Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Calinda Beach Acapulco 4 stars

1260 Costera Miguel Aleman Fracc Deportivo, Costera Acapulco, 39690 Acapulco, Mexico

#24 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel said that I had booked a room for 1 person (not 2) and said they would have to give me another room and charged me accordingly. Leaky air conditioner. Tired decor. Long queues at reception.

    Buffet breakfast. Good sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great! Right on the beach and a close walk to restaurants. Staff were fantastic. Upon check in we were upgraded to a partial sea view room instead of a mountain view room at no extra charge. The lady in charge of giving tourist advice and activities was also wonderful and very helpful. Room was excellent, looked just like the pictures and beds were super comfy! We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator service on weekends was slow due to full capacity of Hotel

    Room ammenities excelent conditions, good location, nice beach area, loved their pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection a little slow at times

    Right on the beach, short walking distance (5-10mins or less) to bars, restaurants, markets, awesome pool with swim up bar, beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas included in price, spacious room, very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing! Our flight from Acapulco to Mexico City was cancelled and the staff helped us a lot and communicated instead of us with the airline. We had to stay one more night in the hotel and they offered us the low price. Nice experince with helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator, water or coffee machine in the room which is standard for most hotels. So its difficult to be here with children as there's no way to store milk, water etc. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have kids who need milk or cold water to drink. Try Hotel Inn I called Front desk twice and the girl would hang up the phone twice as she couldn't understand English. AC didn't work...can't sleep therefore has to request FAN in the middle of the night. The response from the management will take about 30-60 min before anyone can show up to fix the problem. The sink was clogged. Sink also has old rusted fixtures. The clean up crew cleans the hotel in the morning when there's more foot traffic which doesn't make sense. Also visitors traveling from overseas remember that the hotel will ask you to pay in Mexican pesos WHICH YOU DON'T HAVE TO...simply ask them to charge to your Credit Card. Paying in Mexican pesos will results in hundreds of dollars still charged to your Credit Card as you agreed to pay in Mexico can Pesos. Hotel makes more money off of this if you are not informed. You only pay what you booked the hotel for...plain and simple.

    Location, Sunset, Beach, views absolutely amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with 2 beds, then got a room with one need only.

    The view from the ocean view room was awesome. The staff is really very helpful and will try anything to help your request. Just go and ask. The food was excellent and inexpensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prise booking very high but hotel prise good.

    The hotel was refergitor&cafe maker but off.must charge and pay mony.one night prise very cheeprt than prise booking .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I do not like about is that Hotel does not allow to bring in food from out side.

    I like the pool, the views, rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator has problem,one pool was off,the swimming pool smell urine, poor breakfast, its a bad old hotel.

    Its an old hotel,not safe for family traveling and booking has more expensive fares vs local agents.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know there is not much you can do about it but the ocean is very hard in the area not much ocean swimming but had 2 nice pools

    The rooms are good size. The beds are comfy and the cleaning staff made them up everyday. Need a little more variety for kids that are picky for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not very clean and the rooms were older than other hotels you needed to put a room key to leave the light on in bathroom.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was very slow. The hot water in the shower was burning hot and the sink to wash hands is outside the toilet/shower room. Personal preference

    Check in was easy and fast. Pool towels were easy to get. Nice they provided shampoo ( I forgot mine) Price was great and beds were real good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was really unhappy on my arrival and it kind of upset my whole stay there.When I checked in I was told by reception that the price for eight nights that you Booking.com gave me was to low,so I had to pay an extra 180usd above your price witch dug into my spending money.10usd a night more I could understand but 22usd a night to me was a big set back.I have travelled to Mexico every year for the last eight years and have relied on and used Booking.com on many of these trips but now I feel totally let down by this incident.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, excellent place, super near to the beach and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the beach and the view from the room was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mal. Wifi

    La. Vista al mar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowdy and slow elevators

    Nice and clean room. Central position on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet options were limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont let you bring food in to the room, pool not what I expected, food not very good.

    Location, staff,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were too slow and were a big inconvenience for people on higher levels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos are not like in real life. Elevators are not really useful (so slow).

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view, cleanliness, security , access to swimming pool and beach, valet parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Location, view, size of room, comfort, services, price, valet parking, wifi in room etc...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOWELS IN VERY BAD CONDITIONS VERY DIRTY POOL BATHS

    SERVICE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toiler paper 😩

    location and pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was big enough and clean with a wonderful view on the 23rd floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Mountain View Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value& customer services

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded. I guess that is the downside of tall buildings

    Great location, cool building

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Beach and pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of noise from our neighbours (TV, talk...) since there was a direct (and thin) door to the other room.

    We had a great view across the bay from our large room on the 24th floor.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    About 300 were entering the hotel the day we left, so we are glad we were there when it wasn't crowded.

    We liked the view and hotel wasn't crowded during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was weak.

    Location, staff and amenities were great.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected to have ironed sheets on bed.

    Great location, possibillity to leave the luggage before check-in time.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Beach!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool and many many people.

    Beach front property.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't like paying for the parking if you drive a car here.

    We liked being on the beach and having pools to swim in.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice view from balcony

    very very very old hotel..

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Calinda Beach Acapulco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: