Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Campeche 3 stars

Calle 10 No 252, 24000 Campeche, Mexico

#23 of 36 hotels in Campeche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since our room didn't have a window glass and we were spending Friday night there, there was really loud music playing right outside our room until 4 in the morning or so.

    This hotel has a great location, it's right on 59th street which is downtown's main street and also where all the restaurants and bars inside the walled city of Campeche are.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the second room was tired and had an old noisy aircon unit as well as being noisy at night from the bar below.

    we had two rooms, one was fine, overlooking the patio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quite noisy as they all face out onto a busy street and the fan was very noisy as well. There was a sewer odor that wafted in from the front of the hotel.

    The staff was friendly and the interior courtyard was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a huge city festival going on. We were given a room on the first floor toward the road where all the madness was happening. A room with NO WINDOWS only badly closing wooden shutters. I gave up trying to sleep at 1.30am and reception gave me a tiny hot room where AC didn't work. After that I got a room where I could sleep. We were not warned about the noise / party.

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one electric outlet under the desk and the desk is too high to work at. The TV could be updated and all channels are in spanish. Very noisy at night because of the pedestrian street with bars and restaurants

    Great location to visit the old colonial town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the installations/amenities are old and stale. Bedroom options on web do not match what is available on site. Car park is blocks away. Mattress possibly older than I am and terrible, lumpy pillows. Old noisy aircon, 80’s style tv with poor cable - less than 15 channels and no international news. Don’t even get me started on the noise from outside until 3 am - 3 bars with competing music and street musos. And the WiFi is the old school early 2000’s system where you have to sign in every time it cuts out (approx every 15 minutes in the room we had). Cannot belive we paid what we did for this place. I expect so much more from the Misión chain, this has to be their worst hotel. Really, really disappointed and feel so ncredbly cheated as their other hotels have been good in the past.

    Location is about the only reason worth staying here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No breakfast included - The room had no real window, it was just a wooden door to the balcony, therefore no light from outside, no insect filter and no noise filtering (very crowded street in front of the "window" = very loud -> I had to use my earplugs)

    The hotel lays in the old central of Campeche and in the direct neighberhood of some really nice restaurants and bars. The room was clean, had a nice balcony and a clean and spacy bathroom. It had all a simple-one-night-traveler would need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel. At 1:19 am and I could not sleep because of the noise of hotel staffs. In the room I hear staffs and the music. Into my room also shine the light from the corridor. This was one of the worst accommodations in life. If you for some reason stay here do not pay for breakfast in advance, because 400 mxk for two people is nonsense and the hotel itself on the spot offers breakfast in the average for 70 mxk per person. But if you are going to sleep at night, take another hotel. Aircondition was too noisy, room had no windows, parking place was a few blocks away.

    It is near the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of its location in the center of Campeche it can get a little noisy at the weekend. Closing the windows solves this problem easily.

    The rooms are big and bright. The little patio is the true jewel of the hotel. It is very relaxing to have breakfast or a drink there. The staff was friendly and helpfull at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comment.

    Awful beds, rooms with just a very small window to the court, the staff rather indifferent, needs investments. Definitely the least inspiring hotel during our 14 days in Yucatan. Only the location is best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had no window. Night clubs and restaurants below and outside with loud voices and booming music until 0400am. No wifi in the room. Supposed "free parking" was three blocks away. Price not as advertised by Booking.com. Very unsatisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded the Wifi one evening, and caused the Wifi to almost stop, we checked out as we needed Wifi to work. The speed was unusable. Otherwise a lovely place to stay

    central location and very lovely place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was ok, but on the morning that we left the wifi didn't send our text messages to each other (untill about 3 hours later) and that interfered with our schedule.

    Great location in the heart of Campeche. Nice central courtyard and free Wifi. The rooms were comfortable and clean, nothing to write home about but definitely nice enough for a quick trip to Campeche.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But some rooms may be noise at night because they are by restaraunts street. Its parking lots are blocks away. However, they are not problems taking its location into consideration

    its location. Just in the center of the town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WINDOWS !!! Actually a very small one (1mx1m) which cannot be opened. And obviously no balcony like on the pictures 2 medium beds instead of a large one

    big rooms. nice court. very central

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big enough, but without any sense of feelings. Windows to the patio are permanently closed. On Saturday evening very noisy disco in the basement till 3 am without any apologize from the staff after our complains.

    Romantic place till you open the door of your room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I could recommend is to have more tables in the dining room - there were only about 6 tables for guests.

    Amazing location! Loved the colonial architecture. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room were clean and welcoming. When the air conditioning in our room quit working, we were given another room, no problem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note: There are also small and dark rooms. We got those first. But after one remark to the staff, the rebooked us immediatley.

    Perfect location. No better location possible. Very cosy courtyard with bar and restaurant Very decent rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise.

    Everything! Lovely colonial house with arcades and old-style architecture in its best shape. Central location. By far the best hotel in this price range among all the hotels seen during this trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was too late (3 pm) we arrived at 1 pm, there werent clean rooms available so we were waiting and eventually got one in the 3rd floor, my mom (60) was exahusted. One of the mattress was very comfy but the other one was terrible (old and you could feel the springs). Other Mision hotels usually have welcome beverages on the lobby but this one didn't, not even water. Parking lot is 4 blocks away.

    The hotel is beautiful and the location is amazing, breakfast there is quiet and delicious. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. The rooms on the street are just above the bars (really noisy) and the rooms on the patio benefit also from the noise of the bar of the hotel as the doors stay open. Some clients asked for changing their room in the middle of the night during our stay.

    In the center of Campeche. Restaurants and bars are nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy overnight.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad wifi

    Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the evening

    The city, the location, the breakfast, the beautiful architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The class of room, I asked for a balcony room and got an I Teri or room with NO windows!!

    The location and historic charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie is perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly trained reception dtaff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loves this hotel! Great location right in the center of town. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very beautiful and is really close to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was not flexible and slow. Parking is for free but 3 block away. Could be cleaner.

    super good location and very nice building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in my room but it was nice lobby...in the second floor..

    Every thing was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street . Restaurant s open till 3:30 am

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with air conditioning especially after walking in the hot sun for hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful view from balcony to amazing street full of life!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite loud music playing at their rpestaurant at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brackfast

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel doesnt have elevator for old people

    service and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice colonial interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit oldish, we even asked for a change because of kitchen proximity.

    The hotel is located in a very good position.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    non english speaking front desk staff.

    lovely wait staff and food.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wi-fi connection in the room AC very noisy

    Location Spacious room Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud music until midnight - adjacent street has been pedestrianised. Evenings, out come the restaurant tables. Very loud music played until midnight on weekdays and until 2 a.m. on Saturday - the trumpet/cornet player performed at 11:45 pm each weekday. O.K. if you want to join them, otherwise be warned.

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy room. I think there are two main reasons why people use a hotel. Mine was to sleep at night. I was kept awake until 4 o'clock in the morning by a succession of noise/music. It sounded like the Welsh guard band followed by a trumpeter and a singer towards midnight whooping females (no idea why) towards 2 and thud thud music until 4.I am a senior so my days of partying are well and truly over and that is obvious when you look at me, so I would have either expected to be given a room where I could sleep or at the least a warning so I could make other arrangements.This as not even a weekend, but midweek, so who knows what the weekend is like. I see now from other reviews others had the same problem, but these were not in the reviews when I booked. A shame the hotel cannot take a little more care with what room I was offered or taken the trouble to explain it to me at check in. Very disappointed. I am sure some people would love to stay so close to the action, but not all.If I could give my own rating it would be a 2, but it does it automatically so will not allow me to do so.

    The location and building were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take care of noise during the night: your window will be likely towards the pedestrian street with lots of bar with outside accomodation

    Common areas are pleasant. The room in the corner was small and the window smaller too! May be do they decide to assign the worst rooms to booking. Com customers?! Location is perfect, just couple of blocks from the main place, in the middle of the colonial city center

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY NOISY hotel! The bar in the hotel is vey noiy and at 3 am they start the clean it with a lot of noise. If you want to sleep, DO NOT go to this hote

    location is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a hard. The price of the room was cheaper at the hotel than booking with booking.com. I was a bit upset with that

    The location was great and the staff really nice and helpful. We got bottles of water in our room every day and juice in the entrance off the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was extremely noisy. room overlooking patio area is bound to be noisy. However on my second night I was subjected too, furniture being moved around, people talking loudly, doors being let shut. 2-5 am. Wifi is poor. Room was clean enough. Need to pay attention to the sink, and taps didn't look like they had been cleaned in an age...mouldy looking.

    Location to centre and points of interest.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very noisy, mariachi until 1:30 am. The rooms are not what you would expect for the price. The staff is nice but wouldnt solve the noise issue right away.

    nice location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel states it accepts credit cards, but we had to pay in cash cause the terminal is out of order (gave errors on all my cards). The room didn't have windows.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Partially no hot water - feels dated, room was functional and clean, but not cosy

    Great location, just a few blocks from the main plaza. Dining street just around the corner. Reliable Internet. Because of the location, a good choice for a few days, but don't expect anything fancy.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - parking is located (approx. 8 mins walk). There was however dedicated parking space in front of the hotel, where we could leave our car for 10-15 mins, to unload our bags and to check-in. - it was extremely loud until midnight. Very loud music was coming probably from a bar downstairs. Take ear plugs!

    - free parking - beatifful colonial architecture -good location at the very center of the old town (approx. 200 metres from main square)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a number of months travelling in Southern and Central American this hotel has without doubt the rudest reception I've encountered when checking in (evening arrival). Greeted by a lady at the front desk whose name tag read simply "Reception". Also piped Muzak commenced at 6:30am echoing around the entire colonial building until 11:00pm.

    Location is convenient and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - guests are invited to sleeep above a bar that stops playing music at 2am. very noisy, impossible to sleep. - no breakfast included (hotel description at booking is not clear) - shower sink was not working, swimming pool while showering.

    well located in the old city.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not knowledgable, even about the city of Campeche itself, though polite. The wifi did not work. Rooms are okay for a night, but prison like and not very comfortable. Overall a passable hotel, not terrible, but not great either.

    Location is excellent, right in the historical center.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast not included

    nice room and bed, very good location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Internet, staff not smiling

    Nice city close to action

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was particularly helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient.The approach of the staff is very flexible.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely loud music in the restaurant downstairs usually until well after midnight

    Location and the staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet was a joke

    Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Mision Campeche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: