Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soreda Hotel 4 stars

Andrew Cunningham Street, SPB 1746 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#27 of 90 hotels in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent price/quality when considering other options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There are a few details that are out of date, which in my opinion could be easily fixed, such like the room doors... clearly they need to be changed... despite one can leave with that! A mostly disappointed situation was the fact that the personal responsible for bringing the breakfast bread insisted in grabbing the bread with the bear hands... ok, maybe they had the hands clean, but that's something that clear the personal MUST be educated about: NEVER TOUCH the food with bare hands, that's simple a high standard of hygiene particular when personal does other tasks besides grabbing bread! That's a major flaw and the reason for my fair evaluation on the cleanness, despite in the room I always felt super done.

    Excellent price/quality when considering other options in the region. The roof pool/bar area was very nice. The fact that it is possible to continue to use the common spaces of the hotel after the check-out, particular the possibility to have a shower after a last beach swim before you leave. The early breakfast hour (7.00) which enables people who wants to catch the early buses to enjoy a breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Will be returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one complaint which I took up with the Manager. However this was dealt with entirely to our satisfaction.

    Very good choice of food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful .Good sized room. Complimentary bottle of wine in room and a complimentary lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Aircon did not run cold air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not run cold air No bedding ... just sheets Coffee sachet opened when arrived ... old Area not as it seemed when advertised Quality poor compared to 2 other hotels we stayed at in Malta Breakfast buffet poor ... did not even eat No refund was offered when we checked out a day early due to our dissatisfaction

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooftop pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the pictures of the fitness centre shows rowing machines it doesn't actually have any.

    Rooftop pool was good. Rooms are spacious - but no milk for tea/coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room for...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room for three people. It was a small apartment rather than the “one room with two twin beds and a fold-out added” that we were expecting!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good experience - recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poderiam renovar um poucou as paredes/portas/moveis Localização não é a melhor Furniture, doors, walls should be renovated the location isnt the best

    Staff atencioso, pequeno almoco muto bom, boas piscinas no interior/exterior Friendly staff, good breakfast, great indoor and outdoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    My thoughts on Soreda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was spoilt by the constant noise from our in facing balcony. To put a pool in the bottom of the Courtyard which the noise travels up & amplifies is utter madness! Screaming,crying kids from morning till night! If we had been staying longer we would have asked to be moved. Replace the pool with a fountain & benches 👍

    Clean,comfortable. Friendly Staff. Good choice & quality of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    The lady on the night reception was very helpful and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very run down,breakfast was poor, balcony was had very little privacy you could shake hands with your neighbors . I would not recommend a stay in the Soreda hotel very poor value for money you could do better

    The lady on the night reception was very helpful and friendly the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect the service and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. The location was far from our plans valeta area besides that was great for people who want to enjoy staying in the hotel area which is very nice indeed

    Everything was perfect the service and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    it was cozy hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food in b fast it have to be more fresh ,such scramble eggs natural colour, not green .danish pastries it was not fresh ,tin mushrooms??it have to be fresh , slice tomato not nice as a hot item sausages it was mixed and cut it was mix fresh and old onces bacon it was very over cooked this is tip to upgrade the service

    the room,it was very nice the spa and the pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Upon arrival we found a complimentary bottle of water and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit disappointed with the quality of food. In the past I used to visit this hotel with my family and I was satisfied with the food, but during my last stay we were disappointed.

    Upon arrival we found a complimentary bottle of water and a bottle of wine in our room :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, clean hotel, don't take full inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to get information from some of the staff. Only been given a map of the area by front desk on the last day. Asked for recommendations to eat around and none given. To be fair, we did not took the time to speak to the person in the lounge but dont think it would have made a huge difference. The buffet was not that great in the morning. Food overall can be easily improved. This would make this place a top destination in that area.

    The facilities were great. The rooms were always clean and towels changed every day. Close to the bus routes to go around the island(last bus at 10.30pm beware)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Delicious food at lunch and breakfast, in and outside pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disgusting, sorry but this shouldnt be experienced in a 4* hotel. Aircon slightly worked, adapters didnt worked, 29deegrees in the room when we arrived (14.30). Bad view from the top.

    Delicious food at lunch and breakfast, in and outside pools. Waiters and waitresses were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall good. we came for a short restful break, and that is what we had. Thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning seemed to struggle all over the hotel. In the room the temp didn't register less than 29, but it was not too uncomfortable and we slept really well. If you come to Malta in August, you can expect 'warm' at least. If you are a vegetarian there are lots of vegetables but assembling a meal can be a challenge as the rice and pasta both had meat. If you are a carnivore you will be well catered for.

    The bed was REALLY comfortable, the room was good, the bathroom good, the balcony with side sea view was a bonus, and the thick doors kept all noise out and double curtains kept the light out. Housekeeping was good. Rooftop pool/ sundeck by day and bar/entertainment venue by night worked really well. A night with the stars...and a good singer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a night on arrival in beautiful, friendly, delicious Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was dated & id have been a bit miserable if I’d have had to stay a whole week in it. It was not big enough for our group of 2 adults, 2 eleven year olds & a toddler but sufficient for our one night. The hotel is located in the somewhat run down end of a rather limited town though there are a couple of good restaurants nearby & the Aquarium is fun for an hour or so. Although there are signs everywhere & the staff are very keen eyed in telling people off for waking deipping wet between two of the pools across the marble floored interior lobby, there are still those who do so & the floor was wet & extremely slippy in areas. I slipped on the bottom couple of steps with my toddler in my arms sustaining bad bruising to my back & forearm, which took all my weight on the edge of a step. However this is not really the hotel’s fault at all - just be mindful of it & take care.

    We were glad to stay at this property for one night on our arrival in Malta. There are 3 pools, one on the roof (that we didn’t find out about until it was too late to use). Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Average... had better stays at other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food... I really didn't like!!! Limited and not good. Even the breakfast...not even the most basic pancake was served the second day there !!

    The room and the rooftop pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed regarding the roof pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place where we could relax by the pool . All deckchairs were occupied so we had to go to the indoor pool at this time of season .Unfortunately the lifts at our room where not working so we had to use the stairs.

    I liked the entertainment. And the food was good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    No specific problems but would choose to stay elsewhere in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The layout of the hotel facilities. Reaching some of the "attractions" of the hotel needed a guide map when you first arrived. Any guest who has impaired mobility has difficulty in entering the building unless a companion can notify reception of the need to unlock a separate entrance.

    The food was as good as one could expect in a hotel of this kind. Plenty of choice, quality reasonable and there was always a meal which was familiar to you. Room cleaned to a good standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Everyone (by the reception desk, at the restaurant f.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everyone (by the reception desk, at the restaurant f.e. Elisabeth, at the pool bar Steve, etc.) were been always very kind, flexible and helpful. Our time was perfect there thanks for the stuff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    The pool was a pluss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotell was located in an area that was not very nice, it had a smell of mold that was tried covered with air-freshner. The staff was not very friendly - especially when we arrived (check-in) and at breakfast. The rooms did not look like the pictures

    The pool was a pluss

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Holiday ruined n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being accused of stealing an eiderdown by cleaning supervisor 3 days into our holiday !! ( Which was just a glorified sheet) She did later apologise to me for offending me., then in next breath accused us again!! Totally ruined our holiday. We was offered an upgrade to A/I by manager as an apology but the damage was done!! We didn't want to spend more time in the hotel than we had to!! What a waste of £723!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff deserve a salary increase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a location I was disturbed by a slope that had to be picked up every evening when you returned to the hotel. You could have avoided it, if you had come down to another station, but you were walking more. The beach near the hotel was not ok, although it has the blue flag as I remember. But you have Golden Beach and Għajn Tuffieħa that are ok 30 minutes from the hotel (no time waiting for the bus ..) Swimming pool program until 8 pm. Dinner until 9:30 pm. I could not have a lunch at the hotel terrace when I arrived at the hotel as the kitchen opened there at 12 o'clock. Besides, I was disturbed by an old gentleman's comment from the hotel management, when I put a 0.5 liter bottle of water on a table at the hotel entrance, although I would take it in 2 minutes from there. Cica would have cost that money a lot of money, but she had a tablecloth / tablecloth on it.

    The staff deserve 10 grade. The hotel and the room were clean. The food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    It was nice, pleasant stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only what we notice is that one lift was not going further to 5th flor from 3rd - it was like that 5 days, nobody came to fix it. On 5th flor there is a beautifull terace and swimming pool. 2nd lift was more in use due to this.

    We are familly with 3 kids so our expectation was to have at least apartment with 2 rooms and bathroom. We get 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms and balcony. All is new and very, very clean. Each day we have found new clean towels and all tidy up. Our doughter was sick, got ear infection - the stuff was very supportive, allowing us to get her meals into room, supplying us with more towells. Youngist son fell and cut his chin, receptionist give us first kit help and called us a taxi. Also when doughter was sick, we spent our days more/less in hotel. Hotel have 3 swimming pools, and in one is warm water, very suitable for small kids, our youngist son loved it the most! Food is very good, pleanty to choose, and different varieties each day, from salads to cakes and different fruits! Only think what was a little unexpected to have such great hottel located at the quiter part of Buggiba, away almost from all happenings. Sea coast is near, it is not natural, concreat, sea is fabulously clean and warm! We took few trips around to Comino, Meliha and south Hop on- hop off tour! That is also nice, a lot to see, but expect very crowdy public transport, drive on left side like in UK. Also busses with only one entrance/exit! In case of helth issues there is no public clinic in Buggiba, and you need to got to place Mosta. Stuff there is polite, but not efficent - almost all young doctors are working and sometimes they can not help :-(. We went 3 times there and always were waiting for about 2 hours aprox. But all in all it was worth experience, and valuable for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    this is a budget holiday hotel and is very good for that. I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were put in a room initially surrounded by students on holiday, it was noisy and in poor repair, I should have requested that we be moved but we were tired. After a poor nights sleep we found breakfast to be good, very busy as the hotel is patronised by "all in" holiday makers and is offering a very good service for that. We asked to be moved and were given a much nicer room which was exactly what I thought I had booked so our last night was much more comfortable.

    the hotel is ideal for package tours, not for couples looking for a nice hotel treat, the staff are busy but helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing, Disgusting, Don’t waste your time or money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off it’s practically a 55+ facility, which isn’t bad just something to keep in mind. We chose the hotel based on the amenities, but upon arrival we were told we couldn’t use the pool, gym or sauna unless we upgraded to the all inclusive package. After we upgraded we were told that all the amenities were actually included in our original package (infuriating). So what ended up paying for when we “upgraded” was the food and drinks which were both disappointing and disgusting. We ended up losing that money because we had to pay for real food anyways. The limited drinks are watered down to say the least and only available from 1100-2300. The worst part is that if you plan on actually visiting Malta you lose out on all amenities (pool/ gym). I cannot stress how horrible this place was. Malta is a beautiful country but this place could literally ruin your experience. We left the hotel early and it was the best choice ever!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Workmen doing welding and grinding right next to us around the pool - actually had metal shards settle on us! Could have been done later in the afternoon/ on an overcast day, perhaps?

    The room was huge and spotlessly clean, although slightly dated in decor. The bathroom had recently been redone and was quite modern. The pool roof area was a good size with plenty of sunbeds, however the secondary outdoor pool seemed a bit useless as it only got sun for an hour or so a day and there was never anyone using it. Staff were good, they seemed slightly rushed at breakfast and the night receptionist was a bit brisk when we called to ask a question, but otherwise no bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.5
    Cheap and cheerful. Bit out off way with not much to do out with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 2pm. At 2pm our room wasn't ready. Reception staff where a bit abrupt and seemed to think it wasn't their problem. I returned every 10 mins until at 2.25pm I asked for the manager. He was very pleasant and immediately upgraded us from breakfast to half board. The lighting in the room is poor as only lamps with no central lighting, View from balcony was off flats opposite. The area around hotel is safe to walk but there isn't much there. We spent quite a lot on taxis to ferry us around. You get what you pay for though so for the money we paid it is adequate.

    The restaurant was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice in food.. Room was pleasant but basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Thank you for your assistance -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water from bathtub/shower in room 403 - gathers on the floor in the corner. It creates mold and moldy smell when the room is not aired. Need to be taken care of . The reception was hospitable and efficient, but could be more personal and friendly

    The cleaning of my room every day was excellent. The breakfast had a lot to offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staffs are not very friendly. At the checking-in, his explanation was not sufficient. At the checking out, I was making a line but other European cut into me, she was nothing to say to her, and handled her checking out first.

    Room make-up staff was very friendly. Her support was perfect. Bar staff was also great. I asked to open a bottle of wine which was a present from the hotel with complementaly, but no opener in the room. Firstly, I went to the front desk and ask the help, but he never smile and said just one thing "go restaurant". I was very supprized. the bottle of wine was not my personal bringings. Very rude and disappointed, but Bar staff helped me recover from the very bad feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken hairdryer in the room. Not many entertainment options close to the hotel. Some of the guests made lots of noise during the night, but that was not exactly the fault of the hotel.

    Nice property with spacious rooms and good facilities. Breakfast and dinner options were nice and there were several meat and vegetable options. Receptionist that did our check in was friendly and even provided us with a voucher for free lunch because we booked through Booking.com. Very nice roof bar with swimming pool and sun chairs. The hotel offered also the option to book excursions and tours with their guest services representative. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice room and the maids did an excellent job of turning it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if air conditioning was included in the price but the controller on the wall did not have any affect. The heat was unbearable one night of our stay.

    Nice room and the maids did an excellent job of turning it over every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great time, great food, great staff, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly, very helpful, really made us feel welcome. The gym had a lot of good equipment. Good variety of food. Room was very clean and cleaned thoroughly daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and I would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comment would be the small number of public toilets in different areas of the hotel

    The whole hotel was very clean. The rooms are really good size and very nicely decorated. Some work was being undertaken but didn't cause any problems at all. The pool areas were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for shorts stays in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room, there was just one European electrical outlet plug, the others were Maltese type. And the fridge was locked with a key, so we couldn't use it.

    A good hotel, especially for families with children because of the 3 pools. The team of the hotel is great, they are smiling and try to help you whenever you need. When we arrived, in the room was a bottle of wine and a bottle of water waiting for us, which was very nice form the staff. There is no beach close by and there are just 2 markets a few blocks away, so the hotel is good for short stays. The room is very big, but the hotel is pretty old. The hotel and the pool is very clean. The hotel have 4 wings and some rooms are refurbished. The food is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel hosts many guests. The swimming pool turned out to be too small, at least at the time we wanted to try out the indoor pool.

    The staff was very friendly. - We arrived after dinner time, though we booked half board. They offered us a lunch for one of the other days. - They gave us tips about getting the right bus. - They prepared food for my son who has allergies. The previous reviews were quite negative about the food but we appreciated the choices, for breakfast as well as for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Forgot some personal belongings in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot some personal belongings in the room. Came back few hours after check-out and staff informed me that nothing was found. I expect some maid has just took it. Top floor pool was under the maintenance with no access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    It’s was just ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance on lifts. Terrified when stuck . Complimentary takeaway lunch INEXCUSABLE sandwiches were GREEN WITH MOLD after been replaced with more, they were MOLDY too! Late evening security guard asleep in dark lounge. On leaving at 4am he was snoring in the chair didn’t wake and male on reception asleep too! Position room no privacy when opening the curtains

    Towels and linen spotless. Maid service for cleanliness faultless. Comfortable bed. Attention from duty manager very very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel as advertised. I would rate it as a 2-3 star hotel. - There was no hot water for 24 hours during our 5 day stay at Soredo. I and other guests had to complain multiple times before it got fixed. - The ceiling in the main corridor, beside the hotel reception, has a water leak. Guests have to step over a beach towel in the middle of the floor that was put there to collect water dropping from the ceiling. - Sauna and indoor pools are ok but small.

    - Breakfast and dinner were good. Wifi was also good. - Good size room. - Room was cleaned well daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much negative, the hotel is10- 15 minutes walk from the bus station and the bay.

    The staff are really good, courteous and happy to help. We had booked breakfast only, management offered dinner for one night for entire family for free which was really nice gesture. Would have upgraded to all inclusive as the offer was reasonable but being vegetarian, we usually have not much variety so stuck with BF only. On the last day of stay there was issue with hot water and when I spoke to the staff, the manager came along and apologised for the inconvenience and offered us a separate room for late checkout which was really nice and much appreciated. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunately very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sorry that I’m going to be negative, but the stay was an absolute disaster. The shower facilities in the room were poor, with very little water coming out. And due to maintenance, there was dirt residue coming out of the tap! I could not have a shower for my first two nights!!! The staff weren’t too bothered and kept on making excuses and stories up. The whole experience was ruined by their lack of organisation and helpfulness. We were moved twice because our rooms were not liveable.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Pretty grim and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. The hotel is terribly situated in a grubby sidestreet. The hotel itself is quite run down and ugly. The pool was closed and the restaurant is a in a really depressing underground room. Its impossible to believe it has 4 stars and costs what it does per night. I've been in many far nicer and cleaner 2 star hotels for a quarter of the price

    The gym and indoor pool were aceptable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was very bad. I went to reception to say about this, but they replied to me that this problem should be resolved next day, but it was not.

    The breakfast was great. Excellent selection of various food. The room was clean and cozy and the bed was comfy. The water pressure problem was present during all days of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had very little power. Location have very little street lights, paths very not maintained and are uneven

    Room was spotless and cleaned every day. Complementary bottle of wine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable for a short/mid holiday break - it is good value for the money just don't expect the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tale of two hotels.... Food (clean but not the best quality produce), location is a little tatty. be mindful of quite low balcony rails with small children. It is what you would expect for the price. Could do with a refit and external paint but the facilities are good. don't expect The Radisson but on the flip side don't expect faulty towers either. a fair all rounder that leaves you imagining how great it could be.

    Underground large parking, pools (especially the indoor and roof), staff are very polite, maids are very very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, wine and water to welcome us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi need more cleaning. A larger beer selection besides house beer.

    Clean rooms, wine and water to welcome us. Solid food. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    I had a very comfortable stay at Soreda Hotel with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit tired and shabby with mould around the shower screen and the shower head was leaking. It was also poorly lit with dim lighting.

    The room was clean, spacious with generous sized and comfortable bed. I liked having the fridge in the room. Plenty of food in the large and well run restaurant with lots of choice. Very good value overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Great first tip to Malta and would go back to see more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes too noisy at night but that's down to some people not being considerate.

    Food was reasonably good and plenty of it. Location was great for local bus station & shops. Staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    What we paid for we got it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extra bed in our room it was not so comfortable for a 15 year old to low amd no headrest

    Dinner and breakfast was very good with a variety and selection and the pool .jaccuzi was clean and not crowded

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Would only stay there if I need to be in the area and want good gym and pool. Basic and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally hotel is tired and very basic. Pensioners paradise. Breakfast is plenty but cheap. Like spread instead of proper butter. A bit like staff canteen.

    Loved that hotel has 2 outdoor pools- one in courtyard and another on the roof terrace. And 1 very nice indoor pool. There is a very good proper gym but unless you book through here or stay all inclusive, it would cost you €8

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    middle of the night there was a very bad smell (drainage) I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    middle of the night there was a very bad smell (drainage) I have rang the front desk twice, and he is not very helpful. He never offer to transfer us in the other bedroom. The smell lasted more than 3 hours. Never heard an apology from your staff for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Our booking consistS of breakfast and dinner.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking consistS of breakfast and dinner. The Next day We will leave early at 5:00am in order to catch up the flight. We got the breakfast packageS without extra cost. It is Great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved Malta, but a bit disappointed with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room had poor lighting, an unpleasant odour (plumbing). Bedrooms were a little jaded but clean. Area around the hotel a little rundown but within a few minutes walk of the main road which had a number of new hotels and restaurants

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was fairly close to local bus service. A good variety of food available (stayed on B&B basis)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel parking is terribly narrow and dangerously sloppy. Its even dificult to ride out of it, as your wheels are rolling around.

    Amazing staff. Service at the highest level, from kitchen, waitresses, reception, to room cleaners. Also great for children (great indoor swimming pool)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    We really had a nice time, and might go back again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It woud be much nicer if they will have facilities for little ones to play, I think they have one but it’s not in use when we had our holiday.

    The staff are friendly, clean facilities and great food...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was - eh. The area is shabby and under construction and really out of the way if using public transportation. If I come to Malta again I will stay elsewhere - NOT because the hotel is faulty at all, just based on the location. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and observed what others have stated in previous reviews. The staff is overwhelmed and overworked. We had already eaten our food by the time anyone came to take our drink order. While most of the waiters were kind, ours was quite rude. We ordered one bottle of water and were shortchanged. The waiter returned and basically accused me of lying. I stood by ground and received my correct change in the end. I'm always a bit uncomfortable when the hotel room door doesn't have a deadbolt lock from the inside...especially when traveling alone with two children. I rarely come across hotels where this is the case, so I wasn't too happy about this detail. Would be relatively easy to update the room doors with such a feature.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Wonderful indoor pool (a godsend with kids in winter time!). We were offered a free dinner one night which was very nice. Food was decent - breakfast was more than sufficient although the same each day. Dinner was fine the night we ate there. Although I didn't like the location, there is a nice pub next door with good food and good prices. Also within walking distance to a supermarket, many small food stores, and the bus stop. I didn't take advantage of the tour services but there were many on offer. Our room was fine although somewhat noisy at night (even with the balcony door shut we could hear everything on the street and the noise from the pub next door). Beds comfortable enough. Decent amount of space and wonderful to have a fridge and a kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Thank you Soreda Hotel for making our holidays a memorable one. Surely to comeback the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything that Soreda Hotel has to offer. From the staff to the foods and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wish to have a lovely holidays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Very clean, nice and polite staff and good indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance team shouting at 7:30am outside your door, dinner was awful, smell coming from the bathroom.

    Very clean, nice and polite staff and good indoor pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Malta is not a good place for single travellers to stay if the weather is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No mention that all pedestrian access involved steep up hill walks. Shops and public transport all involved this climb back to the hotel - not suitable for anyone with less than normal mobility. No evening menu at all for room only or bed and breakfast basis. This was brought home by the the simple fact that surrounding bars offering food and drink were little more than slums. It's hard to imagine then being allowed to operate in most other EU countries.

    Exceptional cleanliness. helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    I have stayed in many hotels and self catering and consider this a fair assessment. Not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough staff to cover a full restaurant.Times for using it needs staggering. Some days there was only one waiter to take orders for drinks at the table. Chaotic at the serving area much to narrow and people were coming from all avenues and scooter attempting to pass while your trying to fill your plate. Most food was of good quality though but repetitive. Sunday lunchtimes the Maltese filled the hotel for cheap lunches and the noise drove us out of the sitting area and the paying clientel found empty dishes and food was fingered ie. Salad bowls.street noise ie. Motorbike revving from a local at 6.30 am each morning as well as dog barking from adjoined flats.no views and streets of Qwara were filthy with litter,dog poo and holes in pavements and roads and exceptionally steep hills to get back to the hotel. You need to be young and fit to stay at the Sodera The bus station is 15 mins away. Will never return to this hotel to much noise and lacks ground staff and in the wrong place.

    Recedition was extra helpful. Cleaners were good restaurant staff were attentive just not enough of them to cover the full restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable but I would rate 5-6 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, view, room, general staff,walls paper thin, loud, fire alarm was a common feature first thing in the morning during our short stay

    Food, restaurant staff, location, free underground parking with elevator direct to room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, comfortable and recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being rather short sighted, I would have preferred a slightly larger TV Screen (ours was only as large as a computer screen). For my 86 year-old mother a walk-in shower would have worked better than a bathtub. Also, when ordering expresso, it is advisable that the Hotel invests in proper espresso cups because twice it arrived in normal coffee cups which should not be the case.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. Cleanliness was evident as well. The food varied and also the entertainment. There was a homely atmosphere which makes you feel happy and at ease. Intend to return when possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. The food was varied both during breakfast and dinner. The staff were all very helpfull. The room and bathroom were big and very clean. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    For the same amount of money you can find a better hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel with my family wife and 2small kids. Due to the lack of communication and information from the staff we ended up ordering take away for New Year’s Eve. Another note is about the furniture that is old and damaged and it is about time to be changed.

    Part of the staf was very helpful. Hotel facilities such gym and indoor pools are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent service, great food, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious condisering we were 5 ppl in the room. the breakfast and the dinner were both abundant and there was a large variety of choice. the indoor pool was very warm. i asked on site for something to warm my baby's bottle and they immediately gave me a microwave at no extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    The room 425 needs refurbishment other than that it was a good stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 425 is very poor ceiling damaged room small.. the bathroom doesn't have enough light you can barely see yourself in the mirror..even the lights in the bedroom need to be more bright..

    The food and entertainment was awsome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    This is definitely NOT a 4 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is definitely NOT a 4 Star hotel. Most of the equipment in the hotel did not work (elevator, water boiler, vending machines and so on ...) The fire alarm went off two nights in a row and when we run to the reception, the receptionist was basically laughing at us. All of the receptionists were unkind and we had the feeling we were just a burden for them. Except for the receptionists the staff was alright.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel and very clean and tidy, for the price the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripes were no English TV channels, and breakfast was decent but not excellent.

    Good Hotel and very clean and tidy, for the price the room was large, well laid out and well looked after. Overall we would definitely return for a short break

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean, basic, dated. staff lovely. Location poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, dated and in need of a refresh. Location, the areas is not whatbit was 20yrs ago. Few decent bars or restaurants nearby.

    Hotel was very clean, and staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect,staff could not do enough,always very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing....

    Everything was perfect,staff could not do enough,always very pleasant. Food I did not eat the same meal twice,loads of options. The other person is a Vegan,never went short, staff even went and fetched soya milk for her. Bus station about 8 mins away,very convenient and cheap for travel. I will be certainly going back again in New Year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    - very good WiFi;
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - need to leave room key at reception before leaving the hotel (could be a security issue because you are not identified when getting back and asking for a room key => you can ask any key, they will give it to you); - All Inclusive guests are treated way better than the Half-Board guests (free take-away sandwich included if you leave before breakfast only for All-Inclusive, drinks are included for lunch and dinner only for All-Inclusive) - we didn't need the All-Inclusive package as most of the times we left the hotel during the day; - receipt given only on request; - some of the appliances are rusty / need replacement;

    - very good WiFi; - 1 free lunch (without drinks) for 1 week of stay as Half-Board guest; - shows every night; - friendly stuff; - pretty good food, but pretty much the same every day;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You could make the name of your hotel and logo more visible from the street: either at the entrance or on the building itself. You deserve to be noticed!

    It is a perfect stay where the staff are helpful and quick to react to your requests. Delicious food and lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant surprise & great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the high quality mattresses, enjoyed the nice indoor and outdoor pools and the jacuzzi, we liked the fresh (English-style) food from the buffet at breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very clean. A free bottle of water and wine in the room were a pleasant surprise! Really short distance to the National Aquarium (10min on foot). We used the bus to reach other sights that lie a little farther. The buses pass about every half an hour and the distances are about 40min to Valletta, about 1.5 hrs to Blue Grotto, and 30-40min to Sliema. The town where the hotel is located offers lots of little shops, some cafes and restaurants, and a small port from where you can take the ferry to the islands Gozo and Comino (highly recommended!). Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff is excellent especially the Restaurant Manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was over crowded.

    The staff is excellent especially the Restaurant Manager named Sharon. She is super kind and she helped us in solving a little problem which has arised. Thanks Sharon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff on reception were very welcoming, we received a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff on reception were very welcoming, we received a complimentary dinner and bottle of wine on arrival. The bed was comfortable, the facilities were accessible and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Few days in Malta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not much liked the interior design.

    Our room was extraordinarily spacious and sunny. The neighbourhood was quiet. Helpful staff, prepared everything what we asked for. We liked the kids playroom (as we were travelling with son), however some toys were broken. Wide variety of foods, we enjoyed breakfasts and suppers very much. There was a bathtub to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Soreda Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: