Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive 5 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 10.5 Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#27 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was really nice and attentive (Carlos at Cocay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a bottle of champagne and they didn’t have any chilled bottles ready, so I had to wait a while for them to chill one (it was still a bit warm). They didn’t know how to correctly cut/serve the prociutto at the the Prime Rib House, and not to mention the lobster tail I ordered at the Prime Rib House was as small as my thumb.

    Staff was really nice and attentive (Carlos at Cocay specifically was great). Rooms were spacious and clean. Pools and the view from the room are outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    The Mexican restaurant and Japanese restaurant food were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dress code for kids on a resort hotel??!! I have been to many luxury resorts before and none of them required for dress code for kids, this is ridicilous. The Italian restaurant manager was so rude to tell our son (11 years old) in his face to go back and dress properly and he did not even bother to make an expalanation, just turned his back and left. Our son was so sad to face such an attitude and we were disappointed deeply. The food in open buffet at nights (this is the only restaurant when you are not accepted due to the dress code) is awful, we could not find anything to eat. The facilities and the rooms are really old and needs update. We were not happy and the hotel is not worth the money, do not spend your money for nothing!

    The Mexican restaurant and Japanese restaurant food were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Golden birthday getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about this resort.

    Everything, from the check in staff to the entire resort and its staff. They were polite, kind and not standing there just waiting on a tip. These employees took pride in there jobs and a tip was appreciated but a necessity. The room was beautiful and the buffet was full range. We never got bored. To name one person would be rude to the others who were equally had working. I will return again as soon as I can . Thank you GRAND PARK ROYAL CARIBBEAN RESORT.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Great time overall and good fun at the bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very slow checking us in. It took 45 minutes. The original room we booked wasn't available when we arrived so they moved us to an 'upgraded' room for 1 night and we had to move from there the next morning to our original room.(which was nicer than the upgraded room and suited our group better as it was closer to pool and reception) Room service was terrible. Completely different quality food to what is on offer during the day.

    Most staff were extremely friendly and pleasant to speak to. Food in restaurants was excellent! Good selection of drinks on offer,beds were comfy, cleaning staff were fantastic and very genuine and the showers were great. Pool area was very laid back and good fun. Ice cream parlour was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were not so bad. But kind of basic. I didn't much enjoy the the drinks, I felt the quality was less than average.

    - The staff are amazing. They make you feel you're a VIP all the time with the spectacular service. - The food was so good. - Each night during dinner, a band came to our table to sing a song of our choice to us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Food was good and the service from waiters was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Swim-Up Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-motorized water sport equipment was supposed to be provided free of charge but no such equipment existed. When we tried asking, the concierge was rude

    Food was good and the service from waiters was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great property, happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too warm (not very refreshing). Would prefer if one of the pools was kept strictly adults only (lots of children splashing around with snorkels and toys in both pools). Cocktail drinks were not very strong.

    Good value room upgrade - the suite was spectacular. Position on the beach was great. Good set up with cabana's on the beach and around the pool. Good range of food choices. Exceptional service from all staff, especially during reception. Staff cannot be faulted!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Pool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive isn't 24 hours (bars close at 1am). I go on holidays to enjoy not to be told what I can & can’t wear, I was told can't wear singlet in restaurants but when asked how come them women are wearing singlets was told it is alright for women to wear singlets in restaurant but men aren’t! It was middle of summer & also had to wear long pants to restaurant

    Pool bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is so rude, the service is so bad , the Food is horrible and the place is over rated and expensive for literally nothing , even the rooms are old and dirty .... never again will always stick to paradsuis same price much much better service and quality . Oh if you are going to this beach resort make sure you pack a trouser with you because you can not eat any wear with a short 🤦🏼‍♂️ and no sleeveless t shirts even on beach restaurant 😐

    Nothing ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the royal tower, it had an excellent ocean view, with perks like the private beach cabanas, and no children in this building - good for couples! Loved the swim up bar in the infinity pool. The prime rib restaurant was delicious.

    The staff were great, anything we needed they willingly helped. They took us on an orientation so that we knew where everything was and about everything going on at the hotel. We’ve stayed at other all inclusive but we would go back here over the others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    A great resort which I would recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Making reservations for dinner was difficult as we didn't always have our day planned early. The buffet wasn't great for lunch or dinner we always tried to use the restaurants when we could.

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and treated very well. The resort itself is beautiful, very big with loads to do. The pool was great with different depts to suit everyone. Our room was beautiful with the best view of the beach and ocean I've ever had. The food was good with loads of choice for all. The activities were really inclusive and got everyone involved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed our stay here, and think it definitely has a lot to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fixed on our final day of stay; but, we did not have a working phone the majority of our visit. We reported this on three separate occasions, three separate days. Just used our cell phones instead. The room service (only tried evening room service) just didn’t have much to choose from. I personally didn’t enjoy it. Being an all inclusive resort though, I can certainly understand their need to limit the options.

    I 100% adored the view. Can’t imagine beating the view from this property. The complex was very aesthetically pleasing. What you see as you get off of the downstairs elevator is simply breathtaking. There were such sweet and kind people serving throughout this establishment. My favorite part of the room itself would be the balcony view, followed by the amazing triple jet walk-in shower (with leg shaving bar). Talk about WOW!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is great and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much only that we had to spend an hour lining up to reserve a table for our dinner onsite at the hotel that night. You are unable to dine in any of the hotel restaurants unless you have reserved a table. The process is annoying and I don’t appreciate wasting my holiday time lining up for 60 minutes just to reserve a table to eat dinner. I was also disappointed that some of the facilities were being renovated i.e the swim up pool and bar which we weren’t aware would be unavailable when we booked.

    The location is great and the rooms were clean. The wait staff in the restaurants are lovely and very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    All inclusive is worth it for the drinks, but not the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the food wasnt too great. Buffett food seemed to sit for a long period, only a few dishes seemes appetizing. As a result, we had 3 people in our group get sick from the food.

    Location was nice, on the beach and service on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    We got an Upgrade into a Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    We got an Upgrade into a Villa. Ir was amazing the view and apartment was great. The food was good, the balcony amazing and at the beach it was great to relax on the beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Priceless
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire staff was very friendly. We absolutely loved our favorite server Rolando at the buffet and our favorite bartender Francisco. This resort is very family friendly and has something for all age groups. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Grand Royal Park Cancun Caribe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad! Would have been nice to have authentic Mexican food for dinner and on the beach. The hotel closet smelled like mildew and was very moist. Hotel didn’t have any activities on the resort like Zumba or fun pool games. Resort store was horrible, staff working in the store was a old grumpy man who was not helpful. Hotel room size was small as well. Stayed during memorial weekend.

    The bathroom and balcony view was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Property designed to get you to leave as soon as you arrive (and pay)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel management are thieves. I have yet to receive $1,000 refund for a room we cancelled months in advance (despite being within 'free cancellation' policy). It has been over 3 months and I have yet to be refunded. Booking.com should remove this property from their platform because the management are thieves, at worst, and incompetent at best. Additionally, the resort wants you to leave as soon as you arrive. Drab decor, no music in restaurants or bars (it felt like a mortuary), and slow service is all part of this resort's all-inclusive business model. They don't want you to stay and drink their liquor or eat their food -- that's cost to them. They just want you to leave as soon as possible to go drink and eat elsewhere. Do not be duped like we were -- go stay somewhere else or you'll regret it.

    Food was better than average for an all-inclusive resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Softer beds, smoother walking paths, more umbrellas on the beach for shade.

    Great views, the people were friendly and the food was very good. Alacia at the pool was an exceptional waitress, she always had a smile and loads of energy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Last night in Mexico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff were chaotic but the overall impression was great.

    We booked this hotel for our last night in Mexico. We decided for this place early in the morning, so we were lucky, that we got special day offer with all inclusive. After arrival to the hotel we communicated with Carlos and that was the best experience. He was very nice and he smiled every time (unlike others men at the reception). We got amazing room with beautiful view of sea and with jakuzzi. Beds were very comfortable. MiniBar was included. We spent all the time in this resort and we really enjoyed the atmosphere there. Great day beds around the beach and pools. Nice drinks and Ice cream. And of course, the food in Mexican and Italian restaurants was delicious. They had gluten free option for me. Special thanks to team from Italian restaurant on 20. of May during the lunch time. The team day before was so chaotic. We had late flight, so we stayed in hotel after check-out to 4pm in all inclusive (for free) - that was very nice advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The seafood restaurant and bartenders are great! An infinity pool should be nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They had a problem with booking and said our reservation was canceled, BUT they could sell you an upgrade (+30%), OR "we could look for other hotels in the city, because that room reserved wasn't available anymore"... After Booking called Grand Royal staff, our room "just appeared" like magic. Nice joke when you on vacation are in a different country, isn't it?

    The seafood restaurant is great, as the bartenders in poolside bar (Lorenzo) and balcony bar (Juventino).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Had a great stay and would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the employees selling memberships constantly hounding us to attend a presentation and the fact they would not accept "no, not interested" for a reply.

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well stocked with necessities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Best food, best location, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We loved everything about this hotel. They were so Tourist centric and helpful. We loved food and the location. Staff were very hospitable and well trained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Grand Palace Royal Caribe is a nice affordable choice that is very close to downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many huts available by beach, water drain poor by entrance back to pool area from beach, food was average at buffet.

    Activities staff Leonardo very friendly, staff at restaurants very friendly, food at oriental and Italian restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It really was paradise! I cried when we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay for longer:(

    Everything! The food, the staff, the bars, the variety, the weather, the scenery, the luxury room and other buildings on the resort. There were also some really good options for things to do in walking distance from the property; restaurants, tours, activities, shopping, shows, night life etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in there was someone who waited on us to show us around. At the same time she was trying to sell probably some time share or something similar since she kept repeating "3 nights free". She was asking for 90 minutes of our time. When my trip is only 3 days 90 min is too much to give. She was not pushy and we we said we were not interested she backed out but didn't look happy. Also when you spend hours traveling last thing you want to hear is about some special offer and 90 min of your time - instead you want to have coffee and go to the beach since that's the reason you came to Cancun

    The stuff working there is more than excellent. The restaurants are great, but Oriental and Italian restaurants exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The buffet was sufficient, the 3 restaurants were actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Royal Tower Room Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid, booked and emailed to confirm with the property that I had a KING bed with the romance package. Got there and nope, they said “booking.com is not a guaranteed reservation for any type of bed” and then I had to pay 100$ extra to get a king bed instead of 2 double beds for my romantic getaway with my husband. Emailed Booking.com and no response. Won’t ever book thru them again.

    The buffet was sufficient, the 3 restaurants were actually really good. The Italian and Asian were my favorite. Pizza bar and snack bar were great to have too. Our favorite was the unlimited cappuccinos at the cafe lol. We aren’t big drinkers, but they had a great Top shelf alcohol selection and good signature drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, will NOT recommend nor stay at Grand Park Royal again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romance Royal Tower Room Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was hard as a rock. Food was ok, not great. One of the things I really disliked, we barely checked-in, less than 5 minutes later, were were grabbed for a Royal Holiday sales presentation....terrible. The entertainment sucked....so cheesey

    Location, and service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean facilities, not too big/busy with people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food quality/taste at the buffet restaurant could be better (esp. for the hot dishes), in the à la carte restaurants it was better. During heavy rain, water was leaking into our room, but was not really an issue.

    Nice and clean facilities, not too big/busy with people during our stay. We got a cheap upgrade offer to a beach villa which was good value for money. After check-out, we could still enjoy food and drinks in the facilities (as part of the all inclusive package) for three more hours as we were waiting for the airport transfer which we found a nice gesture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort,good food and drinks, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water at the beach was pretty rough. It was fun that way for us, but not a relaxing floating situation and not great for kids. The pool and beach area have the typical issue of not enough beach chairs/cabanas/tables. If you upgrade to vip, you can reserve the beach cabanas in advance and those were usually available.

    The food at the buffet was great, always a made to order option like omelets in the morning. The restaurant food I would rate as good, but not fantastic. (We were traveling with vegetarians, so we only ate at Asian and Italian). Good drink choices, premium liquor. The white sand beach was stunning. We upgraded to adult vip rooms with ocean balcony and I highly recommend that. Our room was amazing and we loved the beach cabanas (waitress brings drinks!). Perfect service from all the staff - especially our cabana waitress Alicia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for price but food can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant reservation system not good. Difficult for travellers who are doing excursions during the day. Not enough tables in the seafood restaurant. Italian restaurant food awful

    Nice swimming pool next to the sea. All inclusive. Very good tacos in snack stand, pity only open in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Beware of construction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on during daytime by the pool and very loud and disturbing for people who try to eat in the nearby restaurants or lay down by the pool. Call the hotel before you book and make sure there wont be any work going on while you stay. Dont fall for the free coupon or voucher trick of the staff, they will try to sell you vacation packages and spend 2 hours of your time. They need more umbrellas on the beach, they are not enough. Would I book this facility again? Yea, I guess I wouldnt mind at all.

    Location is perfect, fine white sand beach, alacarte restaurants, happy and smiling staff. Ask for a room on the 4th floor or above to have a full beach view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Service was excellent. Had a good stay. Will consider coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in Cocay could have been better. Coffee in the rooms was pretty bad. Premium liquor was not available. Reservations required for dinner at restaurants. It is inconvenient. .so never ended up going to 2 of the restaurants.

    Service was the highlight. Staff were very attentive. Pool was nice..beach access excellent..location was great . Desserts were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Most comfortable and relaxing and would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy guest at night. Also we didn't like that you had to make reservations to eat dinner at any of the resturants! Fortunately the buffet Resturant was very good even though I typically don't like buffets.

    Loved the entertainment at the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    This hotel cost a little more than others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and beach did not have enough chairs, the hotel is very big, at each pool there were less than 50 chairs at one and less than 75 at other the beach had maybe 20 chairs. So we had to sit on pool deck a couple of times ( Not happy about that after spending that kind of money

    The hotel was big, had plenty of pool space, and plenty of beach Restaurants were fully staffed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Realxing after getting the room upgrade straigthen out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Tower Suite Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I reserved was not available on the day of my arrival, thus I reluctantly accepted another room until the following day. There should be more signs on the property to ease guest confusion. Premium adult beverage would have been a nice touch.

    The terrace attached to my room and the butler Rafael.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay !!! Resort is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Tower Room with Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Awesome Resort !!! Very friendly staff..!! The food, rooms,beach,pools everything was amazing.!! Definitely recommended , Would love to come back here..!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.9
    Although food is variable, the taste is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although food is variable, the taste is really bad. Racism, I order an OJ and the server keep me waiting and just ignored me to keep serving an old white couple sit next to me. In the end, I have a meal without a drink. After I give the server 5 dollars tip, his attitude change completely. So snobbish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed or stay great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Master Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took for ever , when you get there after traveling all day you just want to shower , change your cloths and have a drink. Check in should take 15 minutes or less not 45

    Resort was clean workers were always busy and pleasant with a smile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time and will recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though the front desk called the next morning after we checked in to remind us to make reservations for the restaurants, we failed to do so and were able to visit only one restaurant that was not the buffet. BUT our fault, not theirs. Just a reminder to future visitors to make those restaurant reservations early!

    Every single staff member was helpful, friendly and kind. From the second we walked in the door, someone greeted us, smiled and spoke to us. Everyone was always eager to help, service was prompt at the front desk as well as the restaurants, housekeeping did a great job, and we got a lot for our money. The beach was pretty and well tended, the pool was very nice and there was on-site shopping. Loved our time at this resort!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price. Don't stay on the loby floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT STAY ON THE LOBY FLOOR!!!!!!!!! We got the loby floor when we first checked in. We could hear people passing by, chatting and screaming. And there was a door between our room and the room right next to ours, so we could hear people talking in the next room. On top of that, we could not see the ocean at all from the loby floor. We requested to change the room but it took us three days to get the room changed. Staffs at the front desk kept on telling us that they are full so come back later. I understand that the rooms might be full, but their attitude was very bad as if we were being too picky. So we finally got diffetent room on the LAST day of our trip. It would've been a good experience without the whole room situation. Plus, they should work on the food at the restaurants. The restaurants were nice but the food wasnt so good.

    Pretty decent hotel for the price. Staffs are very nice (only if you don't ask to change your room) and the restaurants look super fancy. The higher room you get, the better view you will have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The private pool on the deck was slightly dirty as the circulation pump was not turned on.

    The food was great the rooms were great the service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money. Ask for an upgrade to the new tower - worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet food options for dinner left a little to be desired. Unfortunately, dinner reservations at the 4 restaurants have to be made between 9am - 2pm so if you miss that window for whatever reason (such as an all day tour), you are stuck with the buffet for dinner.

    Close proximity to the club strip. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Highly recommended. The food was great. Location & facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    These are slightly niggly and didnt really take from the overall experience 1. Paving is very uneven and uncomfortable to walk on. Drainage bad on it too 2. Not enough umbrellas around pools or beach area. umbrellas around main pool are fixed. 3. 3 of the Bars very low - that means you look into the innerworkings of the bars which isnt that attractive. 4. They need better descriptions of their suites. We were in the Magna suite - layouts, 360 walkthroughs. The verbal explanation from the staff simply didn't describe them well enough.

    food was excellent. Italian, asian and steak options all really really good food. Loved the room. I think literally all rooms have great views. Loved both pool options. Kids had a great time great location. went jogging a few times and explored the main strip. staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best service I've ever had at a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say was the resort was dead at night time. I was celebrating my birthday and after about 7pm everything on the resort was closed except for the snack bar and main bar so we just went off the resort at that point.

    The quality of customer service at this resort was AMAZING! staff were so pleasant and met our every need from the moment we walked in to the moment we left for the airport. The room was the average size of a hotel room but very clean and beds were comfortable. The buffet was pretty good for breakfast and lunch. We tried the Asian and Mexican restaurants on the resort for dinner. The Asian restaurant was the best between the two. Room service was pretty good and complimentary, which is definitely a plus. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner (even cheap hotels provide that!) Beds were the most uncomfortable ive ever slept on. And the pool and even hot tub closed at 8pm every night. That's ridiculous

    Perfect location. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underwhelming experience compared to other 5 star resorts in Cancun, staff seemed stressed, got upgraded for 70 bucks more and told that i had room service, called three times to make order which never came, food quality is poor.

    Got an upgraded room to the sea which was a good size and looked straight onto beach, only problem was could hear plumbing from other rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing resort vacation, but beware of being taken advantage of by sellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pushed time share (they call it "membership" or "ownership" interchangeably) quite strongly, from our perspective. We were aware of this going in from other reviews, so were rather forceful in declining on day one of our one-week stay. We were successful, but it was still a bit irritating to have to do this on vacation. Other relatively minor issue is that people will try to sell you stuff constantly while on the beach. From locals selling jewellery and random doohickies, to the guys dispensing towels trying to sign you up for paid (read: not included in the all-inclusive package) water sports, to the local nightclubs pushing for your attendance at their venue, it can feel like an endless stream of unwanted attention at times (coco bongo has a particular presence at this resort, and they are some of the most annoying people you'll encounter). Again, strongly indicating lack of interest is your best bet in these situations. It's important to note here that I believe this is not unique to the Grand Park Royal, but is common across the hotel zone (still deserves a mention, though).

    Beautiful location, great drinks, clean rooms with a fantastic view (Royal Tower). Indira (our butler in the Royal Tower) was also fantastic. Food was decent, nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant is normal. Most of the time we ate at the buffet restaurant which is not very diversified. Some restaurants need reservations before 2 pm one day before.

    room is clean and location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it was a great trip and a great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little bland at all the restaurants. I figured that it's because they are trying to satisfy a lot of different tastes, but there was no salt or pepper on any of the tables.

    I liked that you did not have to worry about anything with this resort. The pools were great and the fact that you are right on the beach is fantastic! I was afraid that I would get bored with the selection of the food, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that there were enough restaurants to keep me from eating the same thing everyday for 5 days!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a pretty good trip with some disappointments, but now I know what those are and what to expec
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jaquzzi was being used as a kiddie pool and no one controlled that making it unusable for me. I’m not willing to sit in child urine. The food at the buffet was the same every day. A little variety would be good. My “ocean view” ended up being a palm tree view from the 2nd floor for which I paid almost $3,000.. I could not see the ocean and they were not willing to move me. I hated constantly being nagged by the people trying to get me to buy in. I got to a point that I did everything I could to avoid the front door do I wouldn’t have to deal with them. There was no place to break dollar bills. I couldn’t tip staff if all I had was a $20.

    Ride ways. The facility was very clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, except the front desk. They’re answer to everything I needed was always “no”. The Italian Restsurant was fabulous! The pools and beach were well kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Tower Room with Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't book restaurants through front desk,we have to go to another counter and it is not open for 24 hours.

    Location Room View Food Service in restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    3 star hotel, but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wind was blowing (whistling) through my room even if the door was closed, i had to improvise with some paper to seal the margins. The TV was broken, but they replaced it right away. The first 2 nights the room was cold and we tried to heat it up using the thermostat, but it was not warming up at all, even if it was set to 30C. We called again the reception and the sent the engineer up and he told us there is no heating, only cooling, so we had to put on an extra blanket. We got upgraded for free to a room with a nicer view, but we were surprised to find 2 queen beds instead of the king we originally booked. Everyone is expecting tips (propina)!

    Nice variety of food every day with all the restaurants, great location, close to the entertaining district (coco bongo and the other clubs), the public transport stop is right in front of the hotel, safe parking lot, great beach, nice pool. If you ever been to an all inclusive in Greece or Turkey, you will consider this hotel to be a 3-4 star, but it's nice anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The beach right behind this hotel is great, especially from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Upsell attempts at check-in * The mexican restaurant was mediocre at best

    The beach right behind this hotel is great, especially from the hot tubs on the balcony (if you have the right room)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel - Fantastic Room at the Royal Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Tower Room with Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - The several attempts to sell you their loyalty program, which seems to be a time-sharing program. You arrive at the hotel from a long trip and all you want is to go to your room and rest, but there is someone designated to give you information about the hotel, the city an the tours, and in the end, they will invite you for a breakfast in the following day to explain and sell the program. I said no 4 times to the lady (because I was not interested in the program and didn't want to spend 2 hours in my first morning to hear about it) and her mood changed completely. - The staff was very insistent about trying to sell the tours. If you approach them to get a towel, they try to sell you a tour; if you are walking on the lobby corridors, they try to sell you a tour. It is very annoying and it makes you stop talking to the staff because you think they will say good morning and try to sell you something. Fortunately, after a couple of days, it stopped.

    Room: We booked a room at the Royal Tower. Fantastic! Very large room, ocean view (close to the sand), balcony, Jacuzzi in the room, shower and toilet separated from each other. You can really rely on the pictures of the room when booking a Royal Tower Apartment. There is a dedicated concierge to the Royal Tower (in my case, Indira is her name, and she was very helpful whenever we needed her support). Food: The food was good at Cocay, the Buffet restaurant. Good breakfast with many options for all tastes, from fruits to cereals and hot dishes. At lunch and dinner, there was a good variety of main dish, which always includes meat (fish, chicken and pork), vegetables, salads and pasta. Dessert, as usual in all hotels I have stayed in Cancun, are not the strongest point, but they are ok to good. It is necessary to make reservations for dinner at the other restaurants (La Concha - Sea Food / Mexican Food and El Mirador - Italian Food), where the service is "a La Carte" and the food is very good. We didn't try the pizza bar and the grill bar near by the pool. The Sole Café was also good, with great ice creams. Hotel: Nice swimming pools (the main pool and the one between the Royal and Premiere Towers, where there is a "wet bar"). A lot of activities for who is interested, always led by the hotel entertainment staff. There is an area for kids too, like a small playground. Beach: The hotel is in a very nice part of the beach, with a wide sand extension between the hotel and fantastic blue sea. The good thing about it is that the hotel is very wide and the guests are spread out in the hotel area, so it is not very crowded. Before booking this hotel, I read many not-so-good things about the standard rooms and so I decided to book the Royal Tower Apartment, which now I agree it was the best decision, even though it was more expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    An amazing holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Tower Room with Ocean Front (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren’t very helpful during any interaction we had with them. Loud at times during the night when other guests coming back to apartments.

    Royal tower rooms were amazing and the views of the beach were outstanding!! The property, rooms, beach and pool area kept extremely clean! Great WiFi! Drinks at poolside bar were very nice! Plenty of Bali beds and sun loungers around pool. Food very nice in the Mexican buffet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time here. Would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffets available were average, snack selection for an all inclusive place were also average.

    Comfy large room, balcony view was amazing with turtle eggs being collected right in front of us. Beautiful beach at the front, lots of seating around the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Master Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real downfall was the pitch for the time share breakfast. The last thing I wanted to do after 8 hours of travel was to hear a pitch about that. We said no and that was the end of it really. I realize there is not really a better time to grab you and talk to you about it but after a long day of travel all I want is to get my vacation on!

    Beautiful!! We had an absolutely wonderful time!! We got a villa right on the beach. Sam and Indira our Butler's made sure everything was absolutely perfect. Sam was amazing he was on top of his game always ready to help and bring us drinks. He was such a nice guy we really enjoyed talking to him and getting to know all about the area and where the locals like to go. Indira was full of useful information. She helped us make reservations at the restaurants and gave us advise on how to get around town, where to shop, what to see, ect... We really appreciated all her help. German at the buffet was one of our favorite waiters. He was kind, funny and I don't think there was an empty glass or dirty dish on out table for more then a second before he would take care of it. The staff was constantly working hard to make sure everyone was happy and everything was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Was next to our room under construction,was 8+ hours people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was next to our room under construction,was 8+ hours people working there,and as soon as we informed about the noise the manager of the front desk was unable to help. Even to try! Mr Felipe! He was proposed after 2 days stay with no rest, but too noisy drills, to change us room just 5h before our departure ! Ridiculous!!! 250€ per night/with no sleep!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Not clean and everything else is just average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm glad I only stayed 2 nights. My room was on the 5th floor where there was a construction going on, the noise was terrible but thankfully not being heard that much in the room. The room and everything else for that matter was pretty old and not clean. Couches had stains on them, bathroom was a disaster, first day the toilet had gotten blocked and water flooded everywhere! Last day the flush was broken. And not to mention the plates and the cutlery in the restaurant with food residue.. food in the main restaursnt wasn't good either.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    I give it a 3 out of 10 ! if you need to go to a great place go to Club Med Punta Cana !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day we got sick from eating the fish at lunch To book a dinner in one of the restaurants , you have to stand in line at 9 am in the morning , you can't book it by the hotel phone , And the buffet food was good , but the meat dishes not so good , we could not cut true the meat on are plate , and again for chicken in the center serving , you need to make the line , So after 3 day's you are tired to stand in line for everything

    The beds are firm and the room service is great ! not a new place but OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the heavy approach of the vancation packages vendors! They kind of pretend that they are hotel’s staff but they are actually trying to push sales for future vacations. Despicable practice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Been there twice now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 complaints 1. Night time is so boring both bars are really quiet, the rooftop bar is gorgeous and should be heaps better 2. There was a tango convention on our last day which we were not told about which would have been fine expect they had there welcome party by the top pool and played there old dance music that over took the pool music and vibe. Would have been fine if we were told but we were not Not huge issue

    Been there twice now Great service food was good alcohol was really good aslong as you ask for the brand name alcohol. Pools were clean We got upgraded to a private villa with partial sea view and own little dip pool which was cool expect the pool was freezing and in the shade in the arvo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Would totally recommend. Don't forget to bring peso's or dollars for tipping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not very clear on website exact dress code for some of the property restaurants at night. Brought dress cloths and could of just used jeans with sneakers. For men they want long pants and shoes, no shorts and sandals. They also want a shirt. For woman anything goes, just no bathing suits.

    Everything is inclusive. Plenty of food all day long. Many pools, several bars. Does have some activities at the hotel. Purchase tours to Mayan ruins, easy pickup and drop-off. We purchased prior to arriving but can do the same at hotel. Easy access to bus to go either up or down hotel zona if you don't have a car, no need for taxi. Most staff speak English, better if you know a bit of Spanish. Felt very safe throughout trip, even to ruins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay at a Vacation Club membership resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Hot Jacuzzi. Prepare for Vacation Membership club pitch because this place is in their network.

    Very clean facility, Smaller resort in a good location on the Hotel zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Adventure to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny ironing board and the exchange rate from peso to usd. Broken elevator all the time and we were on the 7th floor.

    Very clean, good food and friendly. Room and view were beautiful but not as beautiful as my girl!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    I loved that the food and drinks (even premium liquor) are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they had trips and tours sellers in the resort that would approach you to offer their different trips at ANY time and moment, and sometimes several times a day. For example, the guy that gives out the towels offered us Coco Bongo for $150 p/p, shortly after another one approached us while getting in the pool the same but for $100. That was shady. Are they hotel employees or random people that walk-in and approach the guests? Also, the first morning we received a phone call from the Concierge offering to meet us to discuss all the amenities included and half way started offering “gifts” but we had to attend a VIP breakfast where they’d offer a Timeshare. Those are definitely our only downside. People like us travel with a short time to enjoy and could really do without all that.

    I loved that the food and drinks (even premium liquor) are included. Everything we ate was delicious! Rooms we’re pristine, the facilities modern, pools were adequate and the beach was walking distance. All their personnel was friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A very relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved staying at this hotel! The staff is absolutely excellent and will go out of their way to make their guest's stay the very best! We had the Deluxe Room with Ocean View and it was a huge room with an amazing view. The food is also absolutely amazing with great variety. We didn't get the chance to go to visit all restaurants because we got lazy and forgot to make reservations but also we were very happy with the Cocay restaurant and we didn't feel the need to go somewhere else. Many thanks to Cocay's staff for being so great and always providing the best of service. A special THANK YOU to Higinio for taking care of us :) He was so fun to talk to and his quality of service is absolutely impeccable. We will definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They completely ignored the fact .that we were on our honeymoon Very bad food, low quality, small variety. I even found a small chicken bone in one of the dishes. Wifi in the room did not work on the first night, we spent over 1 hour on the phone with tech support without any luck. The staff did not seem to care. We got locked outside of our room twice due to poor door lock maintanance There were not enough sun umbrellas in the pools

    The view from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The front desk team is the first impression of your hotel. I am sorry they are not good in your case
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was not helpful and not patient at all. Ask one question, turn to answer another one. I have to ask another customer to get the detail of the way to check with restaurants. An the guy was playing cellphone when I was talking to him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great resort. Clean, well maintained & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2 beers on tap at most restaurants, bars & pool areas became a little boring as the week went on. They could use a little more variety. However the liquor choices were extensive and high quality.

    Staff were very friendly. The resort was clean, well organized and the food & beverages were excellent. All the al a carte restaurants & buffet were nice and the two pools were both heated. We stayed in the Royal (all adult) tower with an ocean front room. It was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    - Beautiful beach and good pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Extending our stay was only possible at a higher rate (as an existing customer I actually expected the same rate or even a bonus, at least that's how I experienced it in the past in other places). - The (small) gym is not included in the standard all-inclusive offer. - Wifi performance could be better and it seems like some services such as Skype are blocked. - Too many personell acting as "sales people".

    - Beautiful beach and good pools. - Great food in the restaurants. - Close to shopping malls and entertainment area. - Releasing seaturtle babies in the evening is a small but wonderful activity for hotel guests. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Our room was from the see side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every evening in the main resturant were Mexican singers who wanted money for singing next to your table. I can accpet it once or twice but every evening it is unbelivable! Mexico is well known from the tips but sometimes it's really too much. The food wasn't always good, small choice. Perhaps because of low season?

    Our room was from the see side. Big, clean room with safe, iron and hairdryer. Very friendly and helpful personel. Very good coffe next to the reception (not good in main restaurant). Weiters were really sweet and helpful. I love the baby turtles which belongs to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value all inclusive- a place to relax and enjoy the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Saver Deluxe Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value luxury all inclusive. Great bartenders, waiters and entertainment staff. 2 great pools and stunning beach area. Good selection of spirits and drinks- although drinks menu could be developed a bit. Good buffet options for breakfast and lunch. We weren't overly impressed by the seafood lunch restaurant but maybe it was a one off. El oriental restaurant was great. El mirador the Italian- pastas could be improved but great charcuterie and salad bar to go with your meal. Great snack restaurants and icecream bars too. We would definitely recommend to friends and family. Comfy bed with good sized rooms. All staff were more than happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still do not know what happened , the day before I returned to Brazil they cut the internet password, i went to the receptionistand she toll me to call a central office and I was informed that they had cut the password and should ask for another at the reception. ??? And the worst: on the day of check out I went out to have breakfast at 8 o'clock in the morning, I returned to get my bags and check out and the room key did not work anymore! When I asked to update the key again at the receptionist to be able to enter the room to close my bags and take them , i was surprised again: the receptionist criticized me, asking me if i was already checking out why did i have to return to the room? Great hotel, but the reception staff should have another type of training , that would be my suggestion: respect with the customers.

    I was satisfied with everything, the people was really cordiality and dedication. Excellent breakfast and there was 3 restaurants for dinner with excellent menu! The room I stayed was sensational !!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: