was no compliment and no offer (or discount, or some complimentary drink or whatever what), absolutely NOTHING to improve the situation. And that's all for your money ;) "Wonderfull"! Staff have no idea how to reslove such issues. Dislike for hotel and no recommendation from our side to Salini.

    infinity pool was fine. That's all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is by far one of the best that I've ever stayed in, and my job requires that I travel frequently. The facilities are excellent, the room was very spacious and clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Will definitely be staying here again if I return to Malta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the hotel appears to have been recently refurbished, the rooms are not well maintained. Our room had paint drops all over the place and walls had signs of mould. Room wasn't as clean as one would expect and although we asked for a double bed we got two singles next to each other (not even tied together)

    A/C could be set to a decent cool temperature. Restaurant setup was cosy and not crammed. The hotel had free outdoor parking and very good WiFi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was a little poor, with just a little effort could be better.

    Room is spacious,bed is very comfy.Bus stop just outside the hotel, for 1,5 € you are in the middel of the turistic area,restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the kettle so dirty.its stained with the coffee.

    The staff was so friendly Comfiness of the bed The view from my room superb.i opened the window while skeeping,super cool air.so fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ran out of some toiletries on the second day and they weren't automatically replenished however when we asked for some they were immediately available

    The rooms were huge and extremely comfortable, good variety at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was the infinity pool was freezing but likely to be improved in the summer months - they had an indoor pool in the spa that kids could use between 5 and 7 so we made the most of that. Thanks Salini :)

    I have stayed here before with my partner and loved it so much we came back 6 months later with kids. No complaints at all!!! Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. I love Malta! This hotel is just central to everything, ten mins drive to most towns!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was loaded with people - but guess that’s not the hotel’s problem ☺️ The channels on the TV were a rather disappointment.

    The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were incredibly cosy 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrobe is additional cost of 15 eur per day. 75 eur is additional cost for 5 days in resort that include using spa is not fair. Additional charges for ropes are not acceptable for resort.

    Nice location. Very clean. Great food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality can increase slightly especially the fried English breakfast section.

    Good variety for breakfast, staff is very friendly, and enough amenities to enjoy your stay there if you don't venture out. Best thing is the room though, very clean, extremely comfy bed, large room and spacious shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beginning of the summer and a lot of reconstructions and noises in the hotel . No robes or slipper in a spa hotel !!, you need to buy them for 35 euros. A lot of staff are new and not trained at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gluten free options at all Was asked to sign a legal document because I asked for gluten free food (I did not sign it) Ended up crying and upset as asked to sign legal document in public Spa was awwful (Jacuzzi is in pool, steam room broken, small locker room) Man walked in while in spa from outside Reception staff inpatient and rude, was better towards end of stay Not sure if staff were being racist as treated differently when with my caucasian friend Garden view is not very good Slow wifi

    The view outside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't know that i couldn't use the pool from 11:00to 17:00 as i couldn't leave my son in room alone Ridiculous that on friday and saturday nights the bar was closed had to use the coffe shop with only one person behind the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything ok.

    Great resort for relaxing holidays in Malta. Everything new (with some minor areas under refurbishment). Rooms pretty big and comfortable. Two great outside pools. One indoor pool with hot water and with sauna also available. Three restaurants (one pizzeria, one high-end restaurant, and a buffet restaurant). Plus a bar. Large parking. Located just outside Bugibba with a nice view over the seafront and the old salina. Wi-Fi is ok. Staff super welcoming. Hope to come back!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing: very noisy children in the indoor swimming pool which is part of the spa. Not very relaxing, but I understand the staff can't probably do anything about it.

    The room was super clean, we ordered room service and the food was good and arrived fast. You can find anything you want at the breakfast buffet and have dinner or lunch in the restaurants that are part of the resort. The spa is small but nice, it's better to book treatments and massages in advance. Very friendly and helpful staff, we were welcomed by Melissa who was a trainee but is already doing an excellent job! 100% will be back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit cold and AC not heating properly.

    The Room was very spacious and the bathroom simply amazing! Ah.. the breakfast deserves a mention.. mouthwatering!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities could be a little better, jets weren’t working in the indoor relaxation pool,steam room was out of order and next to near impossible to get a spa appointment but one of the group did manage to get a massage and said it was very good.

    Staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean and good variety of food available. Shuttle bus service is excellent and runs regularly to St Julian’s and Buggibae.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't honor the booking genius privilege of late check-out. We had to do the check-out at 11:00 sharp. They did offer to keep the luggage in their custody and use the facilities as needed but we had to evacuate the room although we were willing to pay extra for an extended check-out. The breakfast did include all the basics but was not at the same level everything else was.

    The staff was very helpful and they exceeded expectations whenever we requested anything from them. They have a superb pizza restaurant (Vecchia Napoli) with amazing food, staff, seating, views, and reasonable pricing. They have plenty of dedicated car parking spaces, some spots are little further than the others but you don't run out of a space to park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were informed we were going on our wedding Night - we were exhausted and they asked us to settle payment- they only accepted to do this the next day when we asked. The least we expected was this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath area. Clogged bath sink..

    Modern and style hotel with welcome hotel stuff. Spacious rooms with comfort bed. Cozy Mediterranean sea restaurant. Amazing sea view and outdoor poo. Bus stations reachable in 1min. from hotel doors..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the bathroom doesn't work. Breakfast menu could be a little bit better

    We stayed in the hotel for €67euro per night (inkl. Breakfast). We got a room with sea view :) Staff was very friendly. Check-in at 01:30am without any problem. Carpark can be used for free. The price is very good for hotel with indoor pool, gym, sauna. Outdoor pool would be very nice in summer, but in march was too cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really spacious, clean & comfortable. Staff at Reception very helpful. Great variety of food during breakfast. Will surely pay another visit & maybe next time book a sea view room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they put us in wasn’t properly cleaned but they moved us immediately to a larger room with the best view of the ocean. Also when we asked questions, no one seemed to have answers. Where is xyz city? Response: good question. Where’s the gift shop? It says it’s on this floor. Response: well it should be here but check over there. Never found it. :(

    Breakfast was decent. We are big bacon lovers but the bacon was maybe medium - never crisp or close to crisp which would’ve been perfect. They had omelets to order and that was great. A pretty decent selection - would’ve loved lox and bagels but that’s just me being a fancy pants lol

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great time in the hotel good food butt we had problems with the wifi they arranged for as and then we had problem again but it is nice hotel to make a holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleanliness was superb and even the cleaning of the rooms from day to day. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and good products. Service was perfect and everyone with a smile and so helpful. Indoor Pool was nicely heated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs some upgrading, and so does the breakfast. Breakfast needs some more variety. Although I must say everything was fresh.

    Room was excellent. Staff was very friendly, especially the Manager at the Spa (Nicole if I remember correctly); even though we did not book beforehand, she still managed to get us a slot for a well needed massage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest thing is location, you need to taxi if you want to go out at times other than the shuttle...but they run several so not a big deal!

    The staff were really friendly and helped us book trips etc. The outside pools and inside pool/spa area are great! Breakfast was huge, anything you could think of and on site restaurants are good to eat at. There’s also shuttles in and out of main towns which were really useful! We had a spa day and the offers and treatments are amazing too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was uncomfortable. when I was in malta, bad weather so cold. room was cold also. I changed room two times. but all the room were cold(I think the hitter was broken). I complained every time but didn't solve.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television, kept freezing, free very basic channels, i.e: BBC World! Payment is needed for other standard channels?I have never witnessed this in all my travels?Students, banging around the rooms. Pay 25eur for a taxi, got a mini bus¿?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to my expectations!! There is nothing wrong I can say on this beautiful hotel.

    This hotel is in an excellent location overlooking Salini bay! The staff is very friendly and efficient especially Kyle at reservations. They are very helpful! The hotel is impeccably clean. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Room service is excellent. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both in the room and especially in the bathrooms are big problems with cleanliness. Halls smell bad.

    the position is relatively good even though it is far from tourist attractions   Good food. Especially at the Italian restaurant, you can eat very well at a decent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t care much about the “do not disturb sign”, unfortunately. We were woken up every morning, and even after we said “no, thank you” the door was opened. The TV only has a few “free” channels which aren’t easy to find. For all the “good” channels you have to pay.

    Spacious room, very friendly staff, beautiful pool area and spa/gym! The hotel is very big and very clean! We were able to get late check-out for free which was perfect for us. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there is no indoor jacuzzi (the one in main indoor swimming pool is not a jacuzzi!) - because hotel offers all inclusive there are many “rednecks” from all over the world. Moreover, do not be surprised if you will stay on the same floor with groups of children or teenagers (we had both - romantic stay turned to be a horrible stay) - staff was not really friendly (except ladies from SPA area and ladies from lobby bar) - bathrobe cost 15€ (seriously, I travel a lot and never paid more than 10€) - because of location, prices in restaurants/bars are more expensive. There are no restaurants nearby hotel - you need to take a bus/car to be able to eat outside of the hotel - clever guys! - the worst part: cleaning service! Every single day, cleaning service knocking to the door asking (not really politely) for cleaning around 9:00-10:00 (one time entering the room without waiting for our reaction - we were taking shower! That never, ever happened in any hotel!). When answer is “NO, you can clean when we are gone”, ladies were pissed (wtf!). Cleaning service leaving lights on in the toilet every single day (we were gone for full days enjoying Malta/Gozo) - great environment thinking! Our advice: take other hotel, there are many great hotels with friendly staff, better prices and locations all over Malta. We have tried other hotel as well and it was super amazing for less money!

    + good looking hotel + indoor swimming pool + dry and wet sauna + big room (paid extra) + small garden area (paid extra)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to places but the hotel offers shuttle service to the major city points

    Good location for a quiet experience, away from the noise of the city. Good restaurants and nice indoor pool with wonderful sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was still winter the rooms were not very warm and on occasion it became very uncomfortable to be in there.

    There was a lot of space in the shower. There was a good selection of breakfast items, the staff were always so helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, very spacious rooms and super clean! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for those who are seeking a relaxing and unforgettable get-away!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not find any entertainment one could enjoy during the evenings.

    Hotel is situated in a very quiet location and the hotel itself was very quiet despite it being quite busy. This gave a more relaxing feeling to our short stay. Just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the power would switch off as well as the WiFi due to no motion in the room. However, I think adjustments should be made to this due to the fact that some people may not have roaming packages and rely on Hotel WiFi services at all hours to stay in contact contact with family or friends in other countries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was NO LIFT TO GO DOWN to the indoor pool .

    A beautiful hotel , room and very beautiful view to look all around this hotel . breakfast was not bad the indoor pool was quite warm .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wifi was quite slow - no water available near indoor pool and sauna area

    - rooms are nice and spacious - massive double bed - breakfast was very selective and tasty - staff were helpful - indoor pool was quite warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner times were particularly early, especially for the dinner which ends at 9.30pm- could have been a bit later.

    The staff was super helpful and the room was incredible.. not to mention, the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV kept stopping and hair dryer wasn't working but when I complained they fixed it and regarding d TV they compensated us with a free buffet dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is not fully efficient. under winter, heating is not perfect but it is ok. At the time of my stay, there were many works in different areas but this is for hotel improvment for near future.

    situated outside the agglomeration the hotel offer a very good Environment for relaxing with all facilities : many restaurants, pools, sauna massage, free shuttle to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby bar was dispointing, lack of choice, expensive, area was cold to sit in. The hotel breakfast was very disappointing and too expensive. I would give it a 2 star. They ran out of food, they did not have enough staff on duty serving food, they had no trays available for guest to collect food, therefore we left the hotel every morning & got breakfast elsewhere with more options in the two villages either side of the Resort

    Vecchia Napoli restaurant was nice, good choice & friendly staff. The indoor pool was a good addition as all the outdoor pools were closed. Shuttle Bus & lovely views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was fantastic, The staff was super friendly, They advised us about where to go and what to visit, The views were superb, The breakfast was great, The facilities was A1. I will defo go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow. Although free, in this day and age a better internet speed would be appreciated. Although the service in the main dinning restaurant was very good, the food on offer was very limited. TV channels very limited and basic.

    Room very comfortable and spacious. Free wine and soft drinks with dinner in the main restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been friendlier.

    Lovely comfortable hotel, great to have the free shuttle bus to other locations available. Great food & nice spa too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Salini Resort has been refurbished and modernized. Our 4-day sojourn has been most relaxing being the low season. Both Managers and members of staff were friendly and helpful. I must add that our room and public areas were spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and fruit juice machines run out very quickly in the breakfast sitting so you have to hang about to get a drink and coffee is not on offer with the evening meal which was a bit disapointing

    Bright. Clean. Lovely views. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is great. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the receptionist would give us a room without seaside; as we had asked and had choosed for seaside;;;; he would only do it for 3o euros more pro person pro day!!!! he said that when you came with booking you only could get the rest-rooms that where free!!! We had the impression that booking-clients where pushed away; booking.com-owners be attent!!!!! At last we became our sea-side-view; but it was not done by hart and we didn't pay a surplus as we had asked on booking-site. So no problem at the end because of our hard demands!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool is small and there is not really a jacuzzi.

    Staff of the resort and spa were very friendly. Spatious rooms, nice decorated and clean. Quiet and calm location. If you have a car, everything is nearby (5-10 minutes)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Hotel was amazing, as soon as you get there you will love it. The staff seemed a bit baffled most the time but was friendly. The room was amazing, me and the misses were gobsmacked when we saw it like woah! Facilities was great as well, I would say if anyone is going to this hotel will love it 100 guaranteed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took us a while to find the way into the place with google map. Don't think the map was updated. The room temperature was not customisable for some reason?

    The breakfast and the view. Superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went here with 9 of my family members! Age ranging from 15 years old to 73 years old! The hotel staff were amazing! Abdi the bar man was extra friendly and gave us a good laugh all the time! Hotel receptionists Daniel, Mario and Rosseta were also very attentive and friendly! The hotel facilities were amazing! Will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacks variety and is not so fresh, e.g. because of juices from concentrates, canned fruits, cold cuts, sliced toast, etc. Not enough vegetables, no fresh breads. This hotel would be a good choice for half price max, but not for the 100EUR we paid by night. I always had the impression that the hotel was profit oriented and not customer oriented, for many services you pay additionally. The room had 2 bottles of water only on our arrival day, but on no other day the room service replenished water. The TV only had a few free news channels, but movies and most regular channels are all for payment. My phone call from the room phone to a local Malta landline number was charged 25cents per minute, phone providers don't charge that! WiFi connection was slow and unstable. A notice said the newspaper can be provided, I asked for two different ones but got neither on the next day. The location is in the middle of nowhere in the north. Next to the hotel there is only the public bus stop, a highway and rocks. During rain the hotel's gym was flooded with water leaking from the terrace above. The room's equipment was simple and cold, floor was stone, no carpet. All of this really doesn't justify the high price.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is calm if that is what you are looking for. There is a gym that is well equipped. The shuttle bus takes you to two locations, one of which (St Julian's) is very popular (but better avoid the other one - Buggiba). Our wish for a room with sea view was accommodated, lucky us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    4 stars hotel in which you have to pay for slippers and bathrobe, very poor breakfast, far away from everything on the island, you depend on a car and public transport which is very bad and rare to be able to get out of there, average inside pool with a joke of a jacuzzi

    Nice hotel with nice view. Big and comfortable rooms, nice outside swimming pools, a van from Monday to Saturday that can take you to Buggiba and St Jullian

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely the breakfasts are the blind spot of the hotel. Don't expect to have a variety of fresh veggies or local meat/cheese. Instead of this you will get cheap, low quality products. Breakfast is rather english one - bacon, ugly sausages, beans - when you stay longer - this can be boring. Those who would like to stay fit during their holidays will be very disappointed. Indoor swimming pool is also very small and quite busy with kids afternoons.

    The hotel is not centrally located which is a plus for those who want to avoid crowds and street noises. You can use hotel bus to get to nearest cities and continue your journey via public transport (bus stops are also available in front of the hotel). Room was spacious with comfortable beds and balcony. Also hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is not very strong - also, for a 4 star hotel, general maintenance needs to be more up to date (eg some walls could do with a fresh lick of paint).

    Very cosy room with great facilities available - breakfast spread was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process took too long.

    The Buffet Dinner and Breakfast was excellent, the indoor pool was good too. TV was not working correctly, AC could not be controlled individually, but otherwise the stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view of our room wasnt nice it wasnt seaview. our room had like a terrace which every guest in other rooms can pass to your terrace and cant leave door of the terrace open ! The bed wasnt that comftable .

    Very relaxing hotel good breakfast and food .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mail receptionist that was working during the day was really arrogant and dint give us correct information about the room facilities. We asked if is possible to barrow an additional electricity adapter (since we had 2 phones to charge), he told us that we can only buy an additional one, and he said that in a really impolite way, but actually there is one additional adapter in the room, with which is attached the TV, just behind the little table, we find out that later. The TV is not working properly anyway, the signal is blocking every half hour for like 5 minutes..

    The breakfast and the room view ware really great, the night receptionist was also very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The television reception is poor due to the location and there is little entertainment except at weekends. But this did not distract from our overall enjoyment.

    The staff especially Sammy on reception went out of his way to make sure we had a quiet room with sea front location with walk in shower suitable for my disability. He organise a local car hire for us after we were let down by our previous car hire company.The dining room staff were so helpful and even offered to carry my food to the table from the buffet. The wine really did flow (included) and the food was of a good standard with different choices each evening. The waitress Shreeva must be thanked for her excellent service. All in all we were pleased to see the Salini Resort had improved since it was previously The Coastline Hotel and the facilities are very good. The pool is set next to the Spa - a haven of quiet music and burning essential oils permeate the whole area - and the warmest water we have ever had in an indoor pool. I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe complimentary prosecco/ fruit juice at check in- we have had this at other 4* hotels in canaries and this starts the holiday off well!

    Can't fault anything at the hotel.absolutely massive double bed and a single, room big, view of the bay.indoor pool very warm.complimentary toletteries were l'occitane.waiters very attentive, definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Board: very disappointed for a 4 star hotel - breakfast was very basic, literally 2 types of cheese, no boiled egg on daily/hourly basis, weak looking English breakfast items, and overall very basic with items. I had better breakfast choices in guesthouses.

    Hotel is very modern; Super spacious rooms, with big beds and excellent view to the sea; modern bathroom with bathrobes and slippers; TV very basic, you need to pay to view more; WiFi can be weak at times; No noise at all coming from outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The evening entertainment was pitiful. The buffet restaurant was badly organised. No hot drinks coffee, tea etc available for dinner. The Hotel is too far from amenities, beaches, restaurants etc. The main road opposite is used as a race rack by motorbikes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv channels all the time stopping. Couldnt see nothing.

    Comfort bed, spacious room, nice sea view, very good shower in the bathroom. Tea and coffee facility in the room. Good air condition system.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel in general could do with some renovations. The TV (free channels) were freezing after a couple of minutes and you had to change the channel to continue watching. When we reported this to maintenance, he informed us that they know about it and there's nothing they can do. The hair dryer was not in a good state either. In order to get a bathrobe you needed to pay an extra EUR20.00 per person, which we deemed as being expensive.

    Breakfast on the whole was good and staff looked happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view, and the towels were really small. Also the fact that you had to pay extra for robes and slippers were in most hotels they were complimentary.

    The room wqs very nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating system, I was freezing in the bathroom. Tv quality was very bad, it turned itself every 5 min.

    Clean, nice room, very comfy big bed, helpful staff, lovely spa and indoor pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi internet many times not worked properly and the average speed was only about 1MBit. as well as TV worked intermittent. The restaurant offers more likelly english menu then mediterenian as it should.

    friendly and helpfull staff. nice outdoor pool, very warm indoor pool. good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was literally 2 mattresses pushed together and rock hard. A lot of little cosmetic things that could be fixed, marks/ cracks in walls, peeling paint, etc. Also the shower did not drain properly.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the decor is very new and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Salini Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: