Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino Real Monterrey 5 stars

Avenida Diego Rivera Numero 2492 Colonia Valle oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, 66200 Monterrey, Mexico

#35 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My club level room had a small terrace. I left a shirt in one of the chairs and next morning shirt was not any longer. Nobody told me about it. I had to dial to customer service and inquire about it. Then I was told that maybe in lost and found goods shirt could be. Finally I received my shirt

    Restaurant staff were to picky and in a moment waiters supervisor showed lack of respect. I talked to him and let him know

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.9
    Sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn't work. They charged us for the coffee bags as a snack. The air conditioner didn't work, so they said they would move us to another room, then they forgot. Cleaning lady threw away my traveling bag for my boots. Parking gates in and out would never work, so we had to wait every time we left the parking garage or entered it. No free parking, coffe or breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    It's a nice hotel but a lot of door slamming in the morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and in the morning there is a constant slamming of doors that kept waking me up and it was very irritating. I think it's because of the bad design of the doors and that it's when their cleaning the rooms.

    The location is perfect with easy access to restaurants and entertainment at a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel. Great location. Wifi service should be free. It's a shame that in such a great hotel you have to pay for having good speed internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good effective and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overal appearance and modern atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Simply Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place for Monterrey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Continental Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything people rude, serious face not even a smile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was spacious and hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage oder in the room.

    Room was spacious and hotel was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.5
    I did forgot medicine in the room and no one was able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did forgot medicine in the room and no one was able to find it...very bad...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    A quality breakfast with a relaxed atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi or Sauna

    A quality breakfast with a relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    Good staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't believe we had to pay to get a good WiFi service. Now a days that it's free almost everywhere, at least at other hotels we had stayed before.

    Good staff service.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Clean facility, nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Put us in a room before it was completely ready. Never supplied coffee / tea for the in room coffee maker. No explanation of the empty Executive Club or all the room doors on floor 30 being open for the entire afternoon of our arrival. On check out, staff at front desk wearing down jackets and gloves to do work because it was too cold. Incorrect bill. Basically, we had a roof over our heads and comfortable bed. Fine for an overnight business meeting, but not for a weekend of fun and pampering.

    Clean facility, nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. People friendly enough. Bice Bistro was pleasant and the food good. Beautiful pool area.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Location,friendly staff, wonderful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC in the room never got below 20 degrees C. turned it down to 18. The bed was hard, some people like this but not myself or my wife.

    Location,friendly staff, wonderful building

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    rooms are very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I asked for bell boy to pick up my luggage and after an hour no one ever got there

    rooms are very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Their is no valet parkin 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their is no valet parkin 24/7

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    5.8
    Many noises are heard in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many noises are heard in the hotel. the cost of bottled water extremely expensive. charge for internet and parking. would not return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Diseño
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi fi free

    Diseño

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: