Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Karmina - All Inclusive 5 stars

Avenida Vista Linda Hermosa 13 Peninsula, 28887 Manzanillo, Mexico

#4 of 46 hotels in Manzanillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, very clean all over the place and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not good, the only one I liked was the main buffet, but the other restaurant didn't have a lot of flavor and served very grease food. All good, but food can definitely improve a LOT; drinks can also be much better It's also weird that the room doesn't have a hair dryer and when we got a wine bottle, we didn't get glasses nor a corkscrew.

    Beautiful hotel, very clean all over the place and the staff is very nice. We had a very good and relaxing time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place, we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not free of charge. Many guests block pool chairs with towels and go for breakfast, lunch etc. It is difficult to find empty ones, especially next to each other. Staff seems too polite to free the chairs. Some areas need more parasols, it is impossible to sit there in the sun. The chairs on the balconies are not comfy in the back. There is enough space for real deck chairs, that would make the balconies much more attractive. There are some stones in the beach volleyball field, that may cause injuries when diving for the ball. It happened to my partner. Maybe that was bad luck, but anyway, these stones shouldn't be there.

    Amazing location with impressive sea view, already in the lobby. Staff is super friendly and attentive. The rooms are not at the latest fashion, especially the bathroom, but all is very clean and spacious. The bathroom is huge and has two sinks, a shower and a bath tub! Our room had two TVs (not really necessary) and a very handy alarm clock, that is also a phone docking station and speaker. The buffet restaurant offers a good variety of tasty food, including a lot of sea food. It has a lovely terrace facing the the stage for the evening shows (not Broadway, but quite ok). The Mexican restaurant has a cool location with sea view on three sides. Food was delicious! The outdoor areas of the resort are not super large, but beautiful and well maintained. Sports activities like kayaking are offered for free. The buddha garden is nice, but could be more useful with some hammocks. Dear Management, please think about it ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    I like the attention from personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too dirty and small We pay for premium and no one bring us the bottles it was promise in the package I had to ask them We paid premium to have access to restaurants to eat good dinner and from 1 to 10 I give a 3 the quality was better at buffet am so disappointed

    I like the attention from personal The food at buffet The service at spa was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While vacationing in Mexico, it's hard to imagine having to wear dress pants and shoes for certain restaurants, easy fix, just don't go to the Japanese place; chairs/sofa in the room could be improved upon for comfort

    The staff are wonderful, willing to help, friendly; the hotel is beautiful with Mayan architecture, and comfortable in the common areas; grounds are immaculate, and the views of the bay/ocean refreshing; it is to note that Manzanillo is the largest shipping port for Mexico City, so you can expect to see freighter ships frequently heading in and out of port; the premier all inclusive is a great way to be served the top shelf brands at the bars; although the property discourages saving seats by the pool, it still occurs, but not a big deal; if choosing to sit by the beach/tide pool area, the temperature is definitely warmer than a chair by the pool; if you are wanting a bottle of wine or alcohol for the room, there is a shop "Vinos Americanas" that has an adequate supply including cold beer, mixers, water etc. It's a short taxi ride, or brave the walk down the long driveway (down hill while walking & up hill on the return)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the food was not up to standard of this AI hotel compared to other AI hotels we have been to. There also appears to be cameras on the balconies - these are small and are attached to the outside light ..

    Lovely setting, great rooms with very comfortable beds,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great pools and water slide for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to not have a pool chair to relax. People wake up early and place their towels to hold the chairs even though their kids are swimming all day and never use the chairs. Very frustrating but I wouldn’t let it deter you too much.

    Great pools and water slide for the kids. Food was surprisingly good for an all inclusive plan and offered an open grill for variety. Beautiful views from all restaurants and staff were amazing compared to other places we’ve stayed in Manzanillo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good property and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Premium lounge needed to be stocked/replenished more frequently, room service VERY slow, elevators need to be maintained better.

    Spotlessly clean room, very beautiful grounds, pleasant staff. Foodbuffets were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 2 bathrooms available to use while in all the pools. This is a total of 4 bathroom stalls, of which, only 2 toilets have seats. And they are far away from the pool so everyone was urinating in the pool instead of walking all the way to the bathrooms.

    Good view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    We found the Barcelo to be a very enjoyable stay. Would we go back? ( yes )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area is set in a small bay. Not much beach at all. If you like to walk along a beach I would recommend a taxi ride to Santiago beach and spend a day there. Huge beach and great surf!!

    The property is set in a lush tropical setting. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The view every day and night was very nice to wake up to and go to bed to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Really nice place, very enjoyable. Great food, great drinks, nice pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) At the Italian dinner place, which you need a reservation for, the manager was rude when he couldn't find our reservation, and we were premium level so all he had to do was call the front desk and ask, but he made me walk all the way back to our 7th floor room and find our reservation slip. The hostess finally called the front desk, and my daughter texted me that they were going to seat us, after I made it up to our room. Our young waiter totally ignored and forgot about us constantly. A different waiter ended up delivering all our drinks and food, and returned our cold food that our original waiter forgot to pick up. The hostess and the new waiter were very nice. (2) There was nowhere to print our boarding passes.

    Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, food was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great place amazing location and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has some cockroches We also noticed that the “a la carte” restaurants were not too good and the menu indicated ingredients that were not on the food itself ex. We ordered the gratine cheese soup and there was not cheese.

    Great location, great big place and the beach is beautiful, staff is welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Barcelo Standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about.

    There's not much to do in Manzanillo, this hotel however is a world class resort which basically doesn't give you a reason to leave. The pools, food & the room were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The beach area was a bit small and there is really no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach area was way too small for the number of people. Also, the pool that is designated Adults Only sometimes had children.

    The beach area was a bit small and there is really no access to the "real" beach beyond the fencing. Otherwise we loved it. The place is amazing with the Mayan inspired architecture. It just took my breath away. We love that they have the "aguilillas" guarding against the birds that become such pests when you are eating on the restaurant terraces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Had a very good time. Wish we had time to stay a little longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little too children friendly for seniors.

    Very nice setting. Good restaurants, buffet. Very good all inclusive cocktails, entertainment. Nice weather for February.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant stay apart from the sleeping arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like a slab of concrete and creaky too. A heavy duvet so that we could only put our temp very low to be comfortable. Really poor!

    Friendly staff, good a la carte restaurants. Lovely pools and landscaping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Poor Service, Boring Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was not very helpful. Hotel was empty and they refused to change our room to a room with a nicer view, we even offered to pay the upgrade. There are not activities at the hotel, the place is totally dead.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    2.9
    Ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checked in, never mentioned about anything about the rules that the customer stay in one night is it eligible to eat a la carte restaurant and only for buffet, need towel card to use towels at beach and so on. Never stayed hotel like this. Photos looks nice but the actual buildings are very old.

    Ocean view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.0
    Crappy for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money. There was no staff around to direct to towel areas or snacks etc. the bed was HORRIBLE. For $300/ night i would expect a decent bed. The nicer resturants required a reservation. We were inly there for one night as we were Travelling through, so we couldnt even access the restaurants we wanted.

    Gorgeous property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i asked about late checked out and was told that if available they will let me stay in the room. Later they told me that only if I upgrade to a more expensive package which I accepted. Next day I was told my upgrade was not for late checked out. A woman by the name Tania said the person that innially checked me in gave me the wrong information. Tania said she new what she was doing versus the other person but turns out that everything Tania offered was changed at checked out. Tania never admitted that she changed her story a few times, she simply looked away and started helping the person behind me. Staff needs more training.

    It's a beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Italian food

    We were a family of 10 ranging from 80 years old to 8 years. Beautiful hotel. Large rooms & amazing bathrooms. Food was mostly good. Buffet & Japanese were the best. Staff very attentive. A good time was had by all. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    comfort and the luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like is that we had to be super dry to go into the restaurants. And that was impossible when the pools are right by the restaurants. We had fo maintain soak with the temperatures over 90 degrees ferenheight...

    comfort and the luxury.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained tennis courts. Makes bad first impression. Once inside that changes though.

    The location and privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    "5 stars hotel"? mmmm....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old installations dirty no good beach location. I will say is not a 5 stars hotel maybe 2.4 stars

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    I love it 😍
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything that you need is inside the fscitiky!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding!!🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn’t work, no place to hang towels

    Service, food, entertaining team, activities, specially snorkeling Marco was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent trip and am booked up again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to our floor as it was being refurbished

    Food / Locations / Massages / Room - All excellent. Great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very happy the hall family enjoyed our stay, beautiful place.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator beeing out of service.

    Just about everithng.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools have complicated access between pools. No signs to find elevators and some times didn’t work properly

    Food, ambience, entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    We could NOT make any reservations for the restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could NOT make any reservations for the restaurants inside...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unjustified $12US per day for wifi is unjustified. In today’s world of social media this service must be provided free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderfull time, didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only booked two nights, I should have booked at least four

    The staff and facility were awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay bars should stfay open longer at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couches

    Facilities were private and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Food and restaurants were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking for the exclusive restaurants is a pain

    Food and restaurants were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    High quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    Awesome place to vacation.. We are definitely returning someday. Best vacation ever!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff, Norberto from the beach bar, and Gabriela...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and the ice machines never worked!!

    The staff, Norberto from the beach bar, and Gabriela entertainer they both amaizing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Creen areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creen areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better

    The pools were amazing, the rooms excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    not happy with facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better serve and better quality. salad bar was really bad. no vegetable selection

    good selection but low quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Safe swimming area by lagoon area, mini disco, theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve Italian and Japanese cuisine

    Safe swimming area by lagoon area, mini disco, theater

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    It used to be much better when it was operated by Krystal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of food, maintenance, plastic bed protector

    Service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great vacation
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Everything employees are so pleasant, and food was delicious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Nice installation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice installation and service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    The beach was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too small

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe Premium Level (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't accept dollars with out passport and the nice restaurant with the view was closed

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for the shows looks not so nice

    Very nice rooms. Amazing swimmingpools in a wonderful garden, friendly and competent personal, good shows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Buffet food could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food could have been better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    courtesy of the employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After a rainy day, there were areas flooding. Little ants in my room.

    courtesy of the employees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, terrible booking agency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel website was a nightmare. Booking.com ruined my trip

    The property was very nice. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    It was Really nice I had a great time food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alcohol drinks

    The food was great. The stay was nice and quite!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    The restaurant staff was very polite and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some members of the staff that were rather rude.

    The restaurant staff was very polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, food was good, beautiful grounds and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe clean pool and beach loungers and umbrellas more often? (Bird poo).the beach is quite small.

    Spacious rooms, food was good, beautiful grounds and clean pools.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    The resort itself was nice.
    • Couple

    The food needs to be improved immediately! Resort is nice, but the food needs major help. When I go to Mexico, I want to eat Mexican food. That simple.

    The resort itself was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.8
    I love the view and the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff they just plan suck. We had prepaid then they charged us twice. We got to the room no hot water , ac would not blow cold and no Internet. Eventually everything was repaired except the ac. And they charged me for the bad Internet they said they fixed

    I love the view and the pools

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    The overall setting & facilities with car parking under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet included in our room and it was not included in our fee for the stay. Paying extra for internet at this type of hotel does not seem reasonable.

    The overall setting & facilities with car parking under ground.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.3
    location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel service could be improved. the restaurants customer service is lacking a bit.

    location was great. the beds were very comfortable and clean. the maids were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    All inclusive (Breakfast also can eat in the room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost of staff is very friendly, but some staff behaved wrongly. Check out time was different against Booking.com.

    All inclusive (Breakfast also can eat in the room)

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    The specialty restaurants were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work. We upgraded to Premium but did not receive the welcome bottle of wine, etc. Not enough space just for adults around the pools.

    The specialty restaurants were very good. In fact the food at the buffet was also good...great assortment. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    The room was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water leaking on floor of room. Had same problem 2 yrs. ago Speciality restaurants difficult to get into

    The room was excellent . Quiet areas Choice of pools

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    totally relaxing vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet food was not that great very mediocre in fact. The restaurants on site were pretty good but average for what we are used to in southern CA. Also, there's a lot of mosquitoes and I was bitten quite a bit.

    totally relaxing vibe... nothing to do except swim, eat and relax. Warm ocean water, staff was very attentive. I'm not sure there's a better place to stay there. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Beds a bit hard though.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very, very polite and attentive to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was tepid and not hot. Should consider making hotcakes to order, like the crépes. Hotcakes were hard!

    The staff was very, very polite and attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    5.4
    Food was ok, my kids enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked through you and they didn't honor what we had purchased from you. They said that we had just paid for a reservation for 2 not 4 and that if we didn't pay the difference they wouldn't give us the room. Really?? After almost 4 hours of flying??

    Food was ok, my kids enjoyed it

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    6.7
    The hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was cold and bad,bad customers service on reception,my room was not ready until 5pm,I wil not recommend this hotel to my family and friends

    The hotel and location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Best rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything that i didnt like

    Best rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Excelente time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excelente service

    Excelente time

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Food
    • Solo traveller

    Food

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    Location, spectacular building,clean beautiful gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of food, flies and bacteria on contaminated food.

    Location, spectacular building,clean beautiful gardens, facilities layout.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    3.3
    waiter service are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    almost everything, WIFI access , food is not quite good, staff rude, TV are from 1984, NEVER stay at this HOTEL!!!,

    waiter service are ok

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Everything was good
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar directly in the pool

    Friendliness of staff. Nice facility.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    awesome property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi not stable

    awesome property

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    6.3
    The pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Partly Run Down.

    The pool area.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    3.3
    Disgusting smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disgusting smell

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    It's a great resort, competitively priced, great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a great resort, competitively priced, great deal.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Karmina - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: