Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shamrock Apartments

J.Quintinus Street, SPB 1300 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#28 of 108 Holiday rentals in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Super :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms, big appartment with balcony. Staff is very polite and compliant. Good price for value! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Don't hesitate, book it now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to run a bath but the water wouldn't get hot enough but it was fine for a shower.

    Everything. The apartment was massive, 2 big balconies, a line and pegs for drying clothes, an iron and ironing board, toaster, kettle, they literally thought of everything. 1 min walk from the main tourist street and 5 mins max walk from the beach. 2 mins walk from Trolleys supermarket. I honestly couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Shamrock apartment review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry not changed all week, I requested towels and sheets on day 5 I was told we don’t give sheets or towels normally it was stated on website . I think it’s time to get real people need sheets changed in hot weather, and clean towels. We were not told on arriving that an office was situated on top floor I passed the door by going to pool nothing on it staff only no number to call for help obscured glass. Could have been a toilet for all we knew. Downstairs an outside door with clothes peg on handle holding piece of paper to ring for keys on arrival no information given by owner when met only there is the lift. Information inside apts about disposal of rubbish, time of departure from apts and where to leave keys. Both patio doors impossible to open, took ages to open the day we arrived. No safety deposit boxes and no cleaning services during week.

    Staff member I met was very nice lady she even came to remove and fix our patio door handle super woman. Met her on last day of stay. Asked have u a reception she told me office upstairs we are around some mornings. Spotlessly clean on arrival large 2 bed apt fans in both rooms. Lovely people in apts very quiet place I would recommend it. Just needs a bit more information to be given on arrival about point of contact.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice surprice, worth to book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen dishes could be better, but still good consider price.

    Surprisingly good, modest but quality studio apartment. For 2 people seems to be perfect. Good value for money. Really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough hot water late in the evenings

    Very clean rooms staff really friendly and especially Julia was very helpful. Everything was very good. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Malta hideout at a good price, better if you no walking challenges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is like every one in Malta..lots of stairs up and down. Entrance is around a corner, not on front street, so it takes some work to find it. It could be provided with bathroom soap and toilet paper...There is no A/C, only the breeze from the sea provides some relief.

    Personnel was nice, attentive and helpful. They kept our bags up until taxi cab picked us up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    It had a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we expected..we had stayed in other apartments that were nicer. The apartment we were in needed better shower as the water went all over the floor.

    It had a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Amazing Location, average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking your own food works, but they're not trying to make it easy for you. Everything was rather budget, I.e. exactly two items of each (plates, forks, knives) or just one single glass, one single mug, etc., Very cheap pans which burnt everything. The bed was quite uncomfortable and moved to the sides so we ended up with two beds and a gap in the middle of the night, etc.... Given the price, it was "acceptable" though, so I rated more positive than negative.

    The Location was very good, eating out was excellent and reasonably priced. Given the location, the rate was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The property was clean but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No view from the balcony other than the building opposite In need of some basic maintenance - toilet didn't flush very well, electric socket not working The address on Booking.com was incorrect so our taxi struggled to drop off & pick us up

    The property was clean but very basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but we got one very uncomfortable pillow per person which made for bad nights sleep. There were no lamps at all which made the place seem a bit stark at night. Also we were supplied with exactly one of everything per person crockery and glass wise meaning we kept having to wash up - all a bit stingy really.

    The location was really good, apartment was clean and tidy. Lots of towels from rna family for a week

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    the studio apartment was clean, and the bed was comfy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the balcony, in the photos it only shows the normal balconies, ours was a tiny little square with a wall waist height to a huge drop if you stood up you could get a view but sitting on the balcony the view was of a wall. also the kitchen utilities were very limited, literally just two of everything. no heating and the night times did get quite cold,could have done with a heater to warm it up. the bathroom only had one towel hook, nothing to hang anything else on and no shelves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    We liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Much of the parking available is on rough ground. The beds are all singles pushed together so gaps occur over night. Try to get an apartment that does not have much footfall past the door.

    We were upgraded to a 2 double bedroom apartment. The management family are extra friendly and helpful, ( this block is family owned). The location is excellent, particularly for those who only wish to keep local and have everything nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a public illumination lamp right next to our balcony that was very very loud. I could not sleep at all in the first night, but then i`ve got used to it.

    The apartment was situated in the centre of Buggiba, close to the shops, restaurants and bus station. The keys were in a safe, near the main entrance, just as told.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    -Very Clean and very new apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was too cold for the period (end of February). There are 2 big fans and 1 air conditioning system in the main sleeping room (which is not enough to make warm the whole apartment), so I would recommend it for warmer period.

    -Very Clean and very new apartment. -Supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants, bars and bus station are very close to the apartment. -Easy check-in and check-out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English tv channels

    This apartment was in a good location and very spacious. Kitchen and bathroom facilities adequate for us. Near Trollies supermarket and restaurants. Also a launderette nearby. Very close to bus which serve all of Malta. Towels provided but no toiletries. Apartment owners collected us at airport for 20 euro, really good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    The stay was somewhat pleasant, but the drawbacks were quite a handful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no spare toilet paper so we had to buy it ourselves. The sink wasn't working in the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush properly, the pressure in the shower was very weak. The cooker took a very long time to heat up. The doors to the bathroom didn't close properly without a huge bang each time. The bed was slipping apart in the middle so it was hard to sleep on it without falling through.

    The view from the window was rather pleasant - the sea was visible. It was pretty close to the main bus station and multiple general stores were around as well as restaurants and gift shops. The room could be heated to the desired temperature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good no frills accomodation with plenty of space, two twin bedrooms and large lounge kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny south east facing Balcony at same level as entrance steps from street but as a positive balcony doors not flimsy. No Bedside lamp or light switch next to bed, no hooks in bathroom to hang gowns or travel toiletry roll.

    Location off main roads, Car parking ok in January, Bath with shower over it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    I recommend to stay there .... :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The soap or small cosmetics may have been provided.

    Big and clean rooms, nice kitchen with all stuff. Place is really close to bus station Bugibba, Troller supermarket, shops, sea etc. The staff was super nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    From pick up[thank you for that] to departure we didnt have a problem, and hope we left the appartme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing that we didnt like, we thought it ticked all the boxes, and the above are just things that are a must to improve the appartment. We intend to return either at the end of this year or early next year.

    The facilities were excellent, but to improve the appartment the lighting would need to be brightened [stronger bulbs] also a bedside lamp in the bedroom, [for those of us who read at night] In the Kitchen an additional SMALL saucepan, and a microwave would be a good addition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hosts and extremely clean apartment, fast WiFi. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    Fantastic stay the hosts could not be more welcoming. The lady that owns the property is so kind. We even booked another month straight after and she could not of been more accommodating. WiFi is on point and never freezes. We love it here, great value for money as the apartment is huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to ask for more blankets as it was a bit cold but were supplied with these, also more toilet roll, wasn't sure if we were supposed to buy these ourselves? The family's son was very helpful with any queries however. Internet did not work for me but he did try many times to get this working however it was not important. Some neighbours can be noisy but this can not be helped. The main problem was the stove which didn't work very well and was difficult to boil water. I would suggest maybe just getting an electric kettle? If possible either fixing the stove or just removing it. Otherwise impressed by the cleaniness and great value for money, helpful host, these were just suggestions for improvements! Thank you for a lovely stay we hope to come back again

    It was easy to collect the keys which were left in a keysafe. Didn't see the hosts much but they were always around cleaning etc and contactable by phone if there was problems. Very clean apartment, good location in the town, close to bus stop. Good facilities, shame the cooker did not work better as we did try to self-cater. Good bathroom and comfortable beds. Has a balcony. Very nice accommodation, would come again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice big basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one bedroom with heating for the whole apartment and it was quite cold the Dec week we were there. However I imagine this isn’t an issue during other months. Due to the rainfall the car park was a mud bog!

    Value for money apartment, spacious, close to shops, location great for exploring the rest of the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    interesting experience of Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    more heating needed as apartment is large so is very cold/

    close to everything. landlord helpful. Near bus station so easy to explore the island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    I loved every single day there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We got there 2 hours earlier than planned and there was no problem with checking-in sooner, the owner lives in the building and is always available, we got a bigger room than expected. Everybody was extremaly kind and helpfull. The place is close to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great apartments ideal for holiday in Malta situated convenient for all activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We have stayed here before & had no complaints only issue this time was that some of the other residents would slam the front door, even though there is a note on the door requesting it to be closed quietly.

    The apartment was spotlessly clean & the bed linen clean & fresh. The apartment is situated in Bugibba/St Pauls Bay very handy for the bus station, close to the promenade & near to excellent restaurants, supermarket & bars. The owners family all make the stay at Shamrock so pleasant & are extremely helpful & resolve any small issues arising.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got better and bigger apartment than we reserved :). Big parking just around the corner, supermarkets, and restaurants within 2 min reach by walk. 5-10 min to the sea. Very friendly staff. We loved it there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    It is great if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No microwave. Metallic pots and pans, hard to clean. The water tank was too small, after a person's shower, we needed to wait for more than half an hour for the next one to go in. The heater is extremely weak, we were lucky it wasn't so cold in December. The double bed is actually two joint beds which can be uncomfortable.

    Excellent location. Clean. Spacious. Airport taxi for 20 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, uneventful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a couple of days into our stay there was loud and constant late night/ very early morning noises from upstairs apartment and also next door building lthat would go on for a couple of hours so was really annoying. During the day the stay was alright and easy. We did complaint to the management and they dealt with the problem within the building but could do nothing about the next door noise.

    Easy to get to from Bugibba Bus Terminal. Friendly staff. Clean building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Cheap functional apartment with friendly hiosts. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An electric kettle would have been appreciated as would a microwave as the electric cooker took ages to boil the kettle and for hot snacks a microwave if better than an oven (quicker anyway). But it was all okay and we managed.

    Cheap and cheerful. Not the most luxurious place in the world, but clean and comfy. Hosts were happy to help with any request and even let us get in a little early when we arrived. Great stay and pretty central to Buggibba. We booked as only 2 minutes from the dive centre we were using, so perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Extremely basic, good for group of friends or if you don't plan on staying in the flat a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the good reviews I booked this apartment, but here are some important things to know which can make you stay more pleasurable if known beforehand: Whole apartment smelled like a hospital (i think it was cleaned with dettol) Towels were provided, but they had an odd smell so we didn't use them. Beds were not that comfortable (hard spring-mattress) + curtains didn't block enough daylight. Also we were unlucky to have an apartment where there was a big streetlight fixed to the outside wall of our bedroom, which made an enormous zooming noise when the light was on during the night. Because of the noise, we were forced moved to the other smaller bedroom, which was less comfortable for a couple. Kitchen was a little too basic to cook. (No oil, salt, pepper and sugar). So for a short stay you will have to buy everything there or take it with you from home. There is a bathtub, but there isn't enough warm water to fill it. One day, because of heavy rainfall, it had rained inside the kitchen (although all windows were closed) and left all our stuff wet. I have my doubts about the safety of the room (the door to the apartment had a very unsafe lock which can be easily forced)

    Vast view from the balcony, with sun from morning till afternoon. In the two-bedroom apartments there is balcony in the living room + in the main bedroom. The balcony next to the living room has two chairs and a small table. The entire apartment was very clean Very spacious easy check in (key in safe) free car parking right under the apartment shower pressure was good comfortable sofa's location: just a 10m walk to the promenade. 5 min to supermarket, souvenirshops, cafés and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Totally unsuitable for a disabled person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not disabled friendly! Accessed via a steep staircase, very slippery. Floors are marble tiles (cool of course) but very slippery and lethal for crutch users. The toilet is low and there are no .grip rails at shower height

    Very clean, pleasant host. The apartment is roomy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartments in Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from neighbours or other guests can be heard sometimes (light sleepers bring your earplugs).

    Great holiday apartments, a slightly dated building but everything worked the rooms have had certain furnishing updates. Very clean, the WiFi is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. We loved how our room had balconies and faced inwards with a pool view. Just round the corner are shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Apartment - spacey, but not cozy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not cozy at all. Light was like in a hospital. No light close to bed. Double bed was made from 2 mattress which was not comfortable, cause they separate during the night. No sockets in the places were you usually could expect. Some refurbishment might be done as well. In general it was a place where you just stay overnight and go to nice places in Malta rather than spent time in apartment.

    Everything was very simple and very very much straight forward. We found 2 rooms + kitchen and this was expected. 2 balconies was a bit more than we were expecting. Apartment size was also quite big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water that comes out of the shower could be stronger (more..)

    The room was perfect! It has everything what you need! The owner is a really nice lady!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door lock should be more secure. They did not have an A/C - which does not help, considering the hot Maltese summers.

    The apartment was spacious and very clean. It had everything you would need for a long stay. Balcony had a decent view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Nice apartment in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a minus, but there is no party scene in the area, just in case you were looking for that

    Everything was great, keys were easy to get and leave, location was good, nice view, pool on the rooftop :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not stay here long enough to find any negatives but I am not sure there would be any negatives.

    I booked the apartment for the last night of our holiday (we were in Gozo for the previous 6 days) , we wanted somewhere closer to the airport, booked at last minute really. We were so lucky to be given this beautiful large apartment with private pool (we only booked a 1 bed room ) , must have been the only one available. Check in was supposed to be from 3pm , but I (by email ) if we could leave our bags with them as we were arriving early , to my amazement they arranged an early check in (4 hours early), we were greeted with a warm smile by a very helpful man . The apartment was well situated for bars , shops and restaurants, 2 min walk to a large supermarket .the apartment had a cooker with oven as well as a microwave, a fridge freezer and a tea and coffee station. The beds we're very comfortable and we would be happy to pay full price to return to this 3 bedroom apartment with pool .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    It was good to have basically our own apartment for that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one thing that was a bit bothering.. Maybe it's just an one time thing that happened to me.. but I left my packbag next to the bed on the floor and in the morning I discovered a lot of ants next to it - coming from crack on the wall. In the closer look, I saw that they had entered to my bag and were all over looking for the dried fruits that I had in the bag. I had to wash my whole packbag in the hot water under the shower to get rid of them. Luckily it was a sunny and windy day, so everything got to get dry on the balcony for the time we had to leave. Just put all your food in the fridge and you should be safe. Other than that, it was a good apartment and location.

    It was good to have basically our own apartment for that money. This apartment was in an external building and not in the main Shamrock apartment building, on the second floor with a tiny balcony and great view to the sunny inner court. We still had the access to the main building and to the rooftop pool area. The apartment felt very new. Especially the bathroom. Was very compact but had all the necessary items we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View for our balcony.

    Perfect location, beautiful rooftop view and kind staff. We were setisfied with the apartement. Two minutes walk good restaurants, shops, supermarket. Bugibba is an ideal place for holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren't that comfy and the air con didn't work

    I liked how much there was to do around the apartment, the pool, everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment was spotless and was great value for money there was room for a few improvements, one was the bed it was not the most comfortable and I only had one sheet and the pillow was really thin so I didn't have a good nights sleep in the time I was there, the electric hob didn't get that hot so boiling the kettle takes a long time and making certain food takes forever sometimes ( but it does have a microwave too). The shower pressure is not that high and the hot water don't last that long it will last for 1 or 2 quick showers then you have to wait for it to heat up again which isn't long but on one occasion the water stopped in the middle of a shower and I think that was because everyone was showering at that time and the water pressure dropped. He does give you a contact number and he is more then helpful he will even arrange cheap cabs for you.

    The host was a really great guy he couldn't be more helpful and took great pride in making sure I had everything I needed and also personally greeted me on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, enjoyed it all.

    Great location without being noisy. You are right next to the heart of Bugibba/Qawra without having the noise of being in the middle of it. Nice and spacious, with everything needed to have a great holiday. Great pool on the roof, which the kids loved. The owner was fantastic, she couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    The area was ideal for what we where looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ufortunately there is a sports bar across the rd from the apartment which was extremely noisy into the early morning .when you are in the Main bedroom this is not a problem but our mum was with us and the noise kept her awake most of the time

    The area was ideal for what we where looking for.we went to the Main apartment block to use the pool and the Sun beds .the pool was always nice and quiet and was always clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Shamrock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first holiday with a little one we knew a hotel wouldn't be the right place so we needed an apartment and I am so pleased I discovered Shamrock as it was perfect. We had a wonderfully spacious two bedroom apartment with two balconies, all the facilities we needed and it was perfectly located to get to everywhere. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very, very good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like about shamrock apartment was that the pool on the roof works until 19.00. Few days we came back late from exploring the island and it could be very pleasant to have an evening on the roof near the pool.

    Everything was very good. The apartment was big, clean, with everything you could need ( dishes, towels, ect.) wifi, tv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1 steep step from road to pavement with no handrail . watched a few older people struggle with this .

    apartment was perfect with lift to all floors , -beautiful views from roof top pool. close to bus station and just a short walk to sea front . will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Good budget self contained apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The rooftop pool could stay open longer to view the sunset

    Good budget self contained accommodation close to beach and restaurants. Lovely rooftop pool and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.3
    The size and cleanliness of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a basement apartment in March, it was cold in the evening and there was no heating. It took us 2 days to locate the owner who gave us an oil filled radiator heater which was pitiful for the size of the apartment. There was only enough hot water for one person to get a shower. The sink in the bathroom took ages and ages to empty. There was no sort of table with a mirror and plug point for doing your hair. In fact the only mirror was in the bathroom. The private pool area only gets sun for about an hour. We were not given an information sheet about where to leave rubbish or where to leave the key when leaving or when the owners would be available in the office. It was pot luck as to when you caught them in. Also being the basement it got a lot of noise fromthe apartments above.

    The size and cleanliness of the apartment. The private pool area. Central Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a full apartment equipped with what I needed for a good stay. Everything is very close: seaside, supermarket, restaurants, bus stop to get wherever you want ... The staff is wonderful and helpful. I would definitely come back to the same place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay in Malta.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought were staying in St. Paul's bay but we ended up in Buggibba.

    Accommodation was lovely and clean. It was within easy access to shops and restaurants. As a family we know Malta very well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice, little flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wasn't good. Hot plates didn't work probably. Pan was battered. No heater for water.

    Warm heater, everything clean, good service, good location, sea view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Not too exciting, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view at all from the balcony, but I did not expect much, so not really a complaint.

    The unit I stayed in was large, bright & clean. I found it to be good value for money. A good selection of TV channels, but the couch was not too comfortable to watch TV from.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    The fact that it is really close to many restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable so had to buy some large towels to put on them so we couldn't feel the springs. The only other problem was not the owners fault but the other people staying there because although there were lots of notices asking for guests to respect that others were staying there there was continual slamming of door and people talking loudly in the corridors but as I say that was just inconsiderate people that were staying there.

    The fact that it is really close to many restaurants and the supermarket and bus station was close by as well. The apartments are described as basic and that's what they are although there is everything you need in them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    everything we needed for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no toilet roll, washing up liquid/soap, broken shower rack, no light on balcony.

    The staff were lovely. The apartment was in a good location and very clean. It was also extremely cheap!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place in reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall - curtains were not watertight.

    Very large apartment, kind and helpful staff members.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Had a lovely month with the family nothing was to much definitely book next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was good from beds to roof top pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay - Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi you have to pay for.

    Good Location Staff Facilities Value For Money Easy Check In

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern and spotless apartment with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts that care about their guests' experiences. Sparkling clean room and very accomodating service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    By far the nicest place we have ever stayed while in Malta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the nicest place we have ever stayed while in Malta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Spacious, comfortable, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and great apartment, very spacious and comfortable, and the rooftop pool was a great plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Shamrock bugibba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning or fan in main room

    Location. Clean. Spacoius

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    there was a street lamp on the other side of the bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a street lamp on the other side of the bedroom wall, which buzzes all night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.5
    could do with a safe in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with a safe in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    kindness, helpfull staff, cleanliess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    kindness, helpfull staff, cleanliess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st Balcony only had 2 chairs and other one had none, sofa very hard to sit on.

    The location was good and host was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, easy access to local transport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was perfect, easy access to local transport, seafront, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely stay the only problem being in flat 3 we could hear the door slamming at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lumpy pillows, very dark bathroom, lighting at night in bedroom very dim.

    beds very comfy, plenty of hot water, good fridge freezer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would go back as great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a microwave.

    Apartment was spacious and scrupulously clean. Hosts were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay ^_^
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to bus stop, private pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    central in the area, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had no TV, no instruction about kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and clean well equiped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly and clean well equiped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, helpfull staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    it was such a pleaseant place and incredibly kind people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    immaculately clean, incredibly kind owners....everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations.....I am definitely going back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    I really like the location of the apartment which was even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the bed could be more comfortable for couple.

    I really like the location of the apartment which was even bigger than I expected:)

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shamrock Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: