Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Plaza 3 stars

Prologacion Americas, 1170 Col. Altamira, San Miguel de la Colina, 45160 Guadalajara, Mexico

#58 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the appearance of the courtyard, it is too empty.

    Great location! The indoors pool and jacuzzi are a nice amenity. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was extra firm.

    Very friendly staff! Nice restaurant and room service available all day. Pool was warm and had a children's wading pool attached to pool. They also had a jacuzzi. Rooms were large. We had a Jr. Suite which had a jetted tub and a shower in the bathroom and a TV in the bedroom and another in the living room area. Free wifi available. The hotel would convert US$ to Pecos. Very reasonably priced for the nice accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit soulless and the bed a touch unforgiving. Plumbing was only sound and there were intermittent extraneous humming/whirring sounds in the room.

    The reception staff were good and friendly. A/c was quiet and very controllable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bad from beginning to end, found hair in bed, a spider in bathroom, jacuzzi was really small and old, it did not work properly

    Honestly nothing, the hotel in general is very outdated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave my time was up

    The staff would go beyond the normal to help you in any way possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise environment

    Politeness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La attention

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente trato

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a bit cold and a few times the jacuzzi was not hot.

    Customer friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled a little bit of humidity, maybe the staff should check out the tubes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and the hotel was very affordable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator. One was broken and the other kind of bumpy

    Love the food, parking, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the city and less traffic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very tired and public areas were very uninviting.

    Good breakfast buffet, although price a little high. Would have been nice to have ala carte option.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    Outdated and crumbling rooms. Jacuzzi out of service for entire stay. Suite shared a wall with the laundry room which caused a banging sound starting around 6am each morning. Hotel refused to honor the booking.com price and argued with me for nearly 2 hours about it while I was supposed to be out enjoying my trip. They insisted on charging me three times the reservation rate. It was eventually resolved after I contacted Booking.com on their behalf because they claimed that there was no one on staff at the moment that could handle these types of reservations! So ridiculous! There were no apologies once they realized they had to honor the reservation, instead they blamed me and booking.com for taking advantage of them and not paying what the hotel is "worth". My family and I simply saw their hotel rates online and booked it, and we thought the price was fair for a hotel that is falling apart. Guadalajara has some beautiful hotels- don't let this place try to charge you $100/night- go elsewhere!

    Restaurant was decent and many of the employees were very nice and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought the bed and pillows were too hard. I didn't sleep very comfortably. Also, I hoped they would've had more options for ordering movies to the room. We had an issue with the shower in our first room (water wouldn't stay the same temp) but they moved us to a different room when I asked without hassle.

    The hotel is very nice. It's classy and the staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot tub.

    Yes. Very good breakfasts and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Couple

    We were in Guad. For a Golf tournament at the Guad. Golf and Country club which was very close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    VERY LAUD HOTEL BAD SERVICE

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water noise from the toilet at night.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet isn't working

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast bar, restaurant

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Country Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: