Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beach House Imperial Laguna by Faranda Hotels 3 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometro 8, Quetzal 10, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#151 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I fell rob waste of time and money

    Nothing they lie to you no buffet breakfast only continental and is trash not recommend to eat stuff that you not know where belong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor: only toast, jam & butter or cornflakes. Booking in hotel - from 3p.m. So we must wait a long becouse of many people. Beach - this near to hotel belong to grande resort so If you want to get to the beach you must take a transport to e.g. Playa tortugas (but there is a ferry port so beach is not so good as at aroud other resort)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was awful, the air conditioner didn´t quite work and the bathroom was really old. One day rain and all the water got in the room :(

    it was really near to restaurants and bars, that was nice....also it was really cool that there almost no people, so the pool was all for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need maintenance and remodeling, the bathroom water didn’t work well. It would take a very long time to get the water temperature right.

    The location is great, the price was perfect, and the pool was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - terrible breakfast - it should be forbidden to name such breakfast as continental breakfast. In fact, you only get toast bread, some pastry (muffins etc.), orange juice, coffee, tea, butter (not real butter), jam and some musli things. There are NO eggs, cheese or ham - NOTHING. Almost each day we had to eat breakfast in other place - wasting of money! - guy working during nightshifts was total opposite of guy working during day - he had always only one answer to EACH question - SORRY, I CAN'T HELP YOU - something terrible - we asked to get taxi at 4am because of our early flight - taxi didn' t arrive at all, and the guy was always answering us - sorry, I can' t help you, I can' t do anything - extremenly annoying! - in general they were cleaning rooms every day. However bathroom was a bit stinky, and there was mold even

    I appreciate friendly staff at the reception - in fact the guy working during day, from 7 am till afternoon. He helped us and answered all our questions - extremely friendly and nice person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the Location and every time I have to go to the center I have to paid for the bus and they don't have transportation, but this zone was a residential home area was nice but is just far from the center.Personal was nice but the consierge lady she was not really knowledgeable of the city transportation or maybe she didn't want me to tell me.

    Clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very dated probably 30 years old with an old broken shower rail and some damp and unpainted surface. I was not given a lagoon view which was the reason I chose this hotel. They said they were non left but i didnt see many guest at the hotel so I suppose it was not true. At breakfast was a terrible experience with the continental breakfast being served with disposable table ware which is terrible for the envirement and the breakfat room was ugly and few tables. The breakfast had nice coffee, freshly squaze orange juice and cakes, cheap sugarly cereal ,toast and that's it. No cheese, no ham, no fruit so very basic. At reception the people were very friendly and there was parking space in front of the hotel which was nice. The walls were also plastered in 1980s. The hotel ie 3 starts but It could be transformed to a very nice hotel if it was refurbished as it is in a nice area and the lagoo its nice and near the ebst beaches and night life. I had a 1night stay but then quickly checked out to go to a better hotel to enjoy the views and a better accomodation experience. Dont expect too much with the great pictutes shown.

    There were 2 double beds, TV, nice bed covers and cushions, nice room size and a balcony. There was a frech restaurant with a nice lagoon view but for the 3 *** accomodation I found the price expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower: 6-7 minutes before warm water, poor pressure as well breakfast VERY basic accommodation really old and in bad shape very unfriendly/cold receptionist a lot of noise from other hotel guests...

    bed was ok, location,pool & wifi good, free parking is practical

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use those styrofoam plates, cups and plastic cutlery for continetal breakfast. A lot of waste created with those toxic plates! That needs to go!

    Lagoon view balcony. Big room w sitting area. Nice pool area and gardens.25 min walking from party area and surfing beach! Juan Pablo at reception was very professional and excellent service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, I felt like I was staying at a prison because of the doors. The decoration was rather poor, the elevator only did it until the 4th floor (there´s a few more btw). The so called "breakfast" was terrible: a few pieces of bad bread, burned coffee, bad juice...and that was all, oh, and you had to use paper plates and cups. The pictures were really misleading. It was a dissapointment.

    The only thing I liked was that the hotel was rather close to the bar and restaurants area in Cancun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over half an hour to check in, as another guest had an issue checking in and only 1 staff working. Room was very dirty. Maintinence very loud in the morning waking us up. Small stains on bedding.

    Cheap hotel, just to sleep and go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the water didn't work properly... No hot water ( so I couldn't take a shower) and the toilet didn't work. Only one plug that would accommodate my computer and heating pad and it was halfway up the wall (for their TV), so I had to rearrange the furniture to use it. And safety wise the structure scared me half to death !!! Structure stress cracks were every where and most where over 7 feet long and approx 1 " wide. I'm surprised that the balcony didn't collapse when I stepped on it! The place is horrific I totally wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    desayuno muy de muy pobre calidad breakfast of very poor quality

    deberían cambiar la heladerita que estaba oxidada y horrible... they should change the little frudge which was rusty and awful...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don't expect a 5 Star resort if you're not willing to pay those amounts! This place was surprisingly nice. It was walking distance to restaurants, shops and even the Hotel Zone if you're wearing the right shoes. There is a lovely restaurant on site that was happy to accommodate my vegan diet. I was especially satisfied with the staff. Very helpful and always willing to answer questions. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not very fancy (but still OK). Can be a bit noisy (walls are thin !).

    The view on the lagoon is beautiful and you also have access to the swimming pool. It's about 2-3 min from the main road where you can take a bus to go to the city center (or to the Oasis Cancun Hotel if you are here for Spring Break!). The hotel is within a walking distance from the main clubbing area if you don't want to take a bus. The staff speaks English and is really helpful. This is probably one of the cheapest hotels in the area so you cannot expect a premium quality. Yet this hotel offers everything you need. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you travel on a budget. I guess people who put a bad review should rather go to more expensive hotels if they really want a 5* accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad location, doesnt really look like the photos, old place and furniture, dirty kitchen stuff, we coudlnt use the kitchenware for the same reason.

    nice staff, with low budget is Ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of our kitchenette was the only problem. We did not use it due to the lack of equipment and condition of it. The room was very plain.

    The breakfast buffet was perfectly average. Cereal, croissants, toast and of course coffee and milk provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the one staff who didnt even smile could do with a make over no seating on balcony wood was loose not good if you have small children on the third floor also sun loungers where all broken or riped and other was not enough of them if i was stay there and didnt want to leave the hotel and sit in the sun it woundnt of been possible and no seating or tables apart from one and three normal chairs the pool area was a bit drity and dated .by the resterant the wooden slates where rotten and my husband stood on one which accurley broke not good as there are crocs in the laggoon .

    it was very good for the price the staff where all ok ecepet for one who never even smiled other wise for what we paid we could not grumble .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's your choice but I am perfectly sure that I'm not going back to this place uless they do a totle remodeling. My room smelled like an old basement with so much humidity. AC was there but it wasn't really helpful. There were a few small flying insects around bathroom area. I booked 2 nights, but I left there after 1 night. I wasn't even got a refund. The manager refuged to give my money back and the reason why is that I already paid the fee when I checked in. I really wanted to leave the place and didn't want to argue with him so let them keep the money. About the breakfast, I recommend them just stop doing it.

    Price and location. It is cheap and located in a quiet area. If you are planning things in budget, it'd be a fair choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only worked in the lobby in my room it was very poor

    The room had a nice view, the pool is super amazing I loved it, the breakfast okay, and the location is walking distance fron public beach. Also the buses that takes you downtown is just around the corner and I love that there were many restaurantes options near by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    for the first night we were moved to the different hotel because it was said the AC is broken in our room. It was quite unconfortable since our stay was just for 5 nights

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs renovation. Room was quite filthy.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very poor for the price, beds uncomfortable, sofas, disgusting, seriously needs a Reno and seriously overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty hotel

    The sunshine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready in the check in time. We Had to wait for 2 hours in the reception to had the room key.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beachs everything out to the hotel. hotel don't have anything. terrible blackfast.I spend a lot money out.👎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit old. There was no iron.

    The manager and other staff were really hospitable, very nice people. I have to thank them a lot!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel in very bad shape, the room and bathroom was smelling a terrible. breakfast run out of bread and water

    good location, cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was half the sized of a friends room who paid the same rate

    Excellent place for a good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terribly unhelpful, Aircon didn't work, we booked a room for 3 people but they only had a room for 2

    It had a nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the food and I think it's way over priced

    I like the piece and quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests should be better refraining from making noise when checking in and in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Couple

    House was very old and interior accordingly. Only first floor's rooms were better - view was nice there. Wouldn't be choice for longer stay. Or only if you are in budget. Photos about hotel are smartly photoshopped-uplifted! Continental breakfast was only white bread and jam and poor caffe.

    Location was OK, but if you want beach access, need transport. Quiet neighborhood. First floor/lagoonside views are good. Restaurante in garden aside lagoon was very good! Plus was fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were not as presented, everything looked tired and worn. The pool was not clean, only one person swam during the 3 days we were there. Although the location was close to a few small Mexican restaurants and a small grocery, access to the beach was roughly a kilometer away along a 4 lane highway. The hotel is on the lagoon but no swimming as there are crocodiles. Breakfast was cereal, toast, buns and coffee but due to the number of guests it often was short in some area and seating was limited. It was noisy in the hallways, other guests banging doors, partying at 4 am etc. In our room we often heard a high pitched whining noise from possibly a pump. It usually lasted only a minute or two but it was still annoying.

    The location was quiet although when we were there large groups made a lot of noise in the hallways at all hours.. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty room , toilet and shower filthy and smelly impossible to take a shower . Breakfast is the most miserable . You should not stay in place

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked very late, and knew what to expect when we booked this hotel. The rooms were livable, obviously not the best. The air conditioning worked well.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities are seriously run down with poor maintenance. It is nothing like it looks like in the pictures online. Service is poor - they wouldn't even help me with printing reservations. The lagoon that the hotel is on has a foul sewage smell. The lobby and hallways frequently had incense burning - unless you are into New Age practices, not very pleasant. Tourist agents always present in the lobby hounding guests to buy their packages. Bed was not comfortable. Shower stall leaked water onto bathroom floor every time I showered.

    Free wifi. Good restaurant located in back of hotel (not connected to hotel administration).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff nice in imperizl laguna but not helpful in dos playas (same brand)

    Hotel was overbooked. Was welcome nicely in the imperial laguna. Was sent over celuisma dos playas (same brand) and people were apparently fed up to deal with the overbooking of their sister hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad location, doesnt really look like the photos, old place and furniture

    nice staff, ok for low budget

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very basic room, clean but old

    Good price for one night

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kind of old and run down nothing like the pictures showed. Need better WiFi. Breakfast boring.

    Location and having a pool

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didnt like that the Internet was available only in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor, too much. No proteins at all

    I liked the price

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was terrible

    friendly staff and large room

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Beach House Imperial Laguna by Faranda Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: