Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Batab 3 stars

Avenida Chichen Itza, 52 Supermanzana 23, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#140 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay for a few nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tiles could be updated, not neccessarly moldy but some stained, not bad though.

    Police everywhere as the UN meeting was taking place in the hotel zone. Couldnt of felt more safe! Staff was amazing and very helpful of where to eat, where to visit and we booked Chichen Itza through them for a good price(online not so much). Restaraunt there is very good and a very good price as well. All around great stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable and place was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from windows

    Beds were comfortable and place was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    No so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    2.9
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor, roaches, poor location, poor service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is clean, the staff is attentive, considerate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not strong on one side of my room on the 4th floor. And it is not the most luxurious of rooms. But the wifi did work on the other side of my room, and the room was more than comfortable enough for my purposes. But overall, this place is really great for the value.

    The hotel is clean, the staff is attentive, considerate, caring, etc. The location is fine - only about a 10 minute walk to downtown Cancun. Hotel El Batab is really a great value stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.1
    Free water bottle every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom has a bit of sewer smell. Pillows were too stiff for us. One night a rock band rented the conference room right below us… they stopped playing when we asked about them at the front desk (at 10 PM). Restaurant was tolerable, but somewhat terrible. Large pile of half-swept dirt was close by our table during our entire dinner. Sighting of a medium sized insect didn’t help either (crawled under the table). Food was plain, but okay. I’d dine elsewhere.

    Free water bottle every day. Cleanliness of the room was excellent. WiFi was good. Downtown location was convenient for bussing. Value for money was good, and front desk staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Ok, breakfastrestaurant, nice personal and very.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled alittle like wet dogs.

    Ok, breakfastrestaurant, nice personal and very.cheap.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, really really nice compare to the price.

    Very good value for money. Clean and nice staff. Breakfast great a lot of opiones to choose.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    I was very comfortable at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much

    I was very comfortable at the hotel.The location was perfect.The staff was very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    - free parking at the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - pipes in the bathroom were pretty old and noisy when water runs

    - free parking at the street - free WiFi, decent connectivity - clean

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    I like the price of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the price of this hotel

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: