Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Mexico hotel reviews
  3. Michoacan hotel reviews
  4. Morelia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Casino Morelia

Reviews of Hotel Casino Morelia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Portal Hidalgo 229, Centro, 58000 Morelia, Mexico

#17 of 77 hotels in Morelia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    5.8
    Wonderful location, terrible WIFI and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was dirty when we checked in- there was hair in the shower from a previous guest. The staff spoke mediocre English and were either unable or unwilling to help with most hospitality issues I asked for. Example: I asked for help to translate a webpage from Spanish to English so I could book a bus ticket, and literally NO ONE would/could help me or asking for help hiring a tax to take me to the airport. The WiFi was truly terrible, and virtually unusable even in the main lobby. Even the guest computer wasn’t able to connect to the internet.

    Amazing location right off the public plaza with lots of action and an excellent restaurant below the hotel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    The food was REALLY delicious!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gets humid in the room.

    The food was REALLY delicious! The location was excellent to nearby attractions. If you stay at the hotel on Saturdays, it'll be easier for you to see the fireworks at the cathedral. The rooms were clean. Also back to the humidity in the room, they do provide a fan which helps out. The staff are wonderful as well and there is free valet parking! Best to go to the front of hotel to ask for valet parking so you don't have to pay for parking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing - great location, but unusable wifi and poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was essentially unusable -- i moved rooms to be closer to a router, but connections were still slow (<5mbps) and unstable. Staff offered a series of excuses and router resets, to no avail. Beds a bit soft, though mattresses were recently changed. Restaurant rather underwhelming. Staff were really unhelpful and poor in following up. Was told by one desk agent they would respond directly to me within 15 min at my breakfast table -- 40 min passed and nothing. I spoke to the rep after breakfast and instead of apologizing or even giving me the promised answer, she began a game of "i told you to speak with him" with other staffers, blaming them for not responding to me.

    Excellent location, clean room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Happy with our choice to stay at Hotel Casino, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inclusive breakfast wasn't clearly explained and it was a bit awkward at the restaurant. But worked out fine in the end.

    Perfect place for our one night stay. Very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Stay here! Loved the atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room view was to a back wall. Parking is offsite which is understandable due to their location in the heart of historic center of Morelia.

    Excellent location. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    The best magical historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many beggars for money. The constant church bells but it's expected.. The main cathedral is across the street.. Really not bad.

    I loved everything!. The location is perfect.. Walking distance to everything. The restaurant serves delicious food.. Affordable prices.. The sight seeing trolley and /or double decker is across the street from the hotel.. They give you a tour of the city. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    Basic room with great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    elevator was out of order for our four day stay. there was only one night stand and reading light on one side of the bed. there were no drawers in which to put clothes. room had no decorations at all—just white walls. restaurant was mediocre...

    good size room with two comfortable full size beds. large bathroom with space for toiletries. lots of hot water. great housekeeping service. very nice and helpful staff. free bicycle use. central location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many people selling things or singing for money while you are eating. But location is perfect - across from the central plaza.

    OMG - beautiful hotel, highly rated restaurant, both really enjoyable. The uchepos are just like the humitas we loved in Ecuador. Fresh fruit, good coffee, very pleasant eating on the patio in front watching people. The hotel is beautiful - an old Colonial building with stone columns and a huge courtyard. They arrange great tours - do not miss the one if the city!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were friendly, helpful. Restaurant Lu was incredible. It's my 4 th time to Morelia first at this hotel. Reading lights are always an issue no matter where you stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    The hotel is in the perfect center of the city, infront of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't have good ventilation and the only window was looking to an empty space between the rooms, so there was not much fresh air.

    The hotel is in the perfect center of the city, infront of the central square and the Cathedral. The service was impeccable and the personal was very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Location & Staff A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the front of the hotel appears to be an antique building, the rooms appear to have been added later and around a glass covered courtyard. Ceilings are tall in the rooms, but are completely plain with unadorned white walls. One window with obscure glass faces the covered courtyard and the other looks onto a light well.

    The location is fabulous, right on the Plaza de Armas. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are good sized, perfectly clean, and tidy. There are nice shampoos and soaps, the towels are thick, unworn, absorbent, and adequately soft. Every thing in the room worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable short stay, can't wait to go back.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location, the architecture, dinner at the restaurant was delicious and the continental breakfast included was just perfect. The view of the cathedral during my dinner was a dream and loved my walk thru the park right across the street!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price quoted on bookings did not include hotel’s taxes; therefore, final charges went up a bit. Would rather know the anticipated total cost up front.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    All of my future visits will book Hotel Casino Morelia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only cons: the balcony room was facing the busy street, so at night it was noisy. (expected since its dead center of the city). But i liked it anyway. No central air, fan in room though. Cools down at night. -workout equipment available but very limited.

    where do I begin? from the start the staff were very welcoming and friendly. -The room was beautiful with high ceilings and white walls. a very historic but classy vibe. Bathroom quaint and beautiful. -Price: very affordable and reasonable -Location: PERFECT, balcony has a side view of the cathedral but a straight on view of the park across the street. its literally in the town square so everything is in walking distance. all the restaurants are a 5 min walk. -Breakfast included for 2 days (depending on what deal you get) the food was excellent. the locals love this place. Food presentation was excellent and quality was great. I feel like it was the classiest restaurant on that block. Wish my stay was longer so i could have dined there. -all of my visits in morelia will include staying at hotel casino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Charming and delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small double beds for 2 people.

    Wonderful staff, one of the best restaurants in Mexico and bicycles to use - on Sunday the Main Street is closed to cars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.3
    We likes the hotel's location in downtown Morelia, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought the balcony rooms would be nice, but boy were we wrong. So it turns out that the rooms have no ventilation other than the doors and windows, so we had to sleep with the balcony doors open at night. But the plaza is a popular place for residents to visit on the weekends and the noise kept us up til after midnight. In addition, the beds are extremely hard and offer no comfort whatsoever.

    We likes the hotel's location in downtown Morelia, right across the street from the plaza.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, and so much to see in Morelia we wished we could stay longer than 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photograph on your site of the front of the hotel is a little misleading as it does not show that the hotel is on a busy road with a row of cafes at ground level. This was not a problem, in fact it adds to the atmosphere, but it makes it harder to identify the building when arriving.

    Our room was at the top of the building, large and spacious with a very high beamed ceiling and a great side on view of the Cathedral towers. The continental breakfast which was included in the price was better than many others we have had, three small bread items to share, a delicious large platter of mixed fruit, tea or coffee and a choice of fresh fruit juice, all nicely presented and sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was delicious but all 4 of us got sick after we ate. It was the only time we ate together so I think it may have been the eggs. The bathroom sink didn’t drain properly. Some kind of covering was needed for the glass doors for night privacy.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    Next time we will try a hotel off the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great but being great isn't all that it is cracked up to be. There is so much noise that sleeping was not very easy. We may have had one hour of quite. The room had not ventilation. It was stuffy and the window could not be left open due the noice.

    Service, check in process, and parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Quality and comfort centrally located providing great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything that needed improving.

    Quiet big clean room. Queen bed. Excellent continental breakfast included. Had tasting menu at Lu restaurant for Valentine's day dinner. This is one of the best restaurants in the city. Room rate provided good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit warm in the room and the AC didn't help much

    The hotel was great. Perfect location! Very clean. The Staff was ok. The person who cleaned the room was amazing she would always do a great job !!! The room was very nice. Overall it was a great place! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect. I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved being in the center of activity! There were cultural events happening in the street just outside our door and having a balcony made it exciting to watch. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the access to ancient churches and museums made it easy to explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard room has a window on an airshaft/inner courtyard which is not very appealing, and the curtains are not heavy enough to block the lights that are on all night. The pictures of the hotel suggest it is a grand large hotel, but in fact it is fairly small and only occupies one section of the large building pictured.

    The hotel is in a wonderful location and has a famous restaurant. If possible, pay extra for the breakfast so it is included in your price. The rooms are spacious and have lots of closet space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noise at times.

    Requested extra bed for comfort of wife. Delivered within an hour with no fess! She was not feeling well and did better with me giving her more space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    It was a comfortable, convenient, and cost effective place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast voucher system the hotel uses is cumbersome, because we had to go to the office and get the vouchers, and then fill them out for each breakfast, then give them to the waiter. We felt fortunate our room did not overlook the noisy Avenida Madero. Even so, we heard faint noise most of the night from all of the fiestas around the hotel on December 24 -25 (yet not loud enough to interrupt our sleep).

    The historic hotel's location is wonderful. Its outdoor cafe (los portales) is an easy and entertaining place to meet friends. The hotel's food is delicious and served with a lovely presentation (the hotel's chef is well regarded). The maids are friendly and so accommodating. Our room was simple, and very comfortable and clean. The bed was firm, and the bedding super clean. When showering, we always had hot water, and plenty of bottled water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great value, great location, it is not our first time staying there and we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet, would have liked extra pillows, breakfast was included but we were charged for second coffee without being told in advance we would be charged and we had to ask for enough breads for all four of us.

    Super clean, good shower, room quiet at night, helpful staff, easy check in and out, great valet service with car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    We loved this central hotel's traditional style and approach. Lovely restaurant under arcade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower sprayed water onto bathroom floor. Room wasn't very big but it was fine.

    Staff, especially the waitems were very polite. Bed was comfortable. Breakfasts and coffee were fantastic. We don't eat bacon, that's not a clever question. Location was perfect. We were visiting family in Morelia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location for the price would differently return.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were a little small. There was not much room from the toilet to the wall.

    The hotel was exactly as the photos online. Love the atmosphere of near by restaurants. Very safe place to be out at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient place, excellent staff and superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We usually love this place. However our latest stay put us in a room next to an air shaft. We were on the 2nd floor. I don't know what was going on below us in the courtyard but there was sporadic noisy conversation until the wee hours of the morning, making for tough sleeping. I also thought that the cost of the lodging was high for the amenities we received. But Lu's is still the best restaurant in the area. And the location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.7
    It was alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the fact that I had to be relocated from a room that was so hot. Under the room there was the maintanance room so the floor was so hot that I had to be relocated. Also I did not like the fact that the hotel does not have air conditioner. I did not like the service of the staff at the restaurant especially the waiters, they were horrible. The from desk was great thou.

    I liked the location of the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.9
    Great for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. I got a room in the first floor with zero view. There was no noise protection in the room, so I could hear everything from the lobby and restaurant below.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.8
    For the money it's fine but would look for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was warm, bathroom was only passable (had to remove toilet tank cover multiple times because flush mechanism would get stuck open and water would run continuously. Shower enclosure leaked water all over floor no matter how you tried to adjust spray position).

    Staff was friendly, caring and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, strategically located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was facing the lobby area without much sound isolation, and it was quite noisy at night. Not all the stuff speak English, so it was not alwas easy to communicate. Having said that, Morelia had few non-spanish visitors when I was there so it is understandable.

    Great location. All required amenities. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Good location in a beautiful historical building. Cafe shoop under soportal with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy auxiliar power system + window just in front a wall (nice painted in white) + rooms are absolutelly less beatiful than corridors, but are functional

    great location+valet parking+you can accomodate in the room if you arrive at 10am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great location & restaurant to enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very plain. Not very big. Not a single piece of art or decor in the room. Rooms were stuffy. No good air circulation.

    Great location. Awesome restaurant. Laundry facilities on site were very convenient. Room service from one of the top city restaurants very nice perk as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    I loved the staff and the food.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there was no Air Conditioner in the rooms. It would get a little warm at night AC would make it cooler to sleep not a fan. Upgrade to an AC is the best option.

    I loved the staff and the food. Loved that it was in the center of everything which made everything walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.5
    Make sure you get a room with airflow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room didn't have any ventilation - only window opened to a small light well with no air flow - so room was very hot and stuffy. No room in the bathroom to put your toiletries.

    Great central location in a beautiful old building. Access to laundry facilities for free was very appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    I had a great time with my family!! I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be a receptionist attending all night. As an suggestion, they should have information about beauty saloons and key places of the city.

    I liked the kindness of the staff. The quality of the food. The free coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    Old world charm with an upscale restaurant right in the heart of Morelia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No A/C and no air flow because we had an inside room that overlooked the lobby. Requested a room with a balcony two months ahead of time, but there was not one available when we arrived. For 6 nights the room was small and the noise from the lobby was loud. But it was Semana Santa so very crowded. Made it difficult to get a table so we ate elsewhere. Hotel could let guests know and make reservations ahead of time so they can enjoy the highly rated restaurant. No ice machines so had to ask for ice but staff was very accommodating. Would be nice to get basic information in our room - maps, times and dates of trolley car and bus tours, handy info for English/non-Spanish speakers - banks/cash machines, must-see tourist suggestions, and downtown restaurants.

    Mattress was great! Especially comfortable which is not our typical experience in Mexico. The sheets and bedding were fresh. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly. The tall oscillating fan was a godsend. Wi-fi was a little slow but worked. Valet parking was included which was perfect with our rental car. The restaurant food was excellent the first night we were there. The staff called to let us know that streets would be closed on Holy Thursday/Friday and wanted to know if we would be needing our car - we didn't but appreciated their concern. Friendly, accommodating, punctual staff all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was the best part...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I booked this room thinking that in early April, I would be fine in a room without air-conditioning. Had I been able to open the window, I probably would have been, but due to the noise and sewer smell coming from the kitchen area below my window, I could not open the window, so there was poor air circulation (a fan was provided in the room, which helped a little!). I also ended up completely covered in bed bug bites after staying here.

    You could not ask for a better location than the Hotel Casino. If you are in for a city break to Morelia, this is a great choice. The associate restaurant, Lu, is excellent. It served some of the nicest food that I ate for the entire week I visited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WiFi without access control so it becomes extremely slow in a guest room when too many people in the restaurant on the ground floor occupies WiFi

    Rooms are very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    10
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Included Breakfast was limited but one could always order more off the menu at a low additional price. Food was excellent.

    Location was exceptional directly across from the main square. My room was bright considering there was no outside window. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was perfect. The whole place was spotlessly clean. Lu Restaurant at street level was excellent and great for people watching.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great central location hotel in Morelia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are way better than others for the same rate. Can't guarantee which ones will be available. Very weak wifi.

    Location, location and location. Feeling of old colonial style building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Simply amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It took us a little bit to adjust for the time it took to get our car, very small item.

    The accommodations we very clean and comfortable, staff was amazing, your food and restaurant are amazing. We felt very comfortable and well taken care of.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    What a bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was honestly nothing I didn't like.

    This hotel is fabulous. The price is incredibly good. Staff is fantastic as they go above and beyond to help and make your stay comfortable. The Mexican ambiance is beautiful. Really clean. Location is in the center of everything. The restaurant in front is good and it is across the street from the main park and cathedral.. You can walk to the sites in the historic district. Take a day trip to the butterfly sanctuary! They have a wash machine you can use! Don't hesitate to book this.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    9.6
    The location of Hotel Casino is perfect - right in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room looked like it hadn't been refurbished for a long time, but it was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a safe. Wifi good, but dropped out from time to time. Gym is minuscule! Don't expect much more than a treadmill!

    The location of Hotel Casino is perfect - right in the heart of the Old Quarter. There's a touch of faded grandeur about the place. It's not the 5* experience that some people claim it is, but it's well worth the money. Staff were polite and helpful at all times. Restaurant Lu at the front doesn't seem to be part of the hotel, but it provides the breakfast, which was worth the extra £3 I paid when I booked the room - fruit, yoghurt, seeds, pastries, fruit juice and coffee on the terrace was a nice way to start the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    6.7
    Not what was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noise (you feel that there is a party just outside your door the whole night) Light in the room Wifi did not work - which makes things difficult to plan They say breakfast is included: a coffee, a juice and a salad fruit only. The rest you will have to pay Then it is true it is not expensive but the hotel next to this one (mision catedral) seems a lot better for similar prices

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    10
    Returning to Hotel Casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was welcoming, cheerful & very helpful. The 18th century hotel building looks out on the very beautiful and old European feeling courtyard and surrounding old city. Food is good and prices for hotel and restaurant quite reasonable. This is our second time here in Morelia. We returned to Hotel Casino because it is so wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent service, cozy bedroom...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome food, extremely clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Madero side very noisy.

    Good central location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Location was amazing, great value for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was amazing, great value for the cost

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location Comfortable Restaurant Staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast that is included in the hotel price is very small. The hotel could have some remodeling.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    In the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice view but very small balcony

    In the centre! Amazing views from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could use a little renovation.

    The location is unbeatable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. Fruit and bread for breakfast, not enough for me

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    Balcony view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Location Can’t Be Beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Good experience overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Update fans in rooms a bit more powerful. But

    Good experience overall! Great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, huge room, perfect location, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic, huge room, perfect location, staff were incredibly friendly and extremely helpful, all spoke English too which was a big bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location!! Happy camper!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could use a little updating but very comfortable.

    Great location! The hotel restaurant is very inviting and food was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    The ambiance and it’s surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ambiance and it’s surroundings. It was just right!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent location in the historic center of a beautiful colonial city
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An English speaking reception would be greatly appreciated

    Excellent and beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy beds and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator was broken but staff helped with bags

    Very comfy beds and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included is not so good, should include minimum eggs and coffee refill

    The location is great. Valet staff are extra nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.9
    Location, continental breakfast included, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have had heat control in the room...no heat ...was cool, a bit of variety with the breakfast

    Location, continental breakfast included, room size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy from other guests in the common areas

    Outstanding location. Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a beautiful place, clean room, very friendly staff, excellent location and incredible price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    We loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was noisy due to its central location

    Great location and one of the best restaurants in Morelia! Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, close to all the main attractions in Morelia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC, no safe and bathroom very old.

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    The location is great, but the rooms are in need of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, but the rooms are in need of upgrading.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Excelent localizacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent localizacion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not safe in the room and there were not aircondition.

    Position.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: