Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Real Inn Guadalajara Expo 4 stars

Mariano Otero No1326 Esq Av De las Rosas Col Jardines de San Ignacio, Chapalita, 45040 Guadalajara, Mexico

#99 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    It's was average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as up to date either like the the rest of this hotel lobby area nor other Real Inns I've stayed in like Tijuana that is immaculate. The room here in this location were old smelling carpet was not the best, toliet took for ever to flush, sink was slow, it was a battle to get hot water in the shower. But for the price and amount of days I stayed and was out of the room most of the day I can't complain.

    Outside of the hotel was nice so was the lobby and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    It's a hotel to come back, sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bill in the restaurant takes too long to be delivered. Reception clerks insist very much on selling tours and excursions.

    The breakfast is a full menu, with many kinds of mexican food. The room and bedroom are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    The place,, the area,, it is nice there.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the people there would pay more attention to their job because if i haven't shown them my receipt they would have charged me again and that wouldn't have been fair

    The place,, the area,, it is nice there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel is still under construction and many other hotels around were too. There was a lot of drilling noise in the day.

    The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    Dirty rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so dirty! So dirty carpet as well bed sheets not very white. It looks like details in cleaning are not important.

    Ubication (close to Expo Guadalajara)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    great if you have to visit the Expo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is not good in terms of value for money. In fact, I had at the end breakfast at the hotel only when was indispensable. Otherwise I preferred to go outside.

    I was in Guadalajara for attending a congress at the Expo. It is just across the street. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    The Always-Lovely Guadalajara!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They delayed a little when check-out =(

    Location was perfect for me regarding my business part of the trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location, confort, staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, confort, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    The beds are super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didn't work.

    The beds are super comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    The hotel did not have hot wather
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot wather

    People

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    air conditioning didn't work that well
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning didn't work that well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff, lovely neighborhood, modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Battery to room key died so it took an hour to get into room.

    Staff, lovely neighborhood, modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking for customers Reservation not ready on arrival Not offering continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    ACROOS THE STREET FROM EXPO GDL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BED COVERS ARE TO HEAVY TO SLEEP UNDER

    GREAT LOCATION, NEAR EXPO CENTER

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet could have been better.

    It was clean, modern and located across the street from bus and taxi stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    No low fair guarantee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could get a price reduction to the hotels regular prices

    It would have been cheaper to show up with no reservation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    5.4
    It's close to Plaza del Sol, which is a good place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price that Booking showed when making my reservation was not the same when checking in. The concierge didn't explained very well why I was paying more than expected (based on reservation). It's a little far from downtown; I mean, it's not a walking distance if you're going with a young child (like I did). So you have to take a taxi almost every time you want to eat something.

    It's close to Plaza del Sol, which is a good place to take a walk, shop for groceries, or medicine in case you need to. Near by is Karnes Garibaldi, a place that sells beef cooked in its juice and personally I liked it and the service is really really fast! And there's a very nice restaurant called Los Chilaquiles also very near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, Nice location
    • Group

    Breakfast not included

    Comfortable bed, Nice location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    ACROSS THE STREET FROM EXPO CENTER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE RESTAURANT STAFF VERY UNFRIENDLY AND PRICES, ARE NOT FAIR

    ACROSS THE STREET FROM EXPO CENTER

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: