Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Camino Real Santa Fe 5 stars

Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena, 300. Centro Ciudad Santa Fe, 01210 Mexico City, Mexico

#201 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark it had 3 lamps, and they were barely standing, we had 1/2 of a toilet paper to start. no amenities no coffee in the room, not worth the price.

    Not a thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Really good hotel, amazing that they have now free wifi which is great (My first time here I had to pay for wifi service), location is really convenient for a bussiness trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a business neighborhood. I would not stay here if i am visiting Mexico city because it is a 40 mins taxi ride to the city center. But i was attending a conference in the area and it was good choice for that.

    Went there on a business trip. It is a great hotel with a mall close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flow in bathroom tap and shower too weak and machines in the gym not only pós as well as some not working. Room is large but not functioning. But staff very polited and eficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It blows my mind and makes me angry that I had to pay for parking at all after having paid so much money for just one night´s stay, and parking was kind of expensive as well. I actually asked the man who brought me my car at pick up why it wasn´t washed. For these prices, I would expect it to at least be washed. That was my only real complaint about the hotel, though I would also appreciate breakfast included in the price of the hotel.

    The room itself

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet situation was a little hard to grasp/log-on. Should offer free Wifi for guests. Also, there was no bottled water and this should be a necessity for guests especially if the tap water is not safe.

    Really good location and area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lost 1.5 hours trying to solve simple problems in a one night stay: 1) the door of my room did not work (and had to go up and down from the fourth floor to the lobby to have them change my room after 40 min); 2) the concierge did not answer the phone to call me a taxi, 3) the reception desk could not find a solution to open up my credit so that I could have a coffeemaker in the room without me dressing up again and going down to the lobby at late night, 4) room service at late night is simply non existent: more than 40 minutes to have them deliver an infusion before bedtime, 5) there were no water bottles in the room (and water cannot be drank in cdmx).... More? Normal wifi has a charge. Too expensive and a hassle for that price. Choose another hotel that has a better service concept!

    As all the Camino Real hotels, the setting is ok. But the service is just awful: not only can´t the employees solve normal problems with the clients (tossing the problems back to them), but evidently the hotel management does not have a proper service concept. Awful, awful hotel experience: I better left the hotel (losing half the money) because I could not solve my communication with the management (open credit from my room at 6:00 am, request a cup of tea at that hour...).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is really mediocre, I booked the jacuzzi and when I went to the spa area no one was there, I had to call reception twice to get somebody there. Room service is not worth the money, the 15% tip is mandatory and clearly they don't deserve it. I ordered a tea and they brought me water in a jar that was previously used with coffee, it smelled horrible and it was brown... There are lots of nice hotels nearby I wouldn't recommend it.

    The rooms are big and clean, the jacuzzi is nice and the hotel looks good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. The washroom is terrible. The looby is really bad, as well as the bar and restaurant. But the honors for the worst in this hotel is the staff. Unbelievably badly trained, terribly dressed and zero orientation to detail and customer experience. Very surprising for such an experienced hospitality company.

    Room was mostly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    o got charged double than wjat booking.com had quotwd me also the mini bar was empty upon my arrival not even a complimentary bottle of water. didnt like that I had to pay for wifi. the front desk did not even offer that service

    onlu location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and service but need to be renew in details. Great marble in bathrooms but the rug makes me feel dusty. A nice wood floor maybe?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sushi restaurant closed during weekend

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff... all round, a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner rooms, better service at front desk

    Bad service, not clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs room renovation. Door lock not closing. Bathroom door stuck on floor. Light bulb/lamp not working. Headboard worn out.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good the way I expected it to be. Clean, comfortable, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish room service did not take too long

    Fast check in and out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what I wanted to eat . A la cart would have been better for us. My family went across the street cafe

    Had a pastry and juice only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad English

    Great Breakfirst

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price very expensive for comfort, no wifi included in the price, phone didn't work, shower was in bad state

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice bed and bath

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a party downstairs. When we made the reservation, we asked to be placed on a high floor, if possible. We got our room in floor #4. The people from the party also appeared to have a room on that floor. From 5 am - 6:30 am they made so much noice, they moved their party literally to outside our room, yelling, singing, completely drunk. I called security twice and still, they took more than one hour to get quiet. The purpose of the stay was to rest and I could not rest at all. I think the hotel should have taken higher meassures with such people. As well, the phone in the room did not work, so calling security was not easy.

    The place, the room, the food

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i've been in another 3 camino real hotels and this one has been the most expensive and the worst so far. it might be because of the location of the hotel but since i am going to that location, i am paying more and expecting more. i am fisappointed regarding the facilities and content on the room.

    all the staff was really kind of the time

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    They don't have a store to buy any minor necessities. Need to go to another hotel to buy postal cards, stamps & nail clipper! No boutiques

    Staff service & respect to clients

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy, pizza from room service was not well cooked, lamps didn't work and kept flashing low voltagr all night, no blowdrier, just a whole on the wall

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost nothing worked in the business room. Bathroom in the room was not properly cleaned. Extra charge for wifi. Not included in the room charge and it is not inexpensive.

    Location is good in Santa Fe. Nice and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    terrible service at restaurant

    good bedroom

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    But the price its TOO MUCH for that room

    The property was really good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant is to expensive

    Location and general design

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    They make you feel that you dident pay them enough so they need more out of ypu.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Servicio Terraza Internet Comfort

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Las alfombras están sucias, la tina también y no tiene cafetera en la habitación

    La ubicacion

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no pool

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cobraron propina falsa y me mandan mal las facturas

    Buena ubicacion

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located in the Santa Fe business area. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. AND the largest shopping mall in Latin America.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check inn

    Most everything

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to past for WiFi

    Good restaurant and service

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: