Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Clarum 101 Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Parque Juan Diego 101 Col. Chapalita, Chapalita, 45050 Guadalajara, Mexico

#118 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    We were there for medical reasons. The location was great. The staff went out of their way to help,
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed there twice. Was some mix up in our first booking. Booking .com processed 2 bookings for the same time. When I booked it looked like the first request did not go through. I booked again and later both bookings went through. I was not able to cancel the second booking without the cancellation charge.

    The king size bed was wonderful as was the marble shower and bathroom layout. The staff were great especially Andrea!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable enough, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cockroaches in the bathroom, noisy neighboring business until 2am. No tea/coffee & even drinking water is extra $. Staff's English is very poor, so don't ask them to explain the items on the bill.

    Great location in the sense that it's close to the center and a lot of restaurants in walking distance. Spacious room. Even had a hammock for the kid to play in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    8.8
    Great boutique feel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room (7) does not have a door on the toilet which can be seen from the room. I think a door would be a simple and good addition. We had, as we often do, a problem at check out as we had the price in pesos but that price is not guaranteed as Booking.com fix the price in dollars and have a fluctuating and unfavourable exchange rate. The manager accommodated in the end but some unpleasantness could have been avoided with more clarity. We will go back, but may avoid booking.com. Indeed this is a frequent experience in Mexico. Elsewhere it seems to be fine.

    Love the location (although not in the city centre which may be a minus for first time tourists) in a quiet area and close to lots of eating choices. The hotel is very boutique like and cosy. We go there regularly. The restaurant has expanded since the last visit. We did not eat there except breakfast. The continental breakfast was included in the room rate, but a full breakfast add-on was reasonable and very good. Great service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Where there is happiness you will get great hospitality, guarded privacy, and assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It offered me hospitality and guarded my privacy, something I had never experienced in any other hotel. They also provided assistance to the places I wanted to visit. They were friendly, happy, and provided incredible assistance in all aspects. I will always remember their smiles. They are happy people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had a window looking into a restaurant

    Very clean, staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee no water

    everything, breakfast, facility, etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have a coffee maker.

    Staff was very friendly. Pet friendly,!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for a very reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast (served outside) quite basic

    Great, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not provide the breakfast that was advertised; instead, they attempted to charge me for some snack that I did not touch.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    The atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow wifi

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is great and the rooms are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the remodeled the entrance of the hotel, so it was really dirty and nobody told us before

    The hotel is great and the rooms are nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    10
    From the beginning to the end one of the best experience I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the beginning to the end one of the best experience I had encountered in a boutique hotel. Even thought the restaurant re-opened that weekend, consequently did not have a extensive selection of food or wine, staff blended over to please my taste and desires.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.6
    THE UBICATION IS REALLY NICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE UBICATION IS REALLY NICE. IT HAS A LOT OF RESTAURANTS AND BARS IN A WALKING DISTANCE, I REALLY LOVE IT

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    5.4
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast. The dollar rate changes on weekends

    I liked the location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: