Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Maldives hotel reviews
  3. Kaafu Atoll hotel reviews
  4. Maafushi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunrise Beach

Reviews of Sunrise Beach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ziyaaraiy Magu Road Irumatheege, 08090 Maafushi, Maldives

#3 of 43 hotels in Maafushi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    Staff, and considerate for late check out and requested to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift if your room is on 5th floor

    Staff, and considerate for late check out and requested to moved us on the ground floor because of my Husbands Asthma.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It does not have an elevator..so those with mobility problems might have an issue.

    The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff are so super-friendly, kind and nice..Especially the restaurant staff from Bangaldesh..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Location is maybe at the moment the best on the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely food! Not so much regarding the quality, although it should see some improvement too, but definitely the choice. It’s always the same 3 or 4 dish. Very poor selection of meals.

    Location is maybe at the moment the best on the entire island. The rest of the island is basically one giant construction yard. Room was very spacious! I definitelly recommend taking seaview, otherwise it really sucks! Staff is highly professional, kind and helpful! Room was very clean, mattreses were somewhat hard. Espresso was nice, too!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    Honeymoon mafushi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the food can have more choices

    Very friendly staff and helpful, they are trust worthy and polite, kind and welcoming, if you are worried about anything, this is the best place that offer secure feeling and help

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.3
    Free masks, fresh beach towels any time you want them, calm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator and breakfast was the same every day although is a buffet. All in all we recommend to stay here.

    Free masks, fresh beach towels any time you want them, calm, with ac and fan - you can choose, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.4
    Not that great- other options are available too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced. Much better options are available in the same proximity. They don't have bicycles or bikes which they claim to have under property facilities section on booking.com. Buffet was mediocre. They don't refill any items. Dessert was finished at 8 o clock while the buffet is up until 9:30. Wouldn't recommend it at all. Even their set menu items were missing which was a turnoff. Receptionist was too adamant on us to checkout at 12PM only while I requested that we might need the room till 12:15 or so even then the lady at the front desk refused.

    Deluxe corner rooms were fine. They have a big balcony.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Maafushi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything from the room to the staffs. I’m really glad we chose Sunrise beach. The room was clean, tidy and everything brand new. And also the perfect size for a family like us. The staffs are friendly and they did everything they could to make our holidays memorable. My son already misses them:) The hotel has a great location. The restaurant serves wonderful dishes. And they provide lots of options of tours. You won’t regret staying here!!!! Thank you so much Sunrise Beach!!! We will be back in the future!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good and the staff helped me check out one day earlier without any extra charges. They were considerate as I had a situation on my flight timings

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    The staff was very polite, helpful, the property is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, maybe can add more seafood in a buffet menu

    The staff was very polite, helpful, the property is very clean the location is excellent, beautiful beach

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Not the restful stay we had hoped for sadly ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel design is open plan and the noise from the doors slamming and any conversation that takes place in the communal areas echoes throughout the hotel. There were a Chinese tour group in the hotel whilst we were there, who would talk loudly in the communal spaces, letting their doors slam and banging on each others doors until gone 11pm. Starting again at 6am. We left a day early and the hotel kindly refunded the payment for the night we did not stay. More could have been done to manage the behaviour of the other guests.

    Beautifully appointed hotel, away from the significant construction work taking place on the island. Amazing views from the balcony. The food was fine given that we were on a small island in the Indian Ocean that had to import pretty much everything. The half day snorkelling tour was just brilliant. Thank you Ali.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Maafushi. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very courteous and very nice. Lots of smiles and they will go out of their way to help. Great excursion trips. Half day snorkeling with Fazeel and Ali was amazing. Thanks guys. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same food everyday . Nth else everything very very good

    Location.room.upgrade.ali ,fazeel, shahdy and everyone is kind . Activities i stayed for 2 days only then i went to salt beach i hoped that i didnt make this move . I recommend sunrise for suuure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    I didn’t expect the room to be big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the breakfast.

    I didn’t expect the room to be big. Super clean. Friendly staff. Great place to stay in Maafushi. Enjoyed their half day tour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Awesome Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that was given to us was in the terrace. This property does not have lift. we have to use stairs only

    The staffs were friendly. They took care of us very nicely. will definitely recommend to my friends and relatives.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great location,really pleasant and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that is missing is a bathtub in the bathroom.otherthan everything was just perfect.

    Great location,really pleasant and clean rooms.the staffs were incredibly helpful. thanks for making our visit that much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a good sunrise view, clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, they offer transfe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    Very nice hotel with a good sunrise view, clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, they offer transfers and tours, they also serve buffet breakfast. highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food. Maybe bec I am not fond of eating indian food. But breakfast is good. There's just too much flies around the lobby and pantry

    Everything except flies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Sunrise Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet menu are the same every day, weak wifi signal on our room 3rd floor.

    The rooms are clean, staffs are very friendly and accommodating. We had a great stay! Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not the property's fault, but windy weather means any planned activities are cancelled. There could be alternatives arranged so guests wouldn't be left feeling morose staying in their rooms - get creative :)

    Clean rooms facing the ocean, decent buffet food, very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The Best Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was very delicious but it should be kept warm at all times.

    I love everything about this hotel. Amazing staff that is always willing to help. Especially the receptionist Saaji, she's so lovely. The hotel gave us an upgrade to a superior room with sea view at no extra cost. We met our room beautifully decorated before we got back from dinner because it was our honeymoon; it was a pleasant surprise. Location is perfect! 1 min from the local beach & 5mins from Bikini beach. The beach is very clean. Excursion prices are very reasonable and they provided bicycle, snookeling equipment, beach towel e.t.c with no extra charge...I can't possibly write everything but I will definitely stay here again when I visit Maldives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Young staff, comfortable room, really clean, every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More or less the same food all the time, not sure if it was prepared freshly. Since Maafushi is an island, we were expecting more fresh fish / seafood

    Young staff, comfortable room, really clean, every day changing bed, view from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, but not very sound proof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room, but not very sound proof. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location and food was good. Half day snorkeling trip was awsome!Even got great photos for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would haved liked bikes for rent. There was no elevator which is understandble, but those with elderly or unwell guests should take note.

    Excellent service! Great staff, friendly and helpful. They were already waiting for us at the jetty upon our arrival at Maafushi. We took the spacious triple room and it had a great view facing the beach. Free snorkelling equipment to borrow, breakfast outdoors facing the beach. And it’s the small things; body and hair shampoo dispenser in the shower, hose at the lobby entrance to clean off the sand. We took the half day snorkelling package and it was well worth it. It was the first time snorkelling for my kids and the staff took extra care and effort to guide them. They also took great photos which we got from them after the trip. It was a really memorable stay for us :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel filled with wonderful staff would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was a great stay.

    Loved our stay at Sunrise beach hotel and would strongly recommend it for anyone staying at Maafushi. The staff were absolutely amazing greeting us by name each time we saw them. They were incredibly warm and friendly and really made our stay special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, If you are traveling with kids, take note there is not elevator. The staff is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not too much variety and almost all spicy. Food Quality could be much better. In general looks like kitchen was not very professional, my personal appreciation. They cook everything too much so get it dry and flavourless.

    The room was huge, very clean, nice views. The staff is lovely, always trying to make your days better or helping anything you need. In general is a good place to be. Calm, quiet, clean, good relation quality and price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    I love Maldives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not varied. Faults fruit and other proposals not spicy.

    Very friendly and attentive staff. The spacious room with a beautiful view very well equipped to withstand the heat They offer quality excursions and good prices. The best memories of Maldives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Choose here when you come to Maafushi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Overall experience was really good! Everything you’d expect from a high end hotel. Staff were always willing to help. Rooms cleaned and restocked everyday as soon as we left for breakfast. Comfy bed and a good shower! We spent 3 days here then moved to Kaani Village and Spa and Sunrise was better in our opinion and it’s cheaper. Win win.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Sunrise from your balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room did not really face the sea; but we can still see a bit of the sea. We wanted to change but perhaps because it’s peak time and all rooms are full. It’s okay- we did have enough stunning seaview for the rest of our stay! Also,there are no elevators, but bear in mind most hotels in Maafushi doesn't have it. You’ll find it as a good way to exercise and clean all the sands on clothes.

    The bed is comfy. The room is clean and large. I love the balcony and the pretty white swing outside. There is an airer which is good to dry up clothes and a table with two chairs to enjoy the smell of salty air and sound of the waves. The rooms are cleaned everyday and you’ll get mineral water and you can cool it in the fridge. Toiletries are provided too and the cashbox is helpful as you do not want to swim and go for tours with your passports. The cafe is on the sandy beach outside the hotel and you can really see sunrise from here. The breakfast is adequate but with one new menu each day. The compulsory menus are the Maldivians’ food (like a pancake and served with tuna). The best thing is the staffs! They are very kind and friendly. Sadiq (did I spell this correctly?) was a gooood tour guide and speaks English fluently. Shaza at the reception is sooo helpful and introduced me to his husband, Hasan who runs Angolo souvenir shop and I’d save a lot compared to other souvenirs shops. She gives guides and information and smiles a lot. We feel welcome here. It is as if- They run business like a family here! My brother even enjoyed playing pool with the staffs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    The staff were unbelievably kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were unbelievably kind and helpful! The tour packages were great value and normally included more than was offered! One of the staff members, I believe his name was Fazil, was incredibly helpful and nice! He helped us find sea turtles, chase after dolphins and took lots of underwater pictures of us. He me helped me learn a lot about the Maldives! I strongly recommend the night fishing tour and any of the snorkelling day trips!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Good value of money holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our superior triple room is made by just adding a mattress on the floor in a double room, it makes the room little packed.

    Very friendly staff and reasonable price excursions, make our stay full of joy and memorable experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel on the island! No construction beside!!!! The best location. Fresh clean air! Many other hotels are close to the port & noisy road. One should take an oversea room! The stuff are really helping & friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    We can recommend this hotel to all Maafushi visitors without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and always smiling staff at the reception and dinner area. English is well spoken. WIFI was working very well in our room. Room was very clean, large bed, pillows more than enough. Air conditioner worked fine, but we didn't use it. Hotel is in a quiet area. Just 3-minute walk from public beach. Breakfast was tasty, mix of local foods, serials, eggs etc. Dinner buffet was worth every dollar we paid. We enjoyed every moment of the 6 days we spent in hotel and we were sad to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed. Our money was stolen from the staff of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strength the security!

    Our money was stolen by the staff on our departure day. In that morning we went for the breakfast around 8:30am without checking out our room, but we received an automatic e-mail from booking.com showing that we have checked out at 8:36am which was very weird. After our breakfast around 9:05am, we counted how much money we had before going out for a walk. At that time, we found $40 dollars of our backup money was missing. At that moment, we thought it may be something wrong with the ATM machine. After our walk for about 20 minutes, another $60 of our cash was gone! We are sure somebody stole it! We had this reported to the local police. Although the receptionist gave our money back immediately, we felt very uncomfortable and wanted to leave the hotel right after. We will never come back and stay there again! Very disappointed! The hotel is new and it has a very good location, however, they need to strengthen their security and management of their staff. Although they said that they already fired the staff who cleaning our room, we found it was very strange why did we receive a notice from booking.com that we had checked out our room at 8:36am when we were in the breakfast! We did not even return the key to the receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    My name is Diyora, and i stayed here with friends in January...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My name is Diyora, and i stayed here with friends in January 2018. I would like to express deep appreciation to the staff of the hotel and Mohamed especially. Starting from the welcoming and till last minute of our stay Mohamed and other employees was making our stay comfortable and nice! Breakfasts were always tasty and various. Also we had a wonderful tour to the Fihalhohi, we bought the trip at the hotel, no need to look for other tour companies, as the prices at hotel were availiable and the service great! Also we took night fishing, the dinned was included as well. It was also organized by Mohamed and passed exciting! In case i travel to Maldives once more i would definetely choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    New and excellent option for Maafushi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet set up is at outdoor, due to wind sometimes meals are getting cool. Please keep those delicious meals hot.

    This was our fourth visit to Maafushi; since our previous stayed hotel was fully booked we went for this brand new hotel and did'nt regret it. Maafushi is a small island and from anywhere to anywhere takes maximum 5 minutes, but Sunrise Hotel is just facing to the beach and you can really enjoy the sun rise on the swing at your own balcony. Mohammed, Fazil, Hasan and all other staff are fantastic. Hotel is brand new, rooms are spacious, nice decorated and glistening. Excursions are at very reasonable prices. Meals (especially dinners) are very delicious. Since it's new, the hotel is not star rated yet but it really deserves at least 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent beach front location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent beach front location.nice staff. Receptionist was very helpful. They arranged airport transport for reasonable prices.morning breakfast was delicious, specially the Maldivian food was nice. Daily room service was good.we had very beautiful balcony with big swing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Amazing staff. Good location. Very clean and large room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    Value for money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift facility so elderly people are finding it difficult to climb.

    Very clean,good location,spacious room value for money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    The staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food can b better. It was repetitive

    The staff is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Location, cleanliness and specially people of Mafushi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness and specially people of Mafushi and Sunrise staff. Very cooperative

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice! Everything works perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.2
    Value additions were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value additions were amazing. They decorated my room with honeymoon theme and gave a complimentary cake as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at sunrise beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was not good. Should be improved.

    Stay, comfort, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel provides tour options to guests so this helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel provides tour options to guests so this helped us in our stay and planning on what to do in the Islands.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    very nice and friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice and friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Best place for home away home to relax and enjoy your vacatio specially diving and water sports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most confortàble place I have stayed. Room is good , staffs are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The big room ,staff friendly, the hotel very clean,facilities very good, near the beach and sea view, the food very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.5
    The staff is very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi fi connection wasn t very good

    The staff is very friendly and kind.The rooms were daily cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic, all you can eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic, all you can eat breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    The rooms were comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could add some of the popular TV channels, like Zee TV

    The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Even the food was excellent. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staffs. The facilities in the hotel was amazing. Wish I could stay longer.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing dislike

    The bed was big and very comfortable...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Clean room good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean room good customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, wide and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, wide and clean room. Well organized daily tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Best accomodation in Maafushi, nice and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best accomodation in Maafushi, nice and friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach front could be improved.

    The room was very large!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Best hotel at maafushi
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff. Very good snorkeling half day trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Its a new foundation so very nice and clean ros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from the most popular bikini beach. 1 mintue footsteps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    5* service by hotel staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Day trip package was expensive than others

    Location & food is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    the room is very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    New, clean excellent reception staff ( Shaza and Saaji, thanks to Mohammed sedique for excellent fabulous snorkeling guide

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing place, great staff, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place, great staff, very comfortable. I will definitely repeat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is a new hotel with spacious, clean & comfortable, speedy wifi, privacy, packages for sea excurtions and more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service and staff behaviour. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful view bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food taste no good

    The breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sunrise Beach Traveler Photo Gallery