Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marriott Cancun Resort 4 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Retorno CHAC L-41, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#10 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff was awesome, very helpful and willing to answer any questions. When we checked in they automatically gave us an upgrade to a beautiful ocean view room, plus a 200 dollar credit to use for food or drinks. Food is somewhat expensive but very good to say the least!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t recall anything we didn’t care for. The place is run like a well oiled machine with charisma and respect.

    To begin.... This resort is TOP NOTCH!! Oscar at Customer Service is to die for amazing! He is super fluent in English and extremely helpful and knowledgeable! The service at Marriott is IMPECCABLE! Your Concierge, the 750degrees location the Steak Restaurant AMAZING! Our terrific Deep sea fishing trip was rewarding and the Chef at the Steak restaurant, , made time to prepare the fresh Tuna and Trigger Fish we returned with! He gave us a multitude of choices for the prepared fish. Sushi, Tuna Tartar, Ceviche, and steaks with 4 seasonings! Servers were insanely on top of their game! Great BEYOND great service By Enrique! We dined in pure elegance, enjoyed the dancers as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the employees was very friendly especially Marco, he was always with us to help if we had any problem - the buffet at the restaurant was very good - the swimming pool and the jacuzzi was on good temperature - the excursions that was proposed by the hotel was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection and sometimes it was a bit difficult to find a parking place.During our stay I had a birthday and it would have been nice if the staff reacted somehow to this.But anyway it was a wonderful stay!

    We had an absolutely perfect view on the sea!Rooms are very clean and well-furnished,beautiful lobby and territory.Pool and bar are great,as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we paid for our stay there were a lot of taxes and resort fees. The bill should be in US dollars not in Pesos. Could not figure out Peso to US dollar.

    The room was very nice, as pictured. The bed was very comfy. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Amazing beaches, gorgeous hotel and property, staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and bilingual. When checking into the hotel, we were informed that our room was being upgraded to ocean view, we were given $350 in credit to be used at both Marriott hotels, and 2 welcoming margaritas at the lobby bar free of charge. The restaurants on property are impeccable. We visited Mikado, Gustino, and La Capilla for their breakfast buffet. We even had service poolside and on the beachfront. Location is excellent, anything you would ever need is either a short walk or bus ride away. We found the concierge and doormen extremely helpful when it came to having any questions about where specific places were and getting transportation to those places. I can easily say, that the Marriott Cancun Resort is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    quite, clean, restaurants are very good, jacuzzi by the pool is great, staff is excellent, close to downtown, beach & sea are great etc. etc. spend your holiday here. you won't regret it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more than gross that one of the staff asked the girls who travel with us to make love with him, and it’s the exact same man that won’t leave our room until we gave him tips. I don’t want to say more dirty words on this but you guys should be thankful that we didn’t call the police. EXPENSIVE AND UGLY GARBAGE!

    It’s near the beach and it’s convenient to in terms of transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The below is not what is bad, but what could be improved: - wave cutting pylons could be installed. It is not expensive, but would make possible to swim in the sea. - there were almost no good options for lunch, because all the restaurants work since 17:30. Only pool side bar is available (good, high quality, but for those in swimming suits) and junk food. - A shadow tent or umbrellas on the beach would be appreciated, because the sun is wildly hot.

    All personnel is extremely friendly and attentive. Housekeeping exceeds any expectations: all is made neat, clean and a rabbit/elephant on the bed with compliments. :) Restaurants are high class. Plenty of towels everywhere near the swimming pool and the sea. Good fitness equipment. There is a sauna, although separate for ladies and gentlemen. Breakfast is very tasty and generous with many cuisines and all tastes catered for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Check in with Rodiverth was excellent - fantastic customer service skills! - Breakfast buffet was spectacular! - Free margarita on check in was a nice touch - Spectacular views from the room - Beatiful pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t get why this hotel has such rating. It’s old, it’s outdated, feels like in 80” resort, rooms are updated, but still everything looks really cheap. Wifi is 15usd/day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced and room looked tired. The expensive meal that we had in the Thai restaurant was as far removed from being Thai as you could get. It was basically like Mexican but with the spices removed. Would have expected much better from a Marriott. Whole experience felt like a rip of.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of meat, small portions and high prices in Argentinian restaurant.

    White sand on the beach. Excellent jacuzzi near the pool. Good breakfast. WiFi everywhere. Personnel is the best! Moderate prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge you in pesos only and do not use the real exchange rate. They pick their own exchange rate which is higher. Too many taxes on the room rental. I had called several times in advance trying to figure out how to get the airport shuttle to the hotel since a taxi would be very expensive. I received several different responses when I asked in English and in Spanish. To get an airport shuttle you need to reserve it 48 hours in advance, have your flight number and arrival time. Ask to make a reservation and provide those details, otherwise you have not made a reservation for a pick up. Note: if you arrive for an early morning flight, the alternative, Super Shuttle wouldn't take me because there weren't enough other passengers to tag along so I had to wait 1.5 hours. These are minor details but overall I was very happy with the stay and recommend this hotel.

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was a good size. Quiet neighbors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Written above....

    Breakfast was Fantastic.... Mikado Restaurant serves the worst fried rice I have ever had, lost me completely, Sad because I tried that in Puerto Vallarta 10 years ago and it was a great experience. Hope you do something about it !!!! Best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually had a 500 dolar credit the receptionist forgot to mention at check in Only found out at check out. This is useful information, should have told me!

    Excelent location, good food and great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The prices in the restaurants are quite elevated. The bed and pillow were extremely uncomfortable, the air conditioner was too loud. There is no children playground as it says, the kids club is very small and almost empty. I would not recommend the hotel if you want to have a lot of activities for children. Not much of the night shows either.

    The hotel is clean, the staff is very polite and rapid. Thai and Japanese restaurants are very good with the delicious food and very attentive personal. The beach was very clean with low waves, which allowed to swim even with the small kids. The Jacuzzi is very large and allows children, this was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the ocean from the hottub was blocked by a wall of cement posts. This could be renovated with a plexiglass barrier. Or no barrier. This would be a vast improvement. One elevator was broken the entire visit. The bed should be turner to face the tv rather than the window. We didn't see the pool or ocean from the bed anyway. More nightly entertainment.

    The staff was awesome. Friendly and not pushy. The hot tub was big, The jzz band in the lobby, The food was excellent at the restaurants, Especially the Argentinian steak hous Loved the seafood ceviche at the beach bar!!!.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym facing car park with old equipment, poor kids Club, main poor freezing but it had a hot tub. Annoying Marriott Vacation salespeople hustling obviously American trained

    Good service nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and hallways to the rooms are old and poorly maintained. They do not have a proper cafe to get a loght and speedy coffee and breakfast

    The rooms are clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers are nice and modern. The bed is very comfortable. Our premium ocean view room had gorgeous views of the sea and the sunset. Most nights they leave an animal made of towels on the bed with a poece of candy. Most nights they had a flamenco dancer in the bar/ lobby area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is a bit poor. Only sauna for men and women separate

    Nice beach resort fulfilling all expectations: close to the beach, pool outside and whirlpool, very good breakfast buffet, nice quiet rooms, welcoming and was check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it shows that it is one of the older 5* hotels, but it is fairly reflected in price/value we wanted a same day 2hour/express laundry done which was not ready till the next morning

    nice hotel, nice facilities, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a wake up call which I never received.

    I want to specially mention Ilsa at the reception for her excellent eagerness and politeness and professionalism.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the resort is pricey but good. The Thai restaurant with the outdoor seating was wonderful. $$$ but worth it.

    They service and the food was awesome. Definitely check out the spa Virgina and Elaine were awesome !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food in the Steakhouse and Japanese restaurants was terrible. The Thai restaurant was okay, but not like any Thai food I've ever eaten and I eat Thai very regularly. The breakfast buffet was not good and the al a carte breakfast was worse. I've never sent food back to a kitchen until this trip. The staff was very gracious about it though and credited my meal and invited me to the breakfast bar to replace my meal. My tips on food would be get a muffin or bagel from the coffee shop/pizza bar in the morning, eat Mexican food from the pool bar at lunch, then go out into the city for dinner. All this being said, I would still go to this resort again. You can try the restaurants at the JW Marriott as the two hotels connect inside. We didn't try the food there, but it might be better.

    The room was incredibly nice. We booked a garden view room and still ended up with an obstructed ocean view. The resort staff were very helpful. We showed up with no plans and we were able to book all tours through the hotel and get good tips on things to do outside of the tours. The beach was gorgeous. We never had an issue finding beach chairs or pool chairs. The pool was immaculate. Really a joy to come back to the resort. We even had baby sea turtles hatch while we were there an we got to release them into the ocean! It was such an amazing stay and we will definitely go back to this resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fabulous spot for our extended weekend girls trip. The room with a view and balcony was an average size room but very clean and newer updates. Room service/cleaning was excellent. Every single staffer that we encountered was very nice and always helpful. The pools /beach were so beautiful. We even had a sensational wave runner ride with aquaworld which has a staffer on the pool grounds. Food/drinks are very expensive on hotel grounds. We took a 5 min bus ride to La Isla where we found a lot more restaurants and stores for souvenirs. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is quite expensive and not tasty at all (both restaurants and pool sides).

    We got upgraded to the ocean view room for free during the check-in, that was really nice as the view is just stunning. The room is very clean as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the right side of the hotel unfotunately ther was construction in the hotel next ours so it was not calme during the morning and afternoon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on!

    We were to over nite at this property on route to Havana. Hurricane IRMA changed our plans which meant we were in the property for 4 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it for $210 via you guys but was charged $330.... Not happy with that with no breakfast or anything included

    Amazing beaches and great service staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Caribbean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food in the three restaurants(Argentine Steak House, Japanese, Thai) was average. Buffet breakfast was less than average. Beach could have been cleaner.

    Excellent location, nice beach, very friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for bath robes twice but didn't get any. They told us they would bring it but never did but that didn't stop us form enjoying their other services.

    Staff was extra friendly and they helped us with everything that we needed. It was truly a great experience with them. We went on an excursion, scuba diving, and the wife touched something which gave her a bump and started itching - we let the front desk know and they sent up their medical personnels to take care of us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a wonderful location, not to from shopping but away from the night life. Peaceful and relaxing to the up most. Will stay again upon returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the beach and the service was all 5 stars excellent!! They took real good care of us during our stay. The beach was spectacular! We will be coming back here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not all inclusive, however the price is very much the same as an all inclusive so you would probably get better value that way we discovered later. Our room had two double beds and they were tiny! Lucky they had two as my husband and i had to sleep in separate beds for our stay, for fear of someone landing on the floor in the middle of the night. The hotel is really beautiful so you don't spend a lot of time in your room so overall that wasn't too bad, but not the most romantic way to spend a night. If you can, pick a room with at least a king size bed. When we queried the beds we were told there was nothing else available, so it pays to check when booking!

    The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are kept immaculately. The service staff are lovely. There are plenty of dining options and a small shop with all the essentials. There is also an ATM and a place where you can pop online and print out boarding passes for your flights which was very handy. There is also a pharmacy across the road from the hotel which was handy and a fully stocked mini bar in your room. The bathroom was very spacious with a separate toilet and a large shower. Plenty of towels and toiletries which smelled divine! Our room had a lovely balcony and view of the beach right in front of us and it was stunning. There is a large pool area and towels are supplied at the pool. There are plenty of sun lounges and shaded spots on the beach to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took our towel animals before the end of our stay. We were collecting them.

    The bed is really comfy. The view is lovely. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We loved the towel animals. They decorated the bed for our honeymoon and gave us champagne and chocolate strawberries. Was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caribbean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole Hotel is a Little outdated. The Price is too high for that. We stayed in a room with a sleeping sofa, which was rather uncomfortable and rather for 3 persons than for 4 persons suitable (or small children). The bathroom was very small and no separate toilet The room was painted, but you could see there were several layers...The house Needs some in depth renovation

    Staff was very lovely. Location on the beach is also very nice. Breakfast was really nice - we ate though very early due to Jetlag. We had a huge balcony (sea view suite) towards the ocean. Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of any negatives

    Absolutely beautiful property. Friendly staff. The beach there is gorgeous. We would come home to the most elaborate towel animals on our bed made by our awesome cleaning person, Alfonso. The room was always spotless. They even provided turn down service with a little candy each evening, and we were just in a standard room. We have stayed in multiple properties in Cancun. This was our 4th trip here, and this was probably the nicest for the money spent. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outdoor pool could be heated for the colder months.

    My kids loved the cafe / ice cream shop in the lobby. Staff were incredibly friendly. Terrific dinner at the Japanese restaurant on the property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our second stay at CasaMagna... We booked this stay in early January but when we arrived did not receive the requested room or bed. This was disappointing as it was communicated three separate times. An uncomfortable exchange was necessary at the front desk at check in time, this so could have been avoided... A room change was needed to receive the king bed as requested. A refrigerator is in the room but it did not work at all. Following several requests for repair an additional fridge was delivered but not until days later. Again, this was disappointing as our previous stay was outstanding and exceeded out expectations. I would really like to know how we could truly secure the desired room and bed if we come back in the future... Thanks!

    Location, staff, restaurants were outstanding! Service was beyond expectation! What a relaxing getaway...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is the hotel zone, quite a lot of traffic but that's the same for almost any hotels in that area.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet is not very good and the hours for the restaurants are a little weird, but those are the only things that we did not like.

    Everything was great, such a wonderful stay. Location is at the cleanest part of the beach, the pool and hottub are wonderful, the poolside bar is awesome, the restaurants are mostly very delicious, the staff very friendly, and the value for the property, especially when compared to rival hotels, is incredible. My companion and I even visited other hotels and even looked at their pools, restaurants, and rooms, and found that our hotel was not only the best one, but by far the best value. I truly think we got the best place in Cancun for the price, it was lively and comfortable and private, I definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Caribbean Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was down for a few days so we had to wait or take the stairs a few times to the 5th floor.

    The location was perfect, the staff very friendly. Filtering cars entrance at the gate added a feeling of safety. The food was excellent and rather cheap. The sunrise was GORGEOUS from the balcony or the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really disliked the huge spotlights on the beach in the evening and at night. Just aweful. It ruined any walk on the beach after dusk

    Beautiful room, comfortable beds. Everything was clean. Amazing view and sound of the beach from a beautiful large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect. Close enough to the action of the club/shopping zone, but relaxed and chill within the resort itself. There was a great combination of families, couples,friends, etc. staying there and everyone felt comfortable. Great resort!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Staff, I was unwell during my holiday before I arrived to the hotel. But a Karen manager on duty and all bell staff looked after me well. Particularly bell staff Jesus. Also people checked in us and checked out I wish I remover their name.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had the most horrible experience ever in my entire life with the fishing activity offered by Aquaworld, booked through the vendor located by the swimming pool in CasaMagna Marriott Hotel Cancun! It was such a bumpy, sick and dangerous fishing trip: every tourists on the boat got sick and puked up; the wave was so big that 1 tourist nearly fell into the water, with sharks around; there was no alerting beforehand, and no life vest, or any safety or risk mitigation measures throughout the whole process! Afterwards, the Aquaworld even declined to cancel and refund the later scuba-diving activity. I am truly appalled and disappointed that Marriott would allow such an agent to sell their products to its guests within the hotel area, by the swimming pool and recommended by the concierge! I am still feeling the nausea both physically and mentally, and I seriously request Marriott should take immediate measures to make sure this is not going to happen to me and other Marriott guests ever again!!! Below are more details of the whole experience. On 28 Jan 2017, I booked a fishing tour from the vendor Aquaworld, which is selling the activity by the swimming pool in CasaMagna Marriott Hotel, where we are staying in Cancun. Bofore booking, I also checked with the concierge of the Marriott hotel, who confirmed that this is an official and trustable agency to book the tour. During our discussion with the Aquaworld agency, we specifically requested to select a non-windy day, because we cannot stand the seasickness, which will ruin the whole experience, and this is why the tour happened today, which is supposed to be a peaceful day, as advised by Aquaworld agency. However, on 31 Jan 2017, during the check-in process in the marina of Aquaworld, no staff ever mentioned or alerted that this was going to be a big wave day (maybe in their standard, this is only a regular day?)! We got onboard on 7:00 am, and in total there were 5 tourists and 3 crews onboard.

    The facilities are 5 star standard. Nice service within the hotel. Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the restaurants on sight were amazing and the staff and atmosphere was wonderful. It is right in the middle of the hotel zone and you can walk across the street to the gas stations. We walked to many other hotels including The Ritz and were not nearly as impressed as we were with CasaMagna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The seafood representation in the restaurants were abysmal. It was disappointing to see the lack of good seafood selections.

    The hotel is in excellent location and the room from the view from the room was awesome. The staff was friendly and supportive. The facilities were excellent. Spa service and the gym were superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    What could be better? For me personally, I would have liked a more variety of European beer, specially Belgium strong beers, I can name a few, I found some Germans at the lobby bar but not at the beach site where you spend most of the time !

    Beach, location, amenities, food , jacuzzi, service, water, weather, staff, 24 Hour Store In the Lobby, basically everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service was a little slow, swimming pool was small

    Breakfast was amazing, staff was very friendly, restaurants at the hotel were very good, especially Sasi (Thai). Lots of things to do within walking distance of the beach (parasailing, snorkeling etc.)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was closed (red flags) all week, a bit of an overkill. Nice resturants but the food was mediocre. Far from everthing. You needed a taxi always

    It was a big Marriot resort. So everything more or less worked

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was rude and unhelpful. The restaurants are tacky American chains that I can't stand when I'm in the States, but there aren't any other options in walking distance so you're kinda stuck unless you get a cab or rent a car. Tons of hidden fees (the airport shuttle service cost $15 dollars). Probably typical of these kinds of places, but annoying. The beach is pretty rough and not easily swimmable. You're better off staying near Playa Norte in Isla Mujeres. This isn't my idea of a fun way to vacation - - too removed from the local culture. Probably best for people who want to say they've been to Mexico without actually spending any time in Mexico.

    This is a massive resort complex with tons of pools and options for activities. If you're into the resort lifestyle, this is probably a decent one. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. One of the waiters on the beach (Pablo) was especially nice and made us feel very welcoming. The door men (sorry I can't remember their names) were lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I booked and paid for a room with an ocean view the room allocated was not plus it was located next to the ice machine, so there was significant notice coming from the corridor.

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband went for our 10 year anniversary we loved staying here. The beds are so clean so comfy the hotel is so pretty the beach is right outside we got in the pool everynight. I loved it! Oh and the restaraunts inside the hotel are so yummy as well we went to all 4.The live music in the bar area was really nice too and all the staff working here. The guy that attended us i beleive his name was antonio. Super muchacho! We loved our stay at Marriott Casa Magna!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When leaving we received the bill with an amount we didn't actually spend, but then the staff double checked the information and we paid the right amount

    Best place for a perfect honeymoon

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent place to base a week long adventure in Cancun out of!The staff was very helpful and went out of there way to accommodate us on several occasions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caribbean Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Take down that darn pool volleyball net !!!

    The hotel grounds are well kept, the pool is clean, the staff is exceptionally attentive, room service is quick and reliable and the housekeeping men and women do an incredible job cleaning rooms in the mornings and providing fresh linens and turn down service in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were pretty flat but beds were very comfy

    The hotel was beautiful! Right on the beach. Staff friendly, room comfy, fabulous views- very professional and courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the hotel is very good, also the personal is really engaged to the client and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather :)) Lot of raining.

    The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything.

    Great hotel, many amenities, good beach, good food, friendly staff, comfortable room, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the buffet breakfast!! It was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great ocean view. Great service. Great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach - seaweed.

    Comfortable bed, linens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Ocean Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hotel in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ascensor is so slow

    The acces to the beach and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with a King a got a room with 2 not very comfortable full size beds

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is a little bit too cold.

    Tge staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property look an feel is not my type but the location, service, food make it for the design

    Breakfast buffete eas amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marriott Cancun Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: