Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 5 stars

Av. Pescador Playa el Medano, 23410 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

#15 of 73 hotels in Cabo San Lucas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    This is the 2nd year in a row that we stayed at Casa Dorada,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is the 2nd year in a row that we stayed at Casa Dorada, and we were not disappointed this year. From the beautiful rooms to the extremely friendly staff, cleanliness of the entire resort, and to excellent service....we could not have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from a neighboring hotel was so loud I could feel the vibrations in my room. The breakfast buffet was not great, I preferred ordering off of the menu.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. I enjoyed using the workout room and the spa services were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Location is the best and rooms are spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like when you check in they make you talk to time share rep. If I want it I would look for it but please don't bug me to go to a presentation.

    Location is the best and rooms are spacious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location on the best beach, good pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timeshare salespeople repeatedly tried to get me to attend a hard-sell “welcome breakfast” without describing what it really was. They bother you at check-in, when booking tours, and also randomly call the room. When I am paying $200+ nightly for a room in a hotel, I should absolutely not have to deal with salespeople like that. Everything else about the place was fine, but due to that I won’t return.

    Great location on the best beach, good pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We love casa dorado. Spacious rooms, great location, friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food. Loved omelet bar. Only complaint was they had a hard time understanding us and several times brought the wrong item but immediately fixed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Near party on medando beach if you want that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Continues to bother people about time share purchase. Shut down pool our last day for Taco party. Lots of folks upste about that.

    Great location for a short trip with no car. greta time of year for older travelers. Super weather and teh room was nice. reasonable prices for in house food and drink in cabo. Frig in room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Best location on Medano Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation with Booking.com was supposed to include breakfast but it took two phone calls and an email for the hotel to recognize it. Also, our friends complained that their shampoo and towels were not replaced and they had to call back to have more delivered.

    Great location, large beach area roped off from vendors, great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic time at Casa Dorada. Highly recommended to anyone traveling with kids or a large group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out process is a little cumbersome as the resort puts various holds on your credit card throughout the week, then a total payment is due for both the room and the incidentals upon check out. Better to charge for the room up front, incidentals upon check out. Avoids all the weird holds and dealing with having them removed/applied to bill at the end.

    Great staff, spacious rooms with kitchenette and great views of the water, close to town and the marina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    We will be back but I hope changes are made to the new bathroom floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was injured in the bathroom down by the spa..I needed a wheel chair for 5 days of my trip because of sand and water on the floor. Not sure of my injuries but I will see orthopedist by end of week. I know that I tore something in my knee. It was very disappointing to have my week ruined this way.

    We love Casa Dorada and have been coming for 10 years. The staff is above outstanding, rooms are spacious and the food is delicious. The beach staff is the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    We were very comfortable in our one-bedroom suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, we were told that there was a water problem in some rooms. We were sent to a nearby resort, for our first night. Unfortunately, the room was small and our view of the water and beach was completely blocked by a large wall. It was a disappointment, but the remainder of our stay was good.

    We were very comfortable in our one-bedroom suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great recharge for brain in long Alaska winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst wait for immigration ever (2h). Then a line of sharks trying to sell travel clubs (pseudo time shares, though we did succumb for this place).

    On swimming beach and next to town, close to marina. Fantastic view. Nice restaurants with great view and attentive, polite staff. Wonderful pools and ocean swimming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Nice view and the beach service staff were friendly and hard working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i got the free wifi package. At check in the girl didn’t believe me and said we’d have to pay. I showed her my booking which clearly said free wifi in room. She then called the booking desk who said my package didn’t come with wifi. Finally she asked a co worker with more seniority and she gave us the wifi. Our check in took 20 minutes by the time all was done.

    The view from our room was great but we were across from two noisy bars and the staff was especially loud in the morning. I guess they were getting ready to open, lots of bottle banging and dragging heavy furniture. At least that’s what it sounded like from our room. Also Mango’s exhaust fan on the roof runs 24-7. Always some form of noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Casa Dorada offers the ultimate place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Casa Dorada's staff runs a top of the line vacation resort. We've been going there for 10 years. The resort is always updating the facility. The staff has been here for years, offering a sense of "being home" every time you go. The location is in the heart of every thing. You're on the Sea of Cortez and a few blocks from the marina & the shopping district and close to top notch restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The perfect family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, the wifi was sadly horrible and the room keys kept getting de-activated by our cell phones.

    This resort was perfect for our family. There is no other resort on the beach that has a great pool, water sports, three restaurants and views to die for! It is right on the only swimming beach in Cabo and it has everything you would ever want. It is very well maintained and the staff was amazing. The "attractions" are right next door if you want to go out every night and dance to a live band or you can enjoy a quiet dinner at the gorgeous Twelve Tribes restaurant that looks right at the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The management of the hotel. They post a policy of not holding pool and beach chairs for more than half an hour if you are away, but their employees do exactly that for "preferred" gusts. After paying tons of money for the place, you wonder around to find a chair and beg for it, when the chairs are there with no one using them, just held with a towel and a magazine. Complained to management and showed the the problem several times, but they wouldn't take action.

    Location by the beach. Large rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    This was our 6th trip to Casa Dorada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 6th trip to Casa Dorada. It is a beautiful hotel, professional and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet and room service. We won’t stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    VERY LOVELY,WOULD GO BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE HAD TO PAY FOR IN ROOM COFFEE (500+A NIGHT),CONSTRUCTION WHILE THERE..

    LOVED THE LOCATION AND SIZE OF OUR ROOM! BREAKFAST WAS GREAT...LOVELY STAFF VIEW

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great time in Cabo San Lucas!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our second stay at this property. We LOVE the location, it is right on the beach with only a short, safe walk to the Marina. There are several restaurants that are very close and all very good, our favorite being directly across the street from Casa Dorado, Bar Esquina! The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the weather was beautiful, although still a bit hot, the water amazing. The only negative was the construction of the new spa, as a result spa services were pretty limited during our stay and there was some noise and dust but not enough to make for a negative experience. However we went to the Sand Bar next door to the hotel for an open air massage a couple of times which we totally enjoyed and was very affordable! Our booking included breakfast everyday and WIFI in our room, which was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful adventure in a beautiful resort surrounded by beautiful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about our experience other than Mexico is so far away from Australia!

    I loved everything about the hotel, the location, the staff, the food, the pool bar, the size & comfort of the room - everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent service, dont join their club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bar right outside hotel is a little annoying. Hard sell on timeshare vacation club could be avoided

    Location right close to marina and downtown cabo and beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool water was very warm so not refreshing at all. Bed was very hard, services at restaurants were very slow and food and cocktails were plain. We ate at Bahia across the street where food, drinks and service was excellent. Definitely would not stay at this hotel again.

    We liked that it was very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location-walked into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great! right next to the office restaurant on the beach-bed and room were great! we had a view of the arch-Everything was good-we ate at 12 tribes it was pretty good We never sat at the pool but there is a swim up bar and activities=ping pong, etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Best place in Cabo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the face you would walk every where and still have access to great shopping, restaurants, and ocean views.

    Beautiful property, great location, staff very helpful, plenty to do at the property, great property resturants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent facility, location and ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid forgot to leave hand and face towels in bath on several😬

    Overall excellent facility, ocean views ( 3rd floor and higher) and easy waking to town and many restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Watch your credit card charges. They write your credit card info down & add random charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff. This hotel has put through numerous charges on ourr credit cards totaling over $5000.00. I thought it was 3000.00 but just talked to the credit card companies and found out it is is even more. Be careful and make sure to check your bill they changed my room rate and took two separate 2000.00 charges one for 480.00 and another for 608.00. They are very shady because they write down your entire credit card number with exp date and the code on the back. No other hotel has ever done this. Now we are wasting another day cleaning up their numerous charges. Beware.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Be Careful of being Overcharged -No flexibility at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a hard time at check in due to an error with a accidental double booking. They made us sit in the office for 4 hours over this dispute. So we wasted our first day. I finally walked away and told them I would wait for booking.com to help with the error. By they way they could do nothing. No help what so ever. The next morning we went and spent another half an hour trying to get this mistake taken care of even offered to pay for one night at the going rate. They accepted that offer which was 600.00 over 900.00. This was because a room wasn't cancelled by them and I rebooked the room the morning we arrived after seeing how bad Bonito Rose was. Long story short we ended up having a double booking. They didn't care that the second reservation was made that morning and if I had known I had a reservation I definitely would not have booked another. Anyway we gave into them and agreed to pay for the second room at the going days rate. They took the payment and then added another day for 900.00 to our bill when we left. So what should have been a charge for 1800.00 including taxes for 3 nights ended up costing us over $3,000.00. They charged our credit card twice. They kept manipulating the date and would not even look at us while we were trying to tell them they were double charging. This again took place on the day we had to leave to catch a flight. This property's management is not honest so watch your billing. They keep bumping you from one person to another. Then to top it all off once we got back home we realized that they have also taken an extra 2000.00 which was the deposit when we checked in. They never released this hold. They manipulated our bill and I have all the copies of The supposed changes /adjustments he said he was making that never changed the total due on the bill. Truly a bad experience with checking in and the management there.

    The priperry is beautiful and the staff very polite and attentive. Except for the management at check in. Room is nice size one bedroom suite. With a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the suite has black mold and needs a major cleaning. If the cleaning people are not in tune with this???what else are they not doing?

    good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Control of the chase lounges at the pool. People get there and reserve their spot early and they do not enforce their rule of if unattended for 30 mins you lose your spot. Therefore, you do not have many good spots to pick from unless you are an early riser.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location right near the beach and close to good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the light bulbs in our room were extremely bright hot white LED bulbs, which made using them unpleasant. The bed was super rickety and loud. Otherwise the room was clean and nice with a decent view from the 3rd floor.

    Great location right near the beach and close to good food and only a short walk to town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Casa Dorada November Review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise...Very, Very noisy...it's non-stop noise with the Mango Deck right next door. I can still hear the tequila shot whistles and bass thumping in my head. Additionally there were weddings almost every night and the music goes till almost midnight. I was there for a wedding and it was a blast so I'm sure other had to deal with our music. If your looking for peace and quiet this isn't the resort for you. The food was just OK....nothing fancy. Had some bad mixed drinks in lobby bar and bartender wasn't very accommodating when we tried to return them after one sip. Pina Coladas and Beers at the beach were awesome.

    Beach is awesome! Staff for the most part was very friendly and accommodating. View is incredible. Food and drink prices were very Reasonable...Breakfast buffet that was included was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Over priced for what you get!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charging pesos to Dollars . You can't sit on the beach without 100s of people selling stuff bugging you all day over and over from same people you have said no to.

    The beach was nice place was way over priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing renovation work; relevant information received only after booking was made - but it was not too much noise and one could always escape to the beach

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and the onsite restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room. Musty mildew smell in the bedroom. Was told I was upgraded, but in a dark lonely corner of the resort, lower level with an obstructed view.

    Staff were friendly and the onsite restaurant was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and the Hospitality is terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurants were outstanding. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. The pools were terrific. Our room was clean and big enough for the 5 of us. location is near other restaurants and close to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    First time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very musty moldy smell in our room and lighting could be better with better makeup mirrors. Only had 1 lounger on our balcony and would have liked 2

    Location of property to the marina. Only 5 min walk. Staff eveywhere on property was extremelly friendly. Felt very safe. Planning to return next year

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel but bad breakfast that you should skip and service mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast buffet is the worst I have seen in years of frequent travelling. It was included but after the first day I skipped it and rather went outside the hotel and paid for it then eat that crap. The front desk is really not helpful. Service not good

    Location and room were amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    The time share people are too aggressive, the room service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time share people are too aggressive, the room service food could be better, chicken was uncooked, water shower temperature kept changing, loose shower head, shower and tub water was brown, the spa looked unprofessional, I felt like the hotel did not like that we booked it through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Service second to none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free!

    Staff were amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay with family and we would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt like the beach was a little crowded.

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful, the food, location, staff and weather! Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Non Refundable
    • Stayed 5 nights

    time share people

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful spacious room. Wonderful buffet breakfast and amazingly comfortable beds. Best central location on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and so well located to the best restaurants and tons of water activities for our children!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Amazing and best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to rush to the beach in the morning to get beach chairs facing the ocean and couldn’t save chairs or people would steal them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Beach location, food, pool, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of room was on the high side

    Beach location, food, pool, large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The concierge staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge staff was superb. They made us reservations at excellent restaurants within walking distance to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Cabo Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaving.

    Great location!. Friendly staff. Very nice place, but not over the top, it felt comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Wasn't enough seating room around the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough seating room around the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    All the views from the rooms were amazing!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on our last day there was horrible.

    All the views from the rooms were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Beds and pillows were very uncomfable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds and pillows were very uncomfable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Probable won't book her again due to the challenges of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probable won't book her again due to the challenges of trying to straighten out the last night of our reservation which never did get resolved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Location and staff were absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and staff were absolutely wonderful!! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Could not have asked for better treatment!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Amazing stay staff was beyond perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Every person associated with hotel was amazing. Great customer service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A great first visit to Cabo San Lucas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location has many nice restaurants, plus beach access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Being hassled to do marketing tour for time share
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being hassled to do marketing tour for time share

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Cabo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The resort was in the perfect location. Loved every minute of my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Spectacular view & excellent & friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi

    Spectacular view & excellent & friendly service. Fish was so fresh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bother us for timeshare info

    Excellent food at the hotel restaurant. Deserve more compliments from guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Perfect family get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many requests to buy a membership.

    The room & views were amazing. The staff was amazing! So kind & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central located , beautiful views , close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    STAFF VERY FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    STAFF VERY FRIENDLY... GREAT LOCATION...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Comming Back.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite- Non Refundable
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Could not ask for anything ells, Perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy w construction while outsized. Room was fantastic and quiet when sliding doors were closed and after 10pm.

    Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, accommodating and full of great information. Was a bit noisy w construction but otherwise we had a perfect getaway on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean, clean, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not appreciate the constant push at buying a time share, get rid of that aspect and make it a volunteer request from the guests.

    Clean, clean, clean. The staff were constantly cleaning and attending the guests needs. Loved this place.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    great rooms, great space,great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit costly, and staff motivated by extra fees paid for any service, umbrella, pool service, etc.. if you dont mind this atmosphere. minimum help with activities as we were not "members", and no activities on site for teens , even though I asked several times. There were activities, like art, ping pong tournamnets that my kids would have loved but we were not informed even after asking, not sure why? You are really on your own for meals and activities and need to search the internet to get ideas. A bit different from other vacation hotels we have stayed at. internet cost about 100.00 for a week. 14 per day per device. extra person 60 US per day, over 2 people, not advertised on booking.com, also extra fee for breakfast if over two, not advertised. We would go back, with the knowledge that the resort is beautiful but to be aware of all these extra costs~!!!!!!

    great rooms, great space,great view. You need to go to just be in the great room, pool and beach area. very very clean, good service. great location.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.7
    I hated the strictness of the wrist band rule.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I hated the strictness of the wrist band rule. My friends couldn't walk me to my room at night to ensure I made it securely or walk through the hotel to catch a cab or eat at the 12 tribes restaurant. I felt like this was really unfair and unnecessary based on how much we were paying to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.8
    Loved every thing about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike about casa dorado

    Loved every thing about our stay. Loved being close to the downtown so we could try all the different foods and drinks. They had intertaient at the hotel bar in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Pool areas and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the price, I was disappointed in the view. There are too many buildings (Ie: Tribes restaurant, Mango Deck and The Office) blocking the view of the water and arch.

    Pool areas and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful resort with friendly staff,spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The filet at 12 tribes was pretty awful and was only able to take a couple of bites. The noise from magu Deck and The Office at night can be a little noisy,but not terrible. I would suggest if you are a light sleeper or have kids to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel away from the bars. The time share people are very pushy about coming to their breakfast and are not affiliated with the hotel.

    Beautiful resort with friendly staff,spacious rooms and wonderful views. We felt very safe and relaxed the entire time. Just steps away from great restaurants and fun nightlife. We spent a lot of time at the pools and private beach area where the servers were excellent. (Loved the swim up bar) There were great views of the Arcos from all different areas of the hotel. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Fun location for families with older kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location by Mango Deck and The Office restaurants and bars might be too noisy for some travelers.

    Fun location for families with older kids. Staff were accommodating and very friendly. Food was tasty, especially lunch at beach and pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    5.8
    We had a bad experience with the resort trying to sell the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a bad experience with the resort trying to sell the Travel Club membership which took up 4hrs instead of 90mins as informed. Of course we agreed to do this coz we would get some discount vouchers but an entire morning was too much. The spa was closed for renovation. Overall spa experience was sub par for the price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Loved everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything about this place. Room, spa - best massage we have had ever! Staff super friendly. You get people trying to sell you timeshare but that's Mexico it's in every hotel. Just say no and you will be fine! We will stay here again next time

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    The location is perfect for nights out in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the entrance to the hotel are awful. Constantly hounding you and trying to sell you on something, some service, some trip. It was so frustrating we would try going in and out of different entrances to avoid them. The beach area is nice, but (and a big but), lots of construction which made it not so appealing. Same thing by the pool--the spot with the best view had construction going on right in front. Lastly-- the bartender at the main bar was awful. The menu listed certain prices for drinks and she'd bring it back to you and charge you almost double-- without warning or heads up--because they made a change to the bottles or type of liquor. When I pointed this out, she just took my drink away and was not apologetic.

    The location is perfect for nights out in the marina/downtown area. The rooms are a great size and have great views.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    View of ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The humidity and noice from the Mango Deck. The constant sale for time share...... Pool temperture was hot.

    View of ocean. Overall pool area was nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No children allowed at the swim up bar And not enough ceiling around the pool thank you

    The location was perfect staff was phenomenal And the room service was very reasonable

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: