Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino Real Acapulco Diamante 5 stars

Carretera Escenica km 14 Baja Catita 18 Fraccionamiento Pichilingue Diamante, 39880 Acapulco, Mexico

#21 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is good though not excellent or according to the price. I think it's expensive for the city and the quality The hotel does not have emergency kit for small injuries

    Great view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, cost of bottled water and drinks in general. Having to pay parking. Very old fashioned hotel. Access to the beach is difficult.

    That there is no time restriction at the pool. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They will charge you like a 5 stars hotel for absolutely everything, but give you a very bad service. Terrible to come back after 5 years and see that the hotel has this attitude to the clients. Acapulco has so much better options nowadays.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely expensive food and drinks, slow internet, not suited for wheelchairs, overpriced hotel fees (value for money). Facilities are a dated.

    The location of the hotel is very good, however very inconvenient for strollers (many many many steps)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible hygene; our room as full of mosquitoes. We chose that hotel due to its "5" star rating but it was everything but. We also waited over 30 minutes for a Caesar's salad, and an additional 30 minutes for someone to give towels, which by the way are all worn out, wifi speed terribly slow and the hotel is NOT IN PUNTA DIAMANTE. It's between old Acapulco and Acapulco Diamante, this is misleading.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive foods in restaurants, slow internet, not suited for wheelchairs, overpriced hotel fees (value for money)

    Location, friendly staff, breakfasts, private beach, good hotel for relaxing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly staffed.. hunting to find anyone. Bar not open. Buffet breakfast cancelled as not enough guests! No English speaking staff on reception.last 3 days key card would not work had to go to reception each time. No mini bar key for last 3 days.Menu was very limited and did not vary for the duration of our stay ( 11 nights ) No in room coffee making facilities. . Signs everywhere saying you cannot bring Food or Drink onto the premises! Would not recommend. ..especially for disabled guests..no facility to get to beach..restaurant or lower pool area.

    Large room great view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own drinking water, it was a bit expensive!

    Amazing sea, very friendly staff, nice pools and really peacefull at the time we visited, in november. Rooms were big. Own beach was really small but easy to swim even for children.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit dated. You can tell this was the place to be in the late 80s/ 90s, but a bit old feeling now. Still nice.

    Location is beautiful. Private. Secure. Great breakfast. Staff really helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very, very poor. Service in the hoteles store was non- existent. Rooms are outdated, could be much better, well should be for the price. Prices in dollars, this is Mexico not the USA. Prices for bottled water are ridiculous, also restaurant prices are also high. Having to pay for parking.

    There was no time limit for the use of the pools.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English menu's - No English TV Chanel - Hotel need refurbishing - Communication in English hardly possible

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing pools and a view to remember.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service at the beach and restauranr

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not up to expectations It is a coffee shop The charges for the bottle Water were too high For the price of the room

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room Partial Sea View- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desck service poor

    They charge me in my debit card for an extra 3 night and still waiting for my pay back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sucio. Mal WiFi.caro parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room Partial Sea View- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated and the bathroom towels were extremely rough, almost unusable

    Private beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took long time and was cold

    Food was not good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds Partial Sea View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not working, couldn't provide a tooth brush at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, we had a really great trip

    Restaurant staff was and remains incredible. Breakfast buffet is great, ask for the quesadillas when you order your eggs! Beach is great, get there early swim to the dock and watch the big fish swim around. There are three pools which makes for a relaxing time for all.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel needs some TLC, it is worn and torn... not to the point of being a dump but surely not to the point of justifying the rates charged.

    Very nice location, friendly staff, very nice view, very safe.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist wasn't the friendliest but she gave us a good deal so it's hard to complain!

    The bed was very comfortable and the bartender was so friendly. The private beach was so fun and the pools were great. Loved the jets kid! Beautiful room and property!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once you arrive, it says you can not bring any food or drink onto the premises. That is fine, but I refuse to pay 5x the local value for a bottle of water. 2x maybe, but 5x is excessive and makes you feel like they are just trying to rip you off. I just wanted to relax and I drink a lot of water. Is that really how they want to make their money? Since I am on a rant... I loved the staff and I am sure they had no enjoyment telling me I couldn't bring $1.50 worth of water onto the property. My only suggestion to them was that they need to have their wait staff regularly walk down to the beach and ask if the guest would like anything. Make your money that way. I had to walk up to the Cabana multiple times to order a drink and food from the waiter who was just standing there all alone looking at his phone. This surprised me because they won't let you bring food or drink onto the property, but once you are here you have to beg them to give you food and drink. Odd. Obviously I have a hang up on stupid rules, but With all that said I had a really great time and the view, the beach and pools are so incredible you really should consider staying here.

    Food was great and we enjoyed happy hour. The beach is incredible. Happy hour is great. Margharitas and Pina Coladas are especially good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff treat you like you were a thief, beach side is really small but what I really hate was that they did not respect the rate that you advertise here in booking and they change it a lot more. When I complain the answer was that these rates advertise here were not their problem. I wrote in capitals because I am really pissed off about that. It doesn't make sense to reserve through your page because when you go to pay they just change up the rate a lot more. I would like to ask for a refund for the difference that they make me pay, how can I do it??

    Access to the beach, cleanliness,

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not friendly. When we entered the property someone called out loud, not politely saying what was our business there. When we arrived the reservation appeared for one person and they attempted to charge another 50 usd for the extra person. In the end they accepted the other person without a charge as well an early check in because I was a genius user.

    The room was clean and neat. The hotel facilities were good, although our room was in front of the paring lot in the third floor and the only available elevator was a staff elevator. Some parts looked old, the lobby bar was closed.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was terribly expensive

    The view, the location and the private beach. You don't get to have that in Acapulco in other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything, 5th floor rooms are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and the room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge Cocroaches in my room, that means not a very clean room.

    Basically the ocean view from my room, that's all.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/c room

    The bed and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DIFFICULT ACCESS TO BEACH.

    GOOD AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. EXCELENT SERVICE.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great little private beach and three pools

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the drive way

    Beautiful view, very quiet and relaxing place

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Camino Real Acapulco Diamante traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: