Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya- Heaven Section (Adults Only) All Inclusive 5 stars

Km. 72 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, 77710 Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

#7 of 25 hotels in Puerto Aventuras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the Hibachi was horribly slow. I think we waited longer than it took us to eat.

    The staff was beyond amazing. Well informed, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff I found quite rude! Especially the bar staff at the swim up bar on the heaven side! They were very miserable and didn't acknowledge people waiting for drinks.

    The hotel was fabulous, Check in staff were very friendly as were the bell boys! The rooms were fantastic and the beds really comfy! The all inclusive selection was on of the best I've seen...we especially enjoyed the ice cream parlour! The food in the Asian was so tasty but the atmosphere was slightly chaotic and very noisy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By the price that they're charging, and considering how far away from the airport they are, they could have any kind of shuttle or transfer service. It was kinda of a hassle getting there from the airport itself.

    Food and drinks were absolutely awesome. Staff was the friendliest you could ask for. I'd say I came back from there somehow spoiled hahaha.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Resort credits not really a saving, we paid nearly £500 more for extras, including private meal, beauty treatments and dry cleaning.

    Staff very attentive, very clean place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About facilities, pools were crowded, and the hotel does not have a beach but the parties and entertainment compensate those details.

    Loved the welcome mojito! Best way to start your vacations. Efficient check in , it took less than 15 minutes. The room was perfectly clean. Eduardo ,the bar tender, prepares amazing cocktails. All the staff were really friendly . Great variety of drinks and food. French restaurant was the best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The sky terrace was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are too pushing for buy a membership for Legendary Club

    I love the swimming pool and all the options for dinner...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    service was slow

    surrounded by rainforest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great food was great drinks were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a long enough stay (my fault) :) There was nothing that was disappointing. Really a great stay all around.

    Staff was awesome, amenities were great, pools were great, food was outstanding in every restaurant. Excursions were great. Have been to a few all inclusives and the Hard Rock Heaven rocks !! will definitely be back. Really enjoyed everything. Staff was really dedicated to serve your every need.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning and housekeeping crews were relentlessly working and the accouterments were very nice. However the rooms and fixtures showed heavy wear and many things just looked "tired". Not worn out and certainly not dirty just very used.

    Lot of variety in pools, food, ammenities etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were uncomfortable, there was no shade on the beach areas - a balinese bed cost an extra $200 per day, the only option for a little shade - TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS! The food was often bad. I was very disappointed.

    The italian restaurant was nice food.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach has limited shade areas Only one pool in adult section (accessible to all, other is reserved for members) More choices for premium food / wine

    Helpful staff Clean and modern Great SPA Not overcrowded Truly all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from the airport and the rooms were loud. Resort wasn't that crowded but we were roomed next to people on both sides and it was very loud at night. We could hear everything.

    Restaurants were very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach. There are a couple of small man-made beaches. They are ok. But then if you stay in Cancun proper, then your in tourist-ville proper. Make your choice.

    All inclusive, big place friendly staff. Close to the 'typical' towns (Tulum) and normal towns-cum-turist (Playa del Carman). You can catch the local Shuttle for 30 odd pesos. Just walk to the road and wait! Plus music plays throughout the hotel hand sometimes they have concerts on!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got room service when we arrived and within an hour started to get sick. Spent the whole day and night of our wedding anniversary in bed, so it pretty much ruined our little getaway. Mentioned it on my hr hotel review, but never heard from anyone in customer service. As a returning guest of this hotel I was surprised, as on our first trip there we never had any problems, but this time I am sad to say that we didn't get to enjoy this stunning hotel and all it has to offer.

    Stunning hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like how there wasn't an actual natural beach. But the man made ones were nice and convenient.

    Such friendly staff! And the pool parties and games were hilarious!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff. Beautiful facilities!!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention of staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: