Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Mexicana Cozumel 4 stars

Rafael E Melgar 467 Sur, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#8 of 45 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A great introduction to what Mexico has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more than 1 power point in the room and definitely some beside the bed.

    All round great experience for our first couple of days in Mexico. The view over the ocean from the terrace pool was fabulous and being able to walk out the front to everything was fabulous. Hard to fault and everything was easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Price on a Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight communication difficulty about our bags...they couldn't find them in the storage room but it turned out the bellman had taken them to our room and not told the desk clerk, so not a real problem at all! Breakfast is served on a mezzanine level that's open to the outside, just like the whole atrium, and so it was muggy. Extra charge for bottled waters.

    Right on the malecón! You could see the cruise pier out the balcony window from our ocean view room and big balcony with comfy plastic chairs. The king bed was on the softer side, but not too smushy, and the linens were high thread count, not always a given in Latin America. The pillows were faux feather, very comfy. The AC was very cold. Plenty of power outlets, good-sized HDTV with bilingual channels, good wi-fi. Breakfast was fresh and ample. We arrived early and they stored our luggage for us while we explored the town. We rented a car for the day and they have an arrangement with a parking lot next door for a reasonable price. The lobby and bar is open to the pool and hot tub that overlooks the ocean, which is very nice. We were here on a weekday in low season, so it was quiet, but I bet it's a fun place to hang out Saturday nights in high season!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is the worse iv met in 15 years backpacking or traveling. Unfriendly, liars, confused, unprofessional and poor all over. First room given was not room booked by booking - it was a basement with balcony with a “view” to a 3 meter wall and smelled heavily from cigarettes. Asked to change room and was lied to that hotel is full. Only after getting mad and showing my Booking.com reservation was room changed to match the online order. All this with a bad attitude. For 2nd night which we reserved verbally at reception(we wanted to stay 5 nights) and was told that it’s no problem. When we came back to desk in the evening to pay for all the nights They realized they made a double booking and would not find solution stating hotel is fully booked - they kept lying and took no responsibility for THEIR mistake. We left the hotel humiliated after they just didn’t care at all for the Trouble they caused us. While I was at reception there was always some other guest complaining about being mistreated somehow. The photos shown online on this site are very clever and do not represent the hotel 100%

    Nice breakfast. S

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We have been to Cozumel many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night there was a group partying too loud until 2 AM then the staff was setting up breakfast at 6:30 AM. The location of our room was impacted by noise from both. But it was just 1 of 7 nights.

    We have been to Cozumel many times. Loved the location, breakfast and staff. Will stay again,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After coming back from a tour I asked a representative for a towel and they referred me to the front desk. I was very disappointed when the front desk did not provide me a towel because I had already checked out. I can understand that certain amenities would not be available, but it felt miserable to be told that the front desk “does not have towels” when a representative had already told me the front desk would have some, and that I knew they had towels having already stayed the night.

    Good Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Location on main avenue and good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one occasion we were heading out early to a dove and were unable to get breakfast because it was before 7. If they would start at 6:30ish or earlier that would help those who get in early scuba dives

    Location on main avenue and good buffet breakfast. Clean and good staff service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    50/50 - not a place to start your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms, one with sea view, for 2 nights Arrived to the hotel around 4pm. The receptionist tried to trick us by offering the worst room. (they had other people whom ordered for 3 night, and wanted to place them in the sea view room instead of us- lucky i understands Spanish). Only when booking involved- they forced them to give us the ordered one. With no bell boy services, as soon as we entered to tge room, they called us in order to get down for pay. Although the payment terms was accoding to our decision, they charged our credit card. After insisting, they credited it. We lost hour's for the arrangements. The pool is very small and not clean Very high currency change- its better to pay in peso. The wort welcome to Kuzumel

    Good location, The breakfast was good and reach The rooms of eith the city view are bigger than the sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at the center of Cozumel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is great. Clean and comfortable bed, great shower, great A/C. The breakfast is simple but in a good way. They have an omelet bar and fresh waffles. The location is right near the center, and on the waterfront. We stayed here twice, and now it is a go-to recommendation for anyone looking for a hotel in Cozumel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location in town. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a door conecting to another room. We could hear the other guests as if they were in our own room. We could not sleep as they were loud.... The hotel is overall noisy. No place to shower after you check out. Not normal in an island were you spend the day on the beach/sea. The reception staff try to sell you tours. Be careful, they are not great.

    The breakfast is great. The view was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    After traveling for 24 hrs non stop. Casa Mexicana was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about it. Great location from the ferry terminal

    Very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms very clean and welcoming. Gorgeous ocean view from the balcony. I Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was o.k, coffee is not included which is odd. The shower can be better, it's a bit old.

    Amazing location, very big room, huge bed. Enrique at the front desk was extremely nice. and helpful. The pool is small but nice and has a great view. Great service, they let us use their beach towels and pool after check out for as long as we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall was a decent hotel. I was there for diving so was perfect for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a normal shower instead of a bathtub to step into. No real practical purposes of this. My cable tv didn’t work also so having a tv in the room was pointless also especially cause we wanted to watch movies at the end of the day. Room service wasn’t really there also as we tried to order some late night treats and drinks but they couldn’t provide us with them nor the actual drink we wanted. I believe the just order food from a nearby restaurant

    The bed was nice and soft, the breakfast was amazing also!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Friendly staff. I have forgotten my glasses in the room. Came back after the checkout. The personnel quickly found and returned the glasses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location and great breakfast, but could improve reception attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived earlier and left or luggages at the luggage room. Reception staff didn't make efforts to accommodate us earlier whenever it became available. I offered local cellphone in case the room became ready, but they didn't accepted, and gave us their number, which we already had. They didn't explained at first the WiFi access, they only gave 1 card key which failed one day after.

    Good location, great breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    If we went to Cozumel, would stay here. Beaches in Cozumel didn't live up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy in our balcony room during breakfast time. Front desk could use more customer service grooming.

    Wonderful bar staff and breakfast staff. Clean and comfortable room. Nice views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Prefect location for the vacationer on the move or any diver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast everyday was great. Made to order eggs, pancakes, meats, fresh fruit, juices. A perfect way to start the day. Location had everything within walking distance. Great restaurants, shopping, excursions, all close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    We are divers and was pleasantly surprised about how close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having two doubles and couldn’t switch to a king room. Also, the breakfast starts at 7 am which is a little too late for divers. Need to be up and eating by then.

    We are divers and was pleasantly surprised about how close Casa Mexicana was to the dive shop we used. Everything was a convenient walk away. Hotel is very nice and clean too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Awesome location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive. Room is ok. Breakfast is ok too.

    Location is great. Near everything. We loved the pool and the lobby with a nice view of the ocean. Fridge in the room is a nice feature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    A charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access into the pool is dangerous and difficult, especially for older guests...terrible ladder. A curved concrete set of steps in the corner where the ladder is would better serve and prevent any accidents. The pool is pleasant, otherwise...as is the patio... with a bella vista.

    A charming hotel...comfy beds...fine bedding and window coverings...well maintained by pleasant staff. A beautiful breakfast in a pretty setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! We could walk from the ferry to hotel. Right next to centrum also. View from the little terrace is gorgeous. Big cruise ships are in front. Breakfast is delicious and has so many variety. Deffenately would go there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    If we were to return to Cozumel, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The fact that we had to leave.

    The staff throughout the hotel was very accommodating. The breakfast room staff were welcoming and made us feel at home. The pool area, the lobby and the bar were open and comfortable. Bella, the tour clerk, was extremely knowledgeable and saved us money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and were told to come back 4 hours later as our room was not ready. We were tp have a city view room and I noticed our room was on the 3rd floor. When we checked in, our room was now on the 2nd floor - we were given a terrible room that had breakfast area tables right outside our sliding glass doors for guests - no view. Clearly someone else got our other room while we were out roaming the streets to come back at 3:00 p.m. When we asked for another room, there were none left except a room with a wall in front of it. So we had to upgrade at our expense to another room with a view. The sliding glass doors on that room did not lock ( an easy balcony to get on to). We also asked for the light bulb on the only lamp in the room to be replaced and it never happened. So pretty disappointed with the experience, even though it was a lovely hotel.

    The breakfast was very nice. The lounge area overlooking the water was very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    We started off with a six night stay here, and extended 2 more weeks. Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony chairs in many rooms need upgrading in both size and sturdiness. Please!

    We loved the breakfast buffet as well as the large, open air and well-appointed lobby area (situated on the second floor), which is a social gathering place. The pool area of the lobby overlooks the main street and has a direct view of the ocean and cruise ship pier. Just lovely! Also, the staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, clean and inviting— an oasis unto itself. The location is perfect— centered in downtown, right on the waterfront. We found we could walk to destinations in any direction with no problem, and I am not much of a walker! In short, once you have stayed at Casa Mexicana, it will probably be your go-to lodging on Cozumel from then on!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall a comfortable and clean hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint is the spotty wifi. It was enough for checking messages etc. but was not great for doing anything that required constant connection.

    Overall a comfortable and clean hotel in the middle of town. Surprisingly quiet but close to shops and restaurants. Great view of the ocean. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    it was a nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon my room inspection before settling in, toilet flushing mechanism was stuck open so the toilet's water was constantly running and because it was left that way for a long time, the toilet lid, seat were dripping wet. I had to call room service for fixing the toilet and cleaning it. The morning breakfast buffet didn't identify the food. Some were obvious but others were unknown to me. I often caught the staff browsing their phones while on shift. Its not professional. Bad Wifi reception.

    hotel very well located and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    The hotel that feels like you are on a cruise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the beautiful hotel .Wonderful experience.

    Loved the warm pool.So lovely for a dip in the evening.The breakfast was lovely. A lot of variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.0
    nice, clean, conviently location with a good breakfast buffet. just dont get the ocean front rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the main problem we had with this hotel was that in the ocean front rooms which do have a nice view also have a resounding, echoing and amplified noise pollution problem caused from the all concrete construction combined with the lack of insulation on the entrance door to the room which faces the breakfast area. So when they are setting up for, serving or cleaning up from the breakfast buffet which starts around 6am and concludes around 1pm you get this loud high pitched clanging sound in the room making it very difficult to relax and enjoy the ocean view. after speaking with other guests it seems this situation is isolated to the much more expensive ocean front rooms! go figure.

    the beds are comfortable, the staff was reasonably friendly, the breakfast buffet food quality was average, the buffet staff especially the lady making the eggs, waffles and pancakes did a good job as did the serving staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    This place was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was sub-par for this tier of hotel. We had poor reception in our room and the internet speeds were pretty bad.

    This place was fantastic! We splurged on the King bed room with ocean view and it was totally worth it. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom was always clean and functioned very well. Wifi reception was decent in our room. Pretty good noise insulation, only a little sound seeping through the front door. The breakfast buffet has tons of options and is amazing. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. If you do diving, its located within 5 minutes walking distance of some of the best dive shops in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with Welcoming Friendly Staff. Slow Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was slow unfortunately, I need to use the internet to work and it just wasn't good enough. For this reason, we couldn't stay longer

    After the worst boat journey and all of us arrived feeling a little worst for wear. It was lovely to be greeted by friendly staff. Overall the hotel and room were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    that was very good holiday, vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the smell in the first room , but we ask to change and the next day we got a better room .

    the service was very good , politely , very good breakfast and every thing was beyond my expectations .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    I really loved this hotel. Will recommend to family and friends. I would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My cousin travelled with me and we had the breakfast buffet included in our price. The food was very good and the stafff that made the eggs/pancakes was super nice and friendly. We only wish that the food could be kept warmer and more moist. It seemed like the potatoes were always a bit dried out. Otherwise, they offer a good variety of food choices.

    It’s a very beautiful hotel. I only wish I would have had more time to enjoy it. The location is very nice being walking distance from shopping, restaurants and the ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Spent 10 nights at Casa Mexicana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small though not a problem for us as we were out most days diving or exploring.

    Spent 10 nights at Casa Mexicana. Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff and absolutely spotless. Constant cleaning. Great location for access to the restaurants and downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    You lost a very important client due to poor customer service from the front desk staff.!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the properties front desk help. When we walked in the lobby they didn't greed us, they gave us a dirty look and didn't even offer to help us with our luggage. We carried our luggage to our room. As we waited in the lobby for our room key cards another family walked in and the staff's attitude immediately changed. They greeted them with a "WELCOME MR. WILSON!" and a "Let me help you with your luggage sir" I never felt so discriminated before... So for customer service I rate the front desk staff a huge 2 thumbs down!

    I liked the properties location. It was walking distance from the ferry and all the clubs & restaurants. It was also close to downtown which I enjoyed walking to for the evening. I also liked the breakfast Casa Mexicana Cozumel offered every morning. Santa did an excellent job at making my breakfast just how I wanted!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Casa Mexicana went out of their way to help us during our stay, from assisting us with our luggage on check in, to helping my aunt when she wasn’t feeling well to making the funniest towel art when cleaning our room. Our room was quite large, with 2 double beds and the bathroom matched it proportionally. Location is great coming off the ferry from Playa del Carmen and there’s always a taxi or two out front to take you to the beach or, in my case, out to the marina to do some diving. They allowed us to keep our room for an extra hour past check in and my aunt enjoyed the pool - great view over the cruise ships arriving for the day - while I was diving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, and we would return if they would go "all in" on providing good TV and Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi in Room 201 was absolutely terrible. Horrible TV, bad reception, bad channel selection. The overall building and room facilities are great, but the lack of proper Wi-Fi and the terrible channel selections on the TV bring the score down for me. Again, it might just have been our room off in the corner that had such poor Internet.

    Wonderful buffet breakfast included. Great front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping. Great location for exploring the town. We got the ocean view balcony as a splurge and enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, just a few minutes by walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located right under the hotel's ventilation. It was very noisy and the walls kept shaking. It wouldn't be possible to sleep in there without ear plugs.

    Good location, just a few minutes by walk from the town's centre and the ferry. Great and wide choice buffet breakfast. Free private parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    In the buffet they were a little different each day....with peppers one day, tomatoes another plain the next or you could order how you wanted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an emergency in the middle of the night and no one would answer the phone at the front desk. When I walked into the lobby the desk clerk was watching videos on the computer with headphones in. He obviously wasn’t listening for the phone.

    The breakfast staff was amazing and so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This is our second time in Cozumel and we will definitely stay here the next time too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful new looking boutique hotel. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast included was fantastic - especially before a big day of diving. Sunsets on the pool balcony were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is pretty close to bars, restaurants, and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently they allow animals, as there was a dob barking in the corridor. Our room neighbor was algo really noisy. The walls won't insulate much sound, so if you are a light sleeper like me, it could be a problem.

    The hotel is pretty close to bars, restaurants, and close to the ferry building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I had to think hard to come up with something I'd like to see improved and that is hooks on the patio wall to dry cloths and gear on. I've booked this hotel every time for the past 12 dive trips.

    Best hotel in town center right on the water. Killer breakfast. Book the Ocean View rooms. Advantage of staying in town is the numerous great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Friendly employees. Downtown close to everything. Breakfast was amazing and served for several hours so you didn't have to rush to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    This was a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my credit card was hacked after booking with you. It happened to my son too. He booked twice through you and was hacked both times. You either need better security or to check out your employees. I won't use your website again. Too bad, it was an easy site to use.

    Everything at the hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely satay there again. Great bars, restaurants, and shops right next to us. No taxi needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast's only highlight was the fact that you can mix fruits and do your own juice. We had one big issue: we rented a scooter through the reception desk as they can recommend a préfères vendor. When asking Enrique from the reception desk where to park it he recommended a street on the side of the hotel as their parking was full. Our helmets got stolen during the night and all the persons we talked to including other staff members told us it was absolutely not recommended to park there. We had to pay 100$ For the helmets. That ruined our stay. We will never know if this advise was given on purpose but we would recommend to listen to the guy from the rental company I stead of that special member of the hotel staff.

    The location is nice: 10min walk from the ferry and close the dive shops and restaurant. The swimming pool is not big enough to swim but still nice to cool down as there are no beach to walk to anywhere close. Ali from the reception was great :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Ok for our purpouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first assigned room (202) had problems with the A/C as the thermostat was damaged and kept temp at 64oF , therefore had to be moved to another unit

    Convenience for our purpouse of a one night stay and doing some city center shopping before moving for a week at out of town Fiesta Americana Cozumel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Property VERY quiet even though it is located downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like wearing a paper bracelet as I felt like a "Casa Mexicana" target when roaming around town.

    Property VERY quiet even though it is located downtown. Next door to my favorite dive shop it is a perfect location. Breakfast was awesome too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Strategic location for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person, one of them tends to be forgetful. Requested more towels, never came and she told us, she got the room number wrong. Otherwise, everything was great.

    The location was definitely a great bonus, close to everywhere - the ferry, the dive shops, the stores, can't complain. Granted we did came earlier than the check-in time, unfortunately, the room assigned to us wasn't ready, but they tried their best to accommodate us. Front desk and concierge were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Fine place to stay when visiting Cozumel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 219 had view to the side Pool was under repairs

    On the malecon about 3 Or 4 blocks from the ferry terminal Near restaurants and shops Buffet was plentiful and varied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, nicely situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ranchsliders was locked in our room so we couldn't access the outside area. No view and the room was at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. It was quite noisy from about 6am in the morning as staff moved around to begin cleaning, preparing breakfast etc. However, the room itself was very comfortable, quite large and very clean.

    Handy to the pier as we were taking a cruise to the Caribbean. We also returned to the hotel after our cruise as it was within walking distance, located perfectly for restaurants and shopping and again within walking distance of the ferry back to the mainland - Playa del Carmen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean, nice view on the ocean but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From some generator or anything like that it was very noisy day&night, even when the door to the balcony was closed.

    The staff was friendly, the room was big and had a balcony, the breakfast was good, the hotel is near the port and from the pool you had a very nice view on the ocean and the sunset. It also was clean, there was a fridge, airconditioner and a safe. All in all its a nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Everything was easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff at Casa Mexicana were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Bella the concierge helped us arrange a fun snorkeling tour. The breakfast was excellent. And the musician playing guitar in evenings was very talented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent in every respect, especially the balcony overlooking the CARNIVAL parade!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like

    The buffet breakfast was excellent; she made a very good omelette, with four ingredients. The bed was very comfortable, the softest we have ever experienced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Paradise just a walk from the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue that I found with the whole entire hotel is that the pool is cold ice cold. It would help if they had the ability to increase the temperature to at least A warmer temperature.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and top-notch every morning when we came back. Love the place can't wait to go back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Very Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get a view from room, we were on the main floor so it was a wall but we knew that, it was a last minute booking. Next time we are in cozumel we will get a room facing ocean.

    Very Good breakfast! Close to everything (dive shop just around the corner, pier for this dive shop accross the street!) The view is nice from pool deck.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Great stay with an amazing view and brilliant breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't order a drink or food in room service, they get it from a restaurant down the street at a very hiked price. There are good restaurants and bars very close by, eat and drink there.

    The location was perfect, short walk from the pier. We could see the sunset from our room and it made was a brilliant view with the cruise ships in the backdrop. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, with egg and smoothie stations and lots of fruit choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Great stay at Cassa Mexicanna Cozumel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having coffee makers in the room, and no vending machines for sodas and ice.

    The room was beautiful. Bed was great. Breakfast was awesome, especially the omlets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    affordable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints. this is my favorite hotel in Cozumel. I have been traveling to Coz for 37 years.

    big rooms with beautiful views. beds comfortable. staff friendly and helpful. buffet breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Fell Short Of Expectations, Doesn't Match Pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy smell in room. No complimentary water in room. 42" TV had video display problem, offered to replace with 22" TV. Free breakfast was very crowded and buffet did not match pictures. The fresh made omelettes/eggs/pancakes were very good but required a 10-15 minute wait in line every day. Pool did not match pictures either. It was very small and shallow and covered from the sun. Parking is 2 blocks away and requires a laminated placard. The hotel only has 5 placards total to give out. Would have been a huge bummer if they didn't have one for us to use.

    Very comfy bed with lots of pillows. Friendly staff. Strong wifi signal. AC system worked perfectly. Pleasant views of bay from virtually every room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Comfort in Cozumel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog sounds came from within the hotel several times daily, at all hours of the day and night.

    Friendly staff, meticulously clean, great location, excellent breakfast, Helpful tour desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Service extraordinaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated breakfast buffet.

    The dishes that were supposed to be on a hot buffet was room temp. The omelettes and waffles were very good.Santa did a great job at her station. Really wonderful service from m'aitre 'd.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was definitely not with a city view, it was a view of a wall.

    Great beds, GREAT breakfast included, great staff, great location...just great great great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was easily heard, especially early morning, although this is no fault of the hotels. Packed breakfast for an all day tour never appeared and when we reported this to the desk, no apology, offer of a free drink at the bar. Poor PR I think, since we booked the tour from the hotel and they were the ones who told us a packed breakfast would be ready and waiting for our early departure.

    Room was very comfortable. Hotel is well situated and handy to places to eat and drink. Staff were friendly and pleasant. The hotel looks good. Lots of greenery around the pool, shaded and quite private.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, very close from the restaurants at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very close from the restaurants at night (by foot). In need of a car (rental ++) to go to the beaches which are located in the south part and east part of the island. But only a few hotels have their own private beach club and are far away from the centre and isolated. Very good service, with an amazing breakfast ! Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing comfortable sojourn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to provide I.d. In order to obtain beach towels.

    An amazing view over the ocean, its centrality to everything in down town Cozumel. Friendly and helpful staff. Tremendous breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.0
    PLEASE PUT NOTICE THAT YOU WANT 1 BED.OTHERWISE THEY WILL THINK THAT YOU CAN DEAL WITH TWO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    put us in a room that the window is the breakfast room so we needed to close the window all the time. only in the last night we got composition for that

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more helpful with booking activities and cabs.

    Breakfast was excellent. The lady making the eggs and quesadillas did a great job. The pool area looks elegant with good view of the ocean. Location is central - have several good restaurants nearby and near the ferry. Staff was friendly and generally helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The snorkeling tour they sold as at the hotel was overpriced. Don't buy ANY tour there. I guess it was the high cruise price but if feels odd to pay much more than the other guests on the same tour boat. That rip off should not be as the workers don't get to see any of the extra.

    Breakfast buffet was the best! The room had a nice partial ocean view. Lobby and pool area are beautiful and well taken care of. The hotel is an easy walk from the ferry.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    CASAMEX: The customer is (not) always right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers their guests a beach towel service, and all you got to do is to deposit an ID. So we did that, but unfortunately they lost our ID. But then came the real frustration - they tried to blame us for it. It began with "we gave it back to you yesterday evening" although we still had the towels with us (why on earth would they give us back the ID without receiving the towels back?), and continued with "you came yesterday and took an extra towel" (what??). Eventually, we missed our ferry and our ID card was never returned to us. We don't care about the card - but the way they tried to blame us for it (and tell us fairytale stories) was really offending. Another issue is how the hotel is constructed: some rooms have a balcony that face the "dining hall" where they serve breakfast. I woke up every day at 06:50 due to the sound of the plates banging on tables. Some rooms (on the second floor) actually have tables stationed at their balcony - so don't feel weird if you get to hear people talking on your balcony at 08:00am.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    It was a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked this hotel for the free parking and they did not have any available space, very disappointing and they really had no alternative to accommodate me. The hallways are very loud in the morning and at night due to the carts the staff use for cleaning and transporting food. That is probably the biggest down fall. The pool is quite small and there really isn't much seating for guests, maybe 15 people could lounge around and sun tan. The breakfast is poor quality food but the fruit and smoothies were great.

    The bed was really comfortable. The service staff was very nice Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    I would do it all over without question.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like.

    Great location and ease of getting around. I had rented a scooter so seeing the other side of the island was a breeze. People were great and a great breakfast was included. Very close the the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Great stay at Cozumel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a bit of funky smell in the room (nothing too serious). Also, due to the open air diner, if you are sensitive to noises you might wake up when people start having breakfast at 7.

    Fantastic location (everything is close: ferry, food, supermarket, bank, dive shops, etc), loved the view, the balcony is great, the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was fantastic, staff were all very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was fantastic, staff were all very friendly, location was great, city view bedroom had a lovely view of the sea at an angle. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the rooms are facing inwards - towards the common area in which people eat breakfasts in. Sometimes you can smell the frying / hear the people but with a closed balcony door and AC on its a lot better.

    The staff was very helpful and they were even genuinely interested in learning about our homeland. The breakfast is VERY(!) diversed and delicious (Santa is making fresh eggs / french toast / pancake upon request). The beds are comfortable, the room is usually very quiet (you might hear people in the corridors but nothing from outside, especially if the airconditioning is on). We always had hot water and the water pressure was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.5
    Would not stay at this house again. It does not feel warm and in general had a poor experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for two days both days had to leave by 8 am and neither times hosts would accomodate with breakfast. On the second day put a sign that if you want to cook your breakfast need to pay $10 to use the stove. I've paid for breakfast which was not made! Wall in the shower is crumbeling. Shower is in poor condition.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City or Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, extermely kind and helpful Rooms very clean. Amazing breakfast, you can ask them to make u anything u want and they will with a huge smile

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: