Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cozumel & Resort 4 stars

Carretera Costera Sur Km 1.7, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#27 of 42 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could have been better is if I had stayed longer.

    Great location, facility & staff. Perfect for divers. Dive boats pick up at the hotel so no gear to lug around. Excellent shallow diving right off the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a great restaurant across the street on the beach, but the main restaurant is average. The snack bar with fajitas, pizza and burgers is very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar was poor, the restaurant was horrible in an amazing setup by the sea. No outside food or shops in this area. WiFi was broken and the rooms were in poor upkeep.

    Nice hammock and sunset spot, great for divers as boats arrive at the hotel in the mornings and afternoons. Very family friendly, lots of small kids to entertain the kids by the pool. Snack bar has children's snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very noisy. It seemed like we could hear every noise. One night, it was so loud with yelling and laughter around the pool area, that we finally phoned front desk at two in the morning to ask them to put a stop to it. Trouble sleeping due to loud noises.

    The breakfast buffet was great. We loved the access to snorkeling via the underground tunnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (especially the manager) was rude and they messed up our reservation. Even after that..they gave us a really hard time and the manager talked to us very rudely. Not worth the money! There is no “beach” associated with the hotel. It’s just some sand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt damp, we actually did ask to change rooms, which the staff arranged, however the second room was more affected by damp than the first. There is also very limited lighting in the bedroom which we struggled with. We also found the rooms too cold.

    We loved the pool, the snorkeling spot, the beach area and the facilities offerered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is average. For the price though is worth it. The beds are a little hard and lack quality blankets and pillows.

    The price is without a doubt well worth it. The hotel is clean and perfectly located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room in middle bldg good luck. They are run down; our first assigned room had a dripping non- working A.C. unit..But, they changed us to a good one front bldg! Stairways are dirty, didn't get cleaned the entire week we were there! Food for dinner isn't the best...better off going to restaurants.

    Location, hammocks between palms oceanside. Dive shop on site, nice pool area, newer comfy beds in ocean front rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff. Lovely lobby!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was useless.Several of the servers were unpleasant in the food service. Or so obviously untrained.

    Overall the experience was amazing. The snorkeling off shore. The pool. The beach area. Borrowed bikes.The evening show was fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom. Difficult to climb into the tub to take a shower. Dinner buffet was mediocre, at best. Location was quite a hike (1+ mile) from town. Bed was very hard. No mini-fridge in the room.

    The gardens and iguana's were wonderful. The maids were very helpful and left fresh flowers in the room every day. Breakfast buffet was great - good selection of American, Mexican and European choices. Two omelette stations. Pool was relaxing and large. Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness equipment needs to be replaced.

    The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance to the town. The swimming pool is particularly nice. The activities that staff organize are a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Add Dos XX Amber to the bar! I'd rather have a fresh bottle of water every day than refill one from a questionable source out in the hall.

    The rooms were fine, not spectacular, bed comfortable. food was pretty good, drinks pretty good, staff was great, they would go the extra distance, if asked. Needs were met promptly. Overall, a very good value for the $$ spent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dog has a better bathroom then this place. The toilet never stopped running. The tub had a huge chip in the bottom about 5 inches in diameter. The faucets were missing screws and were hard to turn. We needed another nights stay and they wanted as much as a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The director of sales (Enrique) not very helpful. We wanted to stay 10 weeks next year but he was arrogant and not helpful. Kept putting us off on numbers so after 6 days we rented a condo for next year.

    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast and almost every staff member was wonderful. Large pool and scuba just across the street. Underground route to private beach very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, old hotel. Holes between rooms that you could hear everyting from your neighbors. Dirty bedding. Dirty old table mats in restaurants. Not nice reception lady.

    The beach with hammocks. Nice staff in restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I would have liked to have seen a better selection of salads at the lunch and dinner buffet. A few times we didn't have any towels in our room because the chambermaid forgot to leave them and it took some effort to finally get some.

    We really like the pool area and the location. Hotel is within walking distance to other facilities. The beach area is amazing and there are lots of chairs and shaded areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building was a little dated. Was a baby next door that cried early in the morning.

    All inclusive was def worth the money. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel dining room and lunch at the beach club across the street with ocean view. Delish food! Call brand liquor and non stop friendly service. Loved being served at the beautiful little beach area. Used the free bikes and snorkel gear.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole resort seems tired and worn out. Hallways are particularly grungy and depressing!

    We had a balcony with railings so enjoyed the view while sitting there. However, perhaps half the balconies have walls, which would make them dark and unenjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at check in were not very pleasant, not overly rude but not welcoming at all (maybe a bad day). The rooms were clean enough to sleep in but did notice they could use some upkeep and a deep clean throughout. WiFi doesn't work well in the guest rooms which for me was more annoying because I needed to be checking in every night with family. The place felt more appropriate for the all-inclusive type traveller they were looking to bring into the resort.

    Rooms were basic, the private beach was a huge plus and the onsite dive shop was wonderful. An easy enough walk into town to explore and find different dining options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beach could have been better, but it was understandable because of the location. I would have liked to have seen more night life, but luckily Senor Frogs was just a short walk away.

    This resort was a great value for the price. Location in cozumel was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been more updated. Just a little TLC could’ve gone a long way. The WiFi was sketchy at best.

    The pool area & grounds were beautiful! The drinks were plentiful. The overall food selection was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bland,bed was hard as a stone no linen,staff was unfriendly air conditioning was inadequate. Hotel was noisy .

    Hot water.. that was the high lite of the resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub could have been warmer to standard temperature, and the bed could have been a bit softer. The dinner buffet was very very good, however, some local authentic flavor would be good also. It's possible I just wasn't there long enough for the authentic food.

    Breakfast was amazing. The staff was wonderful and most helpful. They made us feel like royalty with the wonderful treatment. The pool was so huge and so beautiful. The grounds were lovely. There were lots of events and activities for everyone including children and adults. The water and reef right off the beach at the hotel is awesome for snorkeling. I would love to stay here longer. The pool bartender and pool wait staff were there to take care of any and every need. I recommend this place totally. It was a short walk into town for shopping and other restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a king bed on an above floor but we walked into two double beds and a ground floor. The toilet ran until we jiggled the handle. The staff in the front was very courteous. You can check in at 3 and no earlier so if you're traveling be aware.

    The food was awesome and the beds were comfortable. The hotel itself was beautiful and the beach hammocks were great. The location was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet was terrible. I kept reporting it they would look at the problem but never fix it but for just short of 3 hours. I can't travel if I don't have decent internet. I must run my office while on vacation. Not the help just the everyday stuff, job distribution and invoicing. I am now well behind. The room I was in was clean but the repairs made to it were bad. sloppy paint messes in many parts of the bathroom. I showed it to the manager so that they could fix it after my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located right onthe street, so feels likea motel. Must have been a cool place when it opened back inthe 60s but now it’s just run down and old. Mouldy rooms, horrible looking food (never ate there cause it looked so bad). Beach area is okay but small. Staff unfriendly - all they informyou about is what it costs to loose they key and towel cards etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was what one would expect in this price range which was difficult for me as my expectations were higher. We were given the option of all inclusive or breakfast only and we chose all inclusive. Next time I would choose to pay for breakfast only.

    The value for the money was great. It is an older place but maintained and clean. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, the staff were miserable. The front desk people were the worst, I felt like I was a huge burden to them just checking in. Took over 1hour to check-in and no apology or offer of anything. My family of 5 awkwardly stood there with our luggage and things in hand. An offer of sitting down or letting the kids into the pool would have gone a long ways. Having read other people's reviews we knew the place could use a bit of an upgrade, however we were surprised with how bad somethings were. The walls, outside areas could really use a paint job. Finally, the pool was fantastic but could really use a good scrub. The water int eh jacuzzi was so cloudy I couldn't convince myself to hop in!

    The buffet breakfast was wonderful! Authentic Mexican choices! The omelette was to die for!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The wifi often cut out so needs an upgrade. Some rooms (including ours) have a connecting door to another room and you can hear every word or child cry from the other room as there is no soundproofing. Also, some rooms do not have a proper open balcony - there is a half brick wall instead of a rail. The air conditioner unit was very noisy so we turned it off at night and slept with the balcony door open. There were no mosquitos in November!

    We had a very comfy king sized bed. The rooms are not luxurious but have all you need and ours was cleaned very well every day. The pool is gorgeous with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around it. Most of the rooms overlook the pool and we had a fabulous view of it from the second (top) floor. We were "all inclusive" and loved eating in the restaurant over the road (accessed by a corridor under the road) as this restaurant was open fronted and overlooked the sea, but this was not open every morning or evening so then we would eat in the other restaurant in the main hotel. The food was, on the whole, pretty good and varied, although could have been improved sometimes. The hotel is very convenient for the main town and shopping, although too far to walk with luggage from the ferry, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. We stayed for the Ironman race and it was perfect as it was only about ten minutes' walk from the finish line! The staff and cleaners were very helpful and friendly too. Free wifi in the rooms. A free bottle of water on arrival and then you could fill up from the water coolers and ice machines in the corridors which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not seem that interested in helping us. They were unfriendly and the cleaning staff sometimes restocked supplies and sometimes not

    The location and the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where's no service in the evening. Pool is closed at 9:30pm, bar close at 1am. We called for corkscrew at 2 am - they said there only in the bar, which is closed and will be available only in the morning when the management will come. Really??

    The bed itself was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be much better. It was just ok, I don't remember of anything I ate that I actually said it was really good.

    I really like the friendly staff and the cleanness of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location. Also the appearance and layout of the hotel and pool. The staff was a big help giving information about local activites, and the hotel manager,Anna, gave useful information about local scuba diving facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff who were always willing to help with all our questions or request. We will be back and make sure we tell others how excellent was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds have a cement base instead of a box spring making the beds VERY firm.

    The breakfast is included with out having to pay for all inclusive. It was the same everyday. Good, but a little boring. We paid for 3 days of all-inclusive and that was enough. This location is close enough to town to walk out to lunch and dinner everyday. When we didn't pay for all-inclusive, they wanted to charge us for the coffee in the lobby and $2 per small cup of soda. These 2 things seemed a little excessive as we weren't provided a coffee maker or a small frige in the room. Make sure and keep track of your beach towel or you will be charged $20. All-in-all, this was a very nice place with a great staff and nice location. I would book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for nice room for our honeymoon with ocean view, thinking the hotel is by the water we got a room on the main rode. Between us and the ocean was road with big tracks and orange building. I had to go and ask for new room. No one help us with the bags nothing. Everything there felt it's for the money and not for us...

    Great potential Beach is beautiful but it's not what you imagine Great large pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the salsa was too spicy for me, but my husband loved it.

    The staff were so friendly and make us feel very special. The entire resort was kept so very clean. After a couple of days there I felt like family! Love the dance shows in the evening! The entire pool area is beyond amazing! Loved the view from The ocean side.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big pool, not crowded, no trouble finding lounge chairs either by the pool or at the beach. Hotel close to ocean, good built up beach with snorkelling, dive boat pick up at beach. Breakfast was on the water, good breakfast wonderful staff. Hotel a nice easy walk to downtown San Miguel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very dated. the bathrooms were disgusting. In one of our rooms that bathtub would not drain and would back up while taking a shower. the tubs need to be replaced and the dining hall is very old. The food is decent and there isn't much selection at all. The bars do not carry corona or dos equis. If you choose the all-inclusive plan the room service is not included. Many of the staff do not know English well. It will be difficult staying there is no one in your group knows Spanish.

    The property is within walking distance (one mile radius) to downtown and to the ferry. It is safe to walk around. however, taxi drivers charge you something different each time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was marginal. Buffet only every night. A cafeteria setting The main dinning room was only used twice in our nine days.

    Great pool The best I have seen Huge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff at the reception wasn't very friendly and helpful, the Pool wasn't exactly clean and it was loud during nighttime because of other guests yelling and arguing.

    The stuff at the pool area was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters were not as caring as I expected from a resort. The lady at the gift shop was talking on the phone while serving customers. I find that unacceptable. She didn't even bothered to hang up. The value for money is not what I expected.

    The hotel looks ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description/photos made us think the hotel is on the water. It is not. There is a tunnel that leads to the beachside restaurant. Our reservation included breakfast, which was very good and located in that restaurant. Below is the very small sandy area which has a breakwall so there is no water access unless you are diving. It appears to be a great location for that. I'm glad we didn't use the all-inclusive option.

    This property kind of grew on us! Many kudos to the English speaking bellman who guided us expertly. Property is not by the cruise ships/touristy part of town, which we like. Pool area is very nice. You can walk to some restaurants and can actually walk to the busy area if you're a "walker".

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mash potato was from a packet mix.

    Quiet resort, great pool, decent food and great staff. Not much in the way of entertainment. Not too far to walk back to the centre. There is a dive centre attached specialising in disabled divers so the resort is well set up for wheelchairs, guide dogs etc. Although very quiet we had a lovely time here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi service inconsistent, not encrypted. 2 of 3 access points unsecured, slow, and unpredictable connectivity.

    Hotel Cozumel is a nice place, doesn't feel extravagant and ostentatious. Just the right size, great pool and nice beach (accessed thru tunnel under Melgar). We were happy we could opt for non-inclusive so as to find out of the way restaurants and "locals-frequented" spots off the beaten path.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is quite dated and elements of the hotel could do with some TLC

    Rooms are big with a nice sized balcony Drinks are reasonably priced and there is a good selection for breakfast 15 minute walk to downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was either in or off, couldn't regulate temperature. Hot tub was tepid. Hot water was solar, i.e. No hot water in the morning.

    Pool was great. Breakfasts were great. Service was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerators in the rooms to keep water cold.Since water is bottled, guest could buy extra water to put in their rooms to keep cold. Water should be replaced each time room was cleaned.Breakfast should last a bit longer than 30 mins,630am -700 is a bit early.

    The staff was really awesome very friendly and hard working animation group was very proactive and professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had bed bugs and the staff were very slow to react. We put up with bites for a few days as we thought they may have just been mosquitoes or sea lice. We had never encountered them before so were not aware of what they looked like or their behaviour. We had to wait hours and ask reception a couple of times before any action was taken. They somewhat sprayed our suitcases but they appeared to be not too worried about thr situation. We recieved no compensation and only received an apology after the athlete team manager made a complaint.

    Great location and the staff were somewhat friendly. The waiters in the restaurant were good and refilled glasses frequently.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small double beds Clean hotel but dated- could benefit from an upgrade Repetitive evening buffet No beach area

    Good value for all-inclusive hotel Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so disappointed in how this place has gone down hill!!! The gardens inside had trash.. No one catered to us like 5 years ago.. The linens were dingy.. No extras! This is not the place anymore if you want extras... The beds are very hard.. Linens were dingy!this was my third trip and stay..do not plan to return..

    beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal food choices

    Great snorkeling off the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great snorkling from beach area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great snorkeling by hotel. Super friendly staff. Awesome pool. Loved our lunches served at seaside restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs some updates and repairs

    pool was nice and the landscape was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beach there were not enough comfy sun loungers.

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi internet service was very slow.

    Great food and coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card, cash and passport card was stolen from the room

    Hotel was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways a bit dated, bathroom small, hard beds.

    Great, friendly, helpful staff. Awesome pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is terrible beyond that, drinks are terrrible

    Room was great, some staff memers were very friendly bartender at lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet. The omelette and juice was excellent everything else was not good to us

    Snorkeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beach with many palms. I do not like long sandy beaches. But here was that I like: rocky water with a lot of fish, great to snorkel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the booking was not in the system receptionist was not nice at all its was more expensive than the price on the internet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They have a very good dive shop, that was the purpose of my trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise by the pool. Music can and should not be blaring.

    Staff around pool attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WI-FI IS THE WORST I HAVE SEEN AT ANY RESULT.

    GOOD FOOD

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI - FI Very weak

    Breakfast. margaritas on beach. Snorkeling. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike renral just until 5pm

    Hot jacuzzi, snorkeling options

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little tired in appearance.

    Great access to dive centre and pier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was very much improved from our last stay a couple of years ago.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area

    Happy hour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on the harder side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very comfortabl, staff very nice and kind. We really felt welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Facilities very good a bit dated but clean close to town dive shop on property

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cozumel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: