Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinto Hotel 4 stars

Calle Ignacio L Vallarta 24, 06030 Mexico City, Mexico

#266 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air con useless, wifi useless, staff incompetent, bar never open, stained bed cover, hairy blanket on bed not required as room was 38oC., very noisey room. noise travels from corridor and atrium.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, TV didn’t work, sound travelled through doors, staff did not even smile, food was flavourless, middle of summer and the outdoor pool was heated, facility outdated, overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone didn't work. Reception only one person spoke English. Had no beer at the bar for 3 days. Taxis outside of front forecourt expensive. People asleep in forecourt.

    Cleaner did a good job. pool nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical outlets, shower leaked all over the floor, hard beds, very old dirty mattresses, hair on beds, very dirty, electrical hazards, bathroom backed up, elevator in need of maintenance, walls were thin, staff at check in was rude and gave no information on the hotel or amenities, tv was outdated, no heating system

    They gave us extra blankets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic room facilities. At the beginning hotel personnel informed us that we can leave the luggage after check - out but they have not specified that we were not able to leave it for more than 24h and in the last moment they rejected keeping our luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold Room, and bed cover did not help. When I called receptionist to get an extra blanket, they said they did not have any available. When I said the room is very cold, they just did not say anything like they do not care.

    Wake up call fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the window of room 411 you can see the cracks on the walls across the room left from the quakes on September 2017.

    the food and service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible. Service was OK. They do not store bags for longer than a couple of hours and they don't really even try to help. Booking showed one price, I was charged at least $10 when i got there. HORRIBLE.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, so the quality of sleep depends on your neighbors. The second night I found a cockroach, I notified the staff and didn't find anything of the sort for the rest of my stay. I think that even though they don't offer complementary breakfast, they could have something simple like coffee. The lack of breakfast would also be improved with a refrigerator in the room.

    I was there for a conference so I picked the hotel for the location. It's fairly close to the metro and some bus lines. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is for the working people who come to town who live in and around Mexico City. Its a great place to go and its very reasonable. I enjoy its location perched between the main central zocolo and the areas of Condesa and Roma Norte. Everything is within walking distance for your dining needs and some attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English so it is a bad place for those who doesn't speak Spanish. I have to actived key to my room every day. Internet is slow.

    The room was cleaned every day. Staff, except those in the reception is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are too hard. Would have been nice if they had offered shampoo with the toiletries.

    Location is excellent!! It's a clean, nice hotel. Mostly quiet. The shower was really good. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny. Also, the AC only worked a few hours of the day, but not through the night, which was a bummer because it got pretty hot in the room. It would be good if they could install window screens so you could have some sort of mosquito protection if you opened the window due to the room temperature.

    I liked how clean and close to attractions the hotel was. Also, their restaurant is very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just little more care of the bathroom and the room carpet and improve little more the wiffi. after all everything were OK

    The friendly actitud of the hotel's people

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the room bearly working , the bed is uncomfortable, the pool is just for chillin don't expect too much

    Great location ,STAFF very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of one particular waiter in the hotel restaurant

    Roof top pool and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough outside lightning especially to advertise the name of hotel

    It was close to main blvds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all bad.

    the rooftop pool area was okay. closes early though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no tv control, the safety box was incomplete

    the bed may improve, the facilities are ok, excellent bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old elevators but is ok since it’s clean and well located

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning or heater.

    I asked for an extra blanket and there was no hesitation when given.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, comfortors and pillows are just not good at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price for taxi that were offered for us in hotel was too high.

    Good place for that money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing good. Old, narrow rooms, no good facilities.. Horrifying

    Central place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little rude and slow.

    Good wi-fi. Safe place. Good value for my money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean, not well taken care of, AC did not work, needs some maintenance

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be upgraded with tv and mattresses and fix elevador.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed

    the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed too hard.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and deteriorated bathroom. Old bed and poor linens. Old TV.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. We liked the terrace on the roof. Nothing bad to say about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Rooms have old, dirty carpets and bedding. The "queen" bed is too small for two people. - Thin walls transmit all kinds of noise from adjacent rooms. - Reception staff did not speak even basic English. - fake safe with no lock in the closet!

    Location is the only positive thing about this hotel. Minutes from the Revolution Monument and Paseo de la Reforma with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are speaking to the waiters and cleaning workers on megaphone like it was a mall, very bothering to the style and quite in the rooms. (They must update their inside organization by intercom or mobiles not public speakers)

    Good location, business well done ambient, but the bed is very hard to sleep on, took me 2 nights to used to it.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi conection was really poor at night. REALLY SLOW or non existing We didn't get shampoo, for the cost I think shampoo should be include or at least tell in advance. People in the recepcion weren´t so friendly.

    They save water changing the towels only when needed. Comfordable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to work during my stay. In the evening the WIFI was not working and the staff were not willing to help.

    Clean, cheap for what offers and friendly staff during the day.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ask to change for a double room the first day I arrived and even thought the night receptionist said that would be possible the next morning,the morning reception was no help and denied the exchgange

    The info they had outside the hotel for cab fare,the cabs outside were helpful and courteous

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathroom it is a litle old. The room needs more electric plug connections

    The wiffi and the people

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we room didn't has got telephone.

    just the location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, location, value for money everything was Ok, but we were bitten by bed bugs in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cold room

    Location is very nice

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Temporary construction in the street

    It was great

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were a little outdated

    Lovely bathrooms, great facilities and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Las tv

    Ubicación

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Corinto Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: