Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Ciudad Valles 4 stars

Carretera Nacional Mexico-Laredo No. 15 Zona Centro, 79000 Ciudad Valles, Mexico

#12 of 19 hotels in Ciudad Valles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a nice hotel but like most hotels in Mexico it has hard beds and an ok room more like a best western in the states. It is one of the nicer hotels in town. Good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs lots of maintenance, very old, towels were terrible, wi fi did't work. But the price of the room is reasonable, but only to be there at nights.

    Only location, and good space for parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, actually no water at all in the shower. Impossible to sleep, Cathedral bell rings every hour - terrible and strong sound. Food in cafeteria is average and expensive.

    Piano in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Room with no window. Only cold water. No wifi connection (despite in the price). Very bad. Better not to be.

    Staff was pleasant. Willing to help but finally nothing cant be done.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk is so rude Eduardo and itzel especially the girl was so rude. There was a misunderstanding of wheather we had breakfast passes and chased us outside like we were leaving without paying it was really embarrassing when I paid for 3 nights n breakfast was included but was denied. Also we reserved a room with balcony and when we got there they gave us a room no windows they didn't try to work with us at all.. I ordered a coffee to my room n they totally forgot about it till I called an hour later. We went to the restaurant for the 2nd time an they took like 15 minutes to come to our table he almost spilled the coffee on me not professional at all. I don't know if they really didn't consider me since they saw me young (30years) old with 3 little girls n my 21 year old niece so to me its like they thought I wouldn't tip them hood enough.. It really broke my heart to feel mistreated other than that the hotel is beautiful.. Oh one more thing I didn't like the fact that they rent the pool out to unguest for 70$mxn when it should only be for guest so the pool is always so packed 1-7 n I don't see it safe since once u pass the gate u can easily go to any room n that's not good..

    The bed and pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, very old beds, linens, towels and beddings very very old, rooms need a major makeover. TV didn’t work. Not worthy of the name brand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing bad.

    Thera are nice places around to eat and visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and worn towels, moldy bath curtains, cracks and chips throughout the room

    Great curb side aopearance, nice beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Batrooms does not have proper doors and 1 room does not have Windows in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect.. especially the staff on the front desk was very very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom.

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very dirty with mold

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a more variety of foods and my mattress was to hard kind of like sleeping in the floor

    Nice and clean hotel , great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Almost everything, the rooms seem clean but with all the stains and scratches on the furniture, it made it look dirty, the facilities are just simply old.

    The rooms were very spacious, the staff was nice just the receptionist couldn't find my reservation.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the reception said they didn't have any rooms, but when we booked a room online through our phone and came back, they were able to give a room.

    The hotel's location was convenient for us, and the facilities were really good too.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed room was dirty as well as swiming pool. On friday evening, when we wanted to sleep, we face a big party in the hotel : music very strong and impossible to sleep. Service is very poor, some room service staying at the door for 2 days, until when advice for it, for example.

    Unfortunately nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Las instalaciones ya se ven viejas, encontré un bichito entre las cobijas

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was not clean. No view from our window.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old room. Nothing like pics.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room 224. There was a sewer pipe right at the back of the room. The stench was unbearable.

    Beds comfy, very practical location,nice garden

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water in the shower or vanities

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No so clean pool area, no EN speaking people.

    Nice, clean room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small, the bed barely fitted.

    Very centrical

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: