Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5 stars

Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

#5 of 13 hotels in Flic-en-Flac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Magical activities bundle but everything else falls way short of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room toilet had a urine smell that was not resolved throughout my stay. Shutter door was broken on arrival and on repair the next day. Shower leaked throughout stay and was not resolved throughout stay. My booking was meant to include breakfast and dinner, only on arrival was I made aware it was room only.

    The Resort has a beautiful pool and includes free activities i.e. boat ride, paddle boats, snorkelling gear, etc. which was really nice touch that made the holiday really special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No near markets or restaurants ( by walking), you have to eat inside the resort or take a car to reach close restaurants. Bring your water and snacks from outside. If you prefer to avoid Arab people, it is not the best place!

    The staff and breakfast. The beach view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Kids pool very nice, no steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in not renewed rooms, futnitures are very old. But honestly not big problem, we used the room only for sleeping

    Kids pool very nice, no steps. And lunch is free of charge for childrens below 5 years old ( only for kids menu). All staff are very polite and friendly, thanks to all of them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    It was nice, we would like to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The expensive texi’s, for short distance to local market, hotel should provide shuttle to encrease guest movability and reach. 2. Drinking Water is too expensive . 3. Breakfast most of day’s rice was missing.

    The hotel facilities were perfectly matching to a five star resort, the staff was trained and motivated. Stay was Value for money 👍🏻 Good new’s Wi Fi was good 😄.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    I visited the property with my sisters and we had a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do during the night in the hotel and the area around. Quality of food was ok.

    I visited the property with my sisters and we had a nice relaxing time The main pool was nice and even the weather was not that hot but they were heating the pool for us so we could swim. room was nice with a nice view of the main pool and the beach. A lot of Water activity were free We had a complementary tour to see the dolphins . Perfect place to stay if you are looking for relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have better signposting or a map onsite and more accurate information in rooms. There is a smell by the tennis courts. Plastic pollution at the end of the beach.

    Beautiful gardens and buildings, lovely evening lighting with ceremony. Fantastic swimming pools. Great range of activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door that joining the next room has absolutely no sound proof!! Feel like someone is having conversation in your own room .. very bad experiance . Room 1090 and R 1091 for example. Even the hotel staffs could not able to do anything ..

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything from location to service to staff to water sports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations at restaurants 24 hrs before, even if the restaurant is empty !!

    Everything from location to service to staff to water sports facilities and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was worn out and needs replacing immediately There wasn't sufficient pool towels when we needed them

    The room was clean Good quality towels in bathroom The room was kept clean and tidy by the staff Breakfasts were great with many options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, AMAZING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, AMAZING food but the one thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. Every one was incredibly kind, helpful and generous with their time, advice and love!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.2
    Sorry I ll never do it again stay in Hilton Mauritius ,,,
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no credibility on the part of the staff at the reception and there is no interest in the inmates of the staff and this is something unusual from the Hilton Hotel Collection

    Only the beach ,,,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Special thanks to Corinne, Spa Manager who immediately how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Special thanks to Corinne, Spa Manager who immediately how exhausted I was and arranged spa treatments to make me feel better. The treatments were superb! Thank you to the Concierge (older gentleman) who arranged several tours tailored to my requests (i.e. a quick Sunday morning visit to the Pampelmousse Botanical Gardens before departure & a half-day snorkelling trip). Thank you to the hotel doctor & nurse, who were so kind and helped me get well. It was wonderful to have this service within the hotel and not have to interrupt my holiday for a day to sit in an Emergency Room for hours. The cuisine at both the seafood restaurant on the beach & the Thai restaurant were excellent and the staff was very friendly too. My room was spacious and very relaxing. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Christina

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    还好吧。。。。为了看海豚不用早起。
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-con is too cold and could never be turned off!We booded 3 rooms almost 1 month in advance but they arrange 3 rooms far away from each other!

    Free water activities, including class-bottomed boat and dolphin watch. However, we didn't see the dolphins but the paid-tour did!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good resort but upset with finance department
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took rs 20000 mauritius rs as deposit which has still not been credited in our account even 2 days after check out

    Staff was the best... food was also very good... spa was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place and fine dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel made a pre-authorization on our credit card upon our arrival for possible spending (25,000 MUR). At check-out they wanted to cancel this pre-authorization, but unfortunately they did twice again. The hotel blocked us 75,000 MUR (about 2300 USD). The attempt to cancel the pre-authorization is still somewhat complicated and not resolved (10 days after our departure). Breakfast could be better. All the sausages offered were really disgusting.

    The hotel - resort is in a beautiful location on the leeward side of the island. Room facilities were somewhat older, but they still matched the price and level of the hotel. The staff were very helpful during the stay. All three restaurants require a reservation for dinner, but it is definitely worth it. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Worse Manager Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choosen the Wolmar Hilton in Mauritius for its five stars and the many encouraging comments from guests, who have visited the resort during 2017. The Hilton sent us a Shuttle Taxi which drove us to Wolmar. In arrival a german speaking receptionist gave us a warm welcome and we were asked to wait and have à Drink, while the documents being completed to get to the room. After one hour we were looking for the receptionist to eventually get in the room. After two more requests and an other hours we got the room. On the way to the room, we were “sold” the groundfloor room as an upgrade, while we had booked a balcony room in the first floor. To tired to argue and accepted it. Focusing on positive experiences, I’ll have to say, the pick-up shuttle taxi was perfect; the first 3 days the Breakfast and the Dinner Buffet were OK, although from a five star Resort’s perspective, nothing special or exceptional. Beginning with the fourth day, the entire Staffel changed it's attitude in the spirit of a storm they expected to come 3 Days later. All activities were cancelled, the breakfast and the dinner had to be taken in a Smalltalk, uncomfortable ballroom. The buffet-selection was further reduced and put on a few tables in the Billardroom. The meal was cold, and from a quality point of view, it did not even meet a two stars expectation. Three Days after the Hilton downgraded it's Services to Zero, the Cyklone Berguitta arrived in Southern Mauritius, exactly on January 18th. at 3 AM. It lastet for Approximately 10 hours bringing heavy Rain and stormy Winds and ended in the Same Day at 3 PM.

    To leave them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.0
    It was a beautiful resort with a great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails at happy hour tasted funny and were a bit weak.. a couple of times we were brought our bill before we were finished dining, almost like we were being moved along. To be a bit more specific the Long Island iced tea tasted like soap.

    It was a beautiful resort with a great room! The food at the restaurants was great! My favourites were the calamari, crispy chicken and the samosas. The breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Worth the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first aid kit was antiquated. There was a slow response rate to injury. There was no personal appeal. All my communication was incorrectly address. You were a room number and nothing more

    The staff were all very polite and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    A extremely pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service exceptional

    The staff are extremely friendly and hotel affiliated driver was phenomenal he was not only a taxi driver he was a very knowledgeable tour guide. I recommend anyone staying there to use him. His name is Sailesh reg. 2321

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    4nights at Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They block into my account 10000 Rupees with the purpose the prepay eventually consumption and at the checkout they took again all consumptions. In this way they block for 30 days those 10000 Rupees

    I like the pool and beach area. Has include in the room price a lot of facilities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are expensive you still need to pay even with Half Board.

    The location, the beach and sea are very beautiful and lots of water activities as part of the package. The new years dinner at the Ginger Thai was great, the breakfast is very rich and varied, the restaurant Les Coquillages is a gourmet restaurant excellent food. The New Years eve DJ, the Band with the music each evening made the experience great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    The bed was smelling fish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was smelling fish..I ask them to change everything..after 30 min they come to do the bed..checking I got my room after 2 HR..the service at the restaurant pomme d’amour was not good..the staff send me another person bill..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite had a leaking Airconditioning system as such The front porch of the room was flooded with water,staff was reminded 4 times even after Maintenance action was carried out it still persisted,couldnt sleep the night because of the dripping water noise.Another annoying bit was that Everything was chargable including water even the expresso kept in the room wasnt complimentary

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.5
    Shocking and piss-poor stay at Hilton Mauritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Old, decrepit hotel. Unsure about the 5 stars rating 2. Thin walls - can hear noises next door 3. At 3am, hotel was doing repairs outside our door with drills/machinery and staff shouting loud via walkie-talkie. NO RESPECT for guests at all. 4. Food is comparable to an average 3 star hotel in Australia. Again not worth 5 stars 5. Beach is appalling- not conducive to swimming with most of it being cordonned off for water sports. 6. Check in process took like 30-40 min. 7. Shorts not allowed for casual dinner at night at a beach resort !! It's a freaking joke. Some ppl were wearing jogging/pyjamas and it was fine with management. But shorts were prohibited!

    Nothing. Please see below. Hotel can make it up by either : 1) Reimbursing the cost for the one night stay 2) Acknowledging its errors/flaws below and offering one night stay, free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    location, facilities, restaurants and bars, wellness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there were cigarette buds around our terrace, bad air condition - difficult to regulate, loud and strong blowing air caused me back ache, in-room safe stopped working

    location, facilities, restaurants and bars, wellness, sunbeds, jacuzzi, internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Great property but a little remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt very remote driving to the resort and there was not really anything to do outside of the resort.

    Great beach location with beautiful sweeping white sand and blue seas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful and wonderful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beach activities at the hotel were excellent, the staff was friendly and cleaned everything on time. This place is for absolute relaxation and our honeymoon was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    I was expecting more from the brand Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception failed to submit my diving records to the diving center and I missed the chance to dive in the west coast! Also in the during the check in we requested from the leafy scorting us tho change the beds setup to one she confirmed that with pleasure, yet, she did nothing! The drinking water is only for the 1st night, the rest is chargeable!!

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We had the best honeymoon ever at the Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only bed and breakfast. Dinner in the onsite restaurant was very very expensive. We should have better booked half board. The weather in the South West can change daily. Some days were rainy and cloudy, some nice and sunny. We spend the week after in the North East and there the weather is more sunny due to not having these beautiful mountains near by. But therefore can you see constantly dolphins close by the Hilton when you do water sports.

    I wouldn't wanna go anywhere else for honeymoon. Heaps of newly wed couples. The hotel, staff, pools, free water sport activities and entertainments each evening were absolutely amazing. We saw heaps of dolphins every second day for free. The best super friendly staff ever. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean was a dream. The breakfast buffet was better than at most other places we have ever been. Dinners are great as well. Room service comes several times a day to refill water, towels, etc which is really lovely and handy. The best free sport / water sport activities ever (snoring, glass bottom boat, sailing, paddle boat, water ski, wakeboarding, table tennis, tennis, table soccer, aqua gym, sauna, hamam, daily sport entertainment such as beach run etc, etc, etc).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, overpriced, could be dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The air conditioning is too noisy, and the proposed solution by the staff was to switch AC off. Hotel looks a bit old, bathroom is rusty and has damages as you can see from the photos attached. It's not something you expect from 5 star hotel. Shisha in the pool bar is awful, they're using smelly chemical charcoal and don't know how to make shisha properly. It was the worst shisha i had in my life. I've seen naked elecrtic cables near the beach, which is dangerous especially for kids (photo attached) Once our balcony got flooded with water from sprinkle which is outside and also there were a lot of ants, we've requested room service but no one came so we had to clean balcony by ourselves. Food is too expensive and there are not a lot of variety for breakfasts. Everyday everything is the same.

    - wi-fi is free and coverage is really good - it's nicely located - they have free water activities: kayaking, pedal boating, bottom glass boat, dolphins tour - some staff is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The transfer taxis really drive very fast and insafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer taxis really drive very fast and insafe. We had to ask on multiple occasions that they drive slower. It felt like we were driving formula 1.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibility when checking out, needed to have late check out but was denied.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were on nice and spacious. The evening entertainment was nice to watch. And finally the fact that the hotel is right by the beach really made my stay a dream come true.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay with minor hiccoughs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of our room was not clean, which was disappointing, and the buffet breakfast was poor to say the least!

    All the staff were I incredibly friendly, helpful and always accomodating! The Sega show was brilliant!! And the Mauritian Buffet exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Be wary of being given an old fashioned room - not 5*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality rooms, only a selection are refurbished as can be seen online, many are old (rusty bathroom, stained lamp shades etc) and not up to our expectations for a Hilton, let alone a 5* hotel.

    Nice location, friendly staff, free water sports (inc snorkelling trips)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    My stay was memorable and I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the birds were able to get to the bread at breakfast and that flies were on the cold meet . The Hilton should provide glass coverings at these stations as I found it off putting. I ate in the restaurant on the beach only one night and I was not imopressed my the quality of the food . I didn't eat dinner in the hotel thereafter . I was B and B

    The bed was comfy and my room very clean .Bathroom and shower fantastic, . The staff were helpful and assisted me with my sarees upon request .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, would stay again if going to Flic En Flac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge excessively for water when they say you can't drink the tap water. Service was good, but expected more for Hilton. Bad live entertainment every night, which is a nice gesture, but is so loud you can't escape it anywhere in the resort if you're not in the mood.

    Nice setting, relaxing and good facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Problematic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their take on a king size bed.

    King size deluxe room. 2 double beds pushed together. One bedside table . Sheets too small duvet hardly covered the bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Probably the best on Mauritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really offer any areas of improvement as it was all good.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent with an expansive menu on offer. The room was very comfortable and airy with a sea view, and very good room service. Many varied activities on the beach, most of which were included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is great. The staff is warm and friendly ( Yannick - the assistant receptionist stands out). The food was excellent. I got all the value for money I paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice beach resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner buffet was quite good, but the food was not so tasty, as you expect in such a resort. If you are in the room, the room service is disturbing you quite a lot! (cleaning, minibar than only so for sure, if everything is ok).

    The room, breakfast, pools, spa, beach! Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing facilities, pool and Thai restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Energy plugs by the side of bed would be a nice improvement. The Spa being located by the side of the power generator is defiantly not ideal, as it's very noisy The jacuzzi was under maintenance planned for 2 days, but took way more and we missed it completely.

    Amazing facilities, pool and Thai restaurant. The staff was very polite and prompt to support you whenever you needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were beautifully decorated - luxurious finishes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price per night for the room, it was surprising that the breakfast wasn't included. a further 23 euro per person, when free breakfast is usually a standard offering at the price range. The staff was very helpful, until literally after a checked out and paid. I had to load my own suitcases into my car, not a person in sight at the entrance to assist.

    The rooms were beautifully decorated - luxurious finishes and details all around. The property is beautiful, the beach and the infinity pool just amazing! I was there attending a conference - not a holiday unfortunately, but would have loved to have stayed longer. From a conference side the catering provided by the hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    will book only room next time..and arrange my own meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you have to dress up semi formal for dinner. and not plain holiday slacks. the pricing on the only 3 restuarants on the premises were very high 🤔

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.2
    A very disappointing experience staying in a supposedly 5 star hotel that is world renown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was exorbitant for such an old, drabby, rundown, leaking room with no breakfast. And if you opt forbreakfast since there are no other eateries around it cost a bomb (27 euros)! Staff are rude and have a habit of not taking responsibility as members of the whole staff of the hotel. Remarks such as 'you did not speak to me' / I was not the one ...' even the trainee at the front desk had such an attitude!!! The lunch we had was horrible and tasteless. Sheer waste of money. Overall, a very disappointing stay!

    The beach and the recreation facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    A great place to relax and enjoy creation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Smaller pillows :-)

    The hotel is fantastic, directly on the beach. Clean, comforatble - with all the water sports included, JUST PERFECT!! (The drinks in the bar were offered for the prices as you would pay in a European country, so not THAT expensive!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Not what I would expect from The Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we booked was a standard room and being the Hilton you would expect it to be amazing but it was terrible, most of the rooms are adjoining and you can hear everything that is happening next door, like they're in the room with you. It was a common complaint of all guests we talked to. After getting over the shell shock of a ruined romantic week away we upgraded ourselves to a suite for an extra cost to have the relaxing holiday we went there for. The closest restaurants and shops are quite a walk away so you need to either get a taxi which is quite expensive or get a bus which leaves from next to the resort at a small cost

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, activities and leisure facilities were excellent, breakfast was awesome with a huge range of food to choose from

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Dolphin group is ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offer dolphin view group at 13 and 14 pm, we joined in but never saw the dolphins, then we googled and know people must go to the dolphin bay in the morning. This group of hotel is ridiculous, never join in it.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Amazing resort but very lacklustre management who didn't make us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the cyclone my whole itinerary had been changed and even though over the phone I had been promised an upgrade, I never got it. When i arrived was asked to wait half a day to get the room ready, so decided to spend the day at the pool. Nobody called me to say the room was ready until i went to enquire in the evening. The room I was given felt like a downgrade with 2 beds pushed together (no idea how it would take half a day to get this room). After complaining I was given another similar room with a queen bed where the shutter to the outside didn't close for 2 of the 3 remaining nights. We accepted since we didn't want to waste any more time but were very disappointed and even escaping the issue didn't make a difference. And the honeymoon gift was a NON ALCOHOLIC drink..... and a mini tapas (disappointing since even cheaper hotels did more to make us feel like a newlywed couple). Some how we felt management just didn't care.

    What an amazing welcome and what beautiful ritual they have every evening. Twas definitely a highlight of our honeymoon. The resort is Beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    3.8
    SPA and Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was under the shower and suddenly the water was cut. I immediately contacted receptionist who told me that a plumber will be called.... After 10 minutes, water came back but in the meantime I had to rinse myself with bottles of mineral water. I was in a business trip with apointments that day... I asked to speak to the manager who simply said: "I have no idea what happened, the hotel is full and we have no other complaints. I am sorry". Of course, no commercial compensation was proposed. This was my third visit in this hotel and probably the last.

    SPA and Gym

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel, Shame about the Restaurant Policy especially Peak Summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine print stating needing to wear long trousers to use even the standard buffet restaurant. It was a 1 day vacation for me and had not packed long trousers. I was not allowed to enter any restaurant to have a meal. I was with a friend who luckily was allowed and the hotel begrudgingly told me I could sit outside the restaurant and she can go and take my food and bring it to me when I needed. Not the sort of thing I expected during peak summer (It was very hot) to have to wear long trousers. I was amazed that my 3/4 length were longer than a lot of short dresses and skirts, yet I was not allowed in. This soured my overall experience of a very nice hotel.

    Room was comfy, bed was extra soft, clean and good garden/sea view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    We came and were told that due to over booking we would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was way to long almost one hour. Having to change hotels made us lost significant time which is a clear burden especially when you come for such a short stay. Prices way to high, I don't know if doubling the rates during Christmas season is the smartest way to secure potential customer for the future.

    We came and were told that due to over booking we would have to move to another hotel for the 2nd night. Despite this problem the staff found ways to ensure that our stay would be comfortable, we got upgraded and free halfboard. Sorry to say but the 2nd hotel was better than the Hilton.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    The resort has excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff need to be more friendly. The smile was missing and this is so very important. It was quite apparent that the staff were more hospitable towards the white tourist - could easily sense the racist attitude. Not all of the staff though are the same. Met some friendly guys as well.

    The resort has excellent facilities. Location is amazing - just on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    Great but definitely not a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was definitely not 5 star more like 3 star. The edge of the sink (between the ceramic bowl and the tile) had like algae. The shower area was not inviting at all. Then the stray cat which wandered around the dining area during meals was definitely a "NO NO". I am not a cat person and my son is allergic. Had to abandon our dinner when the cat kept hovering around our table. When we complained, the look on the lady's face was more like "so deal with your issues and leave me alone" I wish i had gotten her name off her name tag so that i can indicate as she is a rotten egg among the rest who were generally pleasant and helpful. The in-room dining options were very limited

    We loved the complimentary water sports, the sunset on the beach was close to heaven and most (actually all but one) of the staff were very friendly and pleasant. The brunch selection in the main restaurant was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    A nice hotel with too many hassles to be a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5* and the price we paid they just need to work so much harder to get it together. Asked for early check-in in advance, didn't get it (fair enough), finally came to the room, it wasn't set up for our family size, took them several trips and a long time to get the beds together after we were already in the room. The hotel is far from anything else so basically you have to eat there BUT unless you want to eat at a buffet you have a choice of 2 restaurants which must be booked a day in advance, only open at 7 p.m. for dinner and both have a dress code. Really inconvenient if you have children or just want a casual meal straight after the beach. The casual bar has exactly 3 main menu items (club sandwich and 2 types of burgers). Even to get ice cream you have to go to the bar to order then to the ice cram shack to say what you want and it's all so slow and inconvenient. Asked for 1 hr late check out and was offered 30 minutes (eye roll), its like everything was an issue. And as the last extremely annoying thing they charge for drinking water $4/liter!! Basically everything was just a hassle and while the hotel is beautiful (the rooms are ok, not spectacular) and some of the staff really friendly we never felt relaxed or at ease and we would not recommend this hotel at this price point. The hotels closer to Flic en Flac also seemed to have a nicer beach (less corals in the water and wider sand area).

    Beautiful grounds and hotel, nicely laid out rooms especially ground floor access to pool/beach. Thai restaurant was good and the staff there really great. Many free water sports activities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Great room shame about the sewage stench.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of sewage coming up the shower drain was overpowering. It appears that rooms 2052 onwards has a chronic problem given the disinfectant overdose that is applied daily.

    Sense of arrival-good. Muesli and pain au chocolat excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    Hilton Dishonour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My plane was cancelled and rescheduled for a day later. I phoned them to see if I could move my booking out by a day and they said no problem, On checkout, however, they charged me for an extra night, saying I had had to forfeit my first night. Hilton Dishonour!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Phantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafood and Mauritian dinner evenings were culinary highlights!!! Very friendly and helpful personal. Tennis, snorkeling, Delphine watching etc. is free. We will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.0
    Decent, but not nearly a 5 star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and long waiting times at restaurants and bars. Finishes in rooms old and run down. Basins draining very slowly, lights flickering. Rooms poorly sound proofed with a lot of noise coming from outside.

    Array of included water sports. Nice gym with good equipment. Staff friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    It is amazing to be in Hilton for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the bar should go to midnight not 10:30

    The location is amazing, the food is excellent as well as the staff are friendly, will definitely come back, I love the place!!'

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Amazing resort to disconnect from a busy life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is to expensive for just regular quality.

    Best location in that part of the Island, and amazing setup specially at nigh. Amazing sunset right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Honeymoon in Hevan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort is a small ways out of the closest town of Flic En Flac though only a 5 minute taxi ride or a 25min walk it was easy enough to access the town in the afternoon though taxis were scarce of an evening.

    We chose and stayed at the Hilton Flic en Flac for our honeymoon this year, and we could not have been more impressed with the decision. The staff were amazing and so attentive to our every need, so very helpful at all times of the day. The resort itself is immaculate and well looked after and the wide range of activities on offer make this a perfect resort for families or couples of all ages. We arrived on my wife's birthday and the staff had arranged for a cake and champagne delivered to our room, It was the extra mile that made this stay truly memorable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Nou Pays Nou Mauritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving from there.

    We were here 5 days for Honeymoon and we really liked the atmosphere and the view. Hotel garden and the location were great. And staff were very helpful and respectfull. There were live music by great musicians every evening and they were very entertaining. We have special thanks to Lovely Trainee 'Anais' for welcoming us warmly from check-in till check out. And also thank you to Jeff for preparing us perfect cocktails with amazing Mauritius Rhum. Expecting to visit Hilton Flic an Flac and Le Maurice soon again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    An Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the cost was high and there is scope to optimize it.

    The breakfast was excellent, and the property had all that takes to make it best in the area. Staff were very cordial and helpful. I just sat with one of the guys for 30 mins and made a planning for my one weeks stay. At the end it all came together and worked well. Thanks to hilton for making our holidays memorable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel, would recommend it to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Drop the "casual smart" rule altogether for evening dinner, or rename it to "pants-only". It's a beach resort, not an NYC hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxation Personified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a bit boring after the 3rd day, so we opted out - and it was pretty expensive for what you got. Granted, we are not fans of buffet-type food. The cost of drinks at the poolside bars was pretty extortionate - you could buy a bottle for the price of a tot!! But the staff were always most pleasant. The option for local beers and local spirits to be included in the room rate, would be favourably viewed.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and always willing to assist. All water sports are free and the equipment provided is in excellent condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.2
    Very ordinary Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't stand up to the standard of Hilton. Very straight forward and don't understand your requirement. Very Poor staff. Miscommunication among staffs creates problem for Customer. One person communicates something and after you opt for the same, other one comes and charge you different price saying that the one you opt for was not available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    An excellent resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent stay and leisure time on the western coast! Quiet beach and clean environment, overwhelmed by the kindness, charm and hospitalities of the staff and every people we met.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Note to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check-in very very poor 1Hour Beds made up too late in the day Staying in a 5 star hotel and having to pay for your water because the hotel recommends you don't drink the water out the taps.

    Beach setting The overall design of the hotel is great, easy to get everywhere in the resort Nice comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    The resort is very well set out and in a quiet peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldnt get into dinner at the resort as we hadnt made a booking earlier in the day and the room service choices were ordinary so we had to get dinner elsewhere. On settling our account I paid cash and then they had no change so thats a gimmick to get extra out of you

    The resort is very well set out and in a quiet peaceful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    good resort, great location, high quality hotel, good food, great bedrooms friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the hotel was low occupancy but they charged me a fortune to extend my room 4 hours due to late check out requirement

    great resort, very clean, good size bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Grand Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve on their breakfast buffet, there were very few options available

    The location of the hotel and the rooms were exceptional. A magnificent sea view and great water activities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable classic resort with beautiful amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a bit too expensive and at least one of the pools could be heated

    Good food, comfortable large rooms, good bed, good toiletries. Nice pools. Beach access is great. Sauna and steam room very nice. Nice decor in lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in more than 2 hours Gave me other room instead of room I requested

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    i will not chose this hotel gain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restricted water bottles, was charged for products not consumed.,waited for 45 mins to have lunch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    beach was good, the restaurant was good to, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture and the pool were old not very updated,

    beach was good, the restaurant was good to, the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: