Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Secrets Aura Cozumel All Inclusive - Adults Only 5 stars

Carretera Costera Sur KM 12.9 Zona Hotelera Sur, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#16 of 42 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It was what we needed as a couple to break away. We are definitely an all inclusive fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was best at the Oceana which limited our all you can eat experience, Rocks inside the water were a bit of a hurdle but comes with the territory, Drinks are either a hit or miss but the easy fix is to add more of what you want (its all inclusive), night club DJ selection is limited and we wished it would stay open later than 1am to maximize party experience, overpriced romantic packages.

    Awesome views, well designed rooms, natural wildlife in the water, tips will get you treated like royalty, decently priced snorkeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing for spa treatments and specialty services like sunset beach dinner were very pricey.

    Liked the room the most. The swim up feature was amazing. The staff was great and very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Vacationing grandma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is I didn't like the lighting in the bathroom. It was not good for putting makeup on.

    Great beaches, restaurants, pools and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    It was well maintained and the staff were always nice pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food wasn’t always consistently good but we still liked a lot of the restaurants

    It was well maintained and the staff were always nice pools always clean and they always cleaned the room well 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed...Sigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so looking forward to staying here-we have never done an all inclusive place-and this one did not meet our expectations. We really wanted to like this place. We booked for three nights and were bored within 24 hours. Thank God we went scuba diving and actually rented a Jeep for a day to travel around the island-if it were not for those escapes we would have gone crazy! First the food is mediocre at best. We were not a fan of any of the restaurants. We totally understand the dress code (shirt/no bathing suits) at night-but during the day??? Does not make sense to be require to wear something over your bathing suit top or trunks when at the beach all day and just wanting to grab lunch. Also, a thought-how about a private beach area-where you can lay out in the sun without a top? I have done this in many places and even some in Mexico. Again-this was an adult only hotel-no children. The only bar that stayed open late-was outdated, cold and just overall horrible. All of the other facilities closed at 11:00 pm. Come on-this is an adult only resort-there should be more options available-especially since there is nothing else around. The walls to the rooms are paper thin...you can hear everything!! Not that hearing everything was a problem....until someone plays country music non-stop....YIKES!! We upgraded to Premier status-but seriously-not worth it. Nobody ever checked and the areas that we were allowed to go into with the Premier upgrade was nothing to write home about. It did not make a difference at all in the overall experience. Maybe the all inclusive thing was just not for us. It just seemed a little cheesy for an all adult hotel. They need to step it up a little. We had so much more fun going out on our own-exploring the island, food etc.-which is what we normally do when we travel-but instead we thought a three day stay at an adult only exclusive hotel would be fun. This felt like kid summer camp.

    The staff was terrific! They all work so hard and are very friendly. Also, the easy access to the scuba diving pick-up from the pier. Also, the unlimited drinks/inclusive-nice...can't go wrong there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the headaches!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Checked-in and the type of room we reserved was NOT available so we were put in another section of the resort! You think that when you make reservations for a certain type of room at a resort that the resort would RESERVE that type of room for YOU!! NOT at Secrets!! Our AC was hit or miss. Hot showers were a coin toss...should I go on? Will never return to Secrets.

    The sunsets were to die for. The grounds were very well maintained. The employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Book the preferred club room
    • People with friends
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The preferred club room we booked, a swim up ocean view room, was not available nor was it going to become available at all. They said it had been oversold and they gave priority to people who booked directly through the hotel. Check-in took hours and we had to move rooms twice (3 rooms total) once we did finally get checked in.... the first room was so awful and smelled like a urinal so we had to move to a different interim room just to survive. The next day we were told to check out of that room and then to wait on the ocean view room, which we refused to do after having to move already. The third room looked better and had a wonderful view on the top floor but smelled very moldy. It’s an island so that is not surprising, just be aware of this run around. Having to stay in 3 different rooms is a joke; I travel frequently and have never experienced this anywhere. We will not be back.

    Preferred lounge, Ocean, beach, pool overlooking the ocean, swim up bar pool, activities, spa/hydrotherapy. We were there for a wedding so it was convenient to be able to have all of our meals with friends and grab drinks or do various activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    It wasn't bad but we will never go back to that hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived our room looks nothing like the picture when we booked our room. We got in our room there was food on the floor and it was covered in ants. Indoor air conditioning did not work so it was hotter than hell in our room. When you went to get in the shower you had hot water for the first two minutes of your shower and that's it. So the overall Hotel sucked. It was an all-inclusive hotel and the serving sizes were very small and the mixed drinks were not properly mixed.

    The sand was clean and the hotel staff was nice. Dairy around the Hotel and Beach area the grounds were always kept very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Don’t bother! Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite Ocean View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, everything looked lovely until they took us to our room. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, the room looked fine but the smell of mold was so overwhelming we had to open the veranda and front door to get a breeze going. After 3 calls to reception to please bring us a candle to try and mask the mold smell, it was finally delivered. The next morning we went downstairs and asked reception to please check the room, resolve the mold problem and also the one queen bed’s springs on the one side seemed to be broken. We said we were going to breakfast and then to the pool so they had all morning and afternoon to address our requests. Well no such luck. There are too many people with manager badges walking around doing absolutely nothing. So then we asked if they could move us to another room, we had to complain to get someone to do something. So we were shown another room but it only had one kingsize bed and low and behold also smelt like mold. At this point we said we needed to think about continuing to stay at the resort as we would rather cancel and go stay somewhere else, then the manager found another room after telling us they had no other rooms. So the next room was larger also just 1 bed, but a lounge area we asked them to bring another bed, that took forever but finally they brought it with the bedding. The toilet leaked water in this room. The drinks are so watered down, you can drink all day at the so-called bottomless drinks. The staff are badly trained and unable to deal with straight forward questions and requests from guests. Plates, bottles etc were left outside and piled up with staff walking right past it. The room next to ours put their room service dishes outside their room around 6pm the next morning at noon they were still there.

    The location is the only redeeming quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful sunsets. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Things could get a little loud in the pool bar.

    We had a wonderful stay in a preferred oceanfront room. The view from the room was outstanding. Beautiful sunset every night. Food was not gourmet, but certainly satisfactory. The same could be said for the facilities. Nice, clean, but not luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    I was pleasantly surprised at the value for the money. I would recommend this Secrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    They should do a better job of dropping off activity sheets for next day. Not a big deal, we just got in the habit of swinging by front counter in evenings, but it's something they could do better. Another minor item is enforcement/policing their guests. I realize it's awkward to deal firmly with your own guests, but at resorts there are always going to be some drunk/unruly guests, who can bother other guests (at dinner, for example). Staff need to be trained how to deal with them.

    Staff were all very friendly. Staff members who really stood out in particular were activities coordinators Winnie the Pooh and Javier, and bartender Rafael. They had a wide range of restaurants. They were all excellent. Gohan, a sushi restaurant, was my favorite. I liked that the breakfast buffet, which was extensive, had an omelet station with a cook making made-to-order omelets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was kept clean, but there was this musty sewer smell in a lot of areas in the resort.

    The entertainment staff was awesome! Especially Javier!!! We had preferred status and it’s well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We will go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel could have provide information on how to get to the hotel. For example, when getting off the airplane, go to the Shuttle desk and get a voucher for the shuttle for $11 per person. We did not see any other alternative. We were the second/last stop on the shuttle so it wasn't bad.

    Everything met our expectations. Our room was beautiful (Preferred Club Jr Ocean View 1041) and quiet. Bed super comfy. They completely change the linens every day instead of just making the bed which is a guilty pleasure of mine. Refrigerator stocked daily. HUGE walk in shower with very nice bathroom toiletries including sunscreen!! The Sky Bar is awesome to watch the sunsets daily. Drink service everywhere was fantastic..we were never done drinking one drink before they came around offering another even at the beach. Plenty of food choices. I did not like the Market Café since it is a buffet but I don't like buffets but I think it is fine if you do. They do close one restaurant nightly during the week so plan ahead. Yes some portions are small but order an appetizer, soup or salad, entrée and dessert and I promise you will be full. Except Bordeaux where the portions are extra small...we ate then went to the room and got room service!!The complaints had read about this hotel on line prior to arrival I did not find...we did not notice any scent of sewer but I think that also may depend on where your room is located. The other complaint I read about was heavy sales influence...we were asked once when we got there if we wanted someone to talk to us at breakfast about their other properties and I said we never definitely NOT interested and they gave us our $200 in coupons and thanked us and said have a good time! Never again were we asked or bothered. The coupons are merely discounts for example on a bottle of wine but why buy a bottle of wine when they will give you as many glasses of wine for free as you want? We plan to go back and will definitely refer this to our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best room still had a leaky shower, which was told to them about two years ago. Every time the shower was used it flooded the floor into the hallway. Also, although the room had beach access, the door could not be locked from the outside so had to walk all the way around when leaving the room.

    Excellent location and friendly service. If they worked on the maintenance issues, it would have been even better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Cozumel is so 1990, so is this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from town, everyone was over 65 years old, food was not even remotely good, place smelled bad, bars close at 10pm, beds are rock hard, had to ask to restock fridge in room, beach was super rocky and difficult to walk in the water.

    It has a pretty view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and stress free vacation with happy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible uneven bumpy uncomfortable pillows. When we arrived to our room it was poorly cleaned! I told them and thereafter, it was satisfactory cleaned to our expectations. I'm thinking the room was out of rotation for awhile!

    The pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Our vacation was beyond what we were looking for! I will definitely consider a Secrets Resort again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were many areas that I felt needed updating--for example--the bathroom needed painting and the dust ruffles on the beds needed to be replaced.

    The food in each venue was always varied and well presented and prepared! The staff in all areas were extremlely wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had been granted a free room upgrade, to a room with swim up access to the pool instead of a room on the second floor with a pool view, however we soon discovered that the upgrade was to a very very noisy room, in a high traffic area that I doubt anyone would want to stay in, let alone pay top dollar for! the noise was ridiculous! from 6am in the morning to 11:30pm at night, constant noise from staff pushing food carts, luggage, trolleys. we felt very ripped off and mislead. The food was not very good. The hygiene levels in the buffet were poor. Food was cold which was a concern as some it was meat/chicken. For the amount this hotel charges per night, we were not happy with our stay.

    The room was spacious and clean. The hotel had a nice atmosphere and was right on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again. Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Either live up to the luxury resort expectations or be honest and admit the substandard conditions.

    Terrible quality of food. Old food served over and over. No hot water at all. Some warm water but when that ran out there was no water except freezing cold. Due to the unusual cold weather, we tried to heat the room but there was not heat available, only AC. When we arrived the AC was on in the room, it read 52 degrees on the thermostat. There was a bottle of champagne and some old fruit and cheese in the room which had to be thrown out. We notified the staff of the water issue, which they responded with "sorry". High pressure to join their membership club. This place is no where near a 4 or 5 star property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for whoever is looking for a quiet vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -speed of service in restaurants -lack of choice in buffet restaurants -staff seemed slightly unorganized during busy times in the food outlets -noise level during nighttime due to the hotels open architecture

    -staff politeness -food quality in the a-la-Carte restaurants -availability of 24/7 snack/coffee shop -Adult-only concept

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Exellent stay and great hotel. We will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sushi was very disappointing but the setting of the Sky bar was the perfect place to watch the sunset. The beach is perfect for snorkeling which means that it is not the best for just swimming without gear but that was not too bad for us as we went there for snorkeling. We paid for a premium suit and the ocean view was a bit limited due to the other building right in front of us. We still had a partial view but we loss some privacy.

    We really enjoyed being able to snorkel right of the beach's resort and the comfort of the room. Food was excellent and the service (staff) was also excellent. The Mexican and Oceana restaurants were our favourites as well as the Market café for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Our swim up pool was kind of cold because our area was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our swim up pool was kind of cold because our area was in the shade so having a spot in the sun would have been better. The doors on the shower were annoying because it was just a glass wall that didn’t go all the way across so water gets everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The best thing about it was the proximity to the beach from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is old. Even though we were in the "Preferred" rooms, it still looks really dated. The airport in Cozumel is tiny. Make sure you eat before you go to the airport to fly home.

    The best thing about it was the proximity to the beach from the room. Our junior suite had a wrap around balcony that looked at the beach and the pool. The spa was nice and they gym was good. Make sure you book the romantic dinner for two on the pier. That was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Pleasantly surprised by some things; a bit disappointed by others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was a flood in our room and we had to be moved (3 different rooms in 5 days). Staff is EXTREMELY tip oriented. In all the all inclusive hotels I've been to, this was the first time I felt this pressure from the staff, every time you requested something. Rooms are not very clean. I had to wash my (completely darkened and dusty) feet before going to bed, only for walking barefoot in the room. Smell of sewage in lots of places, ocean included.

    There's a variety of restaurants which means you won't wait in any line to get food like most all inclusive hotels. Bed is very comfortable. The animators were respectful and never insisted on dragging you to any activity you didn't want to do. Carlos, the manager, was always helpful and available for all the times we had to file a complain (there were a few)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    I enjoyed the trip despite the disappointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea air smelled VERY bad - like everyone in the world flushed at the same time. I was told it was "algae." The couch in my room was FILTHY DIRTY and I never touched it. There was an ashtray on my balcony with 2 half-smoked cigars in it. I don't smoke and cigars are the most disgusting thing humans have invented. I was expecting good seafood, but the restaurant only had the cheapest seafood. Since I was paying $250 per night, I expected SO MUCH MORE.

    The room was large and the maids checked on the room many times every day to replenish towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    It was a pleasant visit but the pier policy really sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hated the smoking by others; Diver's beware: The hotel management will not allow pick-up/drop-off on the pier unless dive companies pay a per person fee. I watched a woman jump off the pier so her boat could pick her up. Food is so-so.

    Location is really good, ocean is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money spent for what I received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that it was hard to get in the water from the beach. It was very rocky, and slippery. I had to buy water shoes so I could walk around in the water. There were alot of restaurants but the quality of food was below my standards. I was very disappointed. I went to town multiple time just to eat. The water sports to purchase at the beach we're very expensive. The nightly entertainment was not very good. The rooms were not up to standard either. I could hear all the noise from the next room. I booked a king room and got a double bed room. The air conditioner leaked.

    I liked the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good to eat and drink whenever and not to worry about paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit aged. Couldn’t hire scooters. We booked for our honeymoon and it wasn’t organised. No special treatment. Suited older people. Not for honeymooners.

    Option to eat next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    The secret about Secrets, is it not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to get you to book a vacation package , wasting 4 hrs of our day. DONT FALL FOR IT IF YOU DO CHOOSE TO STAY THERE! The food was not good. Our room was really old and the shower was scummy & the metal on the glass door was rusting. Won't stay there again. Nothing I would expect at a supposed 5 star resprt. It was more like a best Western from the 70's!

    The ocean was steps away and beautiful. The water was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Room facility is not good, Beach and pool are very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tub door is terrible! No matter how careful we were, water was all over floor. We had to clean it after every shower. The closet door was falling on us if we try to open it. They fixed it after we called, but still not working! Food in restaurant can come be serviced very slow, no buffet for lunch and dinner. We had to wait for our salad for 20 minutes once.

    We love the hotel beach, it has a peer by the beach and is very pretty to watch sunset there. We love to snorkel by the beach, see some colorful fishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Awesome place, but expensive for what is offering .. didn´t feel in an all inclusive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Room was old, with broken closet 2) Bathtub leaks during shower (we complained at the hotel) 3) Few restaurants with lack of space, had to wait in line to eat in the french one 4) Japanese restaurant is TERRIBLE 5) Room service is decent, but when we order breakfast, it didn´t come as we request.

    1) Awesome place, great hotel infrastructure, at the beach, rooms with pool access are excellent 2) Good food and drinks 3) Nice tourism attractions, beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but does not live up to the standards expected for an AMResort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many of the advertised daily activities did not happen. We would show up at the posted time for something and it seemed none of the staff knew what was supposed to be happening. Though clean, the rooms and resort need a little TLC.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms and facilities were kept very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Not a 5 star but a solid 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not hot enough for half the week. Food was only so-so, even at the nicest restaurant. Not a lot of perks for the “preferred” guests.

    Massage and hydrotherapies at the spa were amazing. Lots of chairs available at the pool and beach. Resort was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel's beach was amazing.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's beach was amazing. The beach that immediately greets you with amazing wildlife without the need for a paid snorkel excursion. With the hotel included snorkel gear right off the hotel's beach we saw starfish, puffer fish, lobster, anemone, flounder, and many many more reef fish abound. The staff were also a pleasure and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Cozumel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely the best hotel in Cozumel. Top suites, good food and kind service. It was my second time here and I was not disappointed. Preffered club junior suite ocean front is the best you can choose here, don't forget to order breakfast to your room and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    room service was fast and easy, food in the restaurants was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wish people couldn't smoke at the pool but outside of that no complaints!

    room service was fast and easy, food in the restaurants was excellent and the staff was very accomodating to our large group!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall not a bad stay but like Breathless much, much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presentation to purchase into resort stay in order to get discount on other island tours. Lack of restaurants in the property along with limited options for food. Never cleaned ocean debris that washed up on the shore nightly.

    The resort was very quiet and not to busy during this portionof the season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Second time here and first time was definitely better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several restaurants were closed and variety of food very limited. Also felt like the good quality was fair at best.

    Location is beautiful. Easy taxi to and from town. Swim up bar in the preferred pool is super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those staying longer the food options were a little limited.

    The accommodation was quiet and comfortable with air conditioning working great. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever had whilst travelling. The beach was beautiful with snorkelling options without the need for a boat ride. For those who prefer the pools there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    the bed really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was fungus in our private pool. Too many mosquitoes. There was a grill buffet in the theater at the next door property and it wasn't nothing what we expected.

    the bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    They did an amazing job helping us celebrate our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outdated and they were unable to change our room to accommodate us due to the hotel being sold out. The toilet handle, shower head and jacuzzi jets and drain were all rusted. There wasn't a lot of activities and it seemed e

    They did an amazing job helping us celebrate our anniversary. The turn down service was really nice and the breakfast in bed option was amazing. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Weekend at Secrets Aura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we tried to call to the reception to advice them that we just had one robe for the both of us, no slipers, we couldnt call because the phone did not work, it was dead during our stay, we did not have tv control, in the restaurants you had to wait for the waiters to notice you, noone paid attention, the service was very poor. The portions in the restaurants are very little.

    The room was very nice with a jacuzzi inside the bathroom. The restaurant bordeaux was very good and the roof top bar was excellent with a very good sushi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Only issue would be that the SCUBA diving was only in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only issue would be that the SCUBA diving was only in the mornings and I had been led to believe that there would be a chance to dive in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location, nice people, average facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage type smell in many areas. Food was fair. In preferred club at check we were badgered about buying vacations and spa services, excursions, when all we wanted to do was check in to our room. Check in process slow and disorganized

    Friendly people, beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Rooms are nice decorated and wide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being remodel, dirt and dust in upper floors and construction noise during the day. If we know about this situation we will book somewhere else. At night there is a lot of mosquitos in the restaurants. Buy your own bug spray at they do not always have spray for guests.

    Rooms are nice decorated and wide. Good view to ocean. Beach is nice but rocky. Food at restaurants is good and they have premium drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice & relaxing but property needs lots of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew smell in room. Reported maintenance issue and it was never addressed. Asked for hairdryer, that was supposed to be in room, never received one

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Don't come with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being harrassed about the timeshare, no accommodating for groups of 5 or more and room service is terrible.

    Food in a couple of the restautants has improved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Resort with potential to be great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were slow to pick up room service trays. The FREE LIQUOR attracted noisy partiers. We saw many adults staying drunk all day. It was often hard to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The house wine was terrible. I don't drink super expensive wine at home (usually around $10 per bottle) but the resort house wine was actually un-drinkable for me and the wine for sale was super over-priced. Resort staff was very friendly, but we found it difficult to contact them prior to the trip with questions and as a result, did not really know what to expect. The website is very corporate in nature -- pictures are specific and accurate, but services more general. It would help them to provide a good way to communicate with travelers PRIOR to their arrival. Had they done this, they would have gotten more of my money :-). I ended up booking activities through other sources.

    They upgraded us to a Premium room - nice. They do a good job keeping grounds maintained. The food was very good & they had a nice variety. They can book almost any excursion for you on site (wish they would have communicated this to us before we arrived). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    A Good All-Inclusive, Adults Only Resort For Diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance of some pools needs improvement (cracked and missing tiles in and around pool which has been the case for several years but worse this year); a couple of non-critical maintenance requests went unanswered; food for an all-inclusive is good but no changes during the week we were there (again, not unexpected)

    Great location for scuba diving; staff at Aura is outstanding; grounds are kept up well; several pools available; top-shelf alcohol is available; three restaurants exclusive to Aura and others available at the Sabor resort adjacent to Aura (Sabor is family-oriented), plenty of beach towels; elimination of long pants/collared shirts for men at dinner in all but one restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good, they really need to address the sewage issue...the smell at times was very strong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sewer smell, upselling, broken pipe in the middle of the night and associated sounds from the repair

    Staff was wonderful...food was better than we were expecting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    DECEPTIVE & FRAUDULENT IMAGERY OF THE SECRETS AURA - LOOKS NOTHING LIKE WEB PHOTOS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The deceptive photos of the hotel were 40 years old. It is severely Outdated. Rooms were in need of a complete refurbishment since NONE of the room's features, furniture or fixtures matched ANY of the deceptively old photos. Our Room -- 1410 -- shown as the corner room on the ground floor swim-up lazy river pool -- was SO freaking loud as it's next to the main walkway NOT shown where all of the outdoor equipment, bar goods, pool towels are taken early every morning. The Room Doors have NO Sound insulation; all of the noise of EVERY person or cart coming by goes straight under your front door. There are NO Soft closing front doors, so EVERY DOOR SLAMS SHUT. The room air conditioning WOULDN'T STAY ON. 3 of 4 days I had to call for service, and it still didn't work. MOSQUITOS & FLYS in the room at night kept us under attack in bed EVERY NIGHT. Unlimited-Luxury is more than just a phrase, and NOTHING LUXURY applied to this property. There simply was NO luxury anything. And NO OCEAN VIEWS from my Swim-up Preferred Suite. THE ONLY rooms to consider a Swim-Up Suites; all other room types are just not worth it.

    ALL of the Staff Members were outstanding, helpful and cheerful. They couldn't have been better Ambassadors for our 9 day stay. The dinners at Bordeaux for French Cuisine were the ONLY meals worth eating. All of the meals were small portioned entrees, with absolutely NO green vegetables included or visible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Great pools and spa, clean rooms, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was rocky and it was difficult to enter the water. Actually fell and cut myself up trying the exit the water on the jagged limestone rocks. Nice to look at the beach, but don't plan on swimming or snorkeling here. Did not use the beach again after that. Resort was on the western part of the island so did not receive the sea breeze or surf. Crazy high humidity (which was expected) but more harsh without that sea breeze. Tried about 8 different restaurants at the resort and the neighboring resort (Sunscapes) and all of them were disappointing. Service was terrific at all but the Portofino. Was ignored for some time by the hostess and then the waiter there. Became ill after eating the lasagna which we didn't finish because it tasted funny. All of the food was mediocre at best and most of it was not fresh. The minestrone soup at Windows was from a can. No other dining options in the area as it was a 20-30 minute taxi ride into town from the resort. Tried several different cocktails during our stay and believe they contained very little alcohol if any at all. Ordered a coffee and a tres leches cake at the Coco Cafe and received the cake in a wadded up paper napkin with no fork. As you know, tres leches is a very moist cake with a creamy filling so the napkin just stuck together and my cake was full of paper. Went to the Market Cafe for breakfast buffet and my husband couldn't cut his pancake with a knife and fork they were so hard. Was disappointed by the event staff. I chose this particular resort to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. They have a complimentary anniversary package which included a bottle of wine, a champagne breakfast in bed and romantic decorations in your room. I set this up to surprise my husband ahead of time and confirmed all during check in. We received the wine and the breakfast just fine. I spent a lot of money on an offsite excursion to occupy us while they decorated our room for the evening.

    Pools were awesome. Loved the swim up suite and the view from the ocean view suites. The nightly weekend shows on the beach were great...loved them! Everyone on staff was helpful and polite and very welcoming. The glass of champagne and iced, scented towels upon arrival was nothing short of wonderful. The resort landscaping was beautiful and the atmosphere relaxing. Room was clean and beautifully decorated and had every amenity you could need. The bed was luxurious and extremely comfortable. The spa and personnel there were absolutely delightful and even though expensive, was truly worth the cost. No matter where on the property you were, every staff member you came across warmly greeted you with a few words and a smile and all were impeccably dressed and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was so wonderful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like mildew. And the "meeting/sales pitch" that we were directed into (but really didn't want to go) about becoming a preferred member (that was suppossed to take 1 hour, but instead took 3 hours) was uncomfortable and took time from our vacation.

    The staff was so wonderful and polite. The food and drinks were great. It was easy to make plans doing anything on the island right from the hotel. Room service was fast. The sunset view was phenomenal. There was always somebody to help if we ever needed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a luxury resort - unless you are only going to drink a lot by the pool or beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a car and were out SCUBA diving most of our trip and quickly realized Secrets would be excellent if you only wanted sit on the beach/by the pool and just drink. If you want to do anything else, find a different resort. We experienced several problems, and after bringing it to the attention of management several times, we still continued to be ignored. The most attentive staff were the bartenders. The following are only a few examples of management's lack of focus on a luxury guest experience. (#5 below was at the end of our trip but really solidified the mediocre experience) 1) We arrived to our room with only 1 robe and the staff said he will bring a second robe...but never brought a second one. 2) We made our reservation online through Booking,com and it came with a $400 resort credit. When we arrived we were given only $200. We showed our reservation documents that said $400 and were told management would fix the problem the next day. The following day management did not reach out to fix the problem. We followed up a second time, and again our request went unanswered. 3) We drank a lot of water from the mini fridge in our preferred room reservation and every night we had to call the front desk several times, for several days, to get more water. We mentioned this to management, but again the following nights we still had to call multiple times and wait several hours for more water. 4) We had a rental car and on three occasions we called to request our car but after walking to the lobby, the car was not there. The valet had not left to get our car until we asked again in person to pull up our rental. 5) The final night we wanted to buy two cigars at the shop but the store clerk did not accept VISA, even through there is a VISA sign on the window next to the cash register. The explanation we received was her boss told her cash only.

    The Spa staff was exceptional and the shining light with the resort. But the spa is shared with the resort next door, which would explain why the Spa staff was better than the general Secrets staff and management.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Terrible experience place was not a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a secrets

    Terrible experience place was not a 5 star. Nothing like other secrets. food not good rooms if you don't do the timeshare or upgrading the room stinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    I want to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food portions are small. If you find something you like, order 2.

    this resort is fantastic and I highly recommend it. Our bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. The room was always stocked with drinks and very clean. Book a swim-up room, you won't regret it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    10 Nights of Pure Relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We shouldn't of had to pay for transportation to and from the airport, we tried contacting the resort through booking.com two or three times and never received a reply which bothered me. Other then that our trip was amazing!

    Loved the resort loved the location, and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    It was okay, not the best of trips, but the beaches were beautiful, 7/10 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was one of their premium suites, on the top floor, and although the room was great in size and had a comfortable bed, the toilets plumbing produced an awful sewage smell that filled the room for far too long to tolerate. Needless to say we spent most of our time outside of the bedroom except to sleep so it didn't bother us too too much.

    The scenery and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    5-star facility with 3-star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom facility is a little bit worn out. THE IN ROOM DINING WAS POOR. Not too much option and the quality was unbelievable. Considering the restaurants in the property were high-end, for couple ones, this problem is huge for solo traveller. For a big resort, THE PROPERTY MAP WAS AWFUL. It took me like 1 hour to find the SPA center because it's on the map but actually in the other hotel. They should at least mark the building number on the map.

    The beach, the building, the pool is pretty much you will expected for a 5-star resort. My room with a hammock right in front of the the pool is super cool and much bigger then my imagination.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment wasn't exactly stellar, but we were there to relax and it was fine not to be entertained at night--the ocean waves took care of that!!

    The staff was so friendly and attentive! Loved the coffee shop :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good Secrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was so happy they were constantly cleaning our rooms, but for a honeymoon, it turned into a lot of interruptions if you happened to not always put your "keep out" sign up.

    I loved the views, and the Oceana restaurant on the resort was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic deal for romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful and well appointed room in the preferred section. Clean facilities, friendly and prompt staff, great selection of food choices. Many restaurant choices including sister property next door. Superb live entertainment on the beach most nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    We weren't wow'd, but we were eventually wooed; we'll return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property seems a little old and small compared to what we expected, but it grew on us :). The bed was a little too soft. The front desk staff didn't seem particularly interested in making the stay more comfortable. We had a few minor complaints and the basic attitude was "deal with it." We did, but it would have been nice if they would have been a bit more concerned and willing to accommodate. We changed rooms due to a bad smell in the first, basically, it smelled of sewage. They did move us, but without acknowledging there was an issue. The music in the disco wasn't really dance music, more like 70's head banging music. The music at the foam party was more what I would expect in the disco, that was a lot of fun.

    Food was better than I expected. They didn't have people trying to sell you stuff all the time. There was plenty to buy in the shops and at the little shacks, but there weren't people approaching us on the beach at all. The bar service was always good on the beach and the service in the restaurants was also very good. The swim out room is awesome, definitely recommend it. The sushi was surprisingly good and I got my fill of chips and guacamole. The little coffee shop was a morning ritual, the staff was so friendly and the coffee was very good. There was a lot to do and much of it was included in the price. Jet skis seemed a bit expensive @ $65 for 30 minutes. At sunset, the birds put on quite a show, very cool. We weren't wow'd, but we were eventually wooed, we'll return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    Just okay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and in serious need of a renovation. The bar in the lobby has a nasty smell. There are no real activities to do on the property. The club plays horrible music at night, but a pretty place to have a drink. There are not enough pool chairs.

    The beach was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Sky bar was the best place on this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay if you're visiting Cozumel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find the lack of beer options to be slightly disappointing. If you don't like Dos Equis or Tecate then you're basically out of luck. Beach chairs were hard to come by as people would leave their stuff on the chairs for hours and go eat or go swimming and such which was annoying.

    The resort was beautiful, the food was delicious, the staff members were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the beach was beautiful. I would highly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred, VIP treatment was over promised and under delivered. Not enough chairs at pool and beach for preferred section. People would save chairs all day and use for an hour or two. Staff didn't enforce the 30 minute rule of saving chairs. Food was good not great.

    The views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, Sickening (Literally) Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was utterly disgusting / nauseating. The first night we arrived, my wife and I ate at about 9pm. The next day she was sick all day (she ate just that 1 thing in the less than 36 hours we were there) and we had to call a doctor the morning we left, just to be able to take the ferry back to Playa del Carmen. I ordered a burger from room service that didn't taste like beef and also had a bone fragment in it and the next night (because my wife couldn't even sit at the restaurant...we tried), I ordered 3 things off the room service menu, nachos, philly cheese steak and fries. The philly was frozen and not warmed up, fries tasted like the oil they used hadn't been changed in a month and the nachos were the only edible thing. The next morning the nacho cheese was still liquid, indicating to me that this is mostly oil and not much cheese. Never again will I go to an all inclusive, they have no incentive to make anything edible. Additionally, it was difficult to get a refund for the room that we were leaving and required leaving account information for a wire transfer, even though the money was taken on a credit card. Truthfully we should have been refunded for the whole stay, but they felt like they were doing us a favor refunding us the unused nights....really pretty disgusting as a business really if you ask me. Again, never will I stay at any AMResorts-owned property. Ever.

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Wonderfull except the confusion with the bill!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Overall the trip was good. We are not complainers but not sure if the following is Booking.com's mistake or Secrets but we got blindsided upon check in. We were booked for 15 days with My wife's name and myself on the booking receipt and notifications from Booking.com and check in sheet. Upon arrival after a very long day the front desk would not give us our room unless we paid another $2400 over and above the agreed upon price. They said it was booked for a single only no matter what the booking said. After a lengthy fight at 9 pm at night we needed to get to our room so we were held hostage and paid the bigger number. The next morning the front desk manager (Sandy) who was very nice and courteous, tried to explain but I had heard enough and didn't want it to spoil our time. She gave us a better room and a free massage in an attempt to pacify us for the extra $2400. Anyway when we went to check out, I decided to go and complain more because I felt we had gotten cheated. We went to the front desk and the guy showed us the receipt and insisted that we had paid only $5800 and thats exactly what all his paperwork and my receipt showed. I thought they had either straightened it out or had made a mistake. The mistake was fine with me as I firmly believe that they were in the wrong. So we checked out. I got home and checked my Visa account and there was no charge for $5800 whatsoever but there was one for $8200. Now it is even worse!!!! Now it seems like fraud. Your check out bill and receipt showing one number and your visa being charged another. Not good!!!! We travel 14-16 weeks a year and never have I seen anything like this.

    The friendliness of staff was excellent. The service was excellent. The pools were very clean. A great New Years event!! Food was decent to good. Quite often not hot when it should be and was consistently not hot particularly in the buffett. Bourdeaux restaurant was very good. Gym was decent but could use a little upgrade. Spa was excellent. Good beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel , amazing staff, quick check in and check out, very personalize service! I will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Superior Jr. Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They offered a couple coupons but in order to receive those they invited you several times to receive an explanation about the rewards card. they are insisting several times. Specially if it is your check in and you are tired for the trip the last thing you want is to spend time on that. It should be optional (even the invitation).

    Staff was amazing specially Mariana the concierge she s really sweet, always trying to help you, Luis (pool bar), Alicia. En general everybody was great. The hotel wonderful and we have an amazing experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice location ,pickup a refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a refurbished room ,they change my room after 4 days, odors of mold and very humid. The building is very old and need a good renovation to stand for a 4 stars. Food: the same ingredients served during the week ,not a lot of variation.

    Location,staff Pools,beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff in the preferred section were really great, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos of the resort are a bit deceiving. Our first room had the bedroom facing the back of the building with no view. But once we spoke to the concierge they did move us to a better room. Mariana and Luis are the best :)

    The staff in the preferred section were really great, they were always there and ready to help. We hated leaving!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Three star hotel at five star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tv was small and the selection and reception were bad. The food selection at the buffet wasn't as large as I have seen at other hotels. The hotel rooms are outdated. The shower was a horrible design and water ran all over the floor.

    The rooms were big. The view was amazing. The pool is very nice and clean. The hot tub was actually hot (which is rare for the area). They have room service 24 hours a day. Bar and food service at the pool (although they don't really tell people about the food. You have to ask) They have many activities available from vendors outside of the hotel because of their pier (scuba and snorkeling companies will pick you up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Great place to stay, but hard to overlook the extortion upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a problem with the way the room I selected is advertised. When setting the filter for 2 people, a rate is shown for the junior swim up ocean view that only covers 1 person. I didn't notice when booking and had to fork over another $600 upon arrival to keep the room. When I went back to booking.com to check it out, I noticed you can't even book this room for 2 people, yet it is clearly a 2 person room (king bed, sectional couch, patio with 2 loungers and a bed, etc). They acted like it was out of the ordinary for this to happen, but it is clearly by design. I probably would have stayed elsewhere but chose this location based on the rate, and ended up paying more than the other options on arrival. Also as pretty much everyone else said, the food is generally not good across the property, and they push timeshares on everyone that visits. You might expect this during a discounted stay or free weekend, but they do it to everyone.

    The swim up room was great, beautiful view of the ocean. Sand was well kept daily. Property is well maintained, and the staff was generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C was horrible wouldn't cool lower then 76 degrees, the ceiling fan was so loud (grinding metal sound) it had to be disconnected. The food portions were small and poorly prepared. We were misled about receiving $400 in resort money. Instead we received only $200 in vouchers that couldn't be used due to restrictions. Over priced!

    The beach view was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    The Secret is out and it's not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like: 1. The smell - Smelled like raw sewage. They pump aromatherapy into the lobby, so when you finally get checked in and make your way to your room, it hits you like a brick. They also provide you with 2 incense sticks in your room. BUT STILL! 2. The rocky beach - We were coming from Cancun and we were both looking forward to swimming around the shore, but beware, this beach has alot of sharp rocks that are just waiting to cut into your foot. 3. All The Cigarette Smoke - It seems like every other guest was puffing on a cigarette. I feel like I paid good money to come here and I have the right to fresh air. All the American Southerner's were just having a blast sparking up anywhere they wanted. A Smoking area should be designated, far far far from everyone else. 4. All 4 pools are cold. - Just be preparred for the coldest pool temps you've ever endured. Even the jacuzzi was cold. Brrrr. 5. The Food - The absolute worst food I have ever had in life. I am from the cuisine capital of America (New Orleans) so maybe my standards we a bit high, but the food was at best terrible. All 4 restaurants made both my fiancé and I sick.

    Loved the "Aqua Therapy". Loved the parasailing. Loved the live shows at night. Loved the couples massage.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: