Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Maldives hotel reviews
  3. Kaafu Atoll hotel reviews
  4. Maafushi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Salt Beach Hotel

Reviews of Salt Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miskihmagu, 08090 Maafushi, Maldives

#17 of 41 hotels in Maafushi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.2
    Best location and great excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was given a bedroom with no window and AC not working. Later Kalam changed me the room at no charge. Bathrooms with little storage space

    The staff was marvellous! excelent excursions offered!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place next door played music most of the time with a heavy bass beat which seemed to resonate through the whole room.

    Everything else. Great location, friendly staff, ok food, nice room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    In 4 days on Maffushi I managed to experienced all the beauty of Maldives thx to salt beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negative experience

    Everything was brilliant. The hotel staff are so frendly and they will help you in apsolutely everything. The hotel has amazing excursion trips. I would suggest OLHIVELLI resort one day trip and shark snorkeling tour. The room was clean and bed comfortable, perfect for chilling and sleping.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    5.8
    DO NOT book with full board. Eat at somewhere else. Prices are ok just for staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Alacarte Menu and Foods Meals are served too slow Room's balcony doors cant locked Restaurant is awful Breakfast is terrible Tour boat is small and also the deck is small. You cant watch dolphins from the deck with too many people on it. Tour go pro photos were not enough.

    Staffs are helpful Tours are great. Bikini beach is close. Price is ok for staying.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.0
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress had a big brown stain covered with a piece of cloth, disgusting. Also I had a hard time falling asleep as there’s a bar or something behind playing music really loud. The towels all had yellow stains, unacceptable. The breakfast was basic.

    The staff. So courteous and respectful. Really nice people. However be aware if your dollars have even a tiny break they won’t be accepted. It’s not their fault, their bank is too strict. I saw this happening to many tourists at all stores.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.9
    lovely and clean and opposite beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unfortunately there was no lounge area only seating in reception, there was no pool or sunbeds, unfortunately the breakfast and dinner needs to be improved dramatically, this island is a DRY island ☹️, there are only two bikini beaches and these are overcrowded ☹️

    lovely and clean and opposite beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.9
    Basically we enjoyed our time there, I can offer to everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because it is in the centre, of course so noisy at evenings. There are constructions of new hotels next to the bikini beach, sometimes a little bit noisy.

    Salt Beach hotel is located at the centre of Mafushi's life. You can get everything in two minutes. Staff of the hotel were helpful, always smile. Programs are cheaper than other islands.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, great location, ok breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thing we didn’t like was that there was a leak in the bathroom, so the bathroom floor was always wet. And that also made the room smell really moist and funky.

    Comfy bed, great location, ok breakfast. The hosts were super-friendly & nice! Not at all ”pushy” like other hotel hosts can be on Maafushi. The beach restaurant is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    Staff is very helpful. Pictures taken during snorkeling trip is magnificent. Great memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room is not facing the sea.

    The excursions, they can arrange almost everything. Sunset fishing with BBQ is superb. We did 3 excursions with them - half day snorkeling trip, sunset fishing & day tour to private island. Saw pod of dolphins and 2 turtles at the turtle reef. Satisfied will all their service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff , Kalam was very helpful throighout the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast options could be more but had all the basics 👍🏻

    Excellent staff , Kalam was very helpful throighout the stay he ensured that our stay was memorable, also the reception lady was very helpful. Overall great stay great view!! 10/10 for this hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great location- just 1 min to a beach, 3 min to a harbor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls with weak sound insulation. British type of electrical outlets so it would be better to have an adapter just in case.

    Great location- just 1 min to a beach, 3 min to a harbor, there are many restaurants nearby. Nice and helpful staff. Room was quite good with all it is needed: air conditioning, kettle and well equipped bathroom. WiFi worked normally (we stayed close to a reception desk), but a few times we needed to do reconnecting. I’ve read before that breakfast was only with eggs and toasts. But now a choice is richer and it is changed at least 1 time per 2 days. Up to me it’s a smart decision with good price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Located at beach front near main actions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed sheet was worn with some holes.

    Located at beach front near main actions. Excellent and safe tour excursions with their own comfortable boats. You can borrow their snorkel gear for free & snorkel to reef & see some colorful fishes just 50 meters out. Visibility is not as good as their snorkel excursions of course.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a little dissappointment. At least I had breakfast, but there was really not much options.

    I really liked the staff here, everyone was really friendly and helpful. A really good hotel to experience Maldives on a budget. They offered excursions on a good price. Room was cleaned every day and I really liked my room, the bed was comfy! Location of this hotel is perfect, near the harbour, near the beach and all restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    The staff is so friendly and nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite old. My room is in 1st floor, don’t have window, so it is not so comfortable but the I know the price is so good.

    The staff is so friendly and nice. They help us to find a romantic dinner, give us many interesting tour for exam: fishing at the nigh and prepare fish bbq so delicious. They pick up us from the boat, and help me to find ferry to come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Perfect location. We got upgraded to balcony room no charge! Kalam took care for everything for us, rest of the staff was so nice also the next restaurant team .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff are friendly. Decorations for the room really nice and beautiful. Me and my partner really enjoy the half day trip as all the staff are really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    The room was exatly the same of the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was exatly the same of the pictures...was big and clean as the bathroom. The balcony watching the sunset was big. The staff is very kindly and ready to satisfy any request. 1 min walking from the port and from bikini beach, near to many restaurants and shops. Our experience to Salt Beach Hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Decntly good Hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is sand everywhere so be careful. You can't blame them because the whole island is sand. Our room has a nice sunset view but was covered by some trees. Still nice. Some animals such as crows and cats disturb you while having breakfast. But easily chaseable. Decent breakfast options. There were some construction noises heard at night. Not throughout the night. Wifi had some connection problems.

    The island is small. So its relatively near the jetty. Service is good as the staff were understanding and helpful. Air conditioning was really good. And had no problems. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel. Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got at Male there was a local celebration of the holidays. So no ferrys and lots of extra money for a speedboat to Maafushi. There was also really really LOUD music because of the celebration, we could not sit on the balcony outside or even in the room of the hotel because of the noise, the first days. The shower was leaking and there was some dirty stuff in the room, but they fixed it right away when we asked. The beds were OK; not great; really hard pillows. The breakfast is at this place next to the hotel; "Blue...."(something); and the food was really poor. Only good coffee.

    The view was really nice. Your own balcony was nice. The hotel cleans the room everyday; floor, bedsheets, bathroom and towels, you get free coffee, tea and water in the room; great service. The reception people were very helpfull and you get your own "excursion guy" who informs you about all. They've some great excursions. Incheck is also good; welcome drink and information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    i think all rooms needed a mini sound system to relax from mind relaxing beautifull songs...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a safety view...at that time our room phone is not working...coffee or tea table and its chairs are old enough to sit on it.. and a mini fire extinguisher is needed to the room i think..thank you...

    hello...welcome smiles is our happiness from the owner and the staffs..we wanted good quality and professional staffs always..we dont want inexperienced staffs..a quiet and a beautiful place..my first trip to maafushi welcomes me from salt beach that welcomes us with so confidently..we appreciate Ur helpfulness and kindness always...may ALLAH bless the owner... management and its all staffs...wish u the best always....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, only a few steps away from Bikini Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The variety of the breakfast could be changed. I felt like the buffet was cheaply done.

    The staff was very helpful with any problem or question or need. The trips from the hotel were very good organized. This hotel is only a few steps away from Bikini Beach! The perfect stay on Maafushi. Also, there is a really good restaurant in front of it, where one can watch the sunset and enjoy great food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Unforgettable Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs were amazing, they were very attentive to all our needs, they were friendly and always had big smile. The hotel had excursions, and they are worth the money, absolutely amazing experience, definitely going back again ❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    Definaltly a place to be in Maafushi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out of all the good thing that i mentioned to the hotel i still need to be honest there are few things that could be done. The room have a wood smell (this is not bad) that for me personally a lil bit bothering but i only stay 2days so i can manage! The breakfast is yumm but only limited option and too cold but well its enough to keep u survive till lunch.

    The staff is the highlight of the property, really nice and take a good care of us. It was my friend's birthday and i mentioned to them in the reservation they make a cute bed deco super cute n they gave a huge cake too... This is super nice!! There are lots of activities u can do with their package but unfortunately we are coming not in the right month where weather are sucks so we cant really do much! The location is very easy to reached, u need to take very from Male Airport MVR10 only 10mins to hulhumale jetty port, and took USD25 speedboat to maafushi around 35mins boat ride, and the hotel only 8mins walking distance from the port where u arrive! Bikini beach located only 5mins walk, next to salt beah hotel u will find maamuda watersport very good staff where u can book ur watersport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    I booked standard room but they upgarded room without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked standard room but they upgarded room without any charges. The room had balcony and sea view. Hotel staff is very friendly. Good breakfast I highly recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    One of the guys who worked there made our trip so easy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the guys who worked there made our trip so easy and so much fun. Kalam is his name and he is amazing. He sorted out activities for us while we were there and we just had to wake up, and turn up! All of the staff are very helpful and accommodating. We don’t regret choosing Salt Beach over a resort island because of the opportunities available both at the hotel and on the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    The toilet is clean, no smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They combined two single bed into one, not that comfortable but it’s okay for us Due to low season too, no breakfast buffet, they serve ala carte breakfast Be mindful what season you coming

    The toilet is clean, no smell Not far from where speedboat drop you Not far from Bikini beach (maafushi itself not that big) Staff very helpful, just tell them what you need (speedboat,dinner buffet, snorkeling trip) They upgraded our room facing the beach(we went in July which is low season they said) For snorkeling trip, the hotel combined us with next hotel and the staff is awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay and really affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking out from this room

    Everything. Upgrades into balcony room without any charges . Staffs are kind and welcoming .Will book again on thr next trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Board Dinner menu could have incorporated a few more vegetarian options. Although the staff switched the board menu (three course meal) with a single vegetarian dish of our choice from the a la carte menu for my wife on request :)

    Very close to the beach. Helpful and courteous staff. Spotless rooms. Very good WiFi. Candlelight dinner by the sea for everyone staying there, that was a very nice touch :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the trip is Salt Beach Hotel & the services they provide. The hotel itself was right in front of the beach, in which there are tables & chair that can be used for an amazing breakfast view. The room is very good for its price range. The hotel also provide beach towel so that we don’t have to spend money on renting as in other countries. What really beautiful there with Salt Beach Hotel is their staffs. We’re so warmly welcomed & supported by all the staff there. When have some problem or need to clarify things, they’re always there with very detailed instruction. What I love most about them is how much they care for our safety during those snorkeling trips. Fa Yer, 1 of our tour guides always said safety first & assigned people to go with those who cannot swim well enough to ensure our safety. Another great thing is that Salt Beach Hotel tour guides have all the photography equipment you need to capture all the great moments in Maldives. Fly cam, go pro, camera. And the best thing is they do it for you for FREE. Right after we landed on Maafushi, there was a fly cam welcoming us & within that evening, we saw ourselves in the hotel lobby TV screen. Or when we were snorkeling with turtles, whale shark or fishes, all of our images were captured & later on shared to us. They said they did not just provide us experiences, they provide us with experiences that we can literally can bring back home. So if you ever plan to go to Maldvies, check this place out. They do not only provide accommodation, they provide tour, guidance, support & services that can really make your time in Maldives unforgettable. Best travel & accommodation services so far for me! Salt Beach Hotel is our recommended service provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the trip is Salt Beach Hotel & the services they provide. The hotel itself was right in front of the beach, in which there are tables & chair that can be used for an amazing breakfast view. The room is very good for its price range. The hotel also provide beach towel so that we don’t have to spend money on renting as in other countries. What really beautiful there with Salt Beach Hotel is their staffs. We’re so warmly welcomed & supported by all the staff there. When have some problem or need to clarify things, they’re always there with very detailed instruction. What I love most about them is how much they care for our safety during those snorkeling trips. Fa Yer, 1 of our tour guides always said safety first & assigned people to go with those who cannot swim well enough to ensure our safety. Another great thing is that Salt Beach Hotel tour guides have all the photography equipment you need to capture all the great moments in Maldives. Fly cam, go pro, camera. And the best thing is they do it for you for FREE. Right after we landed on Maafushi, there was a fly cam welcoming us & within that evening, we saw ourselves in the hotel lobby TV screen. Or when we were snorkeling with turtles, whale shark or fishes, all of our images were captured & later on shared to us. They said they did not just provide us experiences, they provide us with experiences that we can literally can bring back home. So if you ever plan to go to Maldvies, check this place out. They do not only provide accommodation, they provide tour, guidance, support & services that can really make your time in Maldives unforgettable. Best travel & accommodation services so far for me! Salt Beach Hotel is our recommended service provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the trip is Salt Beach Hotel & the services they provide. The hotel itself was right in front of the beach, in which there are tables & chair that can be used for an amazing breakfast view. The room is very good for its price range. The hotel also provide beach towel so that we don’t have to spend money on renting as in other countries. What really beautiful there with Salt Beach Hotel is their staffs. We’re so warmly welcomed & supported by all the staff there. When have some problem or need to clarify things, they’re always there with very detailed instruction. What I love most about them is how much they care for our safety during those snorkeling trips. Fa Yer, 1 of our tour guides always said safety first & assigned people to go with those who cannot swim well enough to ensure our safety. Another great thing is that Salt Beach Hotel tour guides have all the photography equipment you need to capture all the great moments in Maldives. Fly cam, go pro, camera. And the best thing is they do it for you for FREE. Right after we landed on Maafushi, there was a fly cam welcoming us & within that evening, we saw ourselves in the hotel lobby TV screen. Or when we were snorkeling with turtles, whale shark or fishes, all of our images were captured & later on shared to us. They said they did not just provide us experiences, they provide us with experiences that we can literally can bring back home. So if you ever plan to go to Maldvies, check this place out. They do not only provide accommodation, they provide tour, guidance, support & services that can really make your time in Maldives unforgettable. Best travel & accommodation services so far for me! Salt Beach Hotel is our recommended service provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the trip is Salt Beach Hotel & the services they provide. The hotel itself was right in front of the beach, in which there are tables & chair that can be used for an amazing breakfast view. The room is very good for its price range. The hotel also provide beach towel so that we don’t have to spend money on renting as in other countries. What really beautiful there with Salt Beach Hotel is their staffs. We’re so warmly welcomed & supported by all the staff there. When have some problem or need to clarify things, they’re always there with very detailed instruction. What I love most about them is how much they care for our safety during those snorkeling trips. Fa Yer, 1 of our tour guides always said safety first & assigned people to go with those who cannot swim well enough to ensure our safety. Another great thing is that Salt Beach Hotel tour guides have all the photography equipment you need to capture all the great moments in Maldives. Fly cam, go pro, camera. And the best thing is they do it for you for FREE. Right after we landed on Maafushi, there was a fly cam welcoming us & within that evening, we saw ourselves in the hotel lobby TV screen. Or when we were snorkeling with turtles, whale shark or fishes, all of our images were captured & later on shared to us. They said they did not just provide us experiences, they provide us with experiences that we can literally can bring back home. So if you ever plan to go to Maldvies, check this place out. They do not only provide accommodation, they provide tour, guidance, support & services that can really make your time in Maldives unforgettable. Best travel & accommodation services so far for me! Salt Beach Hotel is our recommended service provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the major elements contributing to our success of the trip is Salt Beach Hotel & the services they provide. The hotel itself was right in front of the beach, in which there are tables & chair that can be used for an amazing breakfast view. The room is very good for its price range. The hotel also provide beach towel so that we don’t have to spend money on renting as in other countries. What really beautiful there with Salt Beach Hotel is their staffs. We’re so warmly welcomed & supported by all the staff there. When have some problem or need to clarify things, they’re always there with very detailed instruction. What I love most about them is how much they care for our safety during those snorkeling trips. Fa Yer, 1 of our tour guides always said safety first & assigned people to go with those who cannot swim well enough to ensure our safety. Another great thing is that Salt Beach Hotel tour guides have all the photography equipment you need to capture all the great moments in Maldives. Fly cam, go pro, camera. And the best thing is they do it for you for FREE. Right after we landed on Maafushi, there was a fly cam welcoming us & within that evening, we saw ourselves in the hotel lobby TV screen. Or when we were snorkeling with turtles, whale shark or fishes, all of our images were captured & later on shared to us. They said they did not just provide us experiences, they provide us with experiences that we can literally can bring back home. So if you ever plan to go to Maldvies, check this place out. They do not only provide accommodation, they provide tour, guidance, support & services that can really make your time in Maldives unforgettable. Best travel & accommodation services so far for me! Salt Beach Hotel is our recommended service provider.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not good. Room is fine but there’s no window we felt like suffocated and strong wood smell from the door. It was not as good as it was posted on the photos online.

    It’s near at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    worth your penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food.&no area or space to hang your wet swimming suit.bathroom should have more hangers.

    the area-beach front..simple hotel but the room &bathroom are clean!staff friendly (kalam & shuru).offers cheap excursion trip!near souvenirs shop.big bathroom.air-cond are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food. Should have a little bit more variety.

    Location is very convenient, staff is very informative and helpful, near bikini beach and near the jetty too. The hotel did great by surprising us with romantic bed deco and candle light dinner by the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    This hotel was exactly what we expected and more. Already recomended it to some friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, but on the other hand we never left the table feeling hungry or sick. At these rates you get value4money, it's unrealistic to expect Michelin stars food.

    It is a small boutique hotel, with friendly staff that really wants you to feel good and enjoy your holiday. By the end of our stay we knew everybody by name and leaving there felt like leaving some dear people behind. Every day the room was cleaned and we got new sheets and towels, a thing that in a 3* hotel never happens. The hotel was 30 meters from the beach where you could have dinner and enjoy the sunset. It is really close to the "bikini beach" also. If you forgot something in your room, in 1 minute you are back with it. They do daily excursions on resort islands or snorkeling trips, in a very relaxed manner. They take photos and do HD movies on the trip, that in the evening you get on your storage device from the reception. They have all kinds of discounts for you on others services in the island: water sports, jet sky, iCom ferry, etc. So got to the reception before you do anything, as it might cost you less.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a little choices for the breakfast food.

    Their staff are all very friendly. We arrived in Maldives at night but still someone came and fetch us in the port. Then the we requested a room with balcony willing to pay for any charges but they given us the room without asking for upgrade payment. Then the next day it's my friend birthday. I just ask where i can buy a cake for my friend, but they did a surprise decoration in our room with a cake for free.. And all there staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Maafushi because of them.😄 And by the way it's near the beach area where you can swim. No need to pay expensive hotek ib front of the beach area if you can just walk for just 1min away 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near the beach. I had so much fun snorkelling although I do not know how to swim, the staff helped me to snorkelling. They had taken great pictures also!! I also had accidentally left behind my belongings. The staff there are very honest and had ensured that I got back my belongings safely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. But will not go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible breakfast!! Did complain, but it did not change.

    Clean room +good aircon and very helpfull friendly staff. Lovation very central. Close to swimming beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    3.8
    Basically unsatisfying! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not as nice as pictured. The room was depressing with no window. Towels were dingy and did not smell very good. Wifi was not reliable. The breakfast was less than mediocre. The snorkeling trip we took through them was an unfortunate trip. They didn't complete all that was promised and the photos they took for us were awful. The hotel and the whole experience left a lot to be desired. It ruined our "Maldives" experience. :(

    The young man who cleaned our room was kind and helpful. The packets of Nescafe for coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Staff and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish I could have spent more time with the staff!!

    The staff at Salt Beach made our entire experience at the Maldives remarkable. I left this holiday with such amazing stories all because of the people who made our trip amazing. I will be coming back first for the people, and second for the Maldives!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great experienced in Salt Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vegetarian food - no option was available however Non Veg is preferable

    Location of my room was excellent in entire Maafushi. Room nicely decorated, staff were cooperative too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked a room that said there was a balcony in the description and there was none. We were at the back of the hotel and our window was facing a trash dump. We ask the receptionist to pay more and move to the front to have a balcony with a sea view. We were willing to pay more. They said the hotel was full but later on, we met some tourists who got a room at the front without any bookings. The breakfast was quite simple without too many options. The dining room area is under renovations and is not very nice nor very clean.

    The location is great. It's nearby the bikini beach and the beach restaurants. If you have a room at the front with a balcony, it seems quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Room for good price, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Our room was no window - please add it to the description! It was ok as the price was really good and it was near to the beach but still want to get to know before booking.

    Room for good price, clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    It was again an amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Our room was near the reception and we were not able to keep our door open, also the window was towards the nearest building and were not able to open it.

    Near the beach, all was clean and staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication. I booked half board and during check in, we mentioned that we opt for bfast and lunch. For 2 days we can't have lunch as nobody in the hotel informed us that they're close for lunch.

    Location. Just right next to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    The attention from all Hotel staff was amazing. From the moment they meet us at the jetty till they brought us back at the end of our vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, beautiful people, weenjoyed our stay with Salt Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is nice, close to the port and everything else you'd need on this small island. They come to pick you up from the port, or from the airport if you tell them in advance what time you arrive. Easy check-in and check-out, easy to communicate, there is always someone in the guest-house. They would do anything for you, absolutely anything they can! Kindness out of standard, makes you feel home. They borrowed us their laptop to print out the boarding passes for the return flight, and as we had troubles some of them stayed awake till 1am to help us and let us call whoever we needed to, even the customer service in UK! They know everything about the island, and what to do to to make sure you'll have a great experience. They've got several excursions in which you'll cover most if the things you can do on the island, with expert guides. They take pictures and record videos in every excursion with their own action cameras, which you can collect on an USB for free. We had breakfast included, which was provided by the restaurant linked to the structure. You can enjoy it on the sand, as they have space outside, 20 metres far from the sea!! Just palms in the way, not bad at all! They can also make extra if you want/need anything (eggs, coffees..) free of charge. One morning we left early due to an excursion and they guys from the kitchen woke up early to arrange a cooked breakfast at 6am!! The room was found clean, cleaned every day. Air conditioning helpful, ceiling fan as well. 2 bottles of water were given everyday. Also we met Bob and Teby, cool people, 2 of the guys of the Active Watersport Maafushi, that with the guest-house and the restaurant is a family run business. If you have the room with Salt Beach Hotel you can use free of charge kayak and the stand up paddle board anytime. I can't wait to see them again next year! Kindness, availability and helpfullness made the difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    Salt beach hotel great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that they had to improve is the meals, the breakfast is a litle bit poor, it could be better with some fresh fruit ( manga, water melon, etc.), iogurts, more bread, scramble eggs, some cakes...etc. They had to review as well the meals for the full board, because you don't have many options.

    Salt beach is very near at bikini beach, the room was very nice. They organise trips with nice prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I travel with me wife and 5 years old son and we had a great 7 nights at Salt beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    6.0
    Localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was not equipped like in Booking.com description. No safe box, no place to store our cloths. Hotel charge us 5 % more than in booking.com confirmation for card payment - this on the top of regular, bank card payment costs !

    Localisation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    - clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - half board meal plan was not good at all - restaurant was a disappointment with menu option - first night there was a confusion as restaurant refused to give food to our child - when I complained to the manager then they included - all in food was of the lowest quality and very limited option for the half board. - WiFi was slow most of the time - lot of taxes in Maldives so I think booking.com should include this in the rate so the customers know in advance how much they have to pay per night rather getting a surprise although

    - clean rooms - staff received us from the jetty - they also see us off on departure which was good so didn’t have to carry the luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    To be honest, I liked everything about this place, but most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest, I liked everything about this place, but most of all the staff who was very kind and helpful. Can't say anything about breakfast as I overslept all my breakfasts)) It was short and wonderful trip as a small present for my birthday which was awesome, thanks to the staff as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good way to experience the Maldives in a budget way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows in the standard room. Hotel was quite noisy, every morning at six am we woke up because the people in the room above us started moving all their furniture (?). Breakfast is a bit minimal and not so tasty.

    Very good location, close to bikini beach and watersports activities. Hotel organises many trips. Room is cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast and almost the same every day. It would be nice, if hotel get more attencion to this, because many people wrote about poor beakfast. A little bit small room, old furniture. Shower is not separated from wc and it everything arount gets wet.

    This hotel is about 2 min walk from bikini beach. Place is very big plus for the hotel. Nice view from the room. Nice and very helpful personal. They cleaning rooms every day. New towels every day. Towels to the beach. Dinner is usually nice, but then we ordered the same menu allways got different tastes. They using what they have for that day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be a note that standart rooms are without window. I was expecting some fresh juice and friut for breakfast.

    Very nice staff, quiet hotel, excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would rather pay extra and have a breakfast from a menu. The breakfast was ok but not great.

    This was a great little hotel with the feel of home. Staff is extremely friendly and care about their customers. The place was spotless. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only thing to complain was beds.

    Hotel staff were really kindly. Room was clean and we had a beautiful view to the sea. The hotel is close to bikini beach. The breakfast was good and the food excellent. It was quite bad to sleep. But we enjoyed to stay there and we only can recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.7
    Standard room is not nice, but other categories are ok! Staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to insist a bit in order to get a nicer room (the staff said they were booked out, so I had to show them they had availability on booking.com). The standard room is NOT nice, so book another category. On arrival I asked for the laundry service, but the staff couldn't give me an idea of the price, so the bill was a surprise.

    The staff was able to change our room after I complained a few times about the room I booked. The standard room was too dark and without windows. It felt like beeing buried, definitely no good for the Maldives. I was willing to pay extra for a nicer room, but finally the staff gave me a nicer room for no extra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable but sad to see many tourists flouting the dress decency code around the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast which was included was a little limited menu

    Noise from adjoining restaurant Road was also noisy with motor bikes rushing up and down. High rise hotels adjoining going to change the whole Maafushi experience. I think that it will be spoiled- beaches will be more crowded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    I was in Maafushi, Maldives on a family vacation trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in Maafushi, Maldives on a family vacation trip. I was staying in a standard double room and it was very nice. There were other options much better which was booked when I did my booking. The room overlooked a serene environment. The staffs ensured my room was neat and tidy during the two days I stayed and the reception staffs were very friendly and extremely helpful. The place is just by the beach in a great location. Water sports and restaurants are adjacent. Found diving centers and shops nearby. The place have WiFi, comfy beds, television, and minibar etc. I was really impressed by all of the staff within the facility, always smiling, and handled my requests timely. So overall standard of the place and the great service from the staff was second to none, I will definitely visit this place again soon! Felt like home away from home. 😘

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Best Maldivian Holiday
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. It was my birthday and they surprised me. I wasn't expecting that. My heart was full. Thank you Salt Beach Team. The location is perfect. Close to shops and bikini beach too. I highly recommend this hotel. If you wish not to spend much and still feel of having a perfect vacation in Maldives this is definitely the good place to stay. Plus they arranged everything like transfers and tours at a reasonable price. Just contact the hotel prior to your trip. They will respond promptly. Another good point is they always cleaned my room without even telling them. This is not a 5 star hotel but the quality of service fits a 5 star rating. Thank you Salt Beach Hotel for a memorable stay. Hoping to be back here someday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When showering the water will be everywhere as there isn't a divider between the shower and the toilet

    The hotel is right on the beach, a few steps away from bikini beach, surrounded by many water activities, restaurants and local shops. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean. It isn't a fancy hotel, but they have everything you need. The food at the restaurant is just ok, the waiters there are nice though, if you don't like the food at their restaurant, u have plenty of other restaurants options to go to. The hotel also arranges half day tours and resort tours, but you also the option of comparing and choosing a different tour company. We had an awesome stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    5.4
    Beach infront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should be buffet. I asked for omelette, they only used 1 egg. I asked for sunny side egg 1 more, they said only 1 egg for each guest. Really? How much 1 egg cost anyway. After all this hotel not value of money.

    Beach infront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    great location and great sew view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast has much to improve veraity of food is not big. No alternatives for vegetarians. Also food is being served cold sometimes. Some of the rooms don't have any windows, and its not showen in the photos or stated somewhere. But we were upgraded to a better. room with no charge after the complaint.

    Excellent loacation. Very close to bikini beach. The rooms with the sea view are great and spacious. The excursion manager Hassan was amazing and helpfull in every aspect. The hotel manager upgraded us to a better room with no extra cost, after we weren't satisfied with the original room that was booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Personnel was really helpful and available all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection sometimes was lost completely (it is usual case for Maldives), standard room without window had a damp smell, so may be it is worth to book a room with balcony on the second floor facing the sea.

    Personnel was really helpful and available all the time. They organised very good excursions. The room was cleaned every day, fresh towels, water and tea/coffee were supplied every day. Tidy bathroom. The location is very good - very close to the beach, water sports, cafes and shops. Overall, very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    we like the the location it is very near to bikini beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    we like the the location it is very near to bikini beach like lessthan 2min walk, the room is very comfortable with tv ,small ref,kettle and bathroom,the bed is good for two person.we have stayed in standard deluxe room with balcony and sea view. the view is awesome. ofcourse the staff are very kind and helpful (all of them) it feels like home. Try their beef burger and Mongolian seafood it is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but need to improve on food, accommodation and promised services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not the same as mentioned in photos. Most of the activities 'night fishing tour' etc were not available. They promised 'free' Canoe boat which we could never get. Breakfast was horrible!

    Salt Beach hotel location is very good. Restaurants around (except there own restaurant named 'Nika') are very good. A Chinese restaurant opened recently and food is good. there is a very good coffee shop in the next street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean rooms with a view on a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very basic and needs improvement. Rooms without view on a beach are a bit depressing, after first night we were lucky to be moved for additional charge

    Good location, clean rooms with a view on a beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Room was well equiped and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was basic and not much quantity. Bathroom could use a window for ventilation, it gets really humid inside

    Room was well equiped and clean. Beds were super comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful and they arranged a snorkeling with two free extra activities with local company (kayaking and paddle surfing) However, it was friday and unfortunately it had to be cancelled in the end :( Kindest regards from room 206, Maria & friends!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    A Must Try Facility if you are visiting Maafushi Island especially with Kids!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As I mentioned above, the Breakfast needs major improvement. The service at the Restaurant where the breakfast is served is under the benchmark. Unfortunately the Hotel has out sourced the restaurant facilities to a third party and don't have much control on this aspect as the hotel management is not running the restaurant. However I must say that each time we had an issue with the breakfast, the hotel staff was there to address our concerns with the restaurant staff, especially Amina at the reception apart from other areas, was extremely helpful in this aspect as well.

    Fantastic facility. Location superb....just at the right part of the beach, probably the Best location at the entire Island. Rooms were clean and provided for all the basic needs. Staff was super friendly, very helpful and available 24/7, of course not to mention the super customer service by Shareef all the way back from the time I made the booking and all throughout my stay at the faculty. Amina at the reception was very helpful and polite as well, especially with the kids. All our needs were catered to and there was nothing disappointing at all except of course the Breakfast which needs major major improvement. The sea view rooms that we had a very nice balcony over looking the beach. The shops and restaurants were all very much in close vicinity. Overall a perfect experience and the kids were extremely happy as well. I strongly recommend all to try Salt Beach Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great and extra helpful staff. We couldn't make it the first night because of transportation issues and they didn't charge us for it even though they could. The location is great and the room very clean. The bikini beach was beautiful and clean to have a swim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Great staff, perfect location and stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is amazing! The hotel is new and very cosy, 2 mins walk from Bikini Beach and very close to restaurants/shops. They can organise for you day-trip and excursions and they are really happy to help anytime. A fantastic stay in Maafushi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Genuine by heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the place very much as it is very near to the beach, clean and calm. Staff are very friendly, accommodating and are genuine by heart. They've helped us booked almost all of our activities. Thank you Salt Beach for your warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff did not understand English well; communication difficult - especially on arranging tours and boats

    Nice room and location, great Maldivian breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Salt Beach Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery