Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino Real Guadalajara 5 stars

Avenida Vallarta, 5005, 45040 Guadalajara, Mexico

#87 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camino Real Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pool was too cold, another was green and the third one was burning hot and poorly maintained. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was noisy, could hear neighbor's tv. Way overrated compared to other hotels in the area. Will not go back for sure.

    Buffet was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room stank as a sewer. All the furniture is old and broken. The carpet is dirty and dusty. The worst part was that there were bedbugs. I had to take my husband to the doctor because he had bedbugs bites in his legs. We had to move to another hotel after the first night.

    The Camino Real used to be a nice hotel. Unfortunately that is not the case anymore. The rooms are old and dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is old, needs updating. The lighting in the rooms is terrible. The rooms smell musty and damp. There was a blood mark on my sheets, not from me. I found a dead roach in the closet. Beds/pillows were not comfortable and felt old. Food in general mediocre and very expensive. Pay for the brunch in advance with booking at not at the hotel.

    Staff were very nice, polite and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the valet parking, front desk and bell boy is totally poor, disgusting, personnel is rude, they won't help you, not even say hello, never come back, it's a shame and very expensive

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy, the place is surrounded by streets with heavy 24/7 traffic. Parties in other rooms, no help from staff concerning shouting neighbours all through the night. Cleanliness only so-so. WiFi almost never worked (overloaded it seemed). Taxes were added to the Booking.com price.

    Large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to pay more for having a king size bed. When we lived the hotel I checked the confirmation and I saw that I asked for the king size bed and the hotel didn't´t recognized that.

    the trees

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Loved the overall service, from the Reception to housekeeping. A special recognition to Capt. Daniel, the main restaurant captain. Waiters (2) Daniels, Roberto, José, etc. The grounds, the smiley and friendly faces on every worker!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high the facilities are not great And you have to paid extra everything Internet extra Parking extra Water bottle extra And I'm not sure what else I have to check my credit card for any extra charges

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because I don't speak Spanish maître d' in the restaurant was quite wonderful I had taken some vegetarian soup because I'm a vegan and they were nice enough to serve it everyone was very complementary and I just really want to say thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit tired. My room smelled a bit of mould/bathroom, and it was fairly noisy, as it was behind the main road (#2203). Stayed at a different room before this one (#3106) which was extremely quiet, though.

    The service was outstanding, really. And the hotel is beautiful. Food is very good and abundant, both at breakfast and at other meal times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was no potable water in the room and not even in the minibar. And in a country like Mexico it is not acceptable in a 5stars hotel. In an average hotel in this country there is always potable water in the room as it is a suicide to drink tap water. 2. There was not hot water in the shower and after the first day and complaining at the front desk, the staff didn´t take any measure and I had to have a cold shower also the day after. Completely unacceptable and totally shameful in a hotel like this. 3. The cars parking is on the other side of the street and first, there is no vallet service, second, if you need to cross, under the rain with your luggages, no one from the hotel staff helps you with an umbrella.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The assigned room was not ready when we arrived and they gave us another room facing a noisy, busy street. The double bed was too small for two adults.

    The helpful dining room staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rugs, and bathroom accesories too old with a special bad smell at room nr.6116

    Could you get better decoration and furniture be changed???? both are out ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac wasn’t work properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good.

    I love the food service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camino Real Club Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note

    Calm and relaxed ambience with a pleasant breakfast by the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness. Found Cockroach in room also 1st room they sent us too was dirty and not clean or made up Breakfast was not good

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Rude staff. Long registration. Poor value for the price paid. Bad food.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camino Real Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. No interest in being helpful. Terrible manners. Rude. Lamantable change from my last stay. Never going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced

    Two ground story/ buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the personal very professional facility fantastic and food exelente

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms require updating, feels old, AC Wifi should be free

    Breakfast buffet is great Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, Expensive, they charge for everything, even the water.

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to pay for everything like internet, ,food was not included

    comfortable, friendly, helpful staff,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had just been cleaned but it was still wet

    Large and comfortable bed. Great setting ans good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its hard to find where the room is , need more room number marks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coffe in our room, very poor service would forget to re-supply coffee each day. Called room service no show. When checking out they wanted to charg us for breakfast, however are room upgrade included breakfast. It's their job to make sure invoice is correct, not ours. Reviewed every charge

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is additional - when booking I was under the impression that it was included . And you have to pay USD10 per 24 h and for 2 devices. I had 3 so turned very expensive.

    Great facility - yard, pool. Atmosphere at breakfast outdoor next to pool Excellent breakfast (but no birote) Easy to park Easy access to hotel, downtown, and business district

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at 3 other hotels in this Zapopan area and none were acceptable. Finally I booked Camino Real and I am delighted. I will be back again and again.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved having a terrace to enjoy the gardens very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we booked there was a price and when we got to the property we pay almost 100% more of the showed in the app

    Bed and facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful facilities. Nice hotel with many green areas and pools if you travel with children.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is an oasis of calm serenity in the hubbub of a major metropolis. Don't miss this!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Camino Real Guadalajara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: