Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 4 stars

Calle Plaza Necaxa 17, 06500 Mexico City, Mexico

#121 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money it is hard to fault.

    This hotel has a great location near the cities financial centre. There are some good restaurants close by and the in-house restaurant is also good for a meal or a nice cold beer. The room I had was a junior suite which had a lovely view over the plaza and a was very large. I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and not been disappointed. The desk can organise tours as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot water in my room took 15 minutes to come through in the shower, also the shower head wasn't adjusted properly so the water went everywhere.

    The room service was fast. The beds were comfortable. The bellman was extremely helpful with all of my bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing! Also the staff! Insane clean every day. I stayed there for 8 days and every day i felt like in a diferent room. So clean and beautiful . Also i had room service and the guys present me the food in a very elegant way. Bringing me the food, taking back in time. The lenjery of the bad was always impecabile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't as nice as my previous room but that is being a bit picky. Also I think that some of the rooms including the one I stayed in this time, are a little tired.

    I requested a late checkout and was given it. It is in a nice location and the restaurant was good value. There is a great shoe-shine man on the plaza which is in front of the hotel. There is also a nice Pizza restaurant called Bilboa which is just up the road towards the main Avenue where I have frequented in my various stays at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for location, very friend staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This whole hotel is a little tired but still has lots of life in it.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room. I was here the previous week and had a much smaller room. This room was at the end and very comfortable. You can book tours at the desk and I went on 2 which were good. The hotel is very close to the business centre of Mexico City with lots of banks and other businesses and lots of security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the period that this stay included, the room was small and at the back which was a bit noisy but later on another booking, I got a much larger and quieter room at the end and found it much more pleasant.

    The restaurant was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Its proximity was close to the business centre of Mexico City. There was a nice café diagonally opposite the hotel across the plaza that the hotel sits on that made lovely coffee and provided good internet. Also the shoe shine man on the plaza did a great job cleaning my shoes. It is also easy to book tours at the hotel desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little tired but still quite comfortable.

    The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good and the food was very acceptable and good value for money. After staying the first week in a relatively small room, I was given a much bigger room in 406. It was also quieter and had a lounge area. It was also very close to the business centre of town with lots of banks and a lovely boulevard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very short, nice stay during stopover. No complaints.

    On late-night check-in, receptionist informed me that they were all booked for regular room, so he upgraded me to a room on the penthouse level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money needs, refrig, coffee machine, individual a/c (unusually warm but had not turned on central a/c so hot in room day & night and not control on wall control all 1 temperature & very noisy.) Would not recommend.

    Huge room, excellent locatíon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking.com confirmation there were written early Chech-in for free (if possible), but when we arrived at 5am it was found out that to get a room earlier we need to pay more than for awhile night in the reservation. No It's not a big deal, however unpleasant feeling left...

    Good value for money - good location, spacious rooms, no noise from the outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff, no toilet paper in the room, even though checkout is at 12:00, at 9am someones knocked on my door telling me that I had to check out now.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was a huge air conditioning machine outside the window which made a big noise all night. The room was also opposite the elevator so we heard everytime someone on the floor came or went. Best avoid room 113!

    quite but central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big Old-School lobby. Fast and free WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken which meant climbing 4 flights of stairs one day. You could also hear people in n the next room

    A great location in the Zona Rosa. Large room, helpful staff and ok bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy bedroom. It is possible to listen every conversation from both neighbours. Towels in very poor condition and bed linen is not changed in several days. Pillows have strange smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not declare it a wheelchair acessible hotel. The entrance ramp was short and steep. The elevator doors a tad narrow and aggressive.

    The staff were very helpful. I am in a wheelchair. As this was a do or die trip to the embassy, I just booked both rooms with no questions about accessibility. On arrival we requested to first check over the rooms and the bathroom doorway was tight with my wheel scraping off paint on the door edge. The bellhop suggested removal of the bathroom door, and voila it was removed. Great location in the Reforma area. Clean. Family Friendly. No smoke smell in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk staff did NOT speak English (despite the booking saying that they "spoke our language". Also, when I wanted to mail postcards with stamps already on them, they said they couldn't. Then a bellman showed me the mailbox about 10 steps from the front desk. I found this ridiculous.

    They did bring us hot water for tea in the evening since there was no coffee pot or microwave in the room. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Infrastructure is a little tired. Lifts struggle to cope at busy times and bathrooms, while adequate, are dated.

    Well located close to Reforma in an area which has good bars and restaurants but not too noisy. Good sized rooms. Good hot and cold buffet breakfast. Very good vaue for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn out building

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and nasty smell, could not find where to charge my phone

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telephone operator and reception staff a little off - but very little off!

    Excellent location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner, staff not super friendly.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found some candy under the edge of the bed,

    Easy after hours check in! Well appointed room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is very poor in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manteinemment

    The bed was very confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thermostat, no temperature control. Only cool/heat, fan high/low.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard.

    The staff was super, super helpful in assisting with a travel emergency. The restaurant staff was crisp and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service was rather expensive

    I usually stay here. Considering there was an earthquake 2 hours before I arrived they did very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception employees aren’t kind Pillows isn’t soft

    Location is strategic for walk Mexico City; near for good places to eat or drink

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasnt confortable enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator were broken.

    Customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy places, walls are very thin and you can hear everything, old fashioned hotel

    Good location in a safe area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable beds, clean rooms, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi no protecton disk injured by virus

    Traditional nostalgic hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite

    Quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window couldn't be locked close... Windo right next to emergency stairs.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need better Wifi

    Quite. Enough stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been built into the price.

    Everyone connected to the Hotel were very helpful, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Good value for money. I will stay with them again every time I am in Mexico City.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is noise

    Quiet Wifi is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheets are old or have been used and wash many many times.

    The location, the restaurant, the staff and the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger dining room and separated bar/lounge

    Location in the city, very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the reception were really slow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not strong enough.

    It is very close to the us embassy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just needs updating....

    I love the location.... the cleanliness is great, but the place is getting older....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was'nt always strong.

    The hotel was located in a quite neighborhood but near major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the double bed. The air conditioner is very noisy.

    The location is great. The rooms are clean and nice, maybe a lit bit small.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, color scheme of the hotel

    Closeness to various activities, food, museums.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in my bathroom.

    Great location and ok for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are uncomfortable

    Well located tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself needs a refurbishment. It's too moldy for my taste.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not easy to find.

    The facilities are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I sometimes had difficulty getting hot water, especially during peak demand hours. Also, it would be nice if it were easier to get ice in the room (without having to go through the restaurant).

    Room was nice - air conditioning worked, bed was comfortable, staff was helpful to me. Cleaning staff did good job. Also, the room service and food were excellent. The location relative to what I wanted to do in DF was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant isn't too great. Food is decent but expect it to be better.however plenty of places close around to eat elsewhere.

    Easy to organise tours of Mexico city with in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor is a bit outdated, but premises are clean and comfortable. The location is in a quiet street during weekends, within walking distance from a array of entertainment and cultural activity options. It is also near the main public transportation systems to explore more of the city.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A comfortable, spacious room. The hotel is at an excellent location. Within walking distance of lots of historical and entertainment sites, as well as a short ride from a variety of world class museums.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really i didnt like l, except wish i knew more Spanish

    people were friendly,, and helpful, supermarket was close and small store for little snacks. also a good buffet for breakfast a reasonable rate to airport

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    people at the reception were not so available; always doing something else, and even if you would be standing there for long, not paying attention to you (eg to ask what do you need).

    the great patio; the room and the size of the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The in hotel restaurant is a bit spendy and there aren't ice machines.

    The location is downright unbeatable. Walking distance from Zona Rosa and the metro. The staff were fantastic, and the value incredible.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good value hotel near the Reforma, from where you can access pretty much anything in Mexico City. Metro is about 10/15m walk (Insurgente), you can also walk to the Anthropology Museum if you fancy a longer stroll. Room was ok, spacious clean, comfy and with a huge double bed. Breakfast not included so I never had food there.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and comnfort

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is not the best thing! It works only in the Lobby!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont like that the hotel is located next to a noisy school.

    It was fair room

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested a Queen on the website, but they don't have those at the hotel

    Good price and location

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Group

    Excelente atencion

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi couldn't cope with the number of users. It was only usable for an hour or two after checkout time.

    The restaurant was excellent

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: