Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aranzazu Centro Historico 3 stars

Av Revolucion No 110, 44100 Guadalajara, Mexico

#111 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    by the hotel all was good, service, personal, food, all is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    YOU NEED TO WORK WITH SERIOUS MARKETING COMPANIES

    by the hotel all was good, service, personal, food, all is good, but NEED TO PUT MORE ATTENTION WITH THE COMPANIES SALE YOUR ROOMS, BECAUSE BOOKING.COM GIVE ME ONE PRICE AND WHEN I BE IN THE HOTEL CHARGE TO ME DOUBLE, I RECOMEND TO ALL THE PEOPLE MADE RESERVATION BY BOOKING.COM BE SURE ALL YOUR PRICES IS SAME WITH THE HOTEL I PAID OVER $ 100.00 DLLS.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.0
    Even though We stayed four nights they would not let me use...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though We stayed four nights they would not let me use the breakfast I did not use the first day on our last day They tried to charge me more than what booking.com had quoted took over a hour to get it straightened out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    dont remember
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what i didn't liked was the room that i got it was always dripping water from the ceiling by the air conditioner. every afternoon as i walked in to the room, i had to dried the floor to the bathroom and to the bed because it had water from the air conditioner i wuold not recommemd friends to stayed in this hotel.

    I only liked that the ho;tel was in the historical side of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    nasty place dont book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like it at all, too expensive for such a horrible room and it had bed bugs and lots of different bugs in the bathroom, i complained about it requested another room, and the manager was so rude. No coffee maker I won't stay there never again.

    I didn't like it at all, too expensive for such a horrible room and it had bed bugs and lots of different bugs in the bathroom, i complained about it requested another room, and the manager was so rude. No coffee maker I won't stay there never again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Clean, Quaint & Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room - 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C in the hotel went out on Friday during the day, very hot and stuffy in the rooms. No small wash cloths in the bathroom. 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel only.

    The convenience of have the restaurant in the hotel was very nice, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Ehhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room - 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made mistake charged me 2 nights and no refund so i stayed 1 extra day long checkin manager not much help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Friendly staff and good food at their cafe/restaurant. Plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on buffet not too good

    Location , services and information

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    Did not know the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    In downtown of the city, it's really not easy to find...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In downtown of the city, it's really not easy to find out the right position. I left my plug adapter in my room, and couldn't find it back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.9
    U wouldn't recommend anyone staying there or ever come back to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were not friendly at all and the rooms were horrible you would NOT see these conditions in the USA

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Just Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comforter on the bed was dirty. Their was construction outside the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location at right, close to downtown, nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at right, close to downtown, nice and clean instation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.4
    That the price in the website was more than the price in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the price in the website was more than the price in the hotel next time I will check with the hotel before

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Family with older children

    The renovation is good but is missing the elegant touch, with the vinyl floor on the walk way looks like a poor hospital,especially because is on the executive floor, need to go back to the elegant floor carpet used to have 10t, 20yrs ago, thats was a very nice and was worth it. You have to pay for Parking, most of the other hotel is free the valet parking, the front desk needs to be courtesy #1 for the customers.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.2
    closed to downton
    • Family with young children

    lights on bed

    closed to downton

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: