Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Topaz Hotel 3 stars

Triq Censu Tanti, SPB 3025 St Paul's Bay, Malta

#50 of 90 hotels in St Paul's Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 1400, we were finally givin the room at 1425. No change at the reception for the vending machines,can't book a table at the restaurant for specoal occasions

    Most of the staff are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not good.Very untasty all that i tried.Location is not great as it ia far away from Valletta and Mdina in some kind of immigrant district.

    Good price.Nice staff.It was very clean as the housekeeping was there every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe tea milk or sugar in the room and the kettle plug did not fit in the sockets😐. When I complained I was told to go and buy the stuff and to also buy the socket adapter😦for the plug.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First receptionist quite rude, no amenities in the bathroom also plastic curtains instead of box in the shower

    Good breakfast, well cleaned and room with balcony :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Endless corridors to reach some of the rooms.

    Located in the inner part of the town, relatively short walk from bus stops, grocery stores and pubs. Inexpensive but decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too noisy, several small things were broken / not working (air dryer, ...), restaurant not very good, breakfast same (both quite pricey), not in the best area of Malta, not a lot of charm. Overall, I cannot say it was a bad stay but still less than average. I had no choice of the hotel (booked with a group) but I’d book somewhere else when I come back to malta

    Hotel was clean, room was good size, good for large groups

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I can say I didn't like

    The hotel was in a great location and a supurb stay . For the price was absolute value for a four star hotel and I can't wait to book gain. The room was absolutely warm and comfortable with a beautiful big bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to use the indoor pool facility, however it was jam packed by the same people for the entire day, not allowing us to have a turn. Drinking water available at breakfast was definitely tap water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing worth mentioning

    Overall, it was a good choice - spacious room with a fridge, which I didn't use but it's a must in the summer, and a kettle. Breakfast too british for my taste, but plentiful. Good location - easy access to the busses, 10 min walking distance to the sea side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    probably the only bad point is the lunch ordered the first day at the swimming pool restaurant , not that good at all .

    the hotel is situated not far from the centre of Bugibba , and not far from the seaside port of Bugibba . It has a nice swimming pool and quick internet connection . The room looks recently refurbished and it's big and comfortable ; also the furniture looks new . It was a pleasant surprise considering the very fair price I paid to stay four nights there . I will book it again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn´t like the smell of my room. Receptionist said it´s from cleaning but other hotels clean their rooms and then they smell good. Was told can not change room because hotel is fully booked but still lots of rooms available on booking even at 11pm, so have I been lied to? Was also told they can not change rooms without manager´s permission and manager is not there on a Sunday evening, so that would be a policy that needs to be reviewed. Hotel is huge, in several buildings, and standards vary a lot, the room just opposite mine looked quite shabby while mine would have been very fine except for the smell.

    Excellent value for money, nice pool, good location if you don´t mind walking 10 minutes to the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are a little dated. The entire hotel had no hot water for an evening. WIFI reception good but data speed below 1mb/sec

    Hotel was ok and reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically asked for wifi in the room. For 3 days there was no wifi although we mentioned this at reception several times. Not able to do any work. Bathroom door was broken and one of us got stuck until maintenance person came to break it open. Very old and broken down hotel. We can not recommend it at all !!

    Low rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise of airco throug open door. Very bad parking facilities. Not a nice enviroment.

    Good room, Nice pool, breakfast buffet was good. A lot of restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bad, far from the pool (other building across the road) was like a maze to get to the reception/main building. The bed was horrible, felt like I was going to fall out of it in any direction, like it was a pyramid. The room was on the top floor, still the sound of the highway/street was so loud I couldnt sleep without ear plugs. And the sound of the AC was also very loud. And there was a horrible sound all the time from some kind of machine on the roof which was even more annoying. Indoor pool was too loud. Breakfast was too crowded indoors so we always ate outside, but everyone was smoking out there so we always had to move to another table.

    Nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, good breakfast except the eggs, and great pool bar with good drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad smell inside the room. We left the balcony's door open all the time (day and night). Bad taste of the water offered at the breakfast. The access on the stairs is very tight and difficult (dangerous in case of emergency situations).

    The breakfast was okay, had where to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being chased from the poolarea just as I got seated because they had to prepare for a barbecue buffet - I understand that this might be the best way to arrange it but the staff was REALLY rude and stressing. They asked one of the other guests if "she understood" that she had to move because she was "too slow" (the guest was a native English speaking). Worst treatment ever at a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a pool view but at the same time had the noise from the live sing entertainment. The breakfast is confusing because you have so many teenager school trips and the products are not that good (the bread was good).

    Outside pool is nice. The staff is super nice and you can use the pool after the check out. Good WiFi conection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the shower the water was pourly pouring, there was no water pressure to have a normal bath. There was no internet connection in the room, it appeared only in the reception. The air conditioner was working very loudly, we could not sleep when it was turned ON. The water was pouring from the ceiling because of the hole in the tube of air conditioner, we placed bucket where the water was pouring and asked reception to fix it, after we came back to the room - it was replaced with a towel and the problem was not solved.

    We really liked the cleanliness, the staff was very helpfull and fast with everything we asked, the view from the window - straight into a pool. It is a good place to have a rest, because in the night there are no noise, and in the evening you can hear live music, relax near the pool with a glass of vine. Great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive dinner and breakfast- prices different from those stated on your website - for a terribly poor quality of the food offered too. Awful room with window which couldn' t be opened, not even the curtains, as room was under pool level and people by the pool could see inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort itself isn't the nicest I've ever been to. The price of eating out was equivalent to the UK or slightly cheaper. The coast along the resort was deep and the beach was very poor, that being said the blue flag beaches are only a 20 minute ride away.

    I thought the hotel was well priced and in a good location. You can easily walk to the main square at night and enjoy a meal and the atmosphere. There is a bus terminal and stop not far which makes it easy to commute around to places like Valletta and Mdina. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. We had a triple room which would have been more than adequate for four. The breakfast was nothing special but there was a range of choice and again, it wasn't bad value. The pool was a decent size, in the peak of summer there was plenty of room to swim and plenty of sun beds. The staff gave plenty of information about how to get around Malta and things to do. All in all very good value for money. The hotel offered a free shuttle to one of the nice beaches on the north coast, it was in fact a coach which had plenty of room for a number of guests. The driver of the coach was very kind. The hotel is also only a 20 minute ride on the local buses to any of the nicer beaches on the north coast. In particular we enjoyed mellieha and golden sand bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evry thing was good

    yes it was good we had big room 5 bads we wear 4 tow children and couple big bathroom we wear near hotel topas but its connected from underground its good big pool beakfast was very good many items yes we do recomanded thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general the staff weren't helpful with any bespoke request/issue. The room was moist, you can't dry your clothes and there is a musty smell. The AC (you can't really adjus it, you switch it off or on basically) was leaking, there was water on the floor constantly.

    Poolside area with sun terrace, daily cleaning. You can reach popular northern beaches easily by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we only stayed the 1 night we didn't really have anything to complain about

    We booked this hotel on the spur of the moment and we wasn't disappointed, the room was comfortable and clean. There was a lot of choice at breakfast something for everyone. This hotel was fantastic value for money as we live in Mellieħa we found it cheaper to stay at the hotel than to book a taxi home, we will definitely book again as we have a wedding in qwara to go to in October

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room AC

    it was a good hotel and room with all we need, but the AC is bad, forget the cold room that we need in Malta on mid July! the rest was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you ask for a room with a balcony they will given a room with no balcony (only 8 rooms throughout the hotel do not have a balcony). They did not want to replace the room, justifying that they overbooked, despite the fact that I can see that more than half of the hotel is empty. However tomorrow they has replace the room with even worse in the annex of the hotel, justifying that it was the only free room with balcony. Half of the lights not working, air conditioning does not work, the lock on the front door does not work, shower does not work and they promised to fix it, but tomorrow ... not today, because today they are not able. The poor and miserable...

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible!! Aircon did not work, room was extremely hot at night (in May which is still winter, would be unbearable in summer), front desk staff quite unhelpful

    Great location, rooms very clean, big pool plenty of sun loungers, helpful travel desk staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very large clean room. Only roblem was I mentioned that I had a wheelchair and the elevator was too small. The restaurant was not very good and expensive for just a pizza

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Run down rooms, smelly (chorine) pools with very limited operational hours, uncomfortable beds, very average breakfast in a room, located behind a miriad of elevators and corridors, and blown through with the a/c's. Overpriced.

    Nice staff, proximity (2-3 mins walk) to public transportation (3 stops nearby) - perhaps those are all good things I can say about this place. Good for a very short stay in case of big need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best hotel if you want to stay in the north part of the island. It has a great swimming pool and is within walking distance of Buggiba bus station with bus stops close to the hotel aswell. It's just a bus ride to Golden Bay the nicest beach on the island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost me a lot for dinner and reception desk never told nothing to save money on dinner after all room 474 is very long walk to rich have to GI under ground as well not good sorry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to say. I didn`t like coffee on the breakfast menu - it was poor, but on the other hand buffet had some nice variety of products and it cost only 5 EUR.

    Great value for money. Staff really nice (prepared us a breakfast package to go in 5:00 AM in our last day). Room was nice, but the bed was little odd because it was sliding (easy to push). Has outdoor and indoor pool and a lot of tourist needed things.. including tour information offices in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a huge deal, but would have been very good and inexpensive for the hotel to have a band/strap to attach the twin beds together as a double bed. The bed frames were light and slipped around a lot on the wooden floor, so it wasn't comfortable to sleep as a couple. The air conditioning was also quite weak but didn't prevent us from sleeping.

    7 night stay in April with my partner. At £10 per person per night for a twin room, this place was incredible value. I've paid more for hostel dorms. The room was very spacious, looked exactly like the photos, and was cleaned well every day. The staff were all very friendly, both at the front desk and the excursion desk. Didn't use the outdoor pool or restaurant. The bar was cosy, and the indoor pool was a great bonus. The location was great. Only a few minutes from three bus stops with direct services to the major destinations, and about a 10 minute leisurely walk from Bugibba Square, which has many cheap restaurants and bars. Hotel itself is on a nice and quiet residential street away from the loud music - don't think I would've got any sleep staying nearer to the Square. Would highly recommend for a trip to Malta.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit unusual that the room was in a different building that the reception. It can be a bit tricky to find a place to park a car. It was chilly in the room and the internet was average.

    Spacious room, normal size bathtub, very nice pools (warm water in the inside pool and nice outside pool).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Staff member was very rude to me when I arrived , my room was just above a karaoke bar every night , no towels in room and the shower would overflow and flood the room , I won't return to this hotel because of the staff member I found him terribly unprofessional !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the begining we got room from the street sight - its is very loud, we change the room afer one night. WiFi its was very week.

    The hotel is old fashion but clean. There is big, nice brekfast ; very comfortable bed; nice looking room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have just been my floor but there were loads of youths banging on each others doors in the middle of the night. The plumbing is not that great, there's incessant noise from the drains through the night.

    The staff are polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, noisy rooms (thin walls?), no power outlets next to the bed.

    Excellent position if you stay in Malta for working purposes. Fair wifi connectivity, polite and resourceful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was freezing the heating didnt work. The room was never cleaned properly. Hotel full of screaming children from another hotel & using swimming pool so guests had no chance of swimming. Staff need to do something about this! Only 2 english channels on tv that never had a signal.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy in the evening and at night.

    Good location. Good breakfast. Good room. And it was a great hotel birthday party - very nice evening and delicious food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible smell of stale smoke as soon as we entered the bedroom which spoiled our stay at the hotel Dated furnishings & decor Uncomfortable beds, very hard mattresses

    Good size bedroom though 3rd bed made it cramped Spacious bathroom (though toilet strangely stuck in a corner) with a bath & shower & plenty of hot water Good internet connection Nice to have a kettle & mugs to be able to make a hot drink

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surround area outside hotel bit run down only short walk to bars restaurants so not too bad

    Very clean friendly good value hotel this was my second visit and I will be back,got good size swimming pool outdoor inside pool very small.staff were so helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of notice till late hours of the night and early morning and we couldn't rest

    The food was very good except for the coffee, and staff was helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After two days of travelling ... thats what I got: Rooms in the other building hard to find.. not well explained... no signs at all... Parking a disaster. Rooms are cold in March, havent had a good night rest. Aircon/heating just blows cold... Fridge in room very loud. Noise level with running aircon and fridge ... just wondering how it will be in hot summers? Difficult to pass from main door with heavy luggage. No help from staff at all. Hair in bathroom.. disgusting!

    Busy area.. but quiet at night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was very noisy. You hear everything from the street, the hallway and your neighbours. - The shower didn't work well. There hardly came out any water from the shower and it was very difficult to get the water on the right temperature.

    - We had a very big room for just two persons. - Good location of the hotel - Friendly staff - Cheap hotel - Indoor and outdoor pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were slow and served other customers before us after a 20 minute wait and a trip to reception! We went elsewhere for drinks

    Rooms were clean and tidy and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was horrible, and amateurish way of standards. Smelly and rooms seem like being into the titanic.

    Practically nothing even tough it was cheap!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did accedently broke a toilet seat in my room and staff was sooooo helpfull that they move us to new room for 4 persons. It was my fault but i did start to feel littlebit bad. Hope my insurence will cover it.

    Good staff, nice location, really cheap 22e, have a lot of everything..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -you need to have facebook account to log in to the internet, this is UNACCEPTABLE !!!

    -fast internet -great value for this money -good room service -kettle, tv with remote control -no additional fees

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -you need to have facebook account to connect with the internet (not everybody have - this is unacceptable)

    -unlimited hot water -very good daily room service -tv with remote control -kettle -nice view from apartement -fast internet -good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival a receptionist appeared not to have time to spare on answering my questions. The elevator was out of order. It got fixed the next day, but it was the slowest elevator I have seen, and moreover, it stopped on its way up to pick other guests. No map at the reception. No pen in the room. Sheets and towels looked like they had been washed, but just not well enough. Shower hose was too short, and the water was not always hot in the morning.

    Location was fairly ok for reaching restaurants, bus stop and the dive-shop I visited. Generally clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the Booking agent charged me for two people and could not be contacted. I shall not use them again. The long distances I had to walk for breakfast when on Sunday the lifts were busy and full between floors.

    The people on reception especially Joseph and Fallon were special. All staff encountered friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was not nice, so we payed to get pool view, was ok, basic, old but ok. Hotel needs refreshment.Far from the sea (also beach was not nice there).

    The staff was nice, specially Tamara from the front desk :) Breakfast was various. Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel in bad condition! WiFi is not working in street side rooms. Quite noisy during the night and quite expensive. Bad smelly corridor.

    Room was well looked after and clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the square.

    The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable . The only downside was it was a bit too far from the square.but couldn't find any faults with the hotel atall.great value for money..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is generally not very friendly and having professional conversations as a group in the middle of guests area (breakfast, restaurant, pool, etc...). The breakfast is the same every day with no frills. Variety would be a plus.

    The Large pool, the proximity to the center of bugibba, the spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was really disappointed when I saw this hotel in real. In pictures its looks much better. Location is shocking. Rooms was old and shower was in bad condition. WiFi is not working in street side rooms. Breakfast is ok, but every morning the same, vegetables and fruits is 2nd quality First and last time stay in this hotel.

    Indoor and outdoor pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly John From reception was more than helpful he would go out of his way to help, overall the hotel was a typical beach resort hotel there were no problems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower in bathroom not good shop never opened in a week entertainment stopped at 10.30pm and bar soon after no pool towels

    pool area great, loads of sunbeds available cleanliness of room pool view good and balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasnt as good. Airconditioning in room was poor and pillows and bed not comfortable. Definately needs refurbishing of tiles and room.

    The indoor and outdoor pool were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall ok but it could have been better. It has a lot of facilities but it lacks in the cleaning department. You can see ripped carpet and scratched walls and this does not live you with a good impression.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on 4th floor , I think it was 407 . We booked this property for 5 nights and 6 days for around 250 Euro . But I was totally disappointed it was so hot inside and AC won't work , AC was leaking and floor was all wet .i informed staff more then 5 times each night and finally no one responded making excuses . They fix the AC on our last night of stay and it was still hot.

    Hotel location and infrastructure was nice . Specially the Resturent service and dine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lifts didn't work properly. and staff manager swearing infront of the staff and tourist! I understand the words cos we have the same language.

    food very nice! breakfast and dinner.pool nice even indoor pool.cleaness perfect.and the pool view from my room great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were not nice enough esp. a restaurant staff called TIBOR. He was really rude. Honestly i would not visit Malta again.

    The food was ok, jacuzzi and A/C was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff not very helpful or friendly Hotel is very old and air conditioning broke down which wasnt fixed for 2 days. Rooms and bedding are a bit smelly. Wifi didnt work in rooms. Toilets dont always flush properly.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good price for a family small holiday. the breakfast with a fairly large and sumptuous spread. English breakfast consisted of cereals, yoghurts, croissants and fresh fruit. the outdoor and indoor pool areas that were well maintained. The concept of an indoor pool was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head for the "verticaly challenged" (I would do away with cothes line and move shower head higher). Toilet flush very poor (room 3370) However no major issues and would stay again

    Nice friendly cheerful staff, excellent air con in our room was a welcome relief from the heat ! Large rooms with veranda and fridge (room 3370) Superb choice of breakfast items with a roller toaster that actually toasts the bread right first time !!! And overall cleanliness of room and hotel in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would just like to say I was very disappointed as on the first night of my stay, I have strong reason to believe someone used my key to enter my room and took €150 from my bag. I understand this is my own fault as I didn't use the safe provide. I believe this was a member of staff who used my key which I put behind the reception desk. I know this is true and hard to believe but I can assure this has happened.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small capacity and slow elevators compared to total number of guests and rooms, also very narrow stairs (only one man fits). Our room smell like after smoking. Toilet flushing did not worked properly.

    Good position of hotel, close to bus stop and grocery store.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We didnt like the fact that the hotel sold a room with cockroaches and broken toilet seat for 70 euros per night. When we complained a young lady said : no problem we ll fix the toilet and spray the cockroaches and everything will be ok. We said that we didnt book a room full of cockroaches and we want another room, but the answer was that the cockroaches flying everywhere in malta and you need to stay in that room. we were very insistable and they decide to give us another room after 4 days. This is unaccaptable and shame on the hotel. we dont recommend it at all!!!

    nothing to like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room wasnt the best. The shower water pressure was low.

    On arrival the fridge had three bottles water in. The outdoor pool is a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi reception was poor. Air-conditioning did not work at all (just blew air).I spoke to staff about this and they offered a fan as an alternative. Avoid using laundry (run privately) as it flooded when our clothes were in the machine and they were left smelling unpleasant.

    Quite a nice room which was made up daily. Pizza and pasta from restaurant were tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the air conditioning didn't work and we asked if it could be fixed or we change rooms and they said they would send someone to fix it however they never showed. We got a fan instead.

    The pool and the room were satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room in another building next to the hotel which was full of teenagers. Every night they were constantly banging on doors, slamming doors and screaming while running up and down the corridor. We never saw anyone older than us (25yrs) on this side of the hotel.

    Breakfast included plenty of choice. Staff were helpful. Hotel was busy but there was plenty of space available in dinning areas and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day, should change minimally the offer from one day to another. The AC wasn't really functioning, we received a ventillator. The room had a terrible smell due to refurbishment. The rooms looked nicer on photos.

    The swimming pool is nice and there's enough sunbed. Location is central, bus station and the coast is very close. The staff is kind and helpful, our problems were solved immediately. Croissant was very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Topaz Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: