Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Andrea 3 stars

Xlendi Promenade, XLN 1302 Xlendi, Malta

#10 of 29 hotels in Xlendi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    No problems would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement.

    Pay extra for a sea front room it worth the additional cost. Free parking 100 meters away, location is excellent, friendly staff...but remember this is a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like in my opinion.

    We decided on a trip to Malta to stay over on Gozo for a Night. The San Andrea beat all our expectations. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff could not be better. The food on offer was to a very high standard and reasonably priced. The Bedroom and Bathroom were spacious and clean. The hotel I feel is great value for money and we will definitely be returning in the new year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is super and try to get a seaview room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The English tourists at the bars nearby giggling at 2 o'clock in the morning. Some of the towels need replacing badly. Some breakfast food needs upgrading like the salami/ham/etc

    The location is super and try to get a seaview room. Restaurants are plenty within minutes of walking. Free public Parking nearby. Gozo all very safe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant hotel but could be excellent with a few improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prominently advertised English breakfast was extremely disappointing, in fact breakfast offering overall was average. Tiny bathroom, very cramped. Would be better replacing bath/shower with shower cubicle to make more spacious. Toilet brush was filthy, disgusting!

    Comfortable bed and location. Staff welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    absolutely fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set meal choices were limited - the food was nice but there were 2 meat option ( spicy and sweet and sour) and 1 fish option. The menu looked fantastic so I would recommend a set choice or an amount to credit towards a choice off the main menu

    Exceptionally clean; very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the best spot on Gozo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction happening nearby which means it can be noisy early. I resolved this on day 2 by purchasing some earplugs. No fault of this hotel but worth mentioning for future visitors.

    Perfect location on the island of Gozo, right on Xlendi bay. Great place to swim in this bay or the one next to the town on the way to the Xlendi tower. Plenty of nice little restaurants all along the bay to choose from too. Easy to get local bus into Victoria and then head out to other locations from there. I decided to upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the bay and I am so glad I did. The room itself is pretty basic - no refrigerator for instance - but comfortable all the same. The sunset views from the balcony were amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful with tips on getting around the island. Breakfast was nice too, especially being able to sit by the water to have it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Not so good hotel but excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy mostly because of the huge construction site at the neighbour. Awful noise every morning starting very early. Rooms and decorations are old and I would give the hotel 2 stars not three! Especially bathrooms need upgrade and fixing to get showers and bathtubes work properly for sure.

    Excellent location at the beach very close to all restaurants and bus stop. Only mini market at Xlendi downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice View, But ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two twin beds shoved together are NOT the same as a queen bed. The sliding glass door did not lock. Perhaps the towels were clean, but dingy gray is not a comforting color for a white towel. Only two electrical switches were in the room, and each has an on/off switch (no one tells you this upon check-in). And don't forget the electrical outlets are the three-pronged British variety. The breakfast buffet is definitely not the place to spend your vacation dollars. Don't rent a car. Transportation is very challenging. Going anywhere on the island is a flat 15 euro charge.

    As one employee said, "The owner does not believe in investing in the hotel." That comment confirmed all my complaints, large and small, about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Cute clean hotel in Gozo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    Clean nice rooms. Balcony overlooking the bay was great. Location perfect. All the staff were extremely nice. Will definitely return and would highly recommend. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The other staff was very nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ac was not working , and the lady at the reception kept on saying it works, when it was clearly broken.

    The other staff was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great Room beatiful balcony overlooking the bay. Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was very basic. Fresh pastries from the well regarded local bakery other than frozen poor standard item's would have made a huge impact.

    The service from the front desk was excellent. Very welcoming & able to assist with all our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and decent location with good resturant in middle of construction site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First impressions were bad. Asked on checkin if we were going to have breakfast 4 days later? then told we had to pay extra for a fridge. When went to room the doors to balconies didn't close in room and aircon didn't come on and it was a sweltering day having lugged luggage and a baby up and sun coming in 2 windows. However staff sorted this out quickly by rearranging and getting us in a different room where balcony doors closed (didn't lock....) and aircon worked. Turns out the restaurant and hotel billing are not connected so you have to pay bills separately. (Why let you put it on your room then? makes no sense). Rooms not bad but a bit small with a cot. You can say its not the fault of the hotel but its hard to see that the massive construction project going on next door shouldn't have been opposed (or postponed till during winter) as the noise and being woken up every morning at 7 by grinders etc is detrimental to your peaceful break. Whole town is a construction site. although construction EVERYWHERE is a blight which mars a trip to Malta generally...

    After bad first impressions (See below) things improved. staff were friendly, good breakfast, nice a la carte restaurant, good location in small town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Stayed in Xlendi Bay resort 4 times now. Just not as quiet and restful as previous visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacent building site. (From 6:45 in morning!!). Noise from traffic climbing hill at side of hotel. Noise from celebratory fireworks, on and off, for 5 of the 7 days of our stay.

    Staff very helpful. Location and room had superb views of bay and access to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, would definitely choose to stay here again on a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I were to be super critical, for divers, a slightly earlier breakfast of 07:30 rather than 08:00 may be helpful; however 8:00 is still not too rushed!

    Prime location for the St. Andrew's Divers Cove, views of the bay and restaurants/bars. Excellent attentive service by all staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great view, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony doors don't lock and when you are on level 1 there is nothing to stop people from the nearby road jumping onto the balconies and gaining entry (likewise neighbors can jump across and gain entry to other rooms). Travelling alone I didn't feel safe and the staff told me not to worry about it. The room and bathroom are absolutely tiny, there is a very large bed which is great but hardly any other floor space.

    Great view overlooking the water and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and cozy hotel, we spent lovely weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cozy hotel, we spent lovely weekend. They have a terrace on the 5th floor with sunbeds and a lounge where you can rest / read a book and listen to the sea. Stuff was very friendly and although the room was quite small it was clean. I recommend for everyone who wants a perfect base for visiting the rest of Gozo / hiking around / swimming and not to stay in the hotel all days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    It was an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That check in is at 3pm..although the hotel were super friendly and gaveit yo us at 12. 30 pm

    The breakfast was delicious and the cost was very worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Bit old fashioned but lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel could do with an upgrade as the furnishings are quite old fashioned. Breakfast was ok with coffee from an automatic machine which you wouldn't expect in a hotel where you are paying this price. Overall it was a lovely stay.

    The view from the bedroom was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing weekend in a beautiful seaside villag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very welcoming and polite, check-in and check-out are a breeze. The rooms are well-furnished with a cozy style, they are very clean and the bathroom is spotless. The AC works well when needed and the rooms are not noisy. Breakfast is wonderful, there is quite a good selection of cheeses, hams, breads, yogurts, fruits and cooked breakfast served buffet-style. It is served in the Zafiro restaurant which is really nice in the mornings. The location is perfect, with a great gelateria round the corner, sea views, a beach, many restaurants to choose from, and easy to come and go either by car or public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator displayed last certified date was expired for over two years. Seems that need to be re-certified!! No fire doors were installed!!

    Excellent breakfast, Excellent location. This was our fourth stay at San Andrea Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Will not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival just about 1430 we noticed that the room allocated for us had a TV not working. I asked receptionist on duty to have it seen to, after a while I asked again and his response was '' yes we know about it.... is it a problem for you... if it is then we can change room for you'' I offered another solution to avoid us packing and moving... This was replace TV with the other room ... even I will replace if required yet he refused both options and made us move. We had 2 breakfasts and we weren't impressed... First breakfast we went late just after 0915hrs we noticed that the cooked food was overcooked and looked dry .... breakfast room not organised well and with amount of different staff around one can easily mistake it to a staff room. I only allow myself to one coffee a day and that is a double espresso, when this was ordered I felt a streak of panic as no one knew how this is done other to the owner ... whom also made it wrongly .... I was served an espresso lungo. ... The next day we went earlier and found the same situation with a difference of the cooked eggs option yet still undesirable I re ordered my coffee and I felt more panic as this time owner wasn't in and they forgot to switch on coffee machine. I explained the difference of the coffee ordered to the one I was served the day before and after a good wait I was served a decent coffee. Though what I wasn't aware of the price €2.50 for a coffee ( breakfast was included in room rate ) Room Cleaning service was non existent, I asked for towels and the guy at reception acted surprised that we had no maid service I collected towels and the next day we still got no service.

    The location of the hotel was very ideal to us and parking was not an issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable small hotel with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, complimentary bottle of water, tea and coffee making facilities and very comfortable sea view room. Good price for residents set menu dinner. Nice view from our room in beginning of March. Parking is easy in low season, but in summer you have to be prepared to waste some time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Good and comfortable stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem in one room, a small leakage - a small amount of water was coming out into the room

    The cleaniness of the rooms, the staff was really helpfull and nice :) the location of the hotel is perfect and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee for breakfast was horrible. But it is possible to buy nice tea for a little +€ and that satisfied our need for caffeine!

    cosy beds and very nice staff, we were offered an upgrade and were very happy with the price and service! the bay is spectacular, especially during winters high waves and strong winds!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    a short relaxing stay very well desrved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set menu at the restaurant was cooked very poorly but the breakfast was much better

    Very nice view from the balcony. You could hear the waves lapping from your bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Affordable hotel on the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Xlendi is a wonderful little town in Gozo and this hotel is in a fabulous location right on the waterfront. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The sea view room is ideal for watching the beautiful sunsets from the balcony. It is very easy to catch the local bus to Victoria (the capital).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Kind staff. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was little dirty but manageable.

    Very nice staff. Location is perfect with public transport and the bay. The beach opposite to the hotel was perfect. Breakfast was simple and enough. They gave us free milk and water bottle for the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely to be so near the sea, enjoyed the walkway along the bay with seats, & steps into the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from adjacent road - but not during the night - & cooking smells from restuarants & bars along the sea front meant that we did not sit on the balcony . However, we were usually out & about, & we enjoyed eating & drinking in the restaurants, so can't have it both ways!

    Staff friendly & helpful. Comfortable bed. Right next to the sea. View of bay from front rooms. Bus stop just behind hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel's restaurant (Zafiro) leads to Xlendi promenade and so we had breakfast with a view! Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    San Andreas Hotel tumbs up!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the coffee offered during b fast & in d room.

    Great hotel position. BFast service needs some more attention, but found the kettle in the room very useful. Thanks for your attention & service. I recommend San Andreas Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. There wasn't much selection.

    The bed was very large, the room was quite spacious and the airconditioning worked really well, which is a blessing because of the summer heat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Floors were unclean. Sheets were bare thin and seemed unclean. No matress protectors or pillow protectors. No fridge in the room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Filthy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy .... sheets were putrid ... floor was dirty .... towels were old grey instead of white and shabby ... stains all over sheets !

    Room was filthy ... sheets were putrid , floor was very dirty !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location & helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. But this is a personal preference. They offer a small buffet with scrambled eggs, sliced bread, yogurt, lunch meats and fruit. I wanted at least one local item to be offered. (Maltese bread and olive oil are amazing, the tomatoes are delish and Malta is known for capers- none of which were on the buffet).

    The star here is Julia, in reception. She is so helpful and cheerful, it set the tone for our stay. She helped us reserve transportation, ftira take-away at McKen's in Nadur and a snorkel cruise. She is resourceful and will call everyone to make sure all the details are taken care of. The room is clean, bed is comfortable. A/C in the room works. Shower comes in [super] hot/cold bursts. 5th floor sun deck is a nice respite with sun chairs and a shared fridge for guests. Did not eat at the restaurant but loved sitting on the patio outside overlooking the bay at breakfast. There are several restaurants in a row to choose from that are connected to the hotel's patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Gozo mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road is alongside the hotel so sometimes traffic can be heard - not during the night though. The restaurants are below the rooms so if people are up late and you have windows open you can hear them. I imagine in summer with air conditioning this is not a problem. At breakfast if you want best coffee you have to ask and pay extra - in my opinion worth it although the machine coffee offered is ok.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean hotel. Definitely worth choosing a sea view - beautiful bay. Bed very comfortable. Shower powerful and hot water plentiful. Breakfast buffet tasty. Walking from the hotel along the bay is easy although you have to climb up steps in places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Disrupted sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor tiles in the bathroom were extremely hot and we could not lower the temperature. As a result, the bedroom became very hot but the a/c was not powerful enough to keep the room cool. Unfortunately there was too much noise outside during the night and early morning, and our sleep was continuously disrupted, even though the balcony door was closed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice location.......impossible to sleep with noise all night from extractor fan below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud extractor fan...from the Kitchens below ...humming ALL night. Almost impossible to sleep. I complained to the reception next morning...and they lied to me...suggesting it was some building work next to the hotel..There was a site...But this was without doubt their own Kitchens equipment...and I felt they dealt with the matter dishonestly..and wonder how stupid they think people are??

    location is beautiful, room was good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location near the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights left on so late (11.15pm) on the balcony. We should have been able to turn them off to sleep as we don't line sleeping with curtains closed.

    Great breakfast included. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    RELAX - GO SLOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room and bathroom

    Location is Relaxing and provides very good restaurants in the same area. View from Terrace is beautiful. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Location, Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the excellent food in the restaurant, breakfast lacked variety. Maybe there could be more variety of fruit and some basics. Otherwise everything else was perfect.

    Location, Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, excellent food lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That its pet friendly was at breakfast and guests came in to restaurant with pet its not hygienic there are places for everything but near food

    Everything this is my fourth stay can't wait for my next visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    There was a smell of food coming from bathroom extractor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of food coming from bathroom extractor and from extractor outside close to our balcony, towel had red stains , Glasses and crockery were not washed properly and looked dense

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms are small(ish), but still comfortable :)

    Location - Xlendi is so Picturesque, small village and excellent for best restaurants and walks on the coast or hills. For a small supplement get the seaview room. Also tip, book though booking.com as price is lower!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small.

    We love the location of this hotel, it is small and friendly, helpful staff are always available. We loved the sea view room. Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    A really nicely situated hotel overlooking Xlendi Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all but one of the hotels we used in Malta, breakfast was a fairly average experience. Xlendi was terrific on decent days in January, but I would imagine that it is horrendously busy in the summer. I would love to go back in the Spring.

    We spent one night at the San Andrea and wished it was longer. Xlendi is a lovely spot in a little bay and we were delighted that we chose this hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff, a lovely room with a super outlook and a really good meal in the hotel restaurant. All round, a very, very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was not the best, The Restaurant was closed because it was winter.

    The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful, Lots of hot water and a comfortable bed, Great views of the bay. Good parking nearby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    best new year ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel and restaurant staff first class, service, food,accomodation superb. Already to book new year package for December 2017,great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Great Views and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was two single beds next to each other. Would have preferred to have a proper double bed.

    The Contintental Breakfast was great and the views were simply stunning. The room was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Small room, tired decor, overall disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and cramped, with tired decor. The place was not particularly clean and the bedding and towels were old. I had booked a double bed, but it was actually 2 singles pushed together! Not comfortable at all.. Also the walls were paper thin, so everything and everyone could be heard.. The TV was a tiny Chinese deal with limited channels and the hair dryer was temperamental. Breakfast was boring, and when my partner asked for sausages, she was told they don't serve them at weekends! Overall I was disappointed.

    The location is in a picturesque bay, with some great restaurants nearby. The coffee /tea facilities were welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great having a discounted meal in their restaurant 16€ for three courses , great value and sitting right next to the sea whilst eating was lovely. Location was fantastic, hotel was comfy, staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Decent stay for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a little better, perhaps more attention to guests given.

    Friendly front of desk staff. Easy to locate and well priced for the given season

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing location on a beautiful island hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed 1 meter more space or cut down the size of the bed and the wardrobe. My wife and I could not pass each other between the furniture. Plus the bathroom was very small and tight to move in.

    Lovely staff. Good Wi Fi. Excellent food and good service. Good location. Clean, comfortable bed, nicely furnished room with real wood furniture. Good breakfast. Easy to park the car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not so comfortable. The bedding needs to be upgraded and right size used.

    Location, staff and service were all very good. Breakfast was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small Pillows not comfortable

    Location and view were excellent. Staff worked hard to make sure our stay was a good one

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Our room faced the road and was very noisy - trucks zooming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the road and was very noisy - trucks zooming past etc. Try to get a room at the front with a view of the bay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated perfectly on the bay to enjoy all Xlendi has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Comfortably gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and the room was extremely comfortable and cozy. Our sea view was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant location and friendy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar, fridge. Heavily used towels and bed linnen. Nowhere to haokng wet beech towels.

    Location and disposition of staff. Friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and airy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and airy rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    I only needed to spend one night and found it handy that they had a vacancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needs to have A/C

    Clean and comfortable room. Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Loved the food n cleanliness and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our douche wasn t working and ac s was low too expensive for a small room ans the corridor smelled like exhaust

    Loved the food n cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    good for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the road and the drunk companies sitting at the caffes below

    the village as a whole

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, sun deck over looking the bay, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, sun deck over looking the bay, comfortable bed, good breakfast and the price as the room was on sale

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been several times always pleased with the hotel ,service and fab location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good deal. Worth it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very nice view on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view on the sea. The breakfast bery good. Big choise. The room very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    good base for enjoying Xlendi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are comfortable but small and shower fixings eratic

    excellent staff on reception and in dining room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and staff were most pleasant. Breakfast was good with a good choice. Oo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All kk

    The sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay at Xlendi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely day and night at the hotel. Quiet relaxed atmosphere, lovely staff and beautiful area with a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The harbor itself is very nice with nice walk around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The harbor itself is very nice with nice walk around. We used it also as a base for visiting Victoria as there is quick bus connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.5
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, very small rooms, very noisy hotel, buildung sites around the hotel, bad mattress

    Very clean, food in restaurant very good

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: