Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Cuernavaca - Barcelo Hotel Group 4 stars

Coronel Ahumanda 203, Colonia Lomas del Mirador, 62450 Cuernavaca, Mexico

#25 of 64 hotels in Cuernavaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly!! thank you so much i will be coming here again soon, even though my español was not so good, everyone did so much to make me and my partner feel accomodated and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    I cut my toe badly in the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area isn't in fantastic condition. The bathroom flooded whilst showering.

    I cut my toe badly in the pool area. Rey David, the waiter, helped me massively. He took control of the situation and helped me clean the wound. He did a fantastic job and should be rewarded for his fantastic guest attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not respet the Rate we deal agreed. Told us o tos allways the dame with you (booking.com) A país for breakfast, and they maid me pay it again. I Apple woth 3 diferentes gays, al off them with a proper smile Denise my agreement. No holliday? i decided not ti argue and hace fun. So inpay what they charged me.

    Swiming pool and cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice looking place, mainteinance staff should be more conscious of guest's comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was really kind, but maintenance people decided to have a loud chat in front of my room 6 am in the morning... not a nice experience.

    Nice looking place, staff was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    You have 2 swimming pools to choose and the waiters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a very bad point. First they said it was already charged to my card then realize was not. No informations also on arrival just dropped us at the room and they didn't even tell us reception number is Wi-Fi code. We ask for another bathrobe as we were 2 people and it never came. The is no door for the shower so the water goes everywhere.

    You have 2 swimming pools to choose and the waiters from the bar come often to ask if you want drinks. The room is fine and the food as well. Excellent micheladas. They respect also the late check out as I did it through booking. The hotel is calm and staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for quick stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is OK but expensive in terms of value for money. You cannot order drinks in the pool area, which is very disappointing for a hotel pool. We were originally accommodated in a room that did not met what we had paid for. We were changed when we told the staff about it, but if we wouldn't have said a word, we would've been overpaying.

    Rooms were nice with comfortable beds and nice ammenities, and we were changed to better fulfill our requirements when we booked. The location of the hotel is wonderful and the staff is mostly very helpful and serviceable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    They don't have iron in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have iron in the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The people at the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people at the front desk. They were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for families with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for families with small kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and very nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra bed for third guest.

    Clean and very nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general bien

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    very goo for a nite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the best view,

    very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Not coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, food, comfort, ...... It is not worth a dime... I am still waiting for my invoice

    Not crazy about anything of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.2
    Locación
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cuernavaca abuses with very high rates, it's something general and in this case Barcelo hotel is not an exception very high cost with very poor facilities. Abusing also with exchange rates MXP-USD

    Locación

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    We loved the ambiance, the friendly nature of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first full day, we were out all day and came back to find our room unattended to, it was after 6 and we told them to skip it and do it manana. I asked the desk to have the room done by 3pm; no show, then had to have room done while we were there, after bringing it to their attention. Several other problems with desk staff and our needs. The menu could be better.

    We loved the ambiance, the friendly nature of the staff. This was our second visit and we would return.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar is not great.

    Good service. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.2
    They put us in a basement room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They put us in a basement room. Felt like I was in a dungeon.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Occidental Cuernavaca - Barcelo Hotel Group traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: