Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Azteca Inn 3 stars

Avenida Playa Gaviotas # 307, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#26 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was really cold and they don't have extra pillows, also publicity for other hotel was really annoying at the entrance and they were authorized by Aztecs hotel

    Everything was excellent but I really need an extra pillow and they said they don't have that kind of service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from some repairs was a bit annoying, but property owners need to keep their location in good repair.

    All was good and front desk staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a little friendlier reception at the front desk.

    Great little sports bar on site. Great location with good parking. The security team were great as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures are nothing like the real place, since the start we had issues, they fixed them right away but was not a good impression, will definitely not be coming back

    just the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Azteca always has rooms available. They are inexpensive yet right across the street from the beach. They are our regular back-up between scheduled extended stays.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had no hot water. Tried to take a shower before continue our travels and could not do it, no hot water, we called for help and the man who came could not do anything. Had to take a cold shower.

    The staff was cordial.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sales people.

    Bed was fine everything was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water as usual in MX

    Bed was comfortable for MX beds, guards were extra nice in finding a place to park over size SUV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic close to the beach,close to the Malecón, close to boutique restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Would prefer a queen size bed

    Perfect spot for a needed vacation--Staff was incredible and location spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some smoking in the pool area.

    Location, comfortable room and nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early morning coffee

    Location and no surprises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff all spoke English very well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much fragrance in room

    Great secure parking. Friendly staff at motel & restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    one bed really hard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have microwave and refrigerator and is important for families?

    Every thing good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, 1 block off the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel and grounds are kept very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor hairdryer only 1 tv channel in english

    excellent service, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stop over location, friendly staff, good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Couple

    Absolutely no complaints!

    We have stayed at the Azteca for the past 14 years. We like everything, especially the staff! From front desk to the cantina, the people make this our favorite in all Mazatlan!!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one cable TV channel that was in English, that being CNNi. Wish they had at least one major Los Angeles station so I could watch the U.S. news.

    Reasonable price. Decent location although it is not a beach resort. Good restaurant. Lots of good little shops in the Golden Zone within a couple minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. We were in room 117. Do not know how other room were

    Clean room & swimming pool. Friendly & helpful staff. Across the street from the beach. Great location. Local busses easy to access.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    at first it was hard to find...maybe better map for driving...street signs all over town were hard to read, or non existant..

    Room was cooled, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I was there in mid-January 2015 pool area was being torn up for remodeling. They did offer me a pass to the pool half a block away.

    Great location with parking. Great breakfast in restaurant. Not plush but comfortable and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish I knew that they were taking the old pool out I wouldn't of made the reservation and stayed there with all of the jack hammering... They should of lowered there price during that time... I think they should have an option of American cable I assume that they get a fair amount of Americans...

    The staff were pretty nice..... They were helpful, with info

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms could be a little more modern.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No ice machine had to keep going to kitchen and it closes at 7:00p.m.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, secure parking, limited wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    none I can think of

    clean, nice pool (but a tad small) near bus routes quiet would stay again

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very nice people . Beautiful please to stay , excellent service

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was bad. They need to figure that out. Noisy at times.

    Location is very convenient. Staff was really nice

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    Free protected parking for our motorcycles, one block from the beach and good restaurants. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great place for the price. The outside attendant gave me confidence that my motorcycle would be secure.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of water

    Room was very comfortable.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: