Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino Real Aeropuerto 5 stars

Puerto Mexico, 80 Colonia Penon de los Banos, 15520 Mexico City, Mexico

#155 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4928 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are rather dark and the furnishment, bath room is very old fashioned. Bath tub was damaged. The air condition is difficult to program. Deutsche Welle DW is missing at the TV sender´s list.

    Located directly at the airport, short ways to the gates, good restaurants around. Fitness- and Wellnesscenter well equipped. Nice bar with music in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit pricy with the fees and taxes but everything is about the hotel location

    The good thing is the hotel location and the staff attention was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable, noise from employee service door, no working desk but a table which was not appropriate; a/c temp control could not be regulated even though bellman set it to a desirable temperature

    Very close to airport, quick check in and check out; breakfast buffet variety ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in staff was rude, unwelcoming. Also it was noisy, we couldn't sleep as another room (maybe the bar area) had very loud music, we called reception and they did nothing.

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing during my stay

    Great place for a layover in Mexico City. Very close the airport and they have a shuttle which will take you to Terminal 2. Hotel was very clean and staff very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would luke some coffee and a coffee maker in the room..

    People are very friendly..the air conditioner was kot at 100 %..but over all i did enjoy and like the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager at the property followed me out of the hotel to ask that I pay 75 pesos for the internet, in which I already paid. When I showed him the receipt, he was not only dumbfounded but unapologetic.

    The property was close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very great location just inside the airport in terminal 1 (you need to walk 50 meters covered bridge), shuttle bus to terminal 2 every 15 minutes (willing to wait for you if you're checking out), good internet, nice gym facilities and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering wages of staff and knowing costs of market goods in Mexico, restaurant fare is exceptionally costly. Why do staff assume you speak English? Some of us speak Castillian and many other major world languages. Would be nice if they asked in which language to address clients. The English I heard from staff was not brilliant so if a client can and wants to speak Spanish, do permit him to do so.

    Forgot my comb. Would have loved a complimentary one in the toiletries. Pleased to have Extra towels. Great British upmarket toiletries. Great view of airport and runway. Fascinated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is at the airport and we go there the night before flying elsewhere or when we get back so we do not have to be rushed. One of the staff recognizes us and never fails to come and say hello.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very attentive to customers Very pleasant time at the bar where I had a quick dinner. Room was nice, no noise at all despite being in the airport area Very comfortable bed Molton Brown products in the bathroom :-) High speed WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From all the personnel we interacted with, only one man - unfortunately in the front desk- was not very helpful / friendly. This person mistakenly did a charge on my credit card and then reverted it.

    The beds and the bedsheets are always super comfortable. We always enjoy the small swimming pool and the gym. We had our welcome drinks !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee or tea offered like in five-star hotels in other countries.

    The location is really good, just across from the airport and you can easily get there through a bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit basic, no chairs or loungers to relax in.

    Beautiful marble floors, very friendly staff and great location. Buffet breakfast had a good variety of options. Rooms were nice with all the amenities you need like hair dryer and iron.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not at the same level than other Camino Real Hotels or other properties from the same franchise.

    Excellent location and very convenient for sleepovers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camino Real Club
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to get power from the cell phone. It was regrettable that there was not enough system to get the power of mobile phone for foreign optical person.

    Most were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many people at front desk, It took to me 40 minutes to do check in - check out ! a long queue after 12 hours flight... terrible.

    It is good if you have to stay near airport, just walk across the flying bridge and it takes 5 minutes to be in reception. I have been upgraded to upper floor where is a sort of "business lounge" with beverages and drinks free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Called hotel twice to make sure that someone would take me to the hotel. There was not shuttle service when I arrived and no one at the Camino Real booth. So, useless to ask or reserve for shuttle ahead of time.

    The whole experience was ok. Nothing outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was okay, but carpet was old and stained. Bath tub was broken. Hallway carpet was also dirty and needs replacement on third floor.

    Location was great, near Terminal one. Right across national flights and about a 10 minute walk to international departures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks little old but well maintained

    I just stay for a very long stay in the Airport, I arrive at mid night and I depart at 7 in the morning, I really use the Hotel for sleep. Restaurants was still open I can enjoy a very good dinner with my wife, then we go to sleep, and wake up few hours, the bed was very comfortable and the place nice and clean but very small room. Service was excellent and the process of check in and check out fast and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    !!! Too much noise (and that was not from the nearby airport but from some equipments), it was not possible to have a decent sleep, not acceptable for aprox. 150 USD/night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was expensive and not very nice.

    Most comfortable bed i've ever slept in. Although right next to the runway, there wasn't really much noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15% discount coupon for breakfast should be with your room key instead of a special piece of paper because our friends that we were with had left there coupon in the room. It should be just have to show your room key and that would be better😜

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable , the bathroom was a good size . The location within the airport was so nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is so conveniently located right in the airport. An easy walk over a pedestrian walk way and you are right in the lobby. It is very quiet, the rooms are large, lovely bedding and modern marble bathrooms. Great value and not expensive compared to a similar options in the US, Europe, Canada etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get the 'included' breakfast in your rate. They have it separated from the normal buffet for some poor reasoning. Compared to the buffet it is not good. I don't know why they would do this. It means they are cooking for and setting up 2 locations. The only difference is a lot less is offered in the 'included rate'... including basic eggs! They would be better to charge an extra couple of bucks and have the one breakfast location.

    walk to /from intl airport. Great location. Clean and spacious. Great facilities. Besides breakfast, can't fault a thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price? Particularly for the breakfast buffet. A robbery. It would be OK to pay the exaggerated price if the personell were paid fair wages. But they are not, so they must ask for tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive. Room size could've been little bigger.

    Staff was very polite and helpful. Stay was comfortable. Room was clean. Food was yummy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed here three other times and looked forward to a HOT bath. This time the water was lukewarm, getting out after 5 minutes.

    Very comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, my room door was bad I need to fix my card twice, it supposed to be a king size bed but was like double, to expensive for the place, amenitties and all

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room go directly to the backyard where all AC are, so you can hear the noise the whole night.

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived quite late at night and had to wait in line for 10-15 minutes to check-in. It wouldn't have been a problem if it weren't so late (and I weren't so sleepy!) Shuttle information from the airport was not super clear: look for the Camino Real booth at the airport and wait there for the shuttle.

    Big, beautiful room with comfortable beds and a nice big clean bathroom. Excellent wifi. I booked this hotel because I had a long lay-over in Mexico City and it worked out great. Shuttle directly from the airport to the hotel and back. You have to pay separately for the breakfast, but it is great value for money - a big buffet with fresh fruit, omelettes, chilaquiles, cereal, toast, coffee, etc. etc. etc. Very delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crack in bath tub, not a problem but tub needed to be replaced.

    Well maintained, clean property very convenient to the Terminal 1 airport ( 2 min walk via the overhead walk way) Good value for he money. Did not have breakfast but they do have 3 restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of the air-conditioning units on the roof below and only single-blind windows. Ear-plugs required!

    Close to the airport and great bed and shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a cot and extra bed in one of the rooms. This hadn’t been done but staff attempted to fix situation promptly

    Just what we needed after a long flight - staff very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the carpets and the elevator could use a remodel, but that would probably raise the cost of my stay, and the price was competitive with surrounding hotels.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean, but really easy access to México international airport. The staff was really accommodating and nice. Lobby was nice, bar was nice, there is a Starbucks in the lobby, loved that!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older. The swimming pool area is a little tired looking. Would have liked a coffee maker in the room or coffee offered in the lobby.

    Bed very comfortable, hotel very convenient since we were flying out the next day. Staff especially helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so bad as the bus to airport all mention 10 minuets but the fact can be 20 minuets. We are waiting for 20 minuets after we claim due to the bus use by the other group . Not honest and slow in solving the issue.

    Location close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurants with no adequate quality.

    Well, Mex City Hotel close to international airport is expensive ... doesn’t need to convince by performance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was offered the breakfast in my last visit for the same price and this time it was not included.

    Everything the staff was very helpful and the food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay if you have an early flight from Terminal 1 the next morning. Also the shuttle service from Terminal 2 was very efficient the day before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business center services come at a cost, even if you are a registered guest (I get they may charge for internet usage, printing, etcetera since a lot of NON GUEST may use it because its directly connected to the airport

    Excellent option if you are arriving in a late flight, since there is a bridge connecting the terminal with the hotel you can can cross the street with out ever being outdoors. There is also a shuttle option if you arrive in another terminal. They offer luggage storing if you check out and leave on a later flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle. Friendly concierge service and helpful with travel information. I appreciated the 1 pm checkout. It was quiet for sleeping. I liked Starbucks in the lobby!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is high for what you get -- a simple standard corporate hotel type room. You are paying for the great location

    Great location in airport means it's the most convenient hotel for a layover in DF.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to rest before the next leg of our journey. We arrived 10PM and had an international flight at 6AM the next morning. The hotel is right across the street from the Mexico City airport, connected by a covered walkway. Bathroom was clean and bright, amenities nice, with purified water directly from the faucet. We had 2 double beds and benches provided for both our suitcases. We had a very restful 4 hours of sleep there. Be sure to ask for a room on a higher floor, not facing the major street that runs between the hotel and the airport. Our room, 6107, was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good for what it was. No complaints apart from the price of alcohol

    Great place to spend the night before a flight. It's not luxury but its pretty good for the price. They have the best steaks in the restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not like a cloud, because the blankets were too heavy. There was constant noise from the air conditioning units.

    The location is great. We got there after 10pm and were in bed right away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway walls, carpet, and fixtures seem like they might need a little update, but that definitely doesn't affect the quality of the stay.

    This airport hotel is SO easy to deal with. If you arrive at Terminal 1, you can just walk across a skybridge to it, or, if you arrive at Terminal 2, you can walk to their satellite office and take the free shuttle. The shuttle also runs back to the airport 24 hours a day. All of the staff was incredibly helpful. The rooms were super nice. The lobby is spacious and has comfortable armchairs. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the restaurants that were offered by the hotel were really not affiliated to the hotel. Couldn't sign to the room. That was OK with me but may not please other guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like I paid way too much! There was a difference of $60 between my stay this time compared to 10 days prior. Not sure what I was being charged for.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location near Terminal 1. I had a very early flight to catch and it was great to be able to just walk from the hotel into the terminal. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel earlier in the week and had a better (newer?) room not facing the airport. However, we heard no traffic or any other noise. Absolutely perfect to stay when arriving late/leaving early. Easy passage way from the airport (T1) to the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camino Real Club
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge floor w snack at late arrival and breakfast before departure made our short stay very easy. Room was lovely and toiletries 1st class😀. Have already recommended several times

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and impersonal. Big empty areas that probably look impressive three or four decades ago, but they are not practical. It is expensive, and the services and facilities does not justify the price. I usually do not stay here, but this time was forced to do it because everything was booked and staying in less expensive hotels in Mexico City downtown does not compensate for the costs and stress of city commuting in Mexico. Staying there this time confirmed my decision to use it just as a second choice when others are booked.

    Location. It is just across the street from Terminal 1 of the Mexico City International Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gives and overall impression of being old. You can tell it has been renovated. Restaurant is good but small and cramped..

    Great location by T1. Bus to T2 is convenient and runs 24/7. Rooms have been renovated and are clean no comfortable. Public reception area is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At dinner the waitress brought my partner the wrong entree and it took a long time to straighten things out.

    The hotel connected us with a great tour guide who took us to Teotihuacán and the museum of Anthropology. I enjoyed the swimming pool which was the perfect temperature.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stuff, clean, specious and comfortable room. Hotel connected by a bridge to the airport terminal - that was the reason we stayed there as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location right at the airport. Perfect for a late night arrival. Super comfortable bed and very clean room. Loved the shuttle to Terminal 2 the next morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the airport is excellent-10 minute walk to International departures. We took advantage of the gym; it was the best equipped hotel gym I have seen. You can watch planes come and go from the rooftop location. I asked for an extra-late check-out and was given until 6pm!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in lobby were very loud, as the centre of the hotel is open all rooms can here the awful noise, it was very hard to sleep. I found dirty threads from old clothes/towels in the bathtub.

    Good access to airport, good restaurant and bar downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated, too dark and not very clean. (Not for an European) Breakfast was not included (you can get better breakfast at the airport). Noise level was too high.

    Great lounge. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camino Real Club
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical airport hotel, tired and fairly soul less but for a bed, some half decent room service and a shower it works.

    Good Room service, excellent location with a walkway to the airport terminals for early flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture in the room, doesnt look like in the pictures of the web

    Excellent location 5min walking from the airport to spend a night for connection. Free transfer shuttle to terminal 2. Great gym Big bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserve on line with all our information. Yet, the process of the reception is the slowest of any hotel in the airport. After flight to wait 45 min simply to registered is unacceptable! anytime we look at the reception area, there is a line of people. This must be corrected.

    Good bed at the executive floors (7-8), private breakfast location, excellent tea selection, good service of the responsible of this lounge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eating options in the hotel itself are maybe not so attractive but there are couple of nice restaurants in terminal 2, just over the road.

    Location excellent, the hotel is connected to the terminal 2 of the airport. If you go to terminal 1, there is a free hotel shuttle bus. If you want to experience the Mexican capital in one day, you may do like us, with two night stays at Camino, so you would not be depent on unpredicted traffic before your onward flight!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive for Mexico city and the quality is average Decoration is a bit standard and sad. Electricity plugs very old. But it works.

    Good location right Inside the aiport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure, plenty of hot water. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Very convenient location at airport. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was informed bed was king size. When we got to room, the bed was a queen size bed. In my opinion it was really a bit smaller.

    Hotel is walking distance and close to airport. A big plus for wife and I.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, there isn’t appropriate lights. The refrigerador was way too noisy. The straff at the front desk is affraid to give recommendations and let you figure it out by your self. The hotel and the rooms need upgrade

    The location is convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A second rubbish bin in the room would have been nice, but that's no biggie.

    We used Camino Real for a day, catching a flight to the US the next day. It has a Metro ( subway station) just outside. Ask the concierge for a Metro map and to mark stops where you change lines. We spent 5 pesos each way to the magnificent Palacio de Bellas Artes, an Art Deco wonder.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an international hotel, at a major airport, there was only one channel in english on the TV. I have stayed at other hotel chains in Mexico City with better TV selection.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom very clean. Toiletries very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their doble rooms have only matrimonial size beds which are too small for two adults sleeping in the same bed. We booked a triple with single beds, CR doesn't have triple rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having problems with the electronic locks that weren't working and I had to wait for almost one hour only to be told that they couldn't solve the issue that same nigth so I lost one complete nigth on this hotel that doesn't allow cancelations. So without a reasonable cancelation policy I would like a refund on my other reservation from which I lost the night of Friday December 29th, thanks. I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel to anyone since the only reason I booked it : the pool, was being maintained.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were very thin. We could clearly hear guests talking on the adjacent room. So it was somewhat difficult to sleep. We found this very unusual for a high end hotel.

    no need to take shuttle to the airport. Room service was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet a bit pricey.

    Wonderful Mexican feel with great breakfast buffet. Wonderful service all around the hotel. Ask for Ignacio to take you around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of what I disliked had to do with the initial experience at the hotel. Long line to check in. Front desk staff was not congenial. Particularly grating was that they ask if you want to settle immediately or leave your bill open in case you have other charges. If you choose the latter, they immediately charge two times the room rate to your card! In a hotel of this category, when they already have your credit card on file, that is an extremely unwelcome practice. Small detail— hotel bellboys allowed a tourist taxi to park in the drop off space at the entrance, blocking traffic and creating long waits for guests waiting to be dropped off at the hotel. One other detail is that there’s no coffee maker in the room or coffee available to guests, unless you go down to Starbucks in the lobby. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.

    Room was comfortable and very isolated from airplane noise. Mexican restaurant on site was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no dislikes at all.

    My husband has mobility issues and requires use a wheelchair. The staff was very attentive to his needs. We arrived at the international terminal and left from domestic. Camino Real handled my husband's needs most efficiently.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Camino Real Aeropuerto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: