Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Mexico hotel reviews
  3. Guerrero holiday rental reviews
  4. Zihuatanejo holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Bungalows La Madera

Reviews of Bungalows La Madera

Eva Samano de Lopez Mateos 25 Colonia La Madera, 40880 Zihuatanejo, Mexico

#4 of 25 Holiday rentals in Zihuatanejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2019

    10
    The view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Close to the beach, Bahia and downtown. Would stay again and the staff is very friendly and help you with everything you need. The view from our room was wonderful. Would stay again.

    The view from our room

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2019

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dusty on shelves and on top of doorways

    The bed was very comfortable. There was a lots of space to hang in store clothing. I really enjoyed it be open air living space.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2019

    10
    Best ackommodation we've ever had! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving this place was really difficult. It was more then we expected and we are sure we will be back here in the future. Our first impression was that the personel asked us if we wanted to take a look at some more bungalows then the one that we had booked - they offered us to stay in a lovely bungalow with seaview, jacuzzi, fantastic spacies and atmosphere for the same price as our "booked" ackommodation. Every morning we cooked and enjoyed breakfast with the most beautiful view one can have from a terass. The location was amazing with only a 2 min walk to the beach. The stuff was truly helpful and lovely. This place really is something special.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    9.2
    Excellent holiday and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Ocean view and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more supplies in kitchen. However we just borrowed from neighbours.

    The location was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful, although my Spanish isn’t very good and their English isn’t great but we managed. People who stayed there were friendly and shared information about the area. Great place for a vacation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean room, great hospitality and some AMAZING views of Zihuatenejo Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Ocean view and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little less chlorine in the jacuzzi that was on our deck...after about 5 minutes my eyes and skin were irritated (and it's not because I got any water in my eyes...I never "dunked" my head below the water)

    The view from the main pool and the upper deck was phenomenal!...It was almost as good from our deck...(just a few more palm trees in the way but no real complaints) Also, the walk to the beach (through a secured and private resort gate) took mere seconds where several good beach side restaurants were available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    I just left yesterday and miss the Bungalow a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Ocean view and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed, kitchen chairs, and futon in living room were very very uncomfortable. Unfortunately so was the outdoor furniture. That was a letdown. Staff didn't speak much iEnglish but my fault for such poor spanish didn't help.

    the location is outstanding. just above the beach. very close to el centro. just walk there on the beach or thru town. Nice food and bar service on the beach all day. The kitchen was well supplied with anything you could need. daily housekeeper was very nice and did a good job. The covered patio was outstanding. and of course the view and sounds of the bay,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    The whole atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one problem. It took them quite a while to come unclog the toilet. Otherwise it was a great experience.

    The whole atmosphere. Everything was very clean. Loved the outdoor setting. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Nice view. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 24 nights

    only one lounge chair by the pool was usable. A long term stay is not possible without moving every few days as certain rooms were reserved by repeat customers. I understand that people want to request a favourite room but the hotel is losing business because of that. They could paint the doors and trims in the rooms - it would take away from the grungy look and brighten up the place.

    spacious rooms. nice view. adequate kitchen. accommodating staff. nice outdoor kitchen with bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2019

    6.7
    It was okay, but we would probably stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Ocean view and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on the internet were deceiving, leading us to believe it was much nicer.

    The ocean view, proximity to everything and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2019

    7.5
    Pool needs a big cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs a big cleaning

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2019

    8.8
    The staff, location, patio, spacious unit and surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Suite with semi Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm, sleeping was difficult

    The staff, location, patio, spacious unit and surroundings were all great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Location. Walking distance to beach which had restaurants. Within walking distance of main Zihuatenejo market. Great location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Purely relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a perfect place for my daughter and my two days in Zihuatanejo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, right on Madera beach, just steps from town. We loved the pool and the full kitchen in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time and highly recommend Bungalows La Madera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Ocean view and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from our room. Staff were wonderful. Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful spacious rooms and as clean as a whistle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio Suite with semi Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Beautiful spacious rooms and as clean as a whistle. Was a bargain in more ways than one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous view, very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs but it is built on a hillside so really can't improve that!

    Fabulous view, very accommodating staff. My husband has some mobility issues but staff did everything to assist. We are returning!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location, awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the rain, there were ants in the unit, but when we told them, they dealt with it, fumigating both days till they were gone.

    Great location, awesome view. Quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Location value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The manager was not available when we arrived and we could not get in until the next morning. He was aware that we were delayed .

    Location value for price.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Access to La Madera beach, free wi-fi, proximity to markets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That "little" hill you have to walk up....

    Access to La Madera beach, free wi-fi, proximity to markets and food, variety and style of rooms. Ocean view and polite locals. Great surf for Boogie-boarding.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Handrails for safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handrails for safety

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    The property and staff are incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The property and staff are incredible. All the rooms have a full kitchen comfortable beds and a nice terrace with a great view

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location, friendly staff, and the best value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location, friendly staff, and the best value for accommodations I've ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent view , comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe for valuables, kitchen utensils........so so

    Excellent view , comfortable. Close to amenities and Madeira Beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool towels on loungers unclean and not changed

    Location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: